SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Securitas / bad employer

United States Review updated:

Do not work for this company!!!
I went through the complaints board here and read about all of the complaints and thought, no they cant be this bad... They are worse.

To start out, I was called for the interview. I was told it was fri at 3 in the afternoon. I wanted this time because I didnt want to leave my other job early. So I showed up at quarter to 3 and the lady tells me that I was supposed to be there at 1. I told her that I was told it was 3 and she said that she wrote me down for 1 so I had to come back the next week... At 3 for real this time.

So I come in the next week and the interview went well. I was offered a job and was told I would work at a certain copper mine... For 10 and hour doing overnight shifts. I was fine with that and called the next week to tell her that I wanted the job. So I went and did my physical and background check with the bci and came in to sign paperwork. She gave me a sheet on when my training was, I was told by her that it was next wed. So I come in next wed and they said that it was yesterday... So again I came back the next week on tuesday. They told me my shift had changed... Same pay but different shift, I did not mind because it was a better shift than before. So I did the training on tuesday then wed rolled around and they called me back in the office. They do their own background checks and she told me that she forgot to enter my social security number in and I have to come back the next week to finish training. I asked her if this would affect my position and she assured me that it would not and that I would still have that shift at 10 an hour.

So I go in for the final day of training and the first thing she tells me is that my shift has changed. And my location has also changed. I was put at walmart for 9 an hour doing swing shifts.

For a while it was not bad. But I needed a couple days off for a family reunion and to be the best man at a wedding. I asked the hr when I was hired about this and she told me that it would be no problem as long as I gave them notice. So a month and a half before the first day I needed off, I submited a time off request. They called me the next day and informed me that they have a policy that for your first 90 days you cannot request time off. This pushed me to the point of looking for another job because I wasnt going to miss my best friends wedding for my job.

The final thing that pushed me to far was when my grandpa died. I was called by my mom when I was on my shift and she told me about it. I was really sad and upset and wanted to be with my family so I called the shift manager. He told me that I could not leave because there was no one to come in and cover me. And that I needed to stay there no matter what. I was furious. I called hr and she was not there but the receptionist was and she found someone to cover me. I will say that again. The receptionist found someone to cover my shift and the shift manager could not...? Just the way he talked it sounds to me like he did not care at all. I called the next day and quit and told them that I was not coming in for any more shifts.

Do not work for this company. They will lie to you and treat you like crap. If you still refuse to listen to me then you will understand in a month or so like I did. Do not make the same mistake I did.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Go
      Jun 22, 2010

    Perhaps you don't listen and follow instructions bucko! I doubt it is in their policy and procedure manuel to make your life miserable. Maybe you are just a bad employee?

    -10 Votes
  • Th
      Jun 30, 2010

    well buddy, i would follow their policy and procedures if i was informed of them and was not lied to from the begining.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Jul 03, 2010

    Amen! DO NOT WORK FOR THEM

    It took me several months after the pay date it should have gone into to get paid my overtime. I was amazed because it was holidays and my boss would have had to work. SHIDDDDDS

    +3 Votes
  • Go
      Jul 11, 2010

    Grow up people, , , do you know why you people make low wages? Because you're uneducated whinerssssssss and losersssssssssssssssssssssss.

    -15 Votes
  • Th
      Jul 11, 2010

    Wow man... How old are you? You cant even come up with a good counter argument, you just resort to making fun of the person who is trying to argue with you. How about you tell me why this company is so good and what they have done for you that makes you defend them with your life? and why you think that we should be the securitas "prostitutes" as you put it in another post?

    -4 Votes
  •   Feb 08, 2011

    Ok I have been with the company now going on 3 years and recently discovered that there is A LOT of sex discrimination within the higher branch offices. It seems that if you are a "male" officer and do something wrong, you are immediately transferred to a new location, however ... a female officer whom has recived 3 plaques in the past 2 yrs but was not nominated for them, can screw up so bad, by abandoning her post, falsifying her Shift report and Falsifying her time sheet not only keeps her job, but keeps her rank as well. And then this same officer says that shes not worried about losing her job because she is and i quote from her mouth .."GOLDEN". But instead of the company following HANDBOOK procedures and terminating her, she still works there and now all the other employees are being forced to use a time... meaning that even if your relief come in 20 mins early so you can get home to take care of other duties, now we have to wait. And this is just the tip of the iceburg. Recently, infront of another officer, she was asked out to lunch by an OIC or Field Inspector if you will, the man is like 67yrs of age and the officer is still in her 20's. This particular OIC is also resposible for seeing that she had recieved all the plaques that she had never been nominated for.
    And now they are forcing our post to get CRP certified without a choice, despite what the handbook states and the complany policy states for us.

    I am ashamed to be apart of this company, and as soon as another Security job opens up with better pay, I will be happy to quit. As I said, I have been with the company going on 3yrs and I have done everything they ever asked of me, from leaving my post for several weeks at a time for disaster, or other and they cant even so much as say "thank you" for your help. But this girl refuses to work, has even told her superiors that her reason for abandoning her post was "none of their buisness" and they were ok with that. SECURITAS IS A JOKE !!!

    +4 Votes
  • Na
      Apr 16, 2011

    I have worked for Securitas for 5 Years now. I have really had no problem with the company. I don't think it is Securitas all together I think possibly it is the people you are working for in that location.

    +1 Votes
  • Er
      Oct 31, 2011

    A Securitas officer was asked to work overtime he was drunk at the time and the supervisor says" take some extra strong mints and go in"... Surely i would get the sack if i went in ??????????????????????????????????????Phone calls form area office while on holiday "can you work tonight" umm no I am in Limassol " holiday"

    +1 Votes
  • Se
      Mar 24, 2012

    All the Officers on the site i work have not been paid correctly since Securitass***es took over the contract so far we have had 6 managment changes including 1 supposed area director who hasnt got a clue about security (infact all he thinks security is a chance to draw little pictures) i guess at the end of the day what can you expect from a company who can not get contracts but have to buy other companys to get them i have never in my life worked for such incompetent lying thevies in my whole carrier in security they are just a joke.

    if you get an application form to join this company put it in the toilet but you might get more s**t from the paper because it has the securitas logo as they say be afraid very afraid

    +2 Votes
  • Mr
      Apr 02, 2012

    ###, ###, ###, is that all you lilttle girly boys do? You know why you are where you are in life? Cause you are PUSSIES! Get over it boys, LIFE AINT FAIR, ### HAPPENS, NO COMPANY IS PERFECT. You jerks act like THE COMPANY has it in their Policy and Procedure Book to make your life as ### as it can, , , perhaps you are the [censored]heads ever think about that? Ususally when payroll is screwed up, the timesheets are scred up- it's called the "GARBAGE IN-GARBAGE OUT THEORY"- so go have a talk with your site supervisor or who ever does your timesheets. Regarding CRP training, it's CPR training and everyone should have that training- stop crying, it's good for ya. All these little incidents happen in all guard companies- so get used to it. They even happen in other industries. So grow up ###, strap on some balls, and act like MEN.

    -8 Votes
  • Cr
      Aug 07, 2012

    I worked for them 2 years. I couldn't afford their benefits package as it would be more than half of my check. I hope the upcoming Obamacare bites Securitas on the azz. I did not receive even one cent of a raise during the 2 years. You receive one week of vacation after a full year of employment. I worked through mine in order to receive the pittance of pay because I was so strapped financially just working for them. Horrible company to work for. The only people who make a living are the supervisors. I was very loyal and in retrospect realize what a fool I was. I'm out a' there onto better things. They suck... big time. I can't stress that enough.

    +1 Votes
  • In
      Jan 07, 2013

    The company does not a fairly address complaints about their management staff. A friend of mine was assaulted by his supervisor And after he reported it to the company they didn't fire or suspend or transfer the supervisor.
    At the same site where my friend works The site manager Was involved in a sexual relationship with 1 of the female guards And when her husband found out he came up to the site and Big and threatening the entire guard staff And tried to fight the site manager. when the guards that work there reported it to the company the branch manager told them to mind their own business.

    +2 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 06, 2013
    Best Best Advice

    I worked for Securitas for 10 years as a site supervisor. I managed the contracts for 4 different clients over that time. And I will say that I'm not surprised by this complaint. I've seen complaints like this all over the internet and I've seen these people crtisized by many. I will say that I've seen people treated like this over the years. The problem is that branch management is so tightly controlled by regional management that they focus more on their own careers than they do base level employees. Because the requirements to work are so minimal, they can very easily replace anyone that is paid by the hour; and they do. I've seen excellent people lose their jobs simply because a client decides they don't like a particular person. They would not be able to fire their own employees for that reason but they can push contractor employees out though threats of ending a contract. And since they don't go out of their way to find these officers new sites to work, they often lose their jobs. I see no reason to doubt this posters word. The branch office staff are often very inept and do screw up dates, forget to attach files to emails, and generally have problems with scheduling and communication. It is a company wide problem.

    +4 Votes
  • Ga
      May 18, 2013

    Securitas is a cheap company and thrives on abuse of its employees. In southern california: Kaiser is will leave and dump securitas, if they are smart or securitas will just do a lousy job until Kaiser gets sued, then they will learn.

    My husband has been crapped on, abused and gipped on paychecks. right now he and his coworkers have the union and upper district keeping an eye on the fontana kaiser security management.

    It is for paying bills, so use it until you get something better. Allied Burton and other companies are about people not abuse. Chan Mean is the Account manager at Fontana and he was a Car Sales Man and never did security. They lie, scam are shady and we have a lawyer in the works for any of the teams that get shunned unfairly. I make good money but my husband wants to bring in his own and hopefully after his degree is done he will leave this unamerican company.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 05, 2013

    I have worked for securitas for over a year... I have never had any problems... Securitas isn't a bad company it's all over the country. Maybe in ur state but don't bad mouth securitas in general because your location might suck... Just saying.. If you don't like it then leave...

    -2 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 26, 2013

    I will be with Securitas for 5 years in October. They explain early on the whole 90 day period. If you have nothing planned prior to hiring don't expect to get off. Securitas has been known to be more then a bit cold. There was a guy in the office because his wife just died and he got turned away because he was talk to his post commander and not the district manager. To be honest i could go on with negative stories with Securitas but one thing you have to come to accept with working with Securitas is where else are you going to go and yes there is a lot of bull you have to deal with. Also there is a load of office politics. If you can land a post get one and try to stay out of office drama. Currently I am having a lot of issues with my new site supervisor and he is also the account manger. It is not that I don't do my job, it's he's an egotistical bleep who has done this to many woman and forced them to leave. YET he's securitas' poster boy. But considering what I got for my first and second years there was a pay deduction this does not surprise me.

    +1 Votes
  • Qu
      Oct 31, 2013

    I've worked at Securitas in the NYC area for almost a year now and I have to say I have no problems whatsoever. As with any job, some sites are better than others, some managers are better than others, some clients are better than others and some co-workers are better than others. I find that my site manager is fair and easygoing. When I first got hired I was told that I would get $13.00 per hour for a receptionist position. Instead, I started with $14.00 per hour. (I'm thinking that the client had something to do with this.) After three months, I got a $1.00 increase so now I'm getting $15.00 bucks an hour. I work a total of 45 hours a week, five of which are considered overtime. For these five hours I get $22.50. Before taxes I make a little over $700 per week. Right now I have nothing but love for Securitas.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 05, 2014

    I have recently demoted myself for health reasons, so, those of you that read this may know me. I have nothing to hide. For 10 years I was a supervisor. I can tell you that every job has it's abuse, based on my own experience. Now to get down to business.
    I have found that the quality of people has deminished greatly. They can not write let alone follow simply directions. They complain about the pay but don't have the work ethics to earn the better pay or work overtime. So I work it.
    I will be the first to admit I have a temper when pushed, but, I am also compationate and understanding.
    I know how to use my spell checker and I have 3 years of college background.
    The abuse is a two way street and so is carma. I worked 123 hours in a two week period for several months because people don't know team work and help out, knowing we can not have an open post. I don't know about the other supervisors but I did my best to retain employees who lie behind my back, don't answer their phone, drum up excuses, etc., hence, quality of employees.
    Management is a different story and a different breed, to put it nicely. They abuse and get abused. Their health is bad due to the job, and they need training on proper people skills. I would never work in HR. But then, we know we all need training in proper people skill, right? Training on not provoking co-workers would by one I would add. The company makes no promises other than you get to work, you get uniforms, and you get the training you need for your job and how and where to find your resources (post orders, etc.). I also worked sites while in by position. The employees are not clean, can not write properly, and do not know how to wear their uniforms properly, and are disrespectful of a supervisor. I would not pay well, either. I know one good supervisor on a site that everyone can learn from. His employees do their job and he rewards them. The client likes him and the only reason he is short handed is because they graduated or moved. Some say I am mean. Go figure.
    There are all kinds of abuse including provoked. Let's try and learn from our mistakes and do what we need to do to have quality of life. The abusers will one day meet their match.

    Thank you
    I have seen some of the abuse and I truly feel for these people. Remember, what goes around comes around.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 05, 2014

    I worked as field supervisor for 10 years with 40 officers under me to babysit and management always ###. I stepped down due to health. So you probably know me. Abuse is a two way street and so is stupid. I'm not saying anyone IS stupid, I'm saying we all do stupid things like don't answer the phone for more hours, wear the uniform dirty or an unauthorized attachment, call off 10 minutes before your shift, etc.. How many of you fit this category? I rest my case.

    I admit I have a temper when pushed but, I am also compassionate and understanding. Also I know what spell check is. I've had 4 jobs prior and was abused at each one. My stepdaughter was abused at her job. You need to be serious and use your resources.

    The quality of people is lacking. Supervisors and officers are not doing their job properly. Hence, you are going to get in trouble, which would seem like abuse.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
      Oct 08, 2014

    I asked for 2 days off two months in advance. They told me I can't have a day off unless I have evidence to prove I need the day off.that is ###. They also expect me to work 7 days a week with no days off. I can't do it anymore. No wonder they can't keep help.

    +1 Votes
  • Gw
      Dec 17, 2014

    I have worked for Securitas for a year. I have no complaints when it comes to my career track. I started as an officer on a post and became an FSM within a short time of my employment (the caveat being that I have spent most of my adult life in leadership roles, so the jump isn't as off the wall as it sounds). While I take every complaint with a grain of salt, I am sure some have true merit. The same way those complaining say "Securitas sucks", you see posters here who reply with "line-level employees suck and are lazy". And the truth lies somewhere in between. I realize that I hold my position because my predecessor did not do a very good job with managing relationships with employees. When I first made my rounds to various sites, all I heard was how bad this guy was, and what he didn't do. And I listened to every complaint. And again, some very valid. However, I also realized that some of the loudest voices came from those employees who wanted to be paid for doing the least amount of work possible. In fact, I had one employee tell me to my face that he accepted a job with Securitas because he thought he would just be paid for sitting around doing nothing. Needless to say, he didn't remain an employee very long. While I am a very fair person, my termination rate is also the highest in my entire region. Not because I am a jerk, or a horrible boss. Quite the opposite, as I take pride in rewarding anyone willing to work hard. So while I have terminated more employees than most, I have also promoted more employees to positions of leadership than any of my counterparts. The people I fire are those more concerned with checking their Facebook than making sure a site employee doesn't get hit with a forklift. Those who show up to work at 2 in the afternoon stinking of alcohol. Those who feel it is their "right" to use their laptops and tablets instead of doing their jobs. Those who feel it appropriate to watch porn while on site. All of these are factual examples, nothing fabricated. And trust me, these same employees are the ones who claim to be mistreated the loudest.
    With that said, there are managers who take advantage of their employees, without so much as a "Thank You". So many employees don't realize the opportunities available to them because their site supervisors won't talk to them. For any of you who are still employed with Securitas, but find yourself struggling at a site, reach out directly to your FSM, not HR. With that said, give your FSM a reason to want to take up your cause. If your only interaction with him/her is calling to complain, then you will be toned out. You think that sounds unfair, but picture yourself listening to non-stop complaining all day. You will do the same. However, take a moment to reach out. Offer to pick up extra shifts on your off days. You may actually have to work a 7-day week every now and then (not mandatory, by the way. No one is forced to work 7 days, anyone who says otherwise is fudging the truth). But stepping up like that will get you noticed, and will get your foot in the door for better opportunities. Just "doing your job" is not a reason to get a raise or promotion. You are paid to do your job. You get recognition and promotions for doing better than just your job. At the end of the day, only you can control your experiences. It's up to you to either accept the smallest thing as an example of how awful the whole world is, or to try and make things better for yourself by putting in a little extra effort.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      May 26, 2015

    I'm working for the subsidiary of Securitas that handles their U.S. Federal Contract work. The pay is considerably better on the government contract side, however, those gigs represent only a very small fraction of the guard market. As a whole, the security guard industry isn't good to those who work in it and Securitas happens to be the second largest employer in this industry. It's been my observation that most of the gigs in this industry do not pay a living wage. Entry-wages in my local corner of Southern California have been stagnate for near ten years. Even taking in account these poor earning values, if you allow your employer to keep you at or near entry level wages for multiple years, you have yourself to blame. Entry-level positions and wages should be exactly that, entry-level. Don't spend to long in your entry-level position. Increase your value to your employer, and push to be promoted. If your employer isn't willing to pay you at your market value, move on. As long as folks are willing to take poor wages, there will be employers that are more than happy to take advantage.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Jul 24, 2015

    The picture submitted is about the best I can say for Securitas. Anybody who would want to work for this company needs to do some in depth investigation into how they treat their employees. I spent ten years with this outfit working my tail off and as long as they and the client could keep pushing they were fine. When my health started to get to me because of the 24 x 7 on call status, scheduling problems due the company not hiring adequate people and the client wanting to push more of their work onto me, I then became the bad guy. When this outfit did try to fire me they did it for reasons that they contrived and when they found out that they were wrong they changed the reasons to something else. Each reason they used, funny enough, were reasons contrary to what the SOP stated. They tried to make it look as though I was violating policy when in fact I was following it according to written guidelines, ie: the guard manual for the site. Needless to say they didn't want it to go to court so they settled out of court along with paying the attorney fees. (Oh yes Securitas you failed to place a non-disclosure clause in the settlement).
    Those in this board who advocate the great treatment they receive from Securitas beware. I realize you probably are treated great right now but down the road the picture will change at Securitas' behest.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Nov 28, 2015

    I been with Securitas a few short months and It seems my site is short staffed and refuse to hire anymore people when i was hired i was supposed to be doing something way different than what im doing. I was also told a different wage as well and this was told to me by HR. I get to my site the supervisor has never heard of the job i was suppose to have and was never even informed i had already been trained. I work 6 days a week because they don't have anyone else to work the extra day. We just changed supervisors as well .I'm also working christmas which is a day im supposed to have off but because some girl is going on vacation i have to cover her shift when she wont work any extra days or come in early or stay late for anyone but constantly tells me we need to step up and be a team now because the previous supervisor didn't check to see if we would have the coverage before approving the time off we now have an open shift wiht nobody to cover it. Supervisor asked me to work on christmas said if i don't want to work christmas i don't have to and that she would take it now she tells me securitas won't let her work more than 16 hours of overtime but stated that if i didn't come in they would make her work that shift I have spoken with HR they tell me they hired someone to cover the extra shifts turns out that was a lie spoke to them about the job i was suppose to have she wouldn't tell me why it was changed or anything other than well just have to make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else but there not going to do anything about me being screwed. Everything your saying about securitas is completely right !!

    +1 Votes
  • In
      Dec 07, 2015

    My experience is different...I've been with them for a long time and I'm a supervisor, and one thing I can tell you is they pay you what they think you are worth and you establish that worth during your 1st. interview. That interview you have will determine where they will put you, If you come in there like a security professional they will put you some where they think they will get the most uses out of you and most times it's an account that pay good for what they will be having you do (pay rate is based on the site you are working at...you would know that if you read your handbook), if you come in there like you're applying for a job at McDonald or like you've never gone on a job interview before they will treat you like what you are and in the security business they call a "Worm Body" an Worm Body is just that someone to put a uniform on to stand post just to be able to bill the client for guard service. So it funny to read post from Worm Bodies complaining about raises when its probably the supervisor at your site doing all the work to keep the client happy and make the guard appear NOT to be stupid while they just hang out all day complaining about stuff

    Now there is a down side for some supervisors, ones that get promoted and aren't hired in as supervisors, there is a limit to the money and promotions, I've found out the hard way that the highest you can get is to site supervisor if you were promoted from a guard, but if they hired you as a supervisor there are more opportunities for further promotions...it doesn't matter if you take all you LMS stuff it doesn't matter if you get awards from the company, it doesn't matter how much you know or how much you can do (The company will exploited your skill for free if you let them)

    0 Votes
  • My
      May 10, 2017

    @InvisibleBully They pay you what they think you're worth? ###. They pay you a portion of what the contracts pays them. They don't chose how much their contractors pay them for the work we do. They just make a profit off of it. If the contractor only pays 16 an hour we'll only get 10. That's not even just Securitas that's ANY contract business. And that first interviews a joke. The first interviews basically just to see if you can sit up straight and breathe. Oh yeah it's totally the supervisor doing all the work. Oh wait there is no supervisor where I work. Just me and I 10 by 10 Shag all by myself for 8 hours. Did you know that violates Illinois labor laws? Since I have absolutely no way to take 20 minutes break. Which is required by law. I haven't seen anyone except for the people that I'm relieving and who relieved me and truck drivers since I started working for Securitas six months ago. It really sounds to me like you're trying to make yourself seem more important than you really are and give yourself a REALLY GOOD pat on the back at the expense of everyone who does the actual work.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Mar 12, 2016

    I hve cancer & my roommate wrks for securitas. She requested no double shifts & her supervisor agreed to the request. In the last month they had her wrkn 3 18hr shifts!! First iff that is against the labor law!! (She wasnt given an 8hr turnaround).Se curitas pulled the same crap last night. They called her in to wrk a 5pm- 3am & at 230am they tell her she had to wrk 330am-1pm today!! She was originally granted the "no doubles so she could b hme to help me. Im sick of this company screwing w her. What gov authority can i contact about this? Smeone needs to investigate this company fast!! They hve broken many wage & labor laws!! They should b out of business!!

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      May 23, 2016

    I have been with Securitas for over a month now at the site. The issue I have in working there is the following.

    1: They are lazy about getting the Direct Deposit to go through at Securitas.

    2: Securitas hardly ever and I mean EVER comes by to pick up the DAR or Daily Acitivity Report at the site to collect, take back, and review over.

    3: I was hired, trained for two hours on the job, then worked my first day on the job site, and immediately after the first four weeks was told I wasn't checking people over right.

    4: In confronting the regional office about my Direct Deposit, I end up getting written up for it.

    5: The Site Supervisor there has issues claiming that the people we are contracted to at the site are all thieves and not to be trusted.

    6: Too much gossip goes around about one officer and another NOT doing their job.

    Overall?

    Truth is Securitas is no different from the days they were Burns and Pinkerton Security. Different name, same game. All talk, little action, and cover their own ### before shifting the scapegoat on the people they hire. It's Fifth Wheel vs. Ex Cops STILL trying to BE cops. Security is security, NOT law enforcement, PERIOD!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 14, 2016

    Practical suggestions . Coincidentally, people are requiring a NY DTF ST-330, my colleagues saw a blank form here https://goo.gl/cw7eSB.

    +1 Votes
  • My
      May 10, 2017

    I actually like my job. It's not hard once you have the procedure down and I like being left alone. That being said. I don't ever expect a raise. They don't follow Illinois labor laws regarding lunch breaks. I have to deal with truck drivers complaining about my co-workers and my co-workers complaining about truck drivers. One of my co-workers would literally late by 45 minutes every single day for five months and he's still working here. And he's still at least 5 mins late everyday even with me calling him at 5:30am to make sure he'll be on time. There are no short sleeved uniform shirts for women and I don't wear men's clothes since I'm a size 000 in women's, any men's clothing would swim on me. We are required to wear the uniform but they make the uniform literally out of plastic. Polyester is a form of plastic. I haven't spoken to anyone who works for Securitas, other than my co-workers and scheduling manager when I or my relief is going to be late, since my training. The training was literally two days of eight hours watching videos that you only get paid for one of.

    All that being said I'm not guessing it's going to be too much better anywhere else. I make over minimum wage. $1.75 over Illinois's minimum wage to be specific. To me that's a very big deal. The drug test was literally the easiest drug test I've ever seen. As a matter of fact they didn't even wait for the results before they decided that everyone who took it was clean. So literally anyone can be hired for this job.

    If you take this job for what it is, a job, it's worth it. If you're trying to actually make a career out of it I don't recommend Securitas. I see no way of advancing in my career and as I said I know I'm never going to get a raise.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Aug 08, 2017

    This company is a [censor]ing disgrace and a total [censor] show. I was with them for 2 weekend shifts and a few "training shifts" at two more sites. when I received my first pay check, it was missing 11 hours. funny I was told by every staff member I encountered to "watch your pay cheque". that was enough for me right there. I immediately told them I was quitting and signed off on resignation. two weeks later I get a call about why I didn't show up for my shift. I told them I quit 2 weeks ago. I was called three days later about "why did you miss your"poco?". the writing was on the wall as you can clearly see. they need a complete overhaul of their management staff because they haven't a clue about what they are doing. I am presently waiting for 17 hours owed. sweet [censor], i'll be getting it one way or the other. they don't care about staff whatsoever as long as a body shows up. and to be sure they could not care less about the client either this company is a [censor]ing complete [censor] show and it took me only two weeks to see it. I retired from corrections two years ago and thought i'd give security a go just to keep busy. I pity the poor [censor]ers who need their cheque from these [censor]ers to pay rent and buy their groceries. rant off.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Aug 08, 2017

    @Craig Parrell Oh, I can go on and on believe me...phone calls from one Province to the other (yes payroll was in another Province)...about making sure my hours jived with what they had...I can't even begin to tell you about that...

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Aug 08, 2017

    Company is a complete [censor] show, complete with [censor] idiot management, who wouldn't know how to manage a [censor].Good luck to all of you. Enough said.

    0 Votes

Post your comment