SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Seneca Smokeshop / purchases not received

1 Review updated:

Had been a long-time customer. Placed 2 orders on Aug. 23, 2010. They received my full payment via electronic check, within 2 business days. They are currently using a new shipping service due to problems. It is now Sept. 20. NOTHING! I've been placing calls for 2 weeks. All I've been getting is excuse after excuse. Promise of delivery after promise of delivery...all by a certain date. NOTHING! Was able to speak with the shipper, who guaranteed delivery by Sept. 17. NOTHING! Called twice earlier today. Now I'm being told that they are experiencing a delay of a callback from the shipper, for at least 24 hours. ***Additionally, they told me that they initially shipped to the wrong address!!! Extremely unpleasant, frustrating and totally aggravating buying experience.

This is outrageous!!! I requested a full refund of my $252.00 payment. Now being told that the refund will take "about a week". Have filed a formal complaint with a division of the FBI.

In my honest opinion, I would proceed with extreme caution if considering ordering from this company, until they reorganize themselves, and get themselves a reliable shipping company.

More Seneca Smokeshop Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Sep 21, 2010

    I'm in the same situation - ordered on 8/30 - it has been 3 weeks - after 2 voice mails (can't reach anyone- and 2 emails), they finally emailed back saying it "should be here this week"
    Who is the shipper? PLEASE post status of your refund.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Sep 28, 2010

    The exact same thing happened to me. I have been trying to call or email them for over a month. Does anyone know who the shipper is or how to go about getting a refund. It is extremely frustrating since all I get is a recording. The new thing with them is they must have the phones off the hook since all I get is a busy signal. Any insite would be greatly appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Sep 30, 2010

    Had the same problem. Order placed 8/30. Very difficult to get through to them. Finally did yesterday, 9/29. Cust Ser. sd. would credit back my acc't in a day or so. Said they were having most problems in NY & NJ (which is where I am). they hoped to have a better system in place for tracking by mid-October.

    About 10:30AM today, got a call from a delivery service that they would be at my home in 10 minutes with the order & they were. Left a VM for Cust. Serv. not to credit back my acc't as the order was finally received.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Oct 01, 2010

    Naparex delivered my order in 10 days, but it has been a month for my second. Email from them said expect 3-4 weekx

    0 Votes
  • Jh
      Oct 02, 2010

    I placed an order on 8/22. Still nothing. I can't get through on the phone, left two messages and sent an email. This is ridiculous. They took my $277 out of my checking account the same day. Is there anything we can do?

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 05, 2010

    I placed my order on Sept. 10. I get no response from my e-mails. I left messages which go unanswered. Just now I got a message that the voice mail box is full. Looks like we have to dispute this with our bank to get our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 05, 2010

    This happened to me with another online cigarette order. You file a report with your bank. I had the money returned to my account in less than a week.
    Good luck to everyone.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 05, 2010

    Well, count me in on this lousy deal also!!!
    I ordered around August 24th...by September 4th, had to go out of town for two weeks. I knew they had a new shipper but didn't know i needed to be home to sign for them. I had ordered from them for about a year and only had to sign the first time i ordered1

    When I came home, no cigs but a note from the shipper (On Trac), saying they "missed me" but it was only the first attempt, they would try two more times. (They never tried again!)

    Called Seneca, got the run around, was told to call on-trac. On trac told me that they sent my order back to seneca. called seneca again, said they would ship them to me soon. called seneca after a few more days, said they would send them to me...to be waiting for a phone call from the shipper to deliver them...Folks, we are now in October!!! And like the rest of you, they took my money and have blown me off!!!
    Any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • 18
      Oct 06, 2010

    Naparex is unable or unwilling to deliver promptly. I ordered from smokes spirits on aug 30 and didn't get order until 9/29 after much rude treatment from SS and multiple excuses/reasons from naparex, each company blaming the other. Though order finally arrived. i'm done with SS. They took my money, not naparex. They chose this shipper, not me and it was their responsibility to refund my money, instead they were extremely rude and did nothing. At least I got my pkg. Explore your options and complain!!! Look into fraud complaints at your bank and stay away from anyone that deals with Naparex!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Oct 06, 2010

    This is my last post from 5 days ago: "Naparex delivered my order in 10 days, but it has been a month for my second. Email from them said expect 3-4 weeks"

    Tonight I received a telephone call from the person who last delivered my cigarettes. She said she would deliver my two orders tomorrow Oct. 7 between 10am-12pm. The first order is from Sept. 9, and the second order is from Sept. 17. I hope this helps you all with a bit of assurance for your orders.

    Over the past five years I found Seneca Smokeshop to be the better company of cigarette products. I had my doubts lately, but I think I will order from them again, and just expect the order to take 4-5weeks.

    I just can't imagine they went from a reputable million dollar business to scamming people. Maybe I'm being naive but I think they are just overwhelmed, and maybe doing their best. Now I didn't think like this this morning. lol

    Hope this helps. I will keep you all informed when I get my delivery.

    Blessings, Gregory

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Oct 07, 2010

    My two orders were delivered as I was told. I hope you all have the same results. Take care.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 08, 2010

    I got an e-mail response yesterday. I was told my order shipped on Sept. 14, no tracking is available with their new shipping service. I was told the order should show up in a week. I will let you know if it does.

    I too always found Seneca Smokeshop to be reputable. I hope they didn't turn into scammers like so many. I will wait before disputing this with my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
      Oct 13, 2010

    Disputing with your bank only causes you to enter collections. a whole separate issue. CALL and talk to someone. they DO issue refunds. And yes, bank transactions returning money DO take 3-5 business days.

    As far as Naparex, they had NO time to prepare to handle the deliveries of our cig companies. THANK OUR LOVELY GOVERNMENT for once again taking away our rights.

    SS has been around for 10 yrs and has a lot of loyal customers. I have been able to be PATIENT for my orders and be THANKFUL we still have a way to avoid retail prices.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 14, 2010

    Same exact problem. Was a costomer for years with no problems. i am from Pennsylvania

    Placed Order on Aug 18, 2010 After about 20 phone calls still got noware. They wont tell you who the shipper is. just promise they will be there in a couple of days to a week and never show up. Sent about 7 or 8 Emails - no response whatsoever. Last week i requested refund. Called today they said they have no record of me requesting refund.

    I will do what i have to do to get my money back, and i will never do business with these ###s again. Someone told me to go to your local magistrate, or small claims court, and file charges, since it was an internet transaction jurisdiction will be at your end of the transaction. make these idiots show up in your town to defend themselves.

    Ps: Go to Smokin joes, and get the stuff to make your own cigs, about 20 bucks a carton, and they are actually pretty good. ive ben a marlboro/seneca smoker for over 25 yrs.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 16, 2010

    We have also run into the same problems as others here - Two orders placed, first one on 8/27/10, second on 8/31/10. Monies were taken immediately out of my account, as opposed to most merchants who do not bill until ship date. When I placed second order, they told me the first order was going out the next day. I kept calling, I kept getting different ship dates, or told that the orders went out already. I finally got confirmation that both orders were being shipped on 10/8/10, I have yet to receive either order (today is 10/16!). Again, I always get the voicemail, never a live person. We are also in NY - there must be a glitch with the shipping here (I hope - I am in for almost $300.00 at this point). I finally called yesterday to try and cancel both orders, got their VM yet again, and I emailed them twice. I am waiting for their response. I am about to look up Naparex to see what their deal is. Thanks to all who have posted here - at least now we know we are not alone!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Oct 27, 2010

    I was told my order shipped Sept. 14. I wrote to Seneca on Monday, Oct. 25, stating I don't believe I will receive it. I asked for a refund. The next day the amount was in my checking account.

    I thought I would have to dispute this with my bank, but the payment was returned. I am very happy. I hope everyone also gets resolve.
    Diane

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Nov 03, 2010

    My first order took a month. The 2nd, which arrived today, took only a little over a week-shipped Oct. 25. I'm in NJ; things have definitely improved. Problem is still with tracking or notice of delivery. Both times Naparax delivery guy was outside my door with no notice. Don't know what happens if you're not home. Seneca told me just recently that they still don't have a tracking sys. in place. They're working on it.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Nov 10, 2010

    same as above- they have had my money since 9-6-10. it is now 11-10. they kept asking me to wait a few more days again and again, then said delivery on wed. then delivery on sun, then when i called said would be back to me in 2 days, that was two weeks ago. these people are out and out liers. my favorite is when i asked them where exactly the CIGS were and was told they didn.t know. asked what would happen if i asked for my money back and was advised they would stop order. how do you stop something if you don't know where it iS???????

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 16, 2010

    Same thing with me and have not received refund as yet. No delivery of cigarettes and have been a good customer for years. We live in upstate New York what is the problem?

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 29, 2010

    Join the party, Indian smokes took my money on Oct.26 and nothing, , Ive called over and over only to get the run around, , the shipper, , naparex doesnt return your calls, its been over 4 weeks and nothing, , I told the man on the phone this morning this is robbery, , , like they care.What are people suppose to do to get their money back?????

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 01, 2010

    I did get my refund!!! I placed an order on October 6. After 3 weeks of no delivery, I started to call and email and got the same answers as above. I also tried to contact the shipper to no avail. I then started calling and emailing asking for a refund. After a few weeks of that, I got a refund back to my checking account. I will not order again due to the issues they have, but the taxes in the stores around here is no help either. Refunded in Upstate NY.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Dec 09, 2010

    Thurs. 12/9/10:

    Oh boy, what a nightmare of stories! I feel your pain! Join the crowd of torture & misery in the ThreeFeathersTobacco threads at this same board who we all bought big orders in June right before PACT & all of our $$$ was confiscated (from the check processing company known as Check Care in KY) by THE FEDS, specifically Wm Houser, US District Atty up in PA. Houser kept everyone's $$$$ for 4 months & as of late Nov 2010 gave us less than a month --3 weeks to be exact -- to request forms from his voicemail to be mailed to us that we all need to return with documentation/proof of our June orders, in order to get refunds -- & the deadline is Dec 17th.!

    ----------------

    The reason I ended up here at this Seneca Smokeshop thread via google is because I was just at a ThreeFeathersTobacco thread at this same board, the one entitled "Scam & Cheating, " & someone had posted there 7 days ago or approx 12/2/10, that:

    Quote: "I do have a friend that has ordered recently from the Seneca Smokeshop and has received delivery with no problems."

    So I googled Seneca Smokeshop to see about placing orders with them in the future & saw this thread. :-/

    Someone further above said most SS shipping hassles were in NY & NJ.

    Has anyone from FL tried ordering from Seneca Smokeshop?

    And since it is now Dec. 2010, are things improving at Seneca SS?

    The last thing I would want is another months-long hassle re cigs! :-/

    (I just don't think I'm ready for the "roll your own" route. :-/ )

    Thanks for any updates!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Dec 09, 2010

    12/9/10: To answer my own Q above, I just visited Seneca Smokeshop & found their "CHECK YOUR ZIP CODE" page to see if they deliver to your/my area. I entered a FLORIDA zipcode & bad news: It says NAPAREX would be the shipper & take 4-6 weeks (is Naparex part of The Pony Express or what!) worse, though, is that most complaints above seem to be re NAPAREX. So this is not good news. :-/

    ---------

    If anyone hears of a reliable USA Discount Cigs Shop where we can order online or by phone & still have delivery shipped (FL), please do share, & I will do the same if I find any such place.

    --------------

    Below is the Zipcode/Shipping Info from Seneca Smokeshop as of 12/9/10:

    https://www.senecasmokeshop.com/oasiscrm/shopping.asp?directive=CheckZip
    Seneca Smokeshop 
     Check Zipcode
    Enter the Zip Code to Check

    You entered : 32xxx
    RESULT : We can accept orders to this Zipcode using Naparex!
     
    UPDATE:
    If we can ship your order using RPS it will be delivered within 10 business days after leaving our facility. Normal processing time is 1-2 business days before your order leaves.

    If RPS does not service your zipcode, we will use Naparex. At this time, Naparex takes up to 4-6 weeks for delivery.

    Please enter your zipcode above to see if we can use RPS or Naparex, or if we are unable to service your zipcode.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    0 Votes
  • Update to my earlier post (non-delivery no refund), the money was credited to my account today 12/29/10.

    0 Votes
  • Nb
      Jan 01, 2011

    i have placed 2 separate orders 1 in september and 1 in october. the first order arrived in 3 wks and the second arrived in 2 wks and 10 days. the second order the delivery person called prior to arriving to make sure i would be home and arrived within 1 hr w/shipment. it is naparax and everytime i did call them i received courtious service but they were not sure where my order was other than it had arrived in texas. they said to give 1 more week and it arrived in 3 days (this was the first order). need to read the info on the naparax website regarding when they first started taking orders. they seem to be doing better with time but they were overloaded in the beginning. i am just glad to be able to rec my cigs at low cost as well as the native brand. cost in texas is over $100 MORE per order for me and this is off brands that taste horrible.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 31, 2011

    My first order from Seneca took approximately as long as they said it would. However, I ordered again on December 8, 2010. The money was immediately taken out of my account that same day. Three weeks later, I called to find out where my cigarettes were and I was told they needed a photo id of me. That was fine but that took almost two extra weeks. Supposedly my cigarettes went out on December 28th. Tomorrow it will be FIVE weeks since my cigarettes were shipped. I call every week and am only told that it will be just another few days...Today I have asked them to just credit my money back into my checking account...let's see how long that takes.

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Feb 02, 2011

    Seneca smokeshop fraud. They took my money December 10, 2010 and its february now. They have not delivered and blame the shipping company...really shady stuff going on at this smokeshop which used to be the best of the best companies for cigs. you ask for tracking on the item and they dont give you an y information at all. You get the constant run-around "they will come this week", nope. "They will come this week we are sure" and NOTHING!! 6 weeks straight of dealing with this and a fake shipping company "RPSDELIVERS", what a bogus company, its not even a real shipper, probably just some guy with a van. and Im tired of it. Its like they didnt even ship out the cigs, just took the money and ran.

    +1 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 18, 2011

    I have had nothing but problems with Senica. With our last order they used the shipping company Naperax, I had NO problem with them. They picked up the phone whenever I called and I had my package in my hands with in a week. This time around my order was $295 they payment was cashed on 12/22/10 and shipped 12/26/10 and it is now 2/18/11. They shipped my package threw RPS Delivers, and when you go to the rpsdelivers.com to use there tracking NOTHING comes up. I have try SEVERAL times to get a hold of them since 1/8/11 NO one picks up there phones. I got an answer ONCE and he promised a delivery date starting from anytime that day (Tuesday) till the following Thursday and got NOTHING! ! When I have called Senica to complain or to see where my package was all I have gotten are attitudes and lies.. The last time I called the lady said that RPS had to ship the box back to them (senica) and Senica will ship it back out to me. Well that was a week and a half to two weeks ago.. and NOTHING! ! ! I called Senica back around 20 minutes and I hung up on the lady.. She refused for me to talk to a manager, refused to track my box on the phone, and when I flat out told her I didn't like her attitude twords me and I demanded to be connected to someone elts she REFUSED! ! ! WHO THE HELL do these people think they are???? WE are the ones who give them there pay checks with us they have NO company and those incompetent worker would have NO jobs! !

    0 Votes
  • By
      Feb 24, 2011

    We have been loyal customers to seneca smoke shop for years, recently received cigarettes from them and they were stale, called and they told us to send back we sent back 5 unopened cartoons and 1 cartoon with 2 packs open they told us that they would decide if they were stale, What kind of business is this..????? J ust got off the phone with them they are gonna send us a credit for 5 cartoons, thats it... no shipping no 6th cartoon cuz 2 packs were open and 2 cigarettes were smoked... they all had the same number on them... WTF who is running this company, first it takes 3 wks to get, and there customer service SUCKS... My advice everyone stop ordering from them and find a new cig company...

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Apr 01, 2011

    When they did ship to Hawaii I too had a problem with them sending the wrong cigarettes, Buffalo's instead of Seneca's. Found their customer service to be quite rude and am gald they no longer ship here as I now use Dutyfreedepot.com and at times have gotten cartons as low as $9 (Royals) and average $20-23 for cigs like Golden Gate. The other nice thing is shipping is always free. The only drawback is the wait 2-4 weeks but for the price can't beat 'em!

    0 Votes

Post your comment