SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
09:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. / bad management!

Un Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 614-871-6051

Let me start off by saying everyone that is in the Columbus Ohio area and is giving thought to getting a job at Securitas dont do it! This branch has a very high turn over rate, and no way to advance with in the company inless your kissing butt! I totally agree with the other people that made complaints on here. Securitas is a Racist, company and alot is based on who you know and who's ### you kiss. The Branch manager Rodney Armstrong doesnt give a ### about his employees, he lies to your face 24-7 never returns phone calls andnever resolves ###! He is constantly firing supervisors and other people to save his own ### from getting fired. In the Two or three years I have been with the company I have seen and had so many field service managers and other supervisors its a joke. Also seen so many HR people get fired, payroll peopleand so on for dumb reasons other then to save Rodney's ###! In the two or three years lost a damn good Branch Manager in Glenn Mueller which actually did his job and gave a ### about the employees! Payroll and checks are always ###ed up, and things never get fixed, you might get lucky and get a check for money they owe you two or three months later. The managent in this office sucks and its sad that the higher up's dont dont anything about it. Also have to say if your a person of Color you will get ###ed over and over again! They use people to cover their selves and there job (Rodney Armstrong), (Rodney Fleming) to them your just another body to fill a post! My name is William if you want to file a suit against this company or branch email me [protected]@yahoo.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Dec 31, 2010

    SECURITAS, as with most foreign owned outsourcing conglomerates, has painted itself (MANPOWER-WISE, AND MID-LEVEL MANAGEMENT-WISE) into the proverbial corner.It is a guard company, using old time muscle-and-bluster tactics, while trying to maximize corporate profits to justify it's questionable guard division regulating. The guards are no better trained, have no real prospects of job security or advancement, and the benefits-with this economic downturn, have evaporated totally. The inner-postal conflicts and inability of middle-managers to foster productive and unbiased work relations is never more apparent-the company hires, -fires;bans rehiring; of individuals for minor or non-apparent reasons totally. One reason this company, and it's "sister-in-futility", -G4S (WACKENHUT) SECURITY SOLUTIONS, failure to create a legitimate work force is the persistent attitude towards guards in total-they consider them sides of pork in a ham smoking house. There is never attention to guard needs on post, and often, there is a total lack to concern themselves with any sort of medical consideration or problems arising from low pay wages. This makes for dispirited and antagonistic work relations all up and down the work ladder. A s the price of gas goes up, and clients or the inner office demand more and more labor movements per daily shift -the guards cannot do more for the money!. When people cannot be cared for, or eat, or sleep properly-you get "a sick work force". If the foreign owned corporate staff abroad-and here in the UNITED STATE, thinks that security can be afforded in any meaningful dimension-and retain quality manpower-or client satisfaction; this year is going to be a watershed of misery and bankruptcy for these greedy little outsourcing entities. This comes from a think-tank who has researchers, past workers, active blogs, and financial statistics staffs. They also say "STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM OUTSOURCED SECURITY FRAUD-MONGERS"-they will end up wasting your time, efforts-and leave you worse off then when you came to them! SECURITAS, -like other named alphabet shams-has little to offer those who want to do the legitimate job----which is SECURITY!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 31, 2010

    Also note this-the screwing-over that the inner office gives and gets is part-and parcel with the philosophy of the parent company---they can't stand success or progress! This is because the parent ownership on foreign soil considers AMERICAN WORKERS as rendered pork sides-from an economically failed country-and are to happy to despoil the poor and once-proud workers.This isn't just a "MIAMI, OR OHIO PROBLEM", it is redaction and dissolution of the entire working class! If you are not mad enough to boycott, and talk revolution---are you going to bemoan the fact that you are virtually on the economic rail-cars to the prison camps ? If not armed revolution---how? Has Washington done any-thing REMOTELY MEANINGFUL to ameliorate the functionally jobless---other then prance to the Christmas music and tell you how great this season was over the last two years?! The President is shameless, and no fiscally responsible activity has come out of any of the three crippled political parties. It is a foregone conclusion, other the some sweetheart contracts, that national security guard coverages are flagging severely-and our enemies are going to hit the mark soon. When do we get mad enough to stick the barrel of cold, hard reality in the faces of those who will not change?! We, as the public, have been betrayed at every turn-and we persist in deluding ourselves that "IT WILL GET BETTER-JUST WAIT PASSIVELY AND DO NOTHING". A FATAL ERROR IN JUDGMENT FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT GRAB THE BULL BY THE HORNS-NO ONE WILL SPEAK UP IF Y-O-U DO NOT SPEAK UP AND ARM YOURSELVES VERBALLY, AND JOINTLY, TO SAY "NO-HELL N-O"!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Jan 03, 2011

    and if you ever work for securities in Chicago beware of Ali Donmez bra-ch manger a liar and a racist and supervisor Brandy Jones they using her ### to keep the black folks in line went sducheling mangers position came open she didn't get it they give it to another field supervisor and he don.t know ### has name is Adam Alessandrl the ### lied and said i was sleeping on duty i have been doing security for 12yrs i would never sleep on duty to safety they just took ms Jones word for it they will always go against the people who is making them the money and there so call supervisors sleep in the cars all the time she is the main one i was fired with out warring and now they are trying to stop my unemployment they are some heartless basters stay away from this racist ###ed up company

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 12, 2011

    ...and, yet, the nation still turns it's back with noses in the air--and will not recognize we have a hell of a [censored]ing problem; security is outsourced to numb-skulled clients who would better serve the nation as target-practice targets---and legitimate high value politicians and dignitaries refuse to hire security and bodyguards because they are either feckless to their own vulnerability, or they have delusions that they have an invisible "S" painted on their chest and can outrun a bullet! That is why you get the events that happened in Tuscon, Arizona---every god-damned Munchkin in OZ " SEEMS TO KNOW YOUR SECURITY JOB BETTER THEN YOU-AND THEY WILL BAD-MOUTH, SWEAR AT, AND COMPLAIN AGAINST EVERYTHING RATIONAL---JUST TO GET THEIR OPINIONS PUBLISHED BEFORE THE PUBLIC".Please-spare me the song-and-dance on the scene heroes who did this-and-that----the lack of security consideration almost got a U.S. CONGRESSMAN killed with a bullet in her head! I DON'T WANT TO HEAR THE ###-AND-CIRCUS THE PRESS TROTS OUT AFTER THE FACT-AND WHAT ABOUT THE LITTLE NINE-YEAR-OLD GIRL-----THINK THAT COLLATERAL DAMAGE IS PREVENTABLE?! YOU BET YOUR ### IT IS-IF YOU PAY FOR, AND PAY ATTENTION TO SECURITY NEEDS! ABANDON THESE PROBLEMATIC OUTSOURCED CLIENTS-AND PROTECT THE GOOD PEOPLE WHO NEED IT! END OF LECTURE.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 12, 2011

    WHAT THIS INDUSTRY IS DOING, TO JUSTIFY THE LITTLE JOBS PERPETUATED IN THE OFFICES-THOSE MID-LEVEL ### RACING AROUND THE OFFICES TRYING TO BE "POLITICALLY CORRECT"---is---you ain't providing a whiff of security for anyone! THE FIREPOWER, THE TRAINING, THE MANAGEMENT SKILLS, AND THE RELATIONSHIP WITH THE EMPLOYEES-----ALL TOTALLY ABSENT! I SEE NAMES ARE ALL DIFFERENT, AND VENUES OF OFFICES ARE ALL DIFFERENT---BUT THE HATEFUL, SPITEFUL INCOMPETENCE OF SECURITAS MANAGERS AND PERSONNEL IN THE OFFICES---ARE ALL THE SAME!YOU PEOPLE ARE SHAMEFUL-AND YOU SERVE THIS CRAP DAY-IN-AND-DAY-OUT! JUST GO HOME AND SLIT YOUR WRISTS-AND WHILE DYING-SAVOR ALL THE PEOPLE YOU'VE SCREWED-OVER IN THE TIME YOU HAVE PUNCHED A SECURITAS TIME CARD. IT IS "BLOOD MONEY" WHEN YOU TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE WORKING POOR-THEY HAVE LITTLE ELSE TO GIVE-AND YOU ALL PEE ALL OVER THAT! THAT-IS WHY THERE IS NO REAL SECURITY CONSCIOUSNESS IN THE PUBLIC'S MIND-YOU HAVE MADE A CARTOON MOCKERY OF THE WHOLE SYSTEM!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Mar 18, 2011

    Are you serious with this assessment? Listen, this is the first company that I have found that the employees feel as though they are entitled to something without doing the work to get it. How about getting to work on time...wearing your uniform correctly...giving great customer service. That is what it is about. Politically correct? Listen, Securitas is a business and what do business do? Make money. The only difference is they don't manufacture widgets, they sell your work ethic. Maybe the value of your work ethic wasn't worth squat rather than the company. Learn the true meaning of customer service because from what I am reading, the incompetence lies within you all. Why else would you get on the Internet and do a three to four page rant about a job. Obviously this is the only one that you could even get. You see Securitas provides opportunities for everyone, it is what you do with it that fosters a response like yours. Are you serious? Slit your wrists over a job? Taking advantage of the working poor? Look at you on here bad mouthing the only chance you had at employment because if you were currently employed you all would not be so bitter. You are like a scorned woman! BITTER!! and for what? If you were currently working and happy with your employment you would not even bother to make these ridiculous three page complaints. Grow up and get over yourself. Better yet get a job so you won't contribute to the "working poor" image. I feel bad for those qualified and dedicated individuals who will read this crap and be influenced out of a career or successful employment by you "pieces of junk". Then as soon as you get fired for your trifliness, you want to put people on blast and use their names to bash them online. The managers are just like you with families and lives outside of work and you want to put their names out there like that?! What would happen if Securitas put you on blast? Put your name out there...you would be just like all the others who look for money without actually working...suing the crap out of that company. This is ridiculous! Be accountable for your own mess and from what I am reading on here...you all have bunch of mess with you and I am more than happy you are not working for that company anymore. Matter of fact, I am more that sure Securitas is happy that you are no longer working for them. Keep it moving...

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 02, 2013

    Looks like somebody from managers trying to fix the situation that happens here))

    0 Votes
  • Rt
      Jan 23, 2014

    Securitas has once more proven to be manipulative and incompetent as managers . They sent out a letter to a client site advising the guards of a loss of contract. Stating : If we (Securitas) cannot locate a client site in your area that meets your availability within 30 days you will be considered Laid Off. The Guards that were not placed filed for Unemployment and Securitas filed a dispute claim . " The officers were not available for duty" Resulting in Court dates and the Guards having to prove their eligibility. Securitas has taken the idea of employment and turned it into Servitude. They hired a Litigation company to represent them. Falsified information and the managers were said to have given bad reference information to other employers when they were called. My only saving grace and their oversight was I am a Retired E-9, Army 26 years service. Was a Training NCO, Drill Instructor OSUT and Course Manager MOSQ. I keep good notes and documentation. If you choose to take on the opportunity of Securitas's employment ... Don't say you weren't warned.

    0 Votes

Post your comment