SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Scribdmonths of unwanted billing!

Review updated:

Don't do business with Scribd! I used to love this site in the past and bought many books there, prices were low and customer service was always helpful. But Scribd has moved away from subscription and now you have to pay for each book separately. If I have to pay for each book, it's not really a subscription in my opinion.See Top 10 Worst Companies in San Francisco, CASo I cancelled my account several months ago
and just found out that they have continued charging me for their service! I went to their site and tried to find a phone number, but it appears that they don't have one. And their reps simply do not respond to emails! I'm very disappointed. I contacted my bank and I hope they'll return my money back.

  • Christian Gong's Response · Jun 15, 2019

    I cancelled my subscription since 2015.09.11

  • Marcellini Ernesto Héctor's Response · Sep 26, 2019

    Solicito me información sobre el cargo de u $ s 8, 99 de mi tarjeta de crédito mastercard el cual se viene reiterando desde el mes de abril de corriente año, sin reconocer dicho cargo, . Por lo que solicito que inmediatamente se realizará la devolución de los importados abonados y se dejará de realizar los débitos

Jo
Feb 03, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pr
      Aug 13, 2018
    Scribd - membership
    United States

    I had just one login and I gave my credit card for sake of accessing one paper ..overall I didnt find it useful for the profession I am in ..I want to cancel and refund the membership amount
    Please refund the membership amount 8.99 dollar ...

    login - prashant.[protected]@tcs.com

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Aug 15, 2018
    Scribd - Membership fee
    Philippines

    Scribd,

    you never notified me about my membership bill and now you run around deducting fees on my card. I never got an email before deducting money on my account. Give me my money back and cancel my membership!!!

    august 10, 2018

    give me my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Aug 15, 2018
    Scribd - Charging USD 8.99 without subscription
    United Arab Emirates

    From last four months scribd is charging me $8.99. When I contacted them at [protected]@scribd.com, they are are not co operating and I had to block my credit card. It seems that scribd is a scam so never give them credit card info at all.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Aug 20, 2018
    Scribd - Unauthorised charges
    Australia
    scribd.com

    I have opened my scribd account 2 month ago and they didn't provided me free service and you have charged me 2 times $11 every month and also I have canceled my scribd account last month and still you are charging me. I want my money refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Aug 20, 2018
    Scribd - I need my account information and I have an inquiries about charges.
    United States

    My name is Karl Corley and I received two charges of $8.99 once on March 26th and the other on March 15th of this year. I don't have my username and password. Also I would like to know what those charges were for.
    You can reach me @ [protected]. Or email [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • An
      Aug 21, 2018
    Scribd - Charged for membership but did nt activate my membership yet .
    India

    I took 1 month free membership, after completion of 1 month 8.99 USD has been charged from my Credit card two days before inspite of this, in my Scribd account till date it is/was showing that I have/had no membership !! It is nothing but a fraud.Please refund my momey .I dont want to continue with Scribd.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Aug 21, 2018
    Scribd - Online account
    Leesburg
    Florida
    United States
    [protected]@gmail.com

    I canceled a free membership over 10 months ago and I am still being charged! I want this account canceled and a refund of my money,

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 01, 2018
    Scribd - unauthorized charging
    horsham
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    My account is cancelled. Stop [censored]ing charging me $8.99 every month.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 01, 2018
    Scribd - Fraudulent Charges
    San Francisco
    California
    United States
    scribd.com

    This company somehow acquired my credit card information and has been charging me for months! I think they have figured out how to automatically fill in the credit card info if they have it saved on their google accounts. It is illegal and I don't know how they are getting away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Im
      Sep 01, 2018
    Scribd - billing
    United States

    I canceled my membership the day after I signed up. My card is no longer even on file on my account yet I was charged already 8.99 for two months!! I am not happy as it's around Christmas and I had talked to someone who said nothing could be done.. I now go to my ticket in my email and it won't even let me sign into their site!! Not happy at all!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Sep 05, 2018
    Scribd - payment order/card number/security/securitynumber
    lusaka
    Zambia

    I have been trying to provide visa card details(card number and security) but I have been failing to do so. Could I bemaking some mistakes or what.

    Kindly help out.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Sep 10, 2018
    Scribd - my account has been disabled
    tasikmalaya
    Indonesia

    my account has been disabled, but the uploaded file is still accessible to others. please for files that I have uploaded can not be seen by others.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Oct 22, 2018
    Scribd - I am complaining about debit of 8.99$ from credit card
    Vellore
    India

    You have debited 8.99$ from credit card without any prior information about it and that too against membership. I don't want your membership so kindly credit 8.99$ to my card as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 22, 2018
    Scribd - unauthorised credit card charges
    Singapore
    Singapore
    renu.com.sg

    Date of incident : 06th June 2017

    today I received my bank statement and found that on this date i have been
    deducted USD 47... from my accounts.

    Appreciate can you check and let me know whether I have purchased anything / downloaded ?

    Reply back to any one of the emails please.

    [protected]@renu.com.sg

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Jf
      Oct 23, 2018
    Scribd - Un autherized charge.
    Powell
    Ohio
    United States

    MY CHARGE CARD WAS CHARGED W/O MY AUTHORIZATION!! I don't know for what or to whom.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Oct 31, 2018
    Scribd - membership charge but i'm not a member
    Groton
    Connecticut
    United States

    I have been charged for months from this company but there is no account under my email because I never signed up so I can't even cancel the membership. Very frustrating and no longer want to be charged. I'm not sure how it is possible to have been charged without my knowledge for so long or how my card is attached to an account I never set up

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      Nov 04, 2018
    Scribd - Cancellation of subscription
    Singapore
    Singapore

    I was charged via my credit card twice for the month of October 2018, and have not been using the website for quite a while. As such please cancel my subscription with effect from today (27 Oct 2018).
    The reason is that I am retired and cannot afford to pay the subscription fee every month.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Nov 05, 2018
    Scribd - Payment
    Moss Point
    Mississippi
    United States

    I keep getting billed but I don't use scribed and I have tried to delete my account 3 times but I keep getting billed.. I want a refund. I'm a struggling college kid and that 9 dollars a month is what I have to get food with.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Nov 06, 2018
    Scribd - scribd free trial
    United States

    My young daughter purchased a script on your website as a free trial. Since then you have been charging me every month over £7 a month plus international payment charges. I haven't signed up for any of this so I want this charge stopped and a full refund in my bank account.

    Please let me know when this has been done.

    Many thanks
    Mrs R Mead

    0 Votes
  • No
      Nov 11, 2018
    Scribd - unauthorized bank drafts
    Tahlequah
    Oklahoma
    United States

    I do not know what this is nor have i authorized to have 9.99 drafted from my bank every month. I would like the payments refunded as i don't use this service Nor do i want too.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 12, 2018
    Scribd - scribd
    United States
    scribd.com

    Never even heard of www.scribd.com util I noticed they were charging my paypal 8.99 a month. I never authorized this!! I guess I was lucky I only lost for the month of February. Tried calling they don't do phone support. Beware of this company. Do something!! Enough complaints here already about the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Dec 12, 2018
    Scribd - Wrong charge
    Fremont
    California
    United States

    My name: Bhaskar Reddy
    My Credit card no. Xxxxxx6037

    There was a wrong debit if $8.99 to my card this morning.
    I did not make any purchase or subscription.
    Please ARRANGE TO REVERSE THE WRONG DEBIT.
    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Mar 06, 2019
    Scribd - stop payments to my credit card
    Unit 119, 3691 Albion Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K1T 1P2
    Canada

    I have been trying to stop payments being made to my credit card every month by Scribd. I am no a subscriber and have tried to cancel membership unsuccessfully on the website. Please contact me to let me know how I can stop the payments. The monthly charge is $12.32 and has been on my card for over a year.

    G. Petry

    0 Votes
  • El
      Mar 25, 2019
    Scribd - Scribd
    United States

    Elisa M.
    Please refund unauthorized charges you been taking from a my account since April 2019. Please refund my account for the month of April 2018-March 2019 immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Apr 08, 2019
    Scribd - my scribd payment
    4401 E Mountain Sky Ave
    United States

    I was not notified about my payment after the free taril and I was charged 3 times $8.99 . Please refund my amount.

    My username : honey4byna
    Name : honeybyna
    email : [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 15, 2019
    Scribd - you have put my law suite on your site
    United States

    The Judge has put a gag order on this paper work. Please take this off your site.
    documen [protected] Lepine Esq files Suit August 29 2016

    Karie McEwen

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 17, 2019
    Scribd - Scribd Inc [protected] US 8.990000 USD at 1.27157
    United States

    I no longer require this service. Please stop the monthly debits

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 23, 2019
    Scribd - !!! unauthorized billing !!!
    United States

    I just realized that Scribd Inc charges around 8.99 US dollars each month even though i cancelled my subscription on 2015.09.11

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Jul 06, 2019
    Scribd - Why charging monthly subscription to my credit card since apr 2019?
    Malaysia

    I have no idea how do you steal my credit card information, can you prove to me the valid agreement of transaction, otherwise i will prosecute your company.

    Alex Chia
    seewei.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 10, 2019
    Scribd - 'Scribd Inc' Charge on my credit card which i did not authorise.
    Ireland

    Hello,

    Ive noticed a charge for "30JUN Scribd Inc €7.92" on my current account and i never authorised this subscription. Why am i being charged for this?

    What is it for?

    Id like a refund asap before i take the mater up with my solicitor.

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Jul 21, 2019
    Scribd Inc - I have a charge on my credit card $8.99 from you, I do not know what it is for.
    86 E. Oak Hill Rd.
    United States

    6/10/2019 $8.99 charged to my credit card.

    6/10/19 6/11/19 Scribd Inc -$8.99

    Dean Leslie [protected]
    [protected]@FBCmail.net

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Sep 09, 2019
    Scribd - Unauthorized 8.99 charge on debit card
    [protected]
    United States

    I've been getting charged 8.99dlls since may 22th 2019. I do not have an account registered with my email nor have i ever opened an account. I am concerned. Makes no sense

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 15, 2019
    Scribd - I don't have an account with scribd . You have charged me
    India

    Rs 645.72 is charged by you people. I never tried to register with you. How did you get my debit card details? .
    I even tried to login which says I don't have an account with you. Then how come you got my debit card details and charge me.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Sep 29, 2019
    Scribd - I canceled but am still being charged
    United States

    After cancelling my membership on April 21st 2019, I have still be charged EVERY month since. $8.99! This is ridiculous. My support ticket is 2320340. I demand a refund the $8.99 I have been charged every month since April.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 30, 2019
    Scribd - unauthorised credit charges
    United States

    I show 3 payments on my credit card report. I never purchased anything on scribd. Please end the charges. How did you get mycredit card number?
    Michael Keller, my email is [protected]@comcast.net, my phone is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 07, 2019
    Scribd Inc - consumo no reconocido
    desconozco
    Argentina

    Solicito me informen el cargo de u$s 8, 99 de mi tarjeta de crédito mastercard el cual se viene reiterando desde el mes de abril de corriente año, no reconozco dicho cargo, . Por lo que solicito que inmediatamente se me realice la devolución de los importes abonados y se deje de realizar los débitos

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 08, 2019
    Scribd - Unauthorized credit card transactions
    United States

    My son's debit card has been billed 4 times since June for $8.99 a month. He never subscribed to your service, nor has he ever heard of your site. This has cost him $151.96 due to overdraft charges. I am expecting full refund of his amount ASAP. From the looks of it, my son isn't the only victim of this and I would like this resolved immediately.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 15, 2019
    Scribd - scribd online app
    India

    I cancel the service and deactivate the account and membership but charges are cut regular month . i want to stop this service because i dont want to use...so pls give me the solution for this.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 29, 2019
    Scribd - unauthorised charges
    Scribd
    Australia

    Why the heck are you charging my card after my cancellation? How come you charge certain amount every single month after my cancellation.

    0 Votes

Post your comment