SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Samsung Egyptunsatisfied customer

Review updated:

Dear Sir,
Kindly find my disappointment while dealing with Samsung official distributer in Egypt (union-group).
First of all after sales service provided by Union-group doesn’t meet the standards of a multinational company such as your reputable company. I decided at a certain point to send you this mail to warn you of the low quality service that is provided under your name in Egypt.
I recently bought a mobile phone (Samsung S3 – Model GT – I9300 – IMEI [protected] – Serial no. RF1CBBVS78J) from a local vendor (Mobinil) with an invoice date of 18th of Jan. 2013. After a soft use I faced an unusual problem appearance of black dots when trying to load a program in addition to the inability of the device to load any game. This problem persisted during the two following days. I decided to take it back to the vendor (Mobinil) who redirected me to your official distributer in Egypt (union-group). When I presented my complain I was informed that the device will be held for 5 days to reply my complain most probably by a replacement for the device with a new one. I went back to Union-group to ask about the device situation after the 5 days mentioned by Union –group representative (with no name tag!). I was informed by the representative that he holds no reply as an approval for recall from Samsung Egypt is in progress. I was informed by the representative to ask about the device after 2 MORE days. I went back again to Union-group 3 days later to find the same answer.
I don’t know how many days I have to wait to be able to use my device, the one I bought 21 days ago. I am totally unsatisfied by the value of money. I even have doubts about being able to rely on such an after sales service.
I am requesting a direct intervention to stabilize such situation. I am also requesting a compensation to cover the time and effort wasted. I believe you care about your customers, reputation and image.
Your fast response will be highly appreciated.
Best regards
Mostafa El Turky

Mo
Feb 09, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mo
      Dec 27, 2013

    Totally agree, Samsung Egypt is the worst customer service, I am advising people to not buy any product from samsung again

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 04, 2014

    i face a problem in my washing Machine and tried to get date from your customer service ( call center 16580 ) to fixing it from 2 weeks from [protected] ) and told me they will call me back after 48 hr only just to arrange date for visit and after 3 days (72 hr ) and from here start the problem from Lack of respect for the dates of your customers when i told him that your Appointments do not fit with me and asked to arrange another any day after 6 PM just when i came from work the told me they coudn't because the work from 9 AM to 5 PM Only With that when the installation they came at night with no problem at all - and closed the line with him and request to talk to some one he have the authority - after day no one call me and i called them back and no body have idea about mny problem and explain to them again and the told me will call back again and when the call the told me the same talking with very bad attitude and after that i talking to sone one called ahmed ibrahim ( the technical ) we arrange the date in wednesday at 7 pm and i called to your call center to confirm date the told me that sure he will come and no body came in that date

    i called call center again to agent - sara at 10 am in 3-6-2014 and asked to talk to the team leader or supervisor she tol me that will call me back because they can't receive call before 12 pm she told me that by the word ( no escalation before 12 PM ) and talking with very very bad attitude and she can't hold out my anger and no one call me till i call the back again in 5 PM and asked to talk to some one they told me that the manager also in meeting i gues the agent name - hager and she was very polite in her talking and told me he will call me back when finish or tomorrow morning

    and now i witting the call

    if i know that samsung call and service center by that quality i was never bought it and your product Disrupted after 5 months

    Note : when i called to the technical he know the problem and i gues that in all the line of product

    Best regards
    Sameh Osama

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Aug 11, 2014

    اعزائى, , , , , بعد التحيه مرفق لسيادتكم الايصال وفاتوره الشراء
    الخاصين بالشكوه رقم 251555 لموبايل ماركه سامسونج موديل note 2 الذى تم
    ادخاله برقم ايصال رقم 165474 بتاريخ 7/7/2014 فى مركز صيانة سامسونج بعد
    شراء الجهاز بتاريخ 3/7/2014 اى بعد حوالى 3 ايام من الشراء تقريبا ...ملخص الشكوه بعد
    شراء الجهاز بيوم واحد وجدت اكثر من مشكله فى الجهاز توجهت الى مركز
    الشراء فقال لى ان اذهب الى مركز الصيانه التابع لسامسونج الكائن بشارع
    الجمهوريه بمحافظه اسيوط لحل المشكله لان الجهاز فى الضمان وبالفعل توجهت
    لمركز الصيانه فى اليوم التالى لحل المشكله التى بالجهاز لا اكثر وبعد
    انتظار اكثر من 3 ساعات قال لى موظف خدمه العملاء هل اشتريت هذا الجهاز
    بفاتوره فقلت له نعم انى اشتريته من مركز معتمد لسامسونج فقال لى اذا احضر
    هذه الفاتوره والعلبه وكل محتويات الجهاز وسوف نقوم باستبدال هذا الجهاز
    فقلت له لو هيا مشكله بسيطه ممكن حلها عن طريق عمل سوفت وير يرجى عمله ولا
    داعى لاضاعة الوقت فرفض وقال لى من الاحسن ان تاتى بالفاتوره ومحتوياته
    للاستبدال لان هذه قواعد الشركه وكان من الواضح انه يفعل ذلك بسبب الازدحام
    الزائذ الذى كان بالفرع لذلك لا يريد استلام الجهاز للصيانه وبالفعل توجهت
    فى اليوم التالى بالعلبه وجميع المحتويات والفاتوره وادخلت الجهاز وقالوا
    لى انه سوف يتم الاستبدال فى خلال 3 ايام بعد ان كشفوا على الجهاز انه
    بحالته ولا يوجد اى خدوش او اى شى يمنع الاستبدال وهذا موضح بالايصال فذهبت
    ورجعت بعد خمسه ايام ولكن قالوا لى لم يتم الرد وبعد 10 ايام وانا اتابع
    تقريبا كل يوم قالوا لى انه لن يتم استبدال الجهاز لانه تم فتحه خارج مركز
    الصيانه فقلت لهم كيف هذا وانا اشتريت الجهاز قبلها ب 3 ايام فقالوا لى هذا
    ما حدث وطبعا كلامهم كله غير متطابق مع بعضه لانهم قالوا انهم عرفوا ان
    هذا الجهاز قد تم فتحه خارج مركز الصيانه لانهم وجدوا اثار محاوله اذاله
    الورقه المكتوب عليها السريل الخاص بالجهاز وقد سالتهم هل اذيلت بالفعل هذه
    الورقه قالوا لا فقلت لهم ولماذا لا يستبدل قالوا لانه تم محاوله فك
    الورقه الجدير بالذكر الذى يثبت ان كلامهم كله ليس صحيح ولكن هم يفعلوا
    ذلك بسبب المشكله الذى فعلتها معهم بسبب التاخير وانى ذهبت اكثر من مره
    ان هذه الورقه التى يتكلموا عليها ليس تحتها او بجوارها حتى اى مسامير لفتح
    الجهاز وان المسامير بعيده كل البعد عن هذه الورقه اى انه اذا حاولت فتح
    هذا الجهاز خارج مركز الصيانه لن اقوم باذاله هذه الورقه وايضا عند سؤال
    اكتشفت ان هذا الجهاز لا يعرض على اى مهندس من مهندسين الصيانه ولكن الذى
    يقوم باستبدال هذا الجهاز عن طريق امين للمخزن فهل هذا يعقل شركه بهذا
    الحجم يكون النظام بها كذلك الاهم من كل ذلك انهم عندما استلموا الجهاز
    كشفوا على الخدوش وتم كتابه ادخال السريال الخاص بالجهاز على الايصال ولم
    تكن يوجد اى اثار لازاله الورقه الذى يتكلموا عليها بدليل انهم لم يثبتوا
    هذا الكلام فى الاسصال واثبتوا ان الجهاز بجميع محتوياته وفى ال 14 يوم
    وبحالته وكل شى جديد وهذا ما موجود بالايصال ...يرجى الاهتمام
    وسرعه الرد واتخاذ ما يلزم لانى اشتريت جهاز بقيمه 4000 جنيه تقريبا استمر
    معى 3 ايام وله 43 يوم داخل مركز الصيانه واننى قدمت شكوه فى يونيون الوكيل
    المعتمد ولم تحل المشكله وفى سامسونج ولو تحل المشكله اشكركم لحسن تعاونكم, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , مصطفى فهيم

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 04, 2014

    Samsung Egypt is the worst customer service, I am advising people to not buy any product from Samsung again for following reasons.

    - i have my mobile at your maintenance service for 2 times in 2 months with same problem.
    - you cheat me - you send me a mobile saying its new and after that I discover is same mobile with same problem
    - i call every day wasting my time and money for more than 11 days with out any action
    - they have complain center manger his name Ahmed Seliman at call center is, I find this man highly unprofessional cant be in this position - his answer as the rest of representative, cant take any action even he never give me a right date or information all what he said (in shaa allah you will get it
    - its 3rd time get write at your web complain with out any feed back as i talked to my self

    if you care why you are worst customer service contact me ( this will never happen)

    sherief moshref

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 15, 2014

    الثلااجة معطلة منزو 5شهور بعد 10 مرات صيانه ورفع الثلااجه 52 يوم وتخبيط وتجاريح وبرده نفس العطل وبعد كل ده عاوزين صورة الفاتوره والضمان مع العلم انهم اخزوهم قبل كده المهم الثلااجه مسجلة باسم/سيد مرسى تليفون رقم/[protected] مرفق لكم صورة الضمان والفاتورة

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 12, 2014

    Dear Sirs,

    Allow me to introduce myself, i am an old user of Samsung products and i am sad to write this now, as i am passing a very bad time dealing with Samsung either customer service or technical support.

    I had Samsung Galaxy S3 and note 8 and all my family have the products of your company, i got 2 months ago Samsung Galaxy S5 and i was very happy by the options and by the phone in general.

    Suddenly, i observed that its doing restart by it self, i thought its from updating software and started to sync all my data and applications and using it, and time by time i noticed again the restart process and it started to make like sudden death which is not affected by any thing neither the power button or the sensor keys its just need to remove the battery and put it again and then it does work in normal.

    The process has been repeated more than twice per day and the weird in that if someone called me and its in the "sudden death" its ringing for the caller but for me nothing happened as if its off, i went to Samsung (Syria street branch - Alexandria - Egypt) as the phone in the guarantee they took the details and the phone and told me to call 19406 to follow up, by the way they were very decent with me.

    I did and when i talked to them they told me my phone is ready to be received and i can go anytime to take it and when i asked about the problem they told me SOFTWARE and of course they deleted all my data, i went and took it and a day after the problem happened again.

    I went to another branch as its close to my home in (Semouha branch - Alexandria - Egypt) and started to say the problem and he started to took my details again i told him i am already listed as i went a week ago to the other branch he said we both are different sponsor's that the other branch is related to company called RAIA and i am related to UNION GROUP!!! i asked why they didnt tell, he talked in a rude way and said i dont know do you want to register here or there??? i said noo here as its my guarantee company he took the phone and started to say the same thing to call 19406 after one week to follow up

    I called them after one week they said the problem is from the screen and they are changing it (without asking me)!!! i wasn't happy because first of all i am pretty sure that the problem not from the screen second that the phone just passed one month and they want to change the screen, i had no choice, i accepted and for the second time all my data has been deleted, i went to took it and they said that they changed the screen and if something happened again i should back to them again until MAY 2015!!!

    I asked if the guarantee is One year the answer was yes, but i got my phone on October, he told me no the guarantee has a sticker says that the expiry date on May when i told him i have the receipt please change it, he said i cant you should do this from the first time!!! (FYI when i went to him "the same guy" and gave him the guarantee and receipt he refused to take the receipt). And he started to take other clients as if i am not talking to him.

    Now what i want from Samsung the company i am satisfied by its product and old user to it i want someone to tell me what should i do, i paid 5000 EGP in a phone that doesn't work probably and my right of guarantee not by the full time, in addition i didn't take good service or good attitude at least.

    Sorry for talking too much but i want to make the picture clear for you.

    Wishing to hear from you soon.

    Regards,
    Passant Yehia

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Feb 05, 2016

    Greetings
    I am Mohanad Medhat, I have a big complaint against your agent at Egypt (union group)I bought Samsung mobile A500 6 months ago .it was broken down second day from buying. I went to union group (one of your agent at Egypt)they took the mobile and gave it to me after 2 weeks .it is broke down again (screen touch problem) after 2 days .this happened 9 times .imagine 9 times in 6 months .please be informed that Samsung Egypt is one of the worst agent I have seen.lack of control on their staff, poor management control, lying, procrastination. When I google to search on web site of samsung Egypt I found all searched pages are complains from samsung egypt.me, my wife, father, mother, brother and sister have samsung mobile but from know my advice to all my relatives and friend do not buy samsung again .so please help me .i am waiting your support against samsung Egypt.i tried to liaise with samsung egypt but useless they did not help me .
    Complainant: Mohanad Medhat Mohamed
    Complainant mail:[protected]@yahoo.com
    Mobile Number: [protected]
    Agent name :samsung Egypt (union group)

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 01, 2017

    Dears,
    i am cherry, i faced a very bad experience with Samsung Egypt, the worse company and worse customer service i have ever seen.
    i bought a mobile ( Note 4) since 3/11/2016. my phone has been dropped down (screen touch problem), when i came to the facility team they advised me that i can repair it with 2500 LE within 3 weeks.i even never heard about the VIP, by chance i heard that from my brother that i can repair my phone with the VIP system.i called 6580 Samsung Customer service, they advised me that i can be VIP member but i must check again with them in order to be activated on their system and the agent told me he can make exception as it is valid till 3/5/2017 only and i passed the VIP duration, at 23/5/2017 i called them, they confirmed to me that i can repair my phone with 400 LE only as VIP member. i gave my phone to my nearby store ( shoubra) they gave to me a receipt that i will pay 400 LE only to repair my phone.i attached the receipt. when i came to get my phone, they told me that my case was rejected.i called the call center manger ( MR Sarry Younis) he told me he will call me back and listen to the calls as i promised from his agent that VIP activation is valid and i can repair it with 400 ONLY. he was not helpful at all. even he didn't try to reach me . i called him and he advise me that they will not do anything to me. worse brand ever, they didn't respect their words.i advise all the people to not buy Samsung ever, they will regret as i am now.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 01, 2017

    @Chery Ibrahim my serial number : [protected]
    the receipt nymber : 2733742
    my phone number [protected]
    please i need to someone who can help me .

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Jul 17, 2017

    Dear Customer Services,

    Product, where purchased or serial number: imei; 357329/07/679987/5,

    I am writing to you to raise an issue about Electrical Products at Samsung on July 2nd, 2017.

    i am an old user of Samsung products, my family too, and i am sad to write this now, as i am passing a very bad time dealing with Samsung egypt, customer service or technical support, THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, i bought s7 edge (5/12/2016) and from the beginning the phone was freezing but from time to another, so i thought its ok, then before the month of ramdan may 24th 2017, the phone was dead, so i went to (makram abeed samsung service center/cairo/egypt) and they said that the phone need an extra electricity shock!!! anyways, i took the phone at the same day and it was working, then in june 2017, the phone start to restart 2 times a day, at the end of june, the phone was not able to to start, i went to (abbas el aqqad samsung service center, cairo/egypt, they told me its a hardware (after 12 month from a phone with almost 11, 000 l.e) they told me it is not miss use, but its bad luck or may be you bought the phone with this problem, when i gave them the box and everthing, the guy discovered that i bought the gurantee was effective march 2016 (i bought it in may 2016) and he tld me sometimes it happen, anyways, i made a complaint that its not my fault, its not miss use from me, so why should i pay almost half the phone price, they told me they will reply maximum 2 days, as usual they replied after 4 days, and they offered me 20% but i didnt accept that because again its not my mistake and it doesnt make any sense to pay that kind of money for something not my fault, i filed a complaint to Samsung egypt, and thats was a big mistake, they are lying, unprofessional, they dont even communicate with each other, we are going in circles for 2 weeks so far, same answers, and after 1 week they called me and told me that the phone need a hardware, and it will cost 5200 l.e (thats even the old price )), no one is calling, i feel like i got scammed and fooled from them, for 2 weeks i dont have phone numbers, no contacts, no internet, am losing business, i lost already 2 deals for $6000 USD (i work for a candian advertising agency www.traffic-stream.com and am specified for facebook and google advertising) thats the device number [protected], my name is khaled fouad shomman, my phone number +[protected].

    just to fix my phone for free because its not my fault.

    I look forward to a prompt response.

    Please reply to my Resolver email account as I would like to keep all of my communications in my personalised complaints case file.

    Yours faithfully

    khaled shomman

    Reference: [protected]
    Address: khaled fouad shomman, [protected], cairo, egypt

    COPY PASTE THE CONVERSATION BETWEEN ME AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE (I HAVE A SCREEN SHOTS AS WELL IF NEEDED)

    i need an email address

    Hello Sir
    If you have any inquiry, it's our pleasure to help you (*)
    you r not going to help
    you r not going to help
    you r not going to help
    you r not going to help
    you r not going to help, i need to send a complaint to samsung egypt

    It will be our pleasure to help you if you have any problem
    Can you tell us the issue that you faced ?
    first of all am a samsung user from day one, and all my family, since note 2, 3, 4, 5, s6, i had no problems with them, with my disaster phone s7 edge, am facing a problem and no one can help me wth that, my problem started after 2 month from the date i bought this phone 5/12/2016, the phone was freezing then i went to complaint, they told me software, but its wasnot software, from the egining of ramdan, the phne is freezing and restarting suddenly, i went to samsung branch (beside serag mall) they opened the phone and they told me done, we give it extra electricity and thats it, i went home, then from first week of ramdan the phone keeps restarting and sometimes freeze and dont open again, i went to samsung branch (abbas el aqad) they told me its hardware and it will cost 5200 l.e, which is almost half the phone price, i filed a complaint there then after 3 days they reply that the best they can do is 10% off )) which is a joke because how come a hardware or a processor get damaged by itself, specially it have been with me for 12 month so far, the second problem that whilei was in samsung branch i discovered that the gurantee started 3 month before the date that i bought the phone and the guy in samsung branch told me yes it happens, now am losing business and emails for the past week till now, so am waiting ur answer ASAP for that,

    We do apologize about the problem that you faced .
    Could you tell us the phone number to check the data ?
    [protected]
    or do u mean the serial phone number
    ??
    is it on the box
    ??
    sm-g935f
    imei; 357329/07/679987/5
    ??
    please be faster

    Kindly define the number of the receipt that you received from service center .
    i didn't have any receipts
    the guy name was george
    abbas el aqad branch
    my name is khaled fouad shomman
    my phone number [protected]
    my emai, khaled.[protected]@gmail.com
    i didnt have receipts because he sent my complaint on the same day and he told me to call after 2 days
    ??

    Could you define the model code of device ?
    am not sure where i can find that
    [protected]
    that one on the box
    color, black onyx
    s/n RF8H22JQGKX
    IMEI: 357329/07/679987/5
    AND that number on the gurantee
    SM-G935FZKAEGY

    We do appreciate the issue that you faced
    you have to deliver the device to service center and receiving a receipt to contact with the service center
    RECEIPT FOR WHAT
    thats if am going to repair the phone and pay the money
    so i dont understand that
    simply you can track from your side the complaint with my name
    and phone number
    because the guy told me that they replied on it
    !!!
    you are asking me know to go tommorow again to the service center and leave the phone and wait again
    the isssue is simple and clear
    and again, am loosing business by this way
    if you cant help just let me know because that what i thought from the beginning
    am wasting my time here sitting infront of my laptop because i have no smartphone now

    We understand your issue, Sir
    But there is no data about the repair order and we can't search with the name as we have a lot of customers so system can't search with name .
    You will not start from the beginning as we will make a complaint and contact with the service center to figure out the reason for repeating the issue in your device
    it seems like you didnt got the issue
    i didnt leave my device for them
    the 2 times i took the phone with me on the same day
    first time they tried to open the phone because the data, and they did
    the second time i went to george in abbas el aqqad branch and i asked to file a complaint, he took the phone and came back to me saying thats a hardware problem
    so he filed the complaint for me and i took the phone with me

    We got the issue but you have to leave the device in service center, sir
    If you can't leave the device, we can't contact the service center .
    ok, will go tommorow morning and leave the device and will send you the number here, but again keep in mind that i cant keep loosing time or business

    Thanks for understanding the situation .
    You can send us the number and will help you .
    JUL 9TH, 12:31PM
    here is the number
    [protected]
    ??

    We will contact with the service center and call you back, sir .
    when should i expect your call ??

    We will contact you through this week .
    its not going to work, i have been in this situation for a long time, as we discussed yesterday, am losing business and time, its critical. will wait a replay today or tommorow maximum

    We will contact you once we get the response from service center .
    TUE 11:10AM
    good morning, till today i didnt get an answer, please again keep in mind that i dont have any phone numbers and still am loosing business!!!

    We do apologize about the issue that you faced .
    Kindly wait a call through the day .
    thanks

    You 're the most welcome (*)
    TUE 6:24PM
    its almost 7 and no one called me yet

    As we told you, sir we will contact with you within the day .
    WED 5:22PM
    am waiting ur call

    we follow with the service center and we will call you again sir
    THU 3:12PM
    till now no one called me, i really dont understand is it so hard to call me and let me know, am asking for my rights thats it, again everyday pass am losing business, are you waiting till we reach the weekend so we will continue another week on the same circles, thats not appreciated

    We 're still contacting with the service center sir to make sure of the discount amount .
    THU 5:49PM
    all this time just to make sure from an email have been sent to your service center!!!also i want to make it clear, abbas el aqad branch told me that they will take 20% off, which means am still will pay 4000 l.e, offcourse i dont accept that, and thats why i talked to you from the first place

    we do apologize but We are contacting with the service center mr khaled about your case and waiting new update from them.
    SUN 2:53PM
    Rocket science !!!
    Rocket science !!!
    FOR REAL!!
    and i know the typical answer, u still contacting the service center, 8 days am losing business and i have no numbers and u r contacting the service center!!!

    we do apologize but We are contacting with the service center mr khaled about your case and waiting new update from them.
    hahaha, the same answer!! for real
    i need someone to call me today, i started to loose my faith in ur company
    am getting the same answer for 8 days so far

    For the issue you’re facing with the device, kindly accept our apologies for that.
    SUN 5:02PM
    forget about the basic templates, am done, someone should give me a call today

    when was the last time you visit the service center ?
    last sunday

    And what they told you ?
    Thank you for your patience
    are we going to start the whole thing from the begining again
    >>??

    We do apologize for any inconvenience, but we need to know what they told you ?
    after 2 weeks from the first complain in abbas el aqad branch and then samsung egypt, u are asking me a non relevant questions which proves thats u are wasting my time and my business

    We 're still contacting with the service center sir to make sure of the discount amount .
    so 1 week to make sure of the discounted amount
    thats amazing
    for the last time, am not going to accept 20% and this ****, the bottom line is, if you are not going to be able to fix my problem by tommorow i will take my next step
    i walked with u guys step by step
    but everyone told me that i am wasting my time with u guys

    we do apologize but We are contacting with the service center mr khaled about your case and waiting new update from them
    2:33PM
    sorry guys to disturb you, but i wanna make sure you are contacting the service center, keep contacting

    it's our pleasure to help you sir, don't be worry we are contacting with the service center about your issue
    keep contacting, you are amazing guys, but please make sure you will reply before 2018
    anyways, am taking my next steps

    We do apologize mr khaled
    but we are contacting with the service center to solve your issue
    are you a robot ? is it an automated answer
    keep contacting

    We do apologize but we didn't receive update from the service center yet so when we receive any new update we will contact you

    0 Votes

Post your comment