The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Scotiabank / E.Mail.Shopping,money substraction

1 Peru Review updated:

Señores
Scotiabank.International
World International Business.
Barnes&Noble

El mensaje enviado por Scotia en Linea claramente señala que, tal y como venía señalando mi persona y la casa BARNES&NOBLE*BOOKQUEST, la cantidad retirada de mi cuenta Pagum Masatercard fué de $34.51 ..Sin embargo ahora indican que mi reclamo consignado por Scotiabank con el N|[protected] es NO PROCEDENTE en consecuencia TENGO QUE RESIGNARME a sufrir el FRAUDE o SUBSTRACCION DELICTIVA de $182.06 correspondientes a la compra frustrada de un LIBRO de especialidad médica.
Agradeceríamos a Ustedes ordenen la profundización de las investigaciones y las sanciones económicas a que hubiere lugar a los responsables del retiro - persona o entidad no autorizado- de dinero de una cuenta Mastercard Scotiabank de acuerdo a normatividad internacional de comercio..
En espera de una respuesta satisfactoria .
Luis Enrique León Cornejo

Scotiabank Peru‏
De: Scotia en Linea (scotiaenlinea@scotiabank.com.pe)

Enviado: jueves, 18 de febrero de 2010 02:06:42 p.m.
Para: luis enrique leon cornejo (leon_cor@hotmail.com)
1 archivo adjunto
image001.gif (1.9 KB)


Estimado Sr. León:
Reciba nuestro más cordial saludo y agradecimiento por su preferencia a Scotia en Línea.
En respuesta a su comunicaron, le informamos que la respuesta al requerimiento N° [protected], es No procedente, la misma que será informada a través de carta hacia su dirección de correspondencia.
Para mayores detalles al respecto, puede comunicarse con nuestra Banca Telefónica, llamando al 311-6000.
Cordialmente,
________________________________________________________________________

Scotiabank Peru‏
De: Scotia en Linea (scotiaenlinea@scotiabank.com.pe)

Enviado: miércoles, 03 de febrero de 2010 03:25:07 p.m.
Para: luis enrique leon cornejo (leon_cor@hotmail.com)
Estimado Sr. León:
Reciba un cordial saludo y agradecimiento por su comunicación.
Con respecto a su consulta, permítanos informarle que hemos realizado las verificaciones respectivas confirmando que la transacción indicada se compensó de forma parcial al site BARNES&NOBLE*BOOKQUEST por un importe de $34.51. Para solicitar el detalle de la operación le sugerimos contactarse directamente con el site.
Asimismo, hemos registrado el reclamo N [protected], que tiene un periodo de atención de 20 días útiles, solicitando se realicen las verificaciones respectivas y la devolución de los $182.09 correspondientes a la compra reclamada. En el transcurso del periodo indicado nos contactaremos con UD para brindarle la respuesta de su requerimiento.
Cordialmente,
SCOTIABANK PERU
_______________________________________________________________________

De: luis enrique leon cornejo [mailto:leon_cor@hotmail.com]
Enviado el: Martes, 02 de Febrero de 2010 09:51 p.m.
Para: Help Desk Pagum
Asunto: Investigacion.

Estimados señores:
Teniendo la necesidad de adquirir 2 libros sobre electroforesis para el desarrollo de mi tarea profesional, intenté realizar una compra virtual a través de la compañía Barnes and Noble ;después de señalar lo elegido y de acuerdo a los montos que pretendían lo vendedores de 2 compañías diferentes, intenté realizar el depósito de los $216.60 que se requerían el 15/01/2010 .Dicho día no se pudo realizar la transacción, puesto que el sistema me informaba que momentanemente estaba suspendido ; Dicho transacción recien se pudo realizar cuando me percate que habían cambiado mi clave el 22/01/2010 a las 9:21:350a.m. El mismo día fué retirada de mi tarjeta Mastercard, por Barnes and Noble? los $216.60 ; sin embargo ahora me informan que no se ha efectuado tal transacción por lo que me es necesario su ayuda para definir QUIEN RETIRO ESOS FONDOS..Paso a transcribir algunos de los E. Mails que me estan enviando sin que hasta ahora se solucione éste problema .
Agradecería me informaran a que entidad internacional de comercio podría recurrir en caso no darse solución satisfactoria a este problema.
Luis León Cornejo
__________________________________________________________________


Thank you for contacting Barnes & Noble.

When you place an order through our website, your credit card is authorized for the amount of the order, which puts the funds on reserve. The charges are not made until the order ships. If your order is cancelled for any reason prior to shipment as was done in the case of Protein Electrophoresis in Clinical, we immediately release the authorization. Your credit card was only charged $34.51. However, depending on the bank that issues your card, it may take 2 to 5 days for the funds to be unreserved, a process over which BarnesandNoble.com has no control. Please accept our apology for any confusion or inconvenience in this matter.

Sincerely,

Rosalinda
Customer Service Representative
Barnes and Noble

RE: libro‏
De: leon_cor@hotmail.com

Enviado: domingo, 31 de enero de 2010 07:18:34 p.m.
Para: carole@bellwetherbooks.net; barnes noble libros (service@barnesandnoble.com)
Dear. Sir:

I will apreciate you to notify to the authorized seller through Barnes and Nobel that the refund of the total amount of the item and shipping charges not yet have been took place to my Pagum Mastercard belongins to ScotiaBank; to make real the corresponding payment, please deposit the amount to be repay to the mail: leon_cor@hotmail.com Pagum system of the Bank ScotiaBank.
I wish the problem can be solve as soon as possible in order to carry out more transaction in a trust enviroment.

Sincerely.
Luis Enrique Leon Cornejo.
_____________________________________________________________________

Dear Luis Enrique Leon Cornejo,

Despite our efforts, the Authorized Seller was unable to fulfill your order for the used book entitled, Protein Electrophoresis in Clinical Diagnosis

As you may know, used and out-of-print books are subject to prior sale, and unfortunately, the seller of the specific copy you ordered has informed us that it is no longer available. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Please be advised that you have received an email stating that your order for this used book has been canceled, and a refund for the total amount of the item and shipping charges has been issued to the original method of payment.

Please note that when both a gift card and credit card are used to pay for an order, the gift card is debited as the first form of payment and any remaining balance is then charged to the credit card. BarnesandNoble.com's refund policy is to credit the credit card prior to
the gift card(s).

If you would like to try to locate another copy of this book, please visit the Used & Out of Print store at www.bn.com.

Sincerely,

Vandrena

Customer Service Representative
Barnes and Noble
http://www.bn.com/


________________________________________
From: carole@bellwetherbooks.net
To: leon_cor@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: libro
Date: Sat, 30 Jan 2010 09:09:41 -0500
Hello,
Unfortunately I can not find an order for you. I see that one of your orders were ordered through Spellbound. It may be possible that Alibris cancelled your order before we received it. Kindly get in touch with alibris.com.
Apologies for the confusion.

Carole
Spellbound
________________________________________
From: luis enrique leon cornejo [mailto:leon_cor@hotmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, January 30, 2010 7:47 AM
To: help@betterworldbooks.com; sales@bellwetherbooks.net; barnes noble libros
Subject: libro
Dear Sir:
I received a notification in which you pointed out that my delivery request ID [protected]-001 of the book "Protein electrophoresis in clinical diagnosis by David F. Karen had been cancelled, notifying me through a mail the following:
he following item has been cancelled:

OrderID: [protected]-001


the following item has been cancelled:
OrderID: [protected]-001

QTY PRICE TITLE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1 $162.14 Protein Electrophoresis in Clinical Diagnosis (Arnold Publication)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Please note that you have not been charged for the item above.
I should note that this book has been paid through my Mastercard the amount of
$ 216.60 that correspond to:
OrderID: [protected]-001
Seller: spellbound
Seller Email: sales@bellwetherbooks.net
Seller Location: McKeesport, PA
Ship To: Luis Enrique Leon Cornejo
AV.Daniel Alcides Carrion
370 Urbanizacion San Nicolas
Trujillo, TRUJ_01
Peru

Shipping Method: International (20-30 business days)
Product Description Quantity Expected Ship Date Price
Protein Electrophoresis in Clinical Diagnosis (Arnold Publication) 1 01-25-2010 $162.14


Sub Total: $162.14
Shipping & Processing: $19.95

Total Shipment Price: $182.09


OrderID: [protected]-002
Seller: Better World Books
Seller Email: help@betterworldbooks.com
Seller Location: Alpharetta, GA
Ship To: Luis Enrique Leon Cornejo
AV.Daniel Alcides Carrion
370 Urbanizacion San Nicolas
Trujillo, TRUJ_01
Peru

Shipping Method: International (20-30 business days)
Product Description Quantity Expected Ship Date Price
Interpretation of Protein and Iso Enzyme Patterns in Body Fluids 1 01-25-2010 $14.56


Sub Total: $14.56
Shipping & Processing: $19.95

Total Shipment Price: $34.51


This transaction have been done through the ScotiaBank from my Pagum Mastercard account.
The authorization for the Bank withdrawal was given on 01/15/2010.


Ultimos 4 Movimentos de la cuenta en Dólares
Operación* Fecha Ingresos Egresos
. TTV .15 Ene 2010 . .216.60
. DEP .15 Ene 2010 .217.00 .
. DEP .20 Nov 2009 .27.00 .
. RET .16 Nov 2009 .1.15 .

.
* Haz click sobre las siglas de operación para más detalles

I will appreciate you send me the payback of the amount withdrawn in excess ($ 182.09) since the final transaction didn’t take place. To my ScotiaBank account Pagum. Email: leon_cor@hotmail.com
Thank you in advance.
Here is the Picture: I ordered two books and I was charge for both through my ScotiaBank account, but the order of delivery has been accepted just for one, the one which cost was $34.51 and I´ve been recently notified that the order of the other book (which cost is $182.09) has been cancelled. BUT you say that you didn’t charge that book from my account which is not true. So you will understand my concern and annoyance as well. That is why I´m asking you to verify that information and repay the amount charged in excess as soon as possible to my account so I can find another way to get the book.

________________________________________

More Scotiabank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      28th of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes

    I RECEIVED THE BOOK WHEN I PAID FOR THE RGT BOOK U GUYS TOOK MY MONEY AND SENT WHAT U GUYS WANTED TO SEND . I ALREADY REORDER A NEW BOOK AGAIN FROM U GUYS SO NOW WHAT IM SUPPOSED TO DO WITH THE ONE I DONT NEED .BECAUSE I NEED A REFUND ON IT NAME OF BOOK STUDY GUIDE FOR CUNNINGHAM REICH'S CULTURE AND VALUES.

  • Gl
      19th of Nov, 2014
    0 Votes

    me aparece una compra con este nombre CLEVERBRIDGE AG KOELN por 52 dolares que nunca hice. quiero saber que es, de donde salio

  • Ar
      11th of Feb, 2015
    0 Votes

    PLEASE  READ  CAREFULLY!
    THIS  CHOICE  IS  AVAILABLE  THROUGH  THE  BANK' S  POLICY.
    Subtract The  Commission  For  The  Bank’s  Service  From THE  TRANSFERRED  MONEY.
    Transfer   The  Rest   On   The   Charity   Foundation   And   Essentials That  I  Provided.
    Email  Me  The  Next  Documents: Confirmation  Of  The  SWIFT  Transfer,
    History  Of  Money  Transactions, Purpose  Of  Payment,
    Date  Of  Crediting  Of  The  Transferred  Money.
    Please  Find  Someone  Who  Can  Speak  Russian  Language
    And  Contact  Me  On  The  Number: +30(693)975 89 96; +995(574)163 442;
    ****************************************************************************
    ПРЕДОСТАВИТЬ  В  ЭЛЕКТРОННОМ  ВИДЕ  НА  E-MAIL
    ДОKYMEHT(ы): ПОДТВЕРЖДЕНИЕ  S.W.I.F.T  ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕНИЯ,
    ИСТОРИЮ ПРОИСХОЖДЕНИЯ  ДЕНЕГ, НАЗНАЧЕНИЕ  ПЛАТЕЖА,
    ДАТА  КРЕДИТОВАНИЯ  ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕННОЙ  СYMM(ы) … … …
    ****************************************************************************
    BENEFICIARY: ISMAILOVA  LEILA  KAHRAMAN
    BANK  NAME: PIRAEUS  BANK (ΠΕΙΡΑΙΟΣ ΤΡΑΠΕΖΑ)
    ACCOUNT NUMBER: GR 70  0172 2350 0052 3503 1466 038
    BANK ADDRESS: GREECE
    SWIFT CODE: BIG 'PIR8GRAA
    ****************************************************************************

  • J1
      15th of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes
    Scotiabank - Scotia I trade
    Vancouver
    British Columbia
    Canada

    Horrible service, completely a joke, I bought a stock in my trading portfolio they marked down the price wrong I bought it for, they have acknowledged their mistake, it has been 21 days no action, no customer service, no returned calls. DO NOT USE ITRADE

    I can't remer being treated so poorly by a company I have a ton of money invested with

Post your comment