SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Scit Scat MusicUnprofessional in every way

1 Review updated:

1. Double sold a guitar I had already purchased so had to wait for new stock.
2. They continued to list the guitar on eBay as being in stock - it wasn't!
3. To be fair they paid extra for delivery to expedite the guitar when it finally came in from their suppliers but it got held up at customs. I don't blame them for that but if they hadn't double sold the guitar in the first place it wouldn't have been late. As a result, a little girl was let down at Christmas.
4. They promised to write 'Christmas Gift' on the packaging to help shift it though - they didn't!
5. They promised at point of sale that they could swap metal strings for nylon. The guitar arrived with metal strings and it turns out it's not possible anyway so clearly they don't know their business. Either that or they told me lies to grab a sale. They totally denied that they would swap the strings but I have evidence that they sent the guitar on the understanding that the nylon strings were 'pre-installed'.
6. They promised that if the guitar did not arrive by Christmas they would refund but they didn't.
7. We complained about their performance to date and they said they would refund ONLY if we gave positive feedback. This is feedback extortion. I complained to eBay and they upheld my complaint.
8. This company makes promise after promise and doesn't stick by it and when you challenge them they get rude and they tell lie after lie and then accuse the buyer of lying. They seem to believe that if they say something, it is true, but completely ignore evidence to the contrary - and I have plenty of evidence that states the above points are factually accurate.

I have added some proof but have more, if needed.

Scit Scat Music
Scit Scat Music

An
Jan 09, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mi
      Nov 28, 2014
    Scit Scat Music - Scit Scat Scammed me too
    Scit Scat Music
    Miami
    Florida
    United States

    Seller reneged on a deal to sell me pro audio equipment. Avoid at all costs!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Jan 09, 2015

    Anyone who is inclined to buy from a place called "Scit Scat Music" gets what they deserve.

    +2 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 02, 2015

    Scott Katz owns the company Scit Scat Music. He is a complete dirtbag ebay seller. Worst experience that you can imagine.

    +2 Votes
  • Ab
      Oct 23, 2015

    I had the same exact thing happen to me and feel very sorry for your situation. The owner of the store Scot Katz is very shady. As soon as you challenge him or inform that their is a problem. He immediately goes on the offensive and begins threatening you as the customer. The guy has got real issues. He must think he's god or something. Never have I ever come across such an amateur when it comes to how to treating customers with courtesy and respect. Especially when considering that my particular issue had such an easy fix. But just the fact that I was honest and gave my opinion sent Scott Katz on a war path. Poor guy hasn't a clue on how to run a business or sell like a pro. Scit Scat Music AKA ebay seller scitscat is a shameful and shady business operation. Just look at his feedback and you will know right away.

    http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=scitscat&iid=321570212089&de=off&items=25&which=negative&interval=365&_trkparms=negative_365

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 18, 2015

    New Alesis iO Dock 2 II Universal Pro Audio Dock for Apple iPad Accessory
    Paid for this item on a Friday 4 hours before normal businesses close. My order was processed to be shipped 4 days later on Tuesday sometime after businesses close, They are not fair with pricing. And still haven't received my item, FedEx was delivering it but now magically the usps now has my item. I will not be purchasing again with this company.
    September 26, 2015 by Joseph Ross

    +3 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 18, 2015

    12345
    New Blue Microphones Spark Digital Lightning USB Condenser Microphone Mic
    I would seriously question using this seller again. It took two weeks for my item to arrive. Although the seller shipped the item promptly, the post office sent the item all over the country, resulting in it taking so long. While this is out of the seller's control, where I take issue is with the seller's poor attitude towards me when I asked them to follow up with the post office. I was understandably frustrated, and the seller's response was to be rude to me, telling me it is not their fault and that it is not their problem. The number one rule in online shopping is that it is the seller's problem until their customer receives the item ordered, regardless of the ineptitude of the carrier used. I didn't choose the shipping service, the seller did, and perhaps the seller should use better judgement when choosing a shipping service in the future. Between this and their poor customer service skills, I seriously regret ever purchasing from this seller.
    June 13, 2015 by Jeremy Geddis

    +3 Votes
  • Bi
      Jul 26, 2016

    Scott Katz and his son Sean Katz are the ### of the earth in the pro audio field. I've come across numerous complaints about their ebay store scit scat music and they all say the same thing. That they were screwed over and that Scott and Sean Katz always either blame the customer or try to extort the customer into leaving good comments. They are a corrupt and unprofessional business.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment