The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Samsung Uk Promo / scam mail!

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

I received following email on 12-dec-2007, stating i've won sort of money, its look like it's a fake email as i've bought any product of samsung, please be aware

Samsung uk promo
40 victoria street
Hertfordshire, al1 3tg
United kingdom
Ref: fts/745/06
Batch: 308867bt

Dear sir/madam,

Winning notification
Over the years the prestigious samsung uk promo has set out and sucessfully organised sweepstakes on a daily, weekly, and annual basis. We ha equally maintained a standard unrivaled in the industry as it concerns the pay out of winnings to sucessful participants.

In line with the commemorating event marking our 10th year anniversary we rolled out over & pound;2,000.000.00 (Two million great britain pounds) for our 10th year anniversary draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which enjoy our patronage. The selection was made through a computer draw system attaching personalised email addressesto ticket numbers.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number001768432463 with serial numbers fts/[protected]/06 and drew the lucky numbers [protected]) which subsequently won you & pound;250,000.00
(Twohundred and fifty thousand great britain pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of & pound;250,000.00 (Two hundred and fifty thousand great britain pounds). The draws registered as draw number one was conducted in brockley, london united kingdom on the 7th of december. 2007.

These lottery draws are commemorative and as such special. Please be informed by this winning notification to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide you through the process to facilitate the release of your winnings.

To file for your claim please contact your fiduciary agent.

Mr. George simmons
Samsung uk promofiduciary agent
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email:gs_samsung07@yahoo.Co. Uk

To furnish the claims officer with the following info:
(1) full name
(2) full address
(3) nationality
(4) age
(5) occupation
(6) winning email
(7) mobile/telephone number
(8) date of winning award
(9) sex
(10) total amount won
(11) marital status
(12) batch/ref. , numbers

I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of the samsung uk promo congratulate you on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative 10th anniversary draws.

Sincerely,
Dr. Albert maringer
(Samsung uk promo co-ordinator).

Nb:
Please note! Any claim not made before seven (7) working days from date of notification will indicate that the winner has voluntarily forfeited his/her winnings.

An
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mu
      17th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi,

    I am also got same mail. I want some details about this. Whether u got money from their or not. Other wise this is fake mail, please clarify me regarding this issue ASAP.

    THANKS

  • He
      14th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    The same happened to me, i want to know if i really will get this money or not?

  • Go
      14th of Feb, 2008
    -4 Votes

    Ithink is fake to be honest. I also got the message.

  • An
      17th of Feb, 2008
    -2 Votes

    well it was happy news at the begining of a very gloomy day. yet i really disapproveve such behaviour

  • Sa
      30th of Mar, 2008
    -4 Votes

    Hey Everybody get mail but no body get money. It is actually fake.

  • Va
      2nd of Apr, 2008
    -1 Votes

    Hi I'm also got same mail in march'08. who that bloody hell

  • Am
      27th of Aug, 2008
    +1 Votes

    i got same mail...r u kidding me? i cant believe. should i believe or not.

  • Sh
      22nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Must be fake. I got the same email, even the ticket numbers are the same! Here is a cut and paste of what i received...

    CONGRATULATIONS YOUR E-MAIL HAS WON THE SAMSUNG UK PROMO OF 1, 000, 000.POUNDS‏
    From: uksamsungpromo2@walla.com uksamsungpromo2@walla.com (uksamsungpromo2@walla.com)
    Sent: 15 September 2008 09:01AM
    To: uksamsungpromo2@walla.com

    Samsung UK promo

    40 victoria street

    Hertfordshire, AL1 3TG

    United Kingdom

    Ref;FTS/745/O6

    Batch:308867BT

    2008 SAMSUNG UK WINNING NOTIFICATION

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Over the years the prestigious Samsung UK promo has set out and successfully

    Organised sweepstakes on a daily, weekly, and annual basis we have equally

    Maintained a standard unrivalled in the industry as it concerns the pay out of

    Winning to successful participants, in line with the commemorating event marking

    Our 10th year anniversary we rolled out over 10, 000, 000.(Ten million Great Britain pounds)for our 10th year Anniversary Draws.

    Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which enjoy our patronage.The selected was made through a computer

    draw system attaching personalised email Addresses to ticket numbers.

    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 001768432463 with serial numbers FTS/8070337201/06 and drew the lucky numbers

    15-22-24-48-50-37(30)which subsequently won you 1, 000, 000.(one million Great Britain pounds) as one of the ten winners in this draw.

    You have therefore won the entire winning sum of 1, 000, 000(one million Great Britain pounds).The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 12th of September, 2008.This winning lottery

    draws are commemorating and as such special.please be informed by this winning

    notification to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide

    you through the process to facilitate the release of your winnings.

    To file for your claim please contact your fiduciary agent.Mr.Geoge Simmons

    Samsung UK promo Fiduciary Agent.

    Tel:+44-702 4035-186

    Fax;+44-807-4715-277

    Email:samsung_promo2008@yahoo.co.uk

    TO FURNISH THE CLAIMS OFFICER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFOR:

    (1)FULL NAME:………………………………………………………………..

    (2)FULL ADDRESS:……………………………………………………………

    (3)NATIONALITY:………………………………………………………………

    (4)AGE:…………………………………………………………………………..

    (5)SEX...

    (6)OCCUPATION:………………………………………………………………

    (7)WINNING EMAIL:……………………………………………………………

    (8)MOBILE/TELEPHONE NUMBER:…………………………………………

    (9)DATE OF WINNING AWARD:………………………………………………

    (10)TOTAL AMOUNT WON:……………………………………………………

    (11)MARITAL STATUS:…………………………………………………………

    (12)BATCH/REF., NUMBER:…………………………………………………….

    (13)DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY OPTION :( A)CASH DELIVERY(B)CHEQUE DELIVERY

    I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of the Samsung uk promo congratulate

    You on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 10th Anniversary Draws.you are to make the following information available to the fudiciary agent to sincerely, Dr.Albert Maringer(samsung uk promo co-ordinator).NB:

    PLEASE NOTE! Any claim not made before two weeks(14)working days from date

    of notification will indicate that the winner has voluntarily forfeited his/her winnings.

  • Ro
      25th of Oct, 2008
    -1 Votes

    Must be fake. I got the same email, even the ticket numbers are the same!

    CONGRATULATIONS YOUR E-MAIL HAS WON THE SAMSUNG UK PROMO OF 1, 000, 000.POUNDS‏
    From: uksamsungpromo2@walla.com uksamsungpromo2@walla.com (uksamsungpromo2@walla.com)
    Sent: 15 September 2008 09:01AM
    To: uksamsungpromo2@walla.com

    Samsung UK promo

    40 victoria street

    Hertfordshire, AL1 3TG

    United Kingdom

    Ref;FTS/745/O6

    Batch:308867BT

    2008 SAMSUNG UK WINNING NOTIFICATION

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Over the years the prestigious Samsung UK promo has set out and successfully

    Organised sweepstakes on a daily, weekly, and annual basis we have equally

    Maintained a standard unrivalled in the industry as it concerns the pay out of

    Winning to successful participants, in line with the commemorating event marking

    Our 10th year anniversary we rolled out over 10, 000, 000.(Ten million Great Britain pounds)for our 10th year Anniversary Draws.

    Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which enjoy our patronage.The selected was made through a computer

    draw system attaching personalised email Addresses to ticket numbers.

    Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 001768432463 with serial numbers FTS/8070337201/06 and drew the lucky numbers

    15-22-24-48-50-37(30)which subsequently won you 1, 000, 000.(one million Great Britain pounds) as one of the ten winners in this draw.

    You have therefore won the entire winning sum of 1, 000, 000(one million Great Britain pounds).The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley, London United Kingdom on the 12th of September, 2008.This winning lottery

    draws are commemorating and as such special.please be informed by this winning

    notification to make contact with your designated agent who shall by duty guide

    you through the process to facilitate the release of your winnings.

    To file for your claim please contact your fiduciary agent.Mr.Geoge Simmons

    Samsung UK promo Fiduciary Agent.

    Tel:+44-702 4035-186

    Fax;+44-807-4715-277

    Email:samsung_promo2008@yahoo.co.uk

    TO FURNISH THE CLAIMS OFFICER WITH THE FOLLOWING INFOR:

    (1)FULL NAME:………………………………………………………………..

    (2)FULL ADDRESS:……………………………………………………………

    (3)NATIONALITY:………………………………………………………………

    (4)AGE:…………………………………………………………………………..

    (5)SEX...

    (6)OCCUPATION:………………………………………………………………

    (7)WINNING EMAIL:……………………………………………………………

    (8)MOBILE/TELEPHONE NUMBER:…………………………………………

    (9)DATE OF WINNING AWARD:………………………………………………

    (10)TOTAL AMOUNT WON:……………………………………………………

    (11)MARITAL STATUS:…………………………………………………………

    (12)BATCH/REF., NUMBER:…………………………………………………….

    (13)DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY OPTION :( A)CASH DELIVERY(B)CHEQUE DELIVERY

    I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of the Samsung uk promo congratulate

    You on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 10th Anniversary Draws.you are to make the following information available to the fudiciary agent to sincerely, Dr.Albert Maringer(samsung uk promo co-ordinator).NB:

    PLEASE NOTE! Any claim not made before two weeks(14)working days from date

    of notification will indicate that the winner has voluntarily forfeited his/her winnings.

  • Un
      3rd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    i also get the same email, three days before.is this a fake mail?i had filled the application which is given in the mail.after that i didn't get any mails from there.i also call to the number which was in the mail & it was taken by somebody & talked to me.

  • Lo
      2nd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Me to goot the same mail



    2009 Samsung UK Promo
    40 Victoria Street
    Hertfordshire, AL1 3TG
    United Kingdom
    Ref: FTS/745/06
    Batch: 308867BT
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    2009 SAMSUNG UK WINNING NOTIFICATION

    Over the years the prestigious Samsung UK Promo has set out and
    sucessfully organised Sweepstakes on a daily, weekly, and annual basis
    We have equally maintained a standard unrivaled in the industry as it
    concerns the pay out of winnings to sucessful participants.In line with
    the commemorating event marking our 10th year anniversary we rolled out
    over 10, 000.000.00 (Ten Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 10th year,
    ticket number 001768432463 with serial numbers
    FTS/8070337201/06 and drew the lucky numbers 15-22-24-48-50-37(30) which
    subsequently won you 1, 000.000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds)
    The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted in Brockley,
    London United Kingdom on the 16th of . Febuary 2009.
    TO FILE YOUR CLAIM PLEASE CONTACT YOUR FIDUCIARY AGENT,

    Mr.George Simmoms,
    Samsung UK Promo Fiduciary Agent
    Tel: +44-703-5961-177
    Fax: +44-806-4745-256
    Email:samsungukpromo2009@yahoo.co.uk
    (1) FULL
    NAME...
    (2) FULL
    ADDRESS...
    (3)NATIONALITY...
    (4)AGE...
    (5)OCCUPATION...
    (6) WINNING
    EMAIL...
    (7) MOBILE/TELEPHONE NUMBER...
    (8) DATE OF WINNING
    AWARD...
    (9)SEX...
    (10) TOTAL AMOUNT
    WON...
    (11) MARITAL
    STATUS...
    (12)
    BATCH/REF, NUMBERS...
    (13) DELIVERY OPTION:(A)ONLINE TRANSFER(B)CHEQUE TRANSFER :...

    (14) COMPLATE BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS:...
    (15) A SCANNED COPY OF ANY ID PROOF:...
    (16) CALL YOUR CLAIMS AGENT FOR CONFIRMATION AND MORE INFORMATION
    REGARDING CLAIMS.
    Mr.George Simmoms,











    Please ### Thesetypes of idiots who are wasting our time ### them, Bloody ###s

  • Sm
      30th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    hello m living in India. I hv received the same winning message on my cell phone from samsung that i won a lucky draw n prize money for me is 250, 000 Pounds. the numbers r same. this is really a scam.

  • Li
      16th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    to whom it may consider,

    My name is Lilydale Finau and i have received one of your message saying that i have won the 71 anniversary of your company. i wish to take this opportunity to thank you for being kind and love. i hope that i will hear from you soon.

    wish that i did not harm or disturb any of your working. if you need any more details about me i will be happy to contact you in any times. in addition my phone number is 8870661.

    yours faithfully,
    Lilydale Finau.

  • Ka
      19th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    To whom it may concern,

    My name is Kalolaine Tukia and I was one of those that received your message saying that I have won the 71 anniversary of your company. I would like to say a big thanks for being love. I hope that you will help me inorder for me to get your price and you can contact me on my number 006768870681 or email me at the address tukiakalo7@gmail.com

    yours faithfully
    Kalolaine Finau

  • Pe
      8th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    When I replied, if you are asking for any kind of monies, This is what I received back. They are getting very slick in avoiding till the last minute about us sending a processing fee. If any lottery or sweepstakes asks you to send a processing fee, then you know it is a SCAM!


    Building Prosperous future Through mobile Lottery
    OFFICE ADDRESS: SAMSUNG HOUSE, 3 RIVERBANK WAY,

    GREAT WEST ROAD BRENFORD, MIDDLESEX,
    UNITED KINGDOM.
    REGISTERED : 929027,
    ENGLAND, NWB45334
    TEL: +447024035871
    TEL: +447024041523
    BATCH NUMBER: SAM/47/D45
    WINNING DRAW NUMBER: SAMSUNG/57Y6D

    ATTN: I am Mr WILLIAM BROWN, your claims agent who is to guide you through the process of claiming your cash prize. Congratulations once again from all the staff here ( SAMSUNG MOBILE PROMO LOTTERY BOARD ).
    Your Email Address was selected at random by our computer system network and this has won you the sum of £850, 000.00 ( Eight Hundred and fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds)This promotion is approved by the British Gaming Board, The South African Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promotion is the first of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification/claims process of your prize, you are required to fill and send the claims form below:

    Please attach a recent passport photograph (optional but advisable)
    (For easy identification at payment point)

    Proceed to answer each of the questions asked on the form, Once you have answered all send it to us as an email and we will respond immediately.
    Once we have received your verification and fund release form we will in turn print and store your information on our Winning files here in the London.

    Please note that if at any time, an alteration is found on the verification form it renders your claims invalid.

    Note: You are to keep the claims of your winnings CONFIDENTIAL during this process of your claims. This is to protect on contacted persons from impersonating as the winners and also to protect winners and to avoid any sort of double claims by any individual (Misappropriation of fund).The SAMSUNG MOBILE LOTTERY BOARD will not be responsible for any winnings claimed by a false winner. For this reason you are to refraining from exposing your winning notification until your winnings are collected by you as Samsung is not liable for winnings claimed by a false winner due to lack of confidentiality on the part of the rightful winner PLEASE BE WARNED !!!.
    Claims process usually last between two to three working days.


    PLEASE FILL AND RETURN THE CONFIRMATION REQUIREMENT FORM

    INFORMATION REQUESTED:

    Prefix (Mr., Mrs., Ms., Dr., etc.):
    First name:
    Middle name:
    Last name:
    Date of birth (yyyy-mm-dd):
    Occupation
    Address:

    City/State/Province:
    Country:
    Section B
    **Winning Information
    mobile number
    Winning Draw Number:
    telephone/ mobile number
    Amount won (in words)


    Delivery Address:

    Office Address (Optional):


    Internet connection Home Work Public

  • Ro
      7th of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes
    Samsung Un46d8000 - Samsung UN46D8000
    Samsung UN46D8000
    United States

    Samsung UN46D8000 - Really good tv set!

  • Sw
      12th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    This was received yesterday and have submitted the attached form
    SAMSUNG VERIFICATION FORM [FILL CORRECTLY AND SEND BACK WITH A SCANNED ID] 1
    Hide Details

    FROM:

    SAMSUNG MOBILE PROMOTION

    TO:

    swasya@yahoo.com

    Message flagged
    Monday, December 12, 2011 11:17 AM


    73 Parsons Green Lane
    London SW6 4JA, United Kingdom.
    Date:12th-December-2011

    SAMSUNG VERIFICATION FORM


    CONGRATULATIONS!!! SAMSUNG MOBILE UK PROMOTIONS. IF YOU HAVE RECEIVED THIS MESSAGE, PLEASE CALL:{ +447035963194} AND FOLLOW ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY AS DIRECTED.
    Good to hear from you regarding SAMSUNG MOBILE REWARD SCHEME. My names are Dr. Francis Hendson. I am the SAMSUNG chief financial officer assigned to winners on the Mobile sweepstakes.

    In line with the commemorating event marking our annual anniversary we rolled out over £91, 000.000.00 (Ninety One Million Great British Pounds) for our annual anniversary draws.
    All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zea-land, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.

    This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and send back the claims form below by email.
    1, FULL NAME:
    2, MOBILE NUMBER:
    3, NETWORK NAME:
    4, RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
    5, DATE OF BIRTH:
    6, COUNTRY:
    7, NATIONALITY:
    8, GENDER: MALE/ FEMALE:
    9, AMOUNT WON (IN WORDS):
    10, OCCUPATION:
    11, REFERENCE NUMBER:
    12, ALTERNATE MOBILE NUMBER:
    13, CHOOSE YOUR CLAIM OPTION: 1.TRAVELING DOWN TO LONDON:

    2.CHEQUE DELIVERY VIA COURIER:
    CLAIM OPTIONS
    YOU ARE REQUIRED TO SEND A SCANNED COPY OF YOUR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT OR DRIVERS LICENSE OR ANY OF YOUR CURRENT ID ALONG WITH THIS FORM
    Note: The deadline for the claiming of your winnings is exactly two weeks after the receive of this email. After this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be re-used in the drawings of the next edition of the lottery program.
    TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CLAIM
    Any falsification of your details will affect your claims documentation rendering you disqualified because you will be assumed to be impersonating
    Friends and relatives cannot redeem your won prize on your behalf because the certified cheque is covered by an IRREVOCABLE GUARANTEE BOND (IGB).
    To avoid double claim, impersonation and disqualification, all winning information should be kept strictly confidential.
    I wish you congratulations on behalf of all members and staff of SAMSUNG MOBILE on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative annual anniversary draws.
    Yours Faithfully,
    Dr. Francis Hendson
    TELEPHONE:+44-703-596-3194
    FAX: +44-700-592-1347

    Email: samsung.claims@live.co.uk
    THE SAMSUNG UK GLOBAL LOTTERY
    COPYRIGHT © 2011 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. www.samsung.com
    ... ... ... ... ...
    This email is confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by replying immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading.


    1 Attached files| 116KB

    SAMSUNG RULES AND REGULATIONS.pdf

    Download
    Reply to: Reply to SAMSUNG MOBILE PROMOTION
    Send

  • An
      24th of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes

    hello there!
    I'm Angelie Akaliño.. from Philippines. It's so disappointing to know that there are people who make fun of others feeling. We are in midst of financial problem for almost 5 years, my sister got an email indicating about the promo and that have won 1000, 000 pounds. We were so happy coz finally! we pay all the debts we have, but as what I've discovered now . I don't know but I just feel pity for those people behind this scam mails. May the Creator forgive you and enlighten your minds to do good and make your skills as help for everyone who suffers not to bring them down and see them fail.

  • Si
      18th of Jun, 2013
    0 Votes

    So this is a Fake also???


    SAMSUNG ELECTRONIC COMPANY
    House 1000, Hillswood Drive Chertsey,
    Surrey KT16 0PS
    UNITED KINGDOM

    We are pleased to inform you that your email address has won Two Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (£200, 000.00) in the Samsung new year 2013 E-mail Draw organized by Samsung Electronics Company United Kingdom, held on June 13, 2013 in London, United Kingdom.

    Samsung Company randomly selected 5 email addresses through a computer ballot system to receive an award of Nine Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (£900, 000.00) each as a part of our for-profit philanthropic wing promotion.

    The online International award draws was conducted from an exclusive list of over 25, 000, 000 e-mail addresses of individual and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer search from the web. No tickets were sold. Your e-mail address emerged as one of five winners in the category ‘A’ with the following:

    You are required to fill the form below and send it to the Promotion manager of The Samsung Company for verification and then you will be directed on how to claim your wining amount of (£900, 000.00GBP) Nine Hundred Thousand Great British Pound.

    FILL VERIFICATION FORM by forward it to this e mail[contactwinnersatsamsung@gmail.com]

    1. Full Name:
    2. Contact Address:
    3.Mobile Number:
    4. Marital Status:
    5. Occupation:
    6. Sex:
    7. Age:
    8. Country:
    9. Email Address:

    EVENT MANAGER
    DR. Frank Webber
    E-Mail: contactwinnersatsamsung@gmail.com
    Tel: +447902740452
    Please do not reply if you are NOT the owner of this email address.

  • Ra
      21st of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    i had also recieved a email which guaranteed me that i hd won 4.5 crore indian rupees ...they ask me of my id proof..
    The mail was from some goodluck steve ..

Post your comment