The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Safeway / threat from produce manager

1 Seattle, WA, United States Review updated:

Produce Manager, Larry, from the Greenwood Safeway has lost my family's business & we have boycotted the store just because of his comments!

He has no control over his emotions, and I could tell when he was unable to be nice & listen to a customers request. I was totally turned off by this & because of a threat he made to a friend of mine. Making threats like that is probably against the law, but definitely against Safeway policy!

Business is numbers & for someone to be so upset about a customer asking for a specific juice, that's uncalled for and very immature! I hope that his numbers will decline & that he can find some other way to deal w/ his emotions. Only crazy people act like that, and I can't believe he still has a job at this location!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tb
      10th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Safeway seems to suck everywhere. The one in Hayward, CA on Jackson Street is a craphole with employees that could give a crap. Management doesn't care and doesn't even respond at all to complaints.
    One example is they had the submarine sandwich on sale for 5.99 the other week. I go there to get one and I find the ones in the already-made-case all have super stale bread (like a rock). I ask the deli clerk if they'll make me a fresh one and she says that if she does, she has to charge me 10.99

  • Iv
      22nd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Work retail for so much as a week and then we'll see how you deal with whiny people like yourselves.

  • Ge
      31st of Jul, 2010
    -1 Votes

    thaaaank you ivy.

  • Ca
      23rd of Oct, 2010
    +1 Votes

    Not all Safeway's suck - I really like the one on Aurora at 155th in Shoreline, WA, and even though we moved away from Shoreline I still go there regularly. Excellent pharmacy and generally good staff.

  • La
      14th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Caught on Camera HOME FOR RATS INSECTS, RUSTY DIRTY SHOPPING CARTS ..SAFEWAY AT 116 University Blvd., Silver Spring Maryland 20901 (301) 593-7526
    send your complaint to these top safeway managers we are working on a class action save your emails

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Steven.Burd@safeway.com
    Bruce.Everette@safeway.com
    David.Bond@safeway.com
    David.Stern@safeway.com
    David.Ching@safeway.com
    Donald.Wright@safeway.com
    Jerry.Tidwell@safeway.com
    Kenneth.Shachmut@safeway.com
    Larree.Renda@safeway.com
    Melissa.Plaisance@safeway.com
    Robert.Edwards@safeway.com
    Robert.Gordon@safeway.com
    Russell.Jackson@safeway.com


    Safeway Pharmacy is under investigation for the use of sub-standard generics, mislabeling pharmaceuticals, negligence, professional misconduct, incompetence, prescription errors and HIPPA violations. If you have concerns or complaints about Safeway Pharmacy please contact: California State Board of Pharmacy ** ** **.

    http://www.consumeraffairs.com/supermarkets/safeway.html

  • Un
      19th of Dec, 2014
    0 Votes
    safeway santa cruz - driver
    safeway santa cruz capital/driver
    41 st.ave santa cruz capital
    santa cruz
    United States
    Phone: 831477-7212
    @safeway.com

    The driver was very disrespectful towards the employees /.staff
    Location santa cruz .when arrive with inside stock /pallets .

  • Je
      28th of Dec, 2014
    0 Votes

    Managers at this location santa cruz capitola. Are not doing there fair job duties : displays / stock / and job performance.
    Only bully and harassment at work to other employees.

  • Sm
      5th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes
    safeway santa cruz - inventory icc count /manager
    safeway santa cruz capitola / managers
    41 st.ave santa cruz capitola
    Santa Cruz
    United States
    Phone: 831477-7212
    safeway@capitola.com

    The manager in icc is very disrespectful towards all employee.

  • Ru
      5th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes

    All employees or just you. Do your job properly and this will not be an issue.

  • Je
      16th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes
    Safeway Santa Cruz - porduce department.
    safeway santa cruz capitola
    41 st.ave santa cruz capitola
    Santa Cruz
    United States
    Phone: 831-477-7217
    safeway@capitola.com

    I NOTICE HERE IN THIS DEPARTMENT PORDUCE EMPOYLEES BULLY OTHERS AND CALL PEOPLE STUIPED
    SO THE OTHER EMPOLYEES COULD WORK.

  • Jo
      29th of Jan, 2015
    0 Votes
    Safeway Santa Cruz - managers 1 asst.
    safeway santa cruz capitola / managers
    41 st.ave santa cruz capitola
    Santa Cruz
    United States
    Phone: 831477-7212
    safeway@capitola.com

    Here in this location supervisor frequent offensive or harrass bully. All employee. Work enviroment.

Post your comment