The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Secure Platform Funding / advanced fees scam – do not trust secure platform funding

1 Majuro, Marshall Islands, Marshall Islands Review updated:
Contact information:

I almost lost $35, 000 trying to finance my business through Secure Platform Funding, through contact with a Mr. Bruce Green – he emailed me telling me that he could get me a multi-million-dollar loan, telling me at first that the details were up for deliberation if I decide to take up the offer. I needed funding for my business and hadn’t yet considered a loan, but Green assured me that he had the profile and credentials needed to expedite the process. He presented proof of transfer of several bank instruments and other alleged proof, although I’m not at all an expert on counterfeit documents I suspect that most of what he sent me must have been manipulated or edited somehow because I now doubt this man is legitimate.

He said he was CEO of Agreements for Secure Platform Funding, and required an escrow deposit of $35, 000 to help broker a loan through HSBC. I have since looked him up and discovered that there are several complaints regarding him and his company for bank guarantees/letters of credit, and since making my deposit I have not yet heard from any representatives at any legitimate bank, HSBC or otherwise, regarding my supposed loan. Mr. Green only contacted me once telling me to be patient but has since cut off any contact and I’m sitting here with a burning hole in my wallet and without the funding I need for my business. This is the information I found on SPF:

Springates East, Government Road, Charlestown, Nevis
+[protected]
CEOofAgreements@secureplatformfunding.com
Office@SecurePlatformFunding.com
https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/

The phone number (+44) they use is registered to the UK, yet their address is in the Caribbean. I’m sharing this information to help keep others who may have received contact from SPF stay FAR AWAY from them and their “services”. I should have done rudimentary digging on these criminals BEFORE even CONSIDERING wiring them any money – their website is full of gibberish content and I’m confident that something is going on here.

Secure Platform Funding

  • Updated by Prinzessin, Aug 23, 2017

    Just found an article from a local Boston Paper on the subject.
    From the looks of it, there is a long history and an even longer list of victims, here is the link http://bostonnewsglobe.com/2017/08/16/secure-platform-funding-scam-loan-funding-rise/

  • Secure Platform Funding Customer Care's Response, May 27, 2018

    This Complaint is COMPLETELY FALSE! Secure Platform Funding has been the victim of several an internet troll attacks by scammers that Secure Platform Funding has shutdown and exposed in this link below:

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/banned_assets_and_financial_instrument_providers/

    The Scammers that we have publicly exposed have chosen to write completely FAKE Reviews about our business like the ones on this site. Often they pretend to be FAKE clients who have lost imaginary money (that was never paid to us), on imaginary deals (that we never contracted with us) and complain about imaginary services (that were never even requested with us).

    In most cases the Fake complaints lodged against our business lack any kind of Factual evidence at all. No payment dates, no contracts, no documentation, no bank payment receipts of any kind, no client name, no client email, no client address, no client Identification, no bank officer and no bank officer details.

    Most complaints are fake, baseless, accusations that can not be substantiated because they AREN'T TRUE! The complaints are fairy tales made up by scammers who do not want to EVER be identified because they are a Fake party making a Fake complaint about an imaginary and totally fictitious transaction that NEVER even occurred!

    The Truth is Secure Platform Funding has named, shamed and exposed many scammers and our actions have saved clients and brokers millions of dollars! We tell the truth, warn customers and protect clients from being ripped off. Anyone who has visited our website https://www.secureplatformfunding.com can see that.

    Because Secure Platform Funding has been so vocal warning and protecting clients, a few scammers who lost a huge amount of business as a result of our warnings and sensible industry advice are trolling us on the internet posting a host of Fake Reviews and Fake Information such as the Reviews or Complaints here.

    Our detailed Response to these False Reviews and Allegations is publicly recorded here:

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/scammer-allegation-response/

    The Secure Platform Funding Scammer Allegation Response Page link (above) lets the Facts speak for themselves and provides detailed evidence so clients can be honestly and accurately informed of the TRUTH.

    Our company was founded in 2008, we have been operating for over 10 years. 9 years of that without 1 single compliant about our business on the internet! Our business hasn't changed at all, we just have become the unfortunate victims of a few internet trolls who are attempting to discredit us with FAKE reviews.

    If you want detailed information on the above complaint please click here:

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/scammer-allegation-response/

    After reading our Scammer Allegation Response page, please click on the link at the bottom of that page to see our detailed factual response to any of the allegations on this site.

    We are also available to answer any questions by phone, skype or email. We operate a well established, respected, quality business and have nothing to hide or be ashamed of. We welcome your questions or inquiries.

Pr
Aug 23, 2017
Sort by: Date | DownRating

Comments

  • Vi
      27th of Mar, 2018
    0 Votes

    More scam alerts:

    https://www.finanz-forum.de/threads/18158-secure-platform-funding
    https://www.scam.com/showthread.php?714528-Bruce-Green-CEO-Bullshit-Banker-from-Secure-Platform-Funding-secureplatformfunding-com
    http://iteesi.com/happy-to-be-blacklisted/?lang=en
    https://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&p=294213
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/secure-platform-funding-they-gave-me-fake-sblc-c907555.html
    https://cheatingscammers.com/2016/05/11/banned-assets-and-financial-instruments-providers/comment-page-1/

  • Ma
      14th of Apr, 2018
    0 Votes

    REGISTERED SCAMS AND WARNINGS:

    * https://www.globalinvestoralerts.org/secure_platform_funding_2.shtml
    * https://www.scamguard.com/secure-platform-funding/
    * https:///link removed/
    * /link removed/
    * complaints/secure-platform-funding-advanced-fees-scam-do-not-trust-secure-platform-funding-c906701.html
    * http://bostonnewsglobe.com/2017/08/16/secure-platform-funding-scam-loan-funding-rise/?utm_campaign=shareaholic&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=socialnetwork
    * dailynewslondon.com/2017/08/16/should-financial-authorities-in-the-uk-act-as-well-against-secureplatformfunding-com-as-they-slander-their-competition-openly-and-maliciously/
    * showthread.php?714528-Bruce-Green-CEO-[censored]-Banker-from-Secure-Platform-Funding-secureplatformfunding-com
    * scamcallfighters.com/scam-call-442038089841-Secure-Platform-Funding--SPF---Bruce-Green--Advance-Fee-Scam-59352.html
    * https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/secure-platform-funding-advanced-fees-scam-do-not-trust-secure-platform-funding-c906701.html
    * http://sapphirecapital.proboards.com/thread/7505/sign-desperation-secure-platform-funding
    * https://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&p=294155
    * https://steemit.com/news/@johnhill/is-secureplatformfunding-com-a-scam-loan-funding-on-the-rise
    * https://www.finanz-forum.de/threads/18158-secure-platform-funding
    * https://www.scam.com/showthread.php?714528-Bruce-Green-CEO-Bullshit-Banker-from-Secure-Platform-Funding-secureplatformfunding-com
    * http://iteesi.com/happy-to-be-blacklisted/?lang=en
    * https://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&p=294213
    * https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/secure-platform-funding-they-gave-me-fake-sblc-c907555.html
    * https://cheatingscammers.com/2016/05/11/banned-assets-and-financial-instruments-providers/comment-page-1/

  • Ma
      25th of Aug, 2017
    0 Votes

    Secure Platform Funding / Bruce Green is 100% SCAM... This is the proof

    1. Fraud: Beware of Bruce Green, CEO of the SecurePlatformFunding.com Bank Guarantee Scam Company!: /link removed/

    2. advanced fees scam - – do not trust secure platform funding: HTTPs://WWW.COMPLAINTSBOARD.com/complaints/secure-platform-funding-advanced-fees-scam-do-not-trust-secure-platform-funding-c906701.html

    3. On August 16, 2017 The Popular Boston Newspaper carried BREAKING NEWS against Secure Platform Funding with this caption: Secure Platform Funding or Scam LOAN Funding on the Rise? HTTP://bostonnewsglobe.com/2017/08/16/secure-platform-funding-scam-LOAN-funding-rise/?utm_campaign=shareaholic&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=socialnetwork

    4. Should Financial Authorities in The UK Act as Well Against SecurePlatformFunding.com as They Slander Their Competition Openly and Maliciously? HTTP://dailynewslondon.com/2017/08/16/should-financial-authorities-in-the-uk-act-as-well-against-secureplatformfunding-com-as-they-slander-their-competition-openly-and-maliciously/

    5. Bruce Green CEO [censor] Banker from Secure Platform Funding - HTTPs://WWW.scam.com/showthread.php?714528-Bruce-Green-CEO-BULLSHIT-Banker-from-Secure-Platform-Funding-secureplatformfunding-com

    6. Scam Phone Number 442038089841, Secure Platform Funding (SPF), Bruce Green: HTTP://WWW.scamcallfighters.com/scam-call-442038089841-Secure-Platform-Funding--SPF---Bruce-Green--Advance-Fee-Scam-59352.html

    7. They Charge Huge Money for Broker license, some people paid 35, 000 euros just to get broker license? Other legitimate companies give broker license 100% FREE.

    8. They claim after I pay the upfront fee for broker license that they will pay me 1.5% commission for every transaction they get from my country Belgium even though I dont know anything about the transactions. But normally a broker is supposed to get commission based on referrals. This is 100% scam because Secure Flatform Funding (SPF) never paid any broker any such fee and they never even successfully closed any deals. They just steal your money using bogus so called attorney trust accounts as escrow but in reality they own the escrow accounts and once you deposit money into these escrow accounts they would start telling you stories till you get tired. I am a broker from Belgium, my client is waiting to receive his promised SBLC since 7 months now without success and the 250, 000 EUR my client paid cannot be refunded. 100% SCAMMERS.

    9. Secure Flatform Funding (SPF) have published list of competitor Banks calling them Banned without any proof or any others by any regulatory authority. Most of the banks are legit on the banned list and working according to Banking rules and in business. Guys don't waste time paying attention to Secure Flatform Funding (SPF), their website is full of self composed fake stories and their aim is to deceive gullible and ignorant people.

    10. Secure Platform Funding is 100% fake, tell them to show you proof of any deals they closed successfully and they will start telling bs stories. According to Interpol, Secure Flatform Funding (SPF) has over 14 fraud cases against them and many victims are shy to come out.

    11. Secure Flatform Funding (SPF) claims to be a NEVIS registered company but they are using a London phone number, that is clear evidence of fraud. If you are based in Nevis why not use a NEVIS phone number? Why use London landline to deceive people? They are frauds, they are using a fake London phone number that is hosted on SKYPE. We got to know because our lawyers found out through the help of the police. Otherwise since they are using a London landline why cant they give you their address in London if they are not FRAUDSTERS? This is their London phone number: +44 20 3808 9841??? Red Flag number 1.

    12. The government of NEVIS has made a press statement saying that Secure Plaform Funding is not registered and is 100% Scam. Please check this warning statement direct from the government of Nevis website: HTTP://WWW.nevisfsrc.com/advisories-2/warnings/371-secure-platform-funding

    13. A sign of desperation: SECURE PLATFORM FUNDING: HTTP://sapphirecapital.proboards.com/thread/7505/sign-desperation-secure-platform-funding

    14. SECURE PLATFORM FUNDING.COM IS BANK INSTRUMENTS SCAMMER - : HTTPs://WWW.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&p=294155
    15. Beware of Secure Platform Funding Scam: HTTPs://WWW.scamguard.com/secure-platform-funding/

    The internet is littered with sad stories and warning reports against Secure Flatform Funding (SPF), so please run away from them if you haven't sent them any money yet.

  • St
      30th of Aug, 2017
    0 Votes

    Agreed! - Okay so I was MAJORLY ripped off by a company that claimed to be the world’s best in financial instruments, and I am writing to warn anyone to stay away from them. They told me they could deliver on a bank guarantee in a few weeks time tops, for the initial price of $40, 000, telling me they’d do all the brokering on their own, so I decided to take a look and things seemed mostly legitimate – they have an address in the Marshall Islands, and their company is registered to a company registrar.

    That means they don’t have a physical address and don’t actually exist as an office, but okay, many brokers work that way, right?

    Wrong. Secure Platform Funding is a scam – I have not heard back from them at all and am WAITING ON MY MONEY – not a single word from them since I paid into their account. After about a week I got suspicious about the lack of activity and contacted their representative Bruce Green, and he was extremely defensive. I questioned them on all of their online allegations towards scams and then they said I should look elsewhere for financial instruments if I don’t like their services – after having already paid! I now believe SPF lack absolutely ANY credibility and the lack of an office is a big red flag – another is that their phone number is based in Switzerland, of all places, and that in the past they claimed to have a (fictitious!) address in first the UK and then Nevis.

    In the very least they have the world’s worst customer service and claim a lot they cannot back up (working with the best banks in the world, top financial instruments provider), but I think they are taking people’s money under the pretense of being a legitimate financial institution before disappearing into the ether.

  • Ar
      22nd of Sep, 2017
    0 Votes

    Secure Platform Funding have stalked the internet looking to discredit anyone they scam by accusing them of being shills from “jealous competitors” looking to “ruin their reputation”. Every time people catch on that they’re just separating people from their real hard-earned money, they throw out a bogus press release written like it was the propaganda of a South American military junta. These people know nothing but fraud – they’ve jumped from country to country pretending to be stationed in London, Nevis, and now the Marshall Islands, and each location has been thoroughly debunked (they were even declared fraudulent by Nevis’ government and regulatory bodies before they changed their addresses and got a fixer to hook them up with a box in the M.I.’s.

    If you see these details in an email, then I have only one bit of advice for you before the same thing happens to you as did happen to me: STAY AWAY.

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com

    +44 20 3808 9841
    Office@SecurePlatformFunding.com
    SecurePlatformFunding@Protonmail.com

    They contacted me offering me a low-cost entry into an investment scheme wherein I could purchase a banking instrument worth millions for mere tens of thousands, and I have never once gotten my actual name put in the ownership of any banking instruments, nor have I seen a penny back. They’ll take your money and IGNORE YOU.

  • Vi
      26th of Mar, 2018
    0 Votes

    This website has publish illegally image of handwritten signatures and company seals from many individual, corporations, banks institutions, bank officers, government notary public and notary seals, individuals passport number, etc.

    You can open a formal case (complaint) on all search engines such as google.com, yahoo.com, bing.com, etc. since they are posting government ID’s and original signatures on their website publicly. This is ilegal and goes against google and all search engine policy, the website will be blocked and de-index and will stop ranking on search engines. You can see a google example here:

    * https://support.google.com/websearch/troubleshooter/3111061?hl=en
    * https://support.google.com/websearch/contact/government_number

    I recommend everyone to start opening the report so this guys go out of business before they ripoff anyone else.

    REGISTERED SCAMS AND WARNINGS:

    * https://www.globalinvestoralerts.org/secure_platform_funding_2.shtml
    * https://www.scamguard.com/secure-platform-funding/
    * https:///link removed/
    * /link removed/
    * complaints/secure-platform-funding-advanced-fees-scam-do-not-trust-secure-platform-funding-c906701.html
    * http://bostonnewsglobe.com/2017/08/16/secure-platform-funding-scam-loan-funding-rise/?utm_campaign=shareaholic&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=socialnetwork
    * dailynewslondon.com/2017/08/16/should-financial-authorities-in-the-uk-act-as-well-against-secureplatformfunding-com-as-they-slander-their-competition-openly-and-maliciously/
    * showthread.php?714528-Bruce-Green-CEO-[censored]-Banker-from-Secure-Platform-Funding-secureplatformfunding-com
    * scamcallfighters.com/scam-call-442038089841-Secure-Platform-Funding--SPF---Bruce-Green--Advance-Fee-Scam-59352.html
    * https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/secure-platform-funding-advanced-fees-scam-do-not-trust-secure-platform-funding-c906701.html
    * http://sapphirecapital.proboards.com/thread/7505/sign-desperation-secure-platform-funding
    * https://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&p=294155
    * https://steemit.com/news/@johnhill/is-secureplatformfunding-com-a-scam-loan-funding-on-the-rise
    * https://www.finanz-forum.de/threads/18158-secure-platform-funding

  • Se
      27th of May, 2018
    0 Votes

    @VictimSPF VictimSPF is actually Harold Soto Boigues from well known scammers The Hanson Group of Companies. Harold Boigues, isn’t a victim at all! Neither he or his company have spent one cent with Secure Platform Funding. Harold Boigues is upset with Secure Platform Funding because we exposed his company here:

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/formal-public-warning-the-hanson-group-of-companies/

    and they are listed on our banned list here:

    https://www.secureplatformfunding.com/banned_assets_and_financial_instrument_providers/.

    The truth is The Hanson Group of Companies have scammed many clients out of hundreds of thousands of dollars and they have stolen large portions of Secure Platform Funding’s intellectual property. The facts in the above two links speak for themselves.

    Harold Boigues recently sent us written threats that if we didn’t remove his details from our website (because he doesn’t want customers he has scammed to find him) then he would make negative posts on the internet about Secure Platform Funding. This post by VictimSPF (who isn’t a Victim at all) is The Hanson Group of Companies retribution for Secure Platform Funding exposing them.

Post your comment