Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

SBI Credit Card / loot mar

India Review updated:
1
Contact information:

without any consent.in spite of my repeated request company chared a lot of fbricated amount in the
name of protection. as it was not cared by me. in the month of dec 2008 i have paid all the charges to
the company. now for the verificatio of charges i have purchased a lapto from e-zone lucknow by using
the credit card rs. 54440.00 on 29.01.2008 and paid a sum of rs.54500.00 with in a month and
2 days before the last day of the month. in the statement company chared a sum of rs.810.45 as intt. and 62.20-22.47-26.97 as fabricated charges.when i have informed the company the company acknowledge the receipt of amount on 26.02.2008. after making all the paymnet company chared
a intt of rs.1025.74 intert on nil balance and reveresed the orginal fabricated intt and other charges on
09.03.2008 but shows the amount credited after debiting the chaarges. we therefore request you to
kindly examine the statement of jan to march 2008. on the streinght of the chares excess kindly
arrange to refund of rs. 27, 700.00 as excess chares charged by the company from jan 2004 to jan 2008 and clear my account immediately otherwise we have left no course of action except file a suit
under cosumer protection act to safe guard my intt.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Nk
  7th of Aug, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
To,
The Manager,
SBI CREDIT CARDS DIVISION,
CREDIT CARDS,
MUMBAI

SUB: CREDIT CARD NO. 4317 5751 7535 8242


Sir,

Please refer to my above card statement for 3.8.10.

I had taken loan on my above card & paid 9 installments regularly.

& put a request through customer care on 26.7.10 for preclosure of above loan.
for which as per your customer care, I have to pay Rs.14343/- towards preclosure charges, Interest & service tax for above loan. for which i received reference no. from your customer care is 92070034279.

Immediately on 27.7.10, I had dropped my cheque no.698477 dt.27.7.10 for Rs.14343/- in your Vasai West Branch.

BUT I AM SURPRISED TO NOTE THAT, STATEMENT GENERATED BY YOU ON 3.8.10, YOU ARE SHOWING EMI FOR MY LOAN.

As I have paid full payment for preclosure of loan such as preclosure charges, interest with service tax, you are requested to transfer payment of Rs.14343/- vide my chq. no. 698477 dt.27.7.10 of Standard chartered & adjust my loan amount & show as nil payment.

Please do the needful at the earliest so that I can pay only 5% of outstanding of balance transfer taken from you.

Thanking you,


Nalini Patil

Post your comment

Submit
State Bank of India [SBI] Logo State Bank of India [SBI]
Customer Care Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

638 Reviews
State Bank Bhavan, 16th Floor, Madam Cama Road
Mumbai
India - 400021
+91 802 659 9990
+91 222 274 2431
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send