The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

SBI Credit Card / fake charges debited from credit card and delay in sending monthly statement month on month basis

1 India Review updated:

Dear sir,
this is sumit ganguly sbi card holder[card no - [protected]] being harrashed by different problems and fake charges which are as follows;-
.
1. late payment fees [excl gst rs 43.26] rs 350
2. annual fee [excl gst rs 92.70] rs 750
3. total gst for current stmt rs 230.97.

On the base of this following clarification asked to sbi customer service head is as follows-

1. I have been clearly instructed at the time of assigning the card that its life time free card so after that also annual fee got charged and also would like to intimate that my card got lapsed as on 06/08 and I have denied to renew the card and already instructed this to customer care but after that also I got charged for renewal as on 03/07/08 whethr my card got lapsed prior to that.

2. after receiving the payment for the month of june of rs 1790 via cheque no-909657 received by sbi as on 9.06.08 also I got charged for late payment whether the due date was 23 rd of every month.

3. there is no propoer clarification mentioned for gst debit fo current stmt charged month on month basis on my card.

4. as per the may month statement total outstanding shown rs 8021 and also and encash ammount of rs 34000 total comes to rs 42, 021 but on the month of july statement its shown that total ammount due is rs 15589.45 and enacash ammount is rs 34, 807.50 total comes to rs 48, 739.45 which shows a difference ammount of rs 6717.50 charged completely fake on my statement whether I have not made any transaction on june 2008 and also not received the statement for the month of june.
There is massive discripancies shown on my month on month statement.
5. I have already made a payment of rs 2403 as august 08 paymet as on 07.08.08 via cheque no 059211whether I havn’t received the statement for the month of august also.

6. each an evry month I have to send mail to request you to send the statement.

. I have intimated sbi several times but after that also month on month basis im facing the same problem whether lots of difference shown on my statement and also this is not shorted out properly nor any action taken from sbi to prevent this fraud.

With warm regards
Sumit ganguly.
Ph-[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      21st of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    NOT ONLY LATE IN SENDING BUT TRYING TO GIVE LOAN AT VERY CHEAP RATE, THERE AFTER CHARGES IN HUGE AMOUNT.LASTLY NO NOC WILL BE GIVEN. EVERY TIME U CALLS NEW EXECUTIVE ENTERTAINS.WITHOUT ANY SOLUTION. FINALLY COMPELS THROUGH ADVOCATE FROM TEES HAZARI COURT TO PAY 20000 FOR SETTELMENT OTHERWISE NAME WILL BE SENT IN CIBIL..THIS WAS IN MY CASE.

    AMOUNT DISBURSED 38000 WITH AN ADVANCE EMI+SOME FINANCIAL CHARGES OF RS 1995

    38000@10.5% 10.6.05

    DATE CHEQUE NO AMOUNT BY INSTALMENT
    10.6.05 548370 1995.00 1ST INSTALLMENT
    548372 2000
    548373 1916.12
    548374 1900
    22.10.05 548375 1800
    14.11.05 673577 1800 BY HAND
    12.12.05 673578 1915 BY HAND
    16.1.06 673579 1900
    18.2.06 673580 1900
    16.03.06 673581 1900 10TH INSTALMENT
    17.4.06 673582 1900
    8.5.06 673583 1900
    20.6.06 673584 1900
    14.7.06 673585 1900
    12.08.06 673586 1900
    14.9.06 673587 1900
    16.10.06 673589 1900
    11.11.06 673591 1900
    9.12.06 673592 1900
    13.1.07 673593 1900 20TH INSTALMENT
    17.2.07 673595 1900
    14.3.07 673596 1900
    29.4.07 673598 1900
    22.05.07 673599 30.78 TOTAL RS 42056.90
    200 BY HAND LAST PAYMENT ON REQUEST
    LAST PAYMENT ON REQUEST BY MR SAHIL KHAN, [3339825757]3RD FLOOR MINTU PARK ON TELEPHONIC TALK IN FRONT OF PERSON CAME TO COLLECT AMOUNT MR BISWANATH[BAPI 9831727326] RECEIPT NO 8691314 BOOK NO 173827 AMOUNT 200.00 DATED 29.7.07

Post your comment