SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

san toi catteryselling sick kittens from sick parents

1 Review updated:

Dee Johnson and Connie Roberts sold me a kitten who was inbred and sick would not refund money then had to get another it got sick very bad temperments sick very bad health issues ASK TO GO OVER!!!VERY DIRTY CATS IN CAGES FOREVER never get out if you listen to any one of these women you will hear that they're scattered they have way too many cats in the background you can hear them crying they're caged up in fractions nose infections respiratory infections and many more these women are infecting this breed they are ruining the Siamese breed they think because they have been doing this for 50 years that they are the best they are not the best they are the worst they produced interbred unhappy cats that are deathly sick I would suggest to do your homework and just because their names are on awards does not make them good breederplease take the time to look for good breeder hey breeder will always want you to come over to their home and a breeder will have many many references and will work with other breeder as well these two women have isolated himself and they have only a choice to interbreed because no one wants to work with them because their lines are sick they choose to ship their cats out of the US because people here in the UAE s are able to go over to their home and see what's really going on and the fly infestation and the smell and the dirty grotesque atmosphere that these cats live in

Ki
Dec 26, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ki
      Dec 26, 2014

    Also I forgot she says all of her kittens shes selling are Dolls(no they are ill) then she will say yes she does have some issues all breeders do( that when I thought I could trust her she was honest..., ..No she was not she lied) and she will give you some bogas lie about how she has this One kitten not sure yet if she wants to sell it because its JUST BEAUTIFUL but its a scam one these two have been doing for 50 years Lie

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Dec 31, 2014

    I would like to say for the record I do have alot of proof about this and I am one person who is upset with the way things are done with san toi this is my opinion and some of which I have proof. I was very hurt by these two women and I have a right to say all of this. I wish someone would have given me heads up before business but there was nothing but great awards online for these two women I have now learned that Good Breeders dont always win they loose alot at cat shows but they still are good breeders its One person at that cat show a judge who has her/ his own opinion they dont see whats happening behind close cattery doors Some...

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 20, 2018

    @kitty lavy "Fire" did not come to Norway alone. He had company of a girl, a girl who has been in San-Toi's since 2015, a girl from our Cattery.
    This girl has made some beautiful kittens over there.
    Her pedigree means the world for us, because her pedigree has all the cats that really matters for us.
    We are forever greatful for the possibility to have the chance to have her back.

    Her name is Attak's Raspberry ( Original Attack's Bohemian Raspberry). She is a blacktortie oriental who got so much of the same personality as her beloved mother.
    We are talking real cattitude, a stubborn, talkactive lady with the best from all the cats we have owned, behind in her pedigree.

    She is DE*Oralee Hidalgo's grandchild, and she has inherited his size in a female version, she is HUGE.
    She got the elgance from her mother Aliyah Narsil*CZ and on her fathers side Great Grandpha S*La Bell Dinky Toy.
    She is also S*CrossBow Crest Hotlips Great Granddaughter, my forever soulmate.

    So yes her pedigree is very well appreciated for us.

    She went over to San-Toi's as a happy little naughty couddle monster, and we got the same cat back 3.5y later. In super condition, so well taken care of.

    It is good to have fantastic breeder friends, even there is a whole ocean between us.
    Some cats move over, some cats come to us - in a great cooperation, but the best is the lifetime of a warm friendship.

    Thank you so much Dee and Connie for all you have done for us, and for the future.

    Attack's Raspberry as a kitten - until I will be able to make new pics of this big happy duracell :

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 04, 2015

    All of this venom that is flowing from your poison pen is because Dee would not give you a little seal point kitten (female) you wanted to breed to make money. How soon you forget that I was up there when this was going on. You are not a breeder, do not own a home and at that time you had never been to a cat show. I have worked with Dee and Connie for many years have been to their home on a regular basis through the years and their cattery is cleaner than most peoples' houses. Their cats are not sick the little kitten you brought back was in perfect health never sneezed no weepy eye delightful personality. He is now in a very nice home and the people love him thank god he is not with you any more but I do feel sorry for your little boy as he loved the little kitten and you probably broke his heart because you did not get what you wanted the little seal point female.. As far as the cages all breeder (or the majority) use them it is a must to stop inappropriate breeding, to keep cats from spraying, all over your home and protect mothers with young kittens. Those cats get out on a regular basis. Dee even has not 1 but 2 large outside runs for them. People that do this do not stay in business for 50 years if what you are saying is true which it is not.

    You say you have proof I would like to see it produce it. Another thing judges do not just give you the first place ribbon because your san-toi. When you are showing a good cat you will get your fair share of ribbons. San-Toi has many National winner Regional Winners, more Grand Champions than any other cattery. You could not reach this kind of achievement if you had sickly cats.

    In closing kitty lavy identify yourself show us your proof pictures or what ever you have All I can say is I feel sorry for any cat of any breed that ends up in your care. and on a more personal note stay off the internet and get yourself some mental health care you need it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 04, 2015

    First of all, if all of your false accusations and wild lies had any truth, then why don't you identify yourself and location. You are hiding behind a false identity, Summer Valdivia of Roseville, Ca. And, if the conditions were as bad as you claimed, then why would you buy a kitten from us to begin with? Doesn't make sense does it? What is your purported proof, facts, dates, witnesses? If our cats are so sick, then how in the world did we produced 14 National Winners, over 230 Grand Champions, and numerous Regional Winners? If our conditions are so bad, then why would the CFA Siamese Breed Council award us the Life Time Achievement Award? Sick cats don't win, no matter who owns them, it's plain and simple. The kitten you bought from us had a constant runny nose while in your care as you have the air conditioning running full blast due to being "fat". When the kitten was returned to us and we kept him for a week, he was fine. When you returned him, you were given a full refund. The other kitten you bought was not from us, but another breeder, so saying you got two sick kittens from us is another lie. We don't hide behind closed doors. Any one is welcome to visit our cattery any time, even without prior notice. We are not locked into interbreeding as you claim as we are have two outcross males from other breeders. If our cats are so sick, then why would these long time breeders trust us enough to own one of their cats? Your claims, Summer, are false and constitute slander and libel under California Law.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 07, 2015

    The above complaint was made from Summer Valdivia of Roseville, Calif. She has posted the complaint because she could not pick out kittens she wanted from us . She demanded my attention constantly, day and night and because I had many things to do was not able to be on the phone for hours and hours. She wanted to be over here all the time. She contacted me about 6 months, or maybe a little longer before she moved to Roseville and wanted just a pet seal point kitten. I had nothing at the time and she put down a $100 deposit on a pet kitten. When I had one ready to go to her, I let her know and she had moved to Roseville and came to pick him up. She was very pleased and he had a fabulous disposition which was the best kitten since she had children. She moved to Roseville she told me to be by her mother as she was a horder in Lincoln, Calif.. She said after 1 month of having the kitten that he was congested and she had to steam him in the bathroom every now and then. I took him back to see why and he was fine here and no problems at all and I have witnesses to that. She then wanted to take him back and again said he was having those problems again. I took him back again and again he was fine here. Found out she kept her air condition on full blast and kept her apartment very very cold as she is extremely heavy and needed to be cool due to her being so heavy, like over 300 lbs I am sure. I told her to put the kitten in one of her bedrooms and not have the air conditioning on him as that was the problem at her house.
    I actually gave her the money back she paid for him and wanted him back. Was not the right environment for my kitten. She would bring in feral cats into her apartment with kittens that had no vaccinations and let them run with my kitten which is not good because you do not know what the feral kittens could be carrying. She did not feed him right or even really know how to take care of him, I demanded my kitten back and she finally brought him back. He is now living in a wonderful home, healthy and happy and the people who own him now are delighted with him and just love his personality. And he is very healthy.
    Summer has been a problem with me and other breeders and since she did not get her way getting a beautiful kitten that was already spoken for and going to a show home, she has tried to damage our name. She had decided she wanted to breed and show kittens to make money. I do not go along with that kind of thinking. She lived in an apartment, has chilcren, old car and I tried to tell her to just get a kitten to neuter and show in premiership classes to see if it was something she could afford to do or even wanted to do. She did not like that either. She got a second kitten from a friend of mine and was suppose to show him in premiership class but she never did and not sure what happened to that poor kitten. She bought one from a breeder in the mid west. Took him to a show and he did not do well so she ranted and raved and got into arguments with several other cat people.
    She has said horrible things that are not true about us, tried to pry in my private life and then slammed it all over face book, lies and untruths. Said many many untruth statements about us and I have copies of the e-mails and posts on facebook that have been damaging to our name by her.and the most absurd lies that I don't know how any one could make up. I and many others believe she is mentally disturbed. I want Summer to retract her post or I will sue her for slander. I have many many breeders, friends that will testify how I keep my cats and that they are healthy with wonderful personalities. I do not cage my cats unless it is a mom with new babies or the males. The males have floor to ceiling cages and two big runs so they do not have to be caged. If I did not have healthy cats for the most part then I would not have made the accomplishments that I have done with my cats. I do share my lines and in other countries also to help them get purbreed siamese that can be shown in CFA which is the association that I show in. My cats have healthy stress free, CLEAN cattery with a TV mounted on wall and fish acquarium. There main quarters is a den made from a garage and has a hugh slidding glass door for lots of light and two entrances. We clean every day and twice, morning and night. They are fed the best. This Summer gal is a total nut case and to be watched out for. She is dangerous as some mentals are. Her kids are even scared of her. She is such a nut case that her older daughter (16) made a phone message to a boy and her mom was so mad, instead of maybe restricting her she threw the phone of the floor and stomped it and smashed it completely. Is that something a sane person would do? She is scarey.

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 14, 2015

    For those who have taken the time to read this complaint, today (April 13th, 2015) we received an unexpected visit from the County Animal Control. Our new neighbors don't like our crowing roosters and reported that they were starving and had no water. The Animal Control Officer found that not only was that complaint entirely false, but also the accusations made about our cattery conditions to be false as well. If any of what was reported in the complaint listed above had any truth, Animal Control would have taken action to remedy the situation immediately.

    +2 Votes
  • Os
      Apr 18, 2015

    Please leave Santoi alone this is ridiculous or provide proof of your accusations

    +2 Votes
  • Le
      Aug 25, 2015

    Any complaints against this cattery and the individuals who own it are entirely false, vindictive, and no doubt issued by a crazy person(s).
    I have personally visited this cattery as well as the entire property and have observed and handled the animals of various species (dog, fish, etc as well as the cats). They are healthy and well-cared for. Over a span of more than a decade, I have purchased beautiful cats that are emotionally and physically healthy from this cattery. It is a real shame when nice, honorable people get harassed by the many nut-cases out there.
    Leslie Linder

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Dec 19, 2015

    I am sure the complaint is unfounded, but just want to let people know that if you put a deposit down andit does not work out, you will not get your money back. If you have $100 to spare, I guess it is worth the risk, but I wish I had known beforehand.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Apr 17, 2016

    We have a cat that came from San Toi via another breeder who took the litter. We love this cat but he is not even one year old and we have spent over $3, 000 on vet care for him. His teeth and gums were a mess from the very beginning. They bled and his breath was nasty. Took him to the vet and was told he would eventually have to have most of his teeth removed. He has had 8 teeth removed to date. We brush his teeth every day. He also has chronic diarrhea. We have had him on several special diets and now we are spending over $700 to have extensive testing done to try to determine what is wrong. After years and years of having pedigree cats I will never have another. I believe some breeders are not taking care to see that the cats are healthy first and foremost. Instead they are breeding for show. This cats mouth is so tiny no wonder his teeth are all messed up. We will love and take care of this cat but he will be our last pedigree.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Oct 31, 2016

    To caa3 - who was the other breeder that you obtained a San-toi cat from? If there is some type of issue going on then it would be helpful to know this information. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 21, 2018

    We have a kitten from Santoi who gets constant eye infections and we've spent over a $1000 on vet expenses just in the first couple of months we got him. We wanted to return him because we paid a lot of money and got a sick cat but Dee has been unreachable and we gave up trying to chase her down. At first we believed her when she said this kitten may have caught something at the cat show and waited out the infection... it kept reoccurring just as the Vet said it would. We wanted to return him in January but couldn't reach her. We won't forget this and our poor kitten has to be on antibiotics every month to month and a half.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jun 05, 2018

    @Safyre They were aware that we attending a cat show in Glendale, Feb 27th, and they were supposed to return the kitten to us there for a full refund. We were there all day and no one showed up. We thought they decided not to return him after all. We never heard anything from them again.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Sep 23, 2018

    @Dee Johnson The above statement is not true and the kitten was in beautiful health when they took him and very sweet. He was at a cat show and sometimes they pick up things from cat shows. Possible there but could have been at their residence also. It is stressful for kittens to go to new homes and they wanted us to bring the kitten to Southern Carlif to the show so they would not have to drive to Roseville. I thought I would help out since we would be down there. Vets do not always have the correct answer and the kitten is not sick with the eye thing for months. I did keep in contact with them but for 2 weeks I did not as I was very sick with the flu. There was to be another show in Southern Calif and I told them I would go so they could bring the kitten back and I would refund their money. They never showed up and I would not have gone to the show. About 2 months ago, I contacted them again and they answered and said their kitten was fine now and they wanted to keep him. They sent a picture but not sure how to get it on this post. And he was a cute and sweet kitten and they would keep him. The kitten was very healthy other than he got an eye infection at his new home. Asked for their vet to call me but that never happened either. i do have the pictures of their family picking up the kitten and holding him and loving him and very very happy people. If you want to see the pictures and how healthy he was I would be glad to send them to you. This is not fair because things can happen sometimes and kittens/cats are living things such as people and we get things as every living being or animal does. (birds, dogs, fish, rabbits, goats, horses, and on and on) But my main point is the kitten was a very healthy happy kitten when delivered to them. Also believe their vet gave them the wrong medication for the eye so just made it worse, this can happen also. Guess their vet changed the antibiotic and the eye got better which it is to this day.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 12, 2018

    A few photos of San-Toi Cattery which has been in existence since 1958. We have more Grand Champions than any other cattery in the Cat Fanciers Association, plus Regional and National Winners. We are the recipient of the Siamese Breed Councils Lifetime Achievement Award. Please see our website at [email protected]
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 14, 2018

    I've shown against Santoi cats in the past. I usually lost to them. I met Dee back in the 70's when I started showing. I got to know Dee and Connie. And their cats. Both the cats and Dee and Connie we're always nice to me. When I stopped breeding in the early 80's I opted to purchase cats from them. I've been buying their cats ever since. I am not sure how many I've gotten over the years... At least 6. Most of them lived to 17 or 18 years old. I currently have 2, a Lilac pt, and a Blue pt. They have the same father but different mothers and they'll be 8 in February. I have NEVER gotten a sick cat from them! I've seen their home and the cattery a number of times over the years. Including the cats that were underfoot and the horses.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 01, 2018

    The original writer who keeps updating this thread is a disgruntled customer that had/has aspirations to show this breed and never made it. It is obvious, she is in need of mental help. I have seen Dee's Cattery and what this person is writing is COMPLETELY and utterly FALSE. It makes me sick to read this kind of slander and defamation. I own two kittens from San Toi. Dee won the lifetime achievement award for Siamese. Please to any and all who read this...This drivel that this woman keeps writing is not true. I have had cats and dogs for years from many different breeders and some have gotten sick. Animals (and people) have no health guarantees in life. Please, stop the slander and get yourself some help. You are in charge of your destiny. Stop taking your problems out on innocent people.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
      Jun 03, 2019

    I agree 100% with the prior two postings . . . receiving the Siamese Breed Councils Lifetime Achievement Award is more than commendable. I am writing this on behalf of my dear friend, Dee Johnson. It shocks, saddens, and angers me to think that someone would be so mean-spirited and stoop so low, not hesitating to lie so blatantly about Dee Johnson and her long-time friend, Connie Roberts. I can tell you this: As a 77 year-old widow who has known Dee for eight years, her professionalism is unparalleled. Her dedication and commitment to the responsibility for the cats in her care is unmatched. I was fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to purchase a blue point boy and a seal point boy from Dee - in every respect they have been healthy and energetic and given me nothing but joy. I am grieving deeply and so heartbroken for the loss of my 13 and a half year-old chocolate point male who died on May 28, 2019. Dee's Siamese cats are lovingly giving me the comfort and support I need with their sweet and affectionate personalities. Here is the take-away: at the core of her being, Dee is a good and honorable person. I can assure you that Dee would be incapable of of doing that which this individual has accused her of doing. People's lives have been ruined by the unkind and thoughtless words and actions of those who wish to unjustifiably harm another. There are far more appropriate means to resolve conflicts.

    0 Votes

Post your comment