SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ryan Homes, NVR Mortgagethere are holes and cracks everywhere

Ryan Homes, NVR Mortgage and Developer Eric Hedrick did engage in deceptive sales practices when I purchased my home on January 09, 2008. I purchased a house from Ryan Homes and NVR Mortgage with the stated agreement that Ryan Homes would control every aspect of construction.

After closing on January 09 2008, I started noticing drainage and irrigation problems. I made several complaints to a Ryan agent Brandon to no avail. In May 2009, the problem worsened due to improper grading, constant heavy rains and a faulty irrigation system. I spoke with county officials and they advised me to write a formal complaint to the Builder whom I thought at that time was Ryan Homes.

Moreover, at that time the county official did apprise me that Eric Hedrick was the Builder. I have been dealing with Ryan Homes for almost two years and at no point did they ever disclose that Eric Hedrick was the Builder/Developer. As a matter of fact, Mr. Eric Hedrick has been acting as our property manager since 2007.

Subsequently, I discovered by way of investigation of county records that Ryan Homes was subcontracted by local developer Eric Hedrick to build the house only. I and other consumers were not informed or made aware of at anytime of this relationship or business agreement. I sent a formal complaint to Ryan Homes/NVR Mortgage and Eric Hedrick on June 26, 2009. As of date there has been no response.

Additionally, I made a complaint to the BBB on September 19, 2009, still waiting for a response from Ryan Homes/NVR Mortgage. I spoke with BBB on October 30, 2009. The BBB representative stated that she spoke with a C Bertling on October 12 2009, and he assured her that a response would ensue. As of date no response. Subsequently, two additional letters were sent including one from the President of the BBB.

Consequently, Developer Eric Hedrick through his careless and irresponsible actions has caused the diminishing of our property values. The worked performed by the Developer could at best be described as negligent. As homeowners, we were told by Ryan sales representative Sandy Bowers that there would be fencing throughout the community to ensure privacy and security. Unfortunately, this and many other promises were not fulfilled.

Our streets, sidewalks and homes were left with red clay debris. Eric Hedrick nor Ryan Homes even bothered to clean up the community before they left. The HOA has come out of pocket 3400 dollars just to clean the sidewalks and driveways. However, the sidewalks and streets look the same because the red clay was so baked on. Mr. Hedrick admitted on Aug 12 2009 during a HOA meeting that the pressure washing was not done but deflected the blame to Ryan Homes.

The concrete work is very shoddy; there are holes and cracks everywhere. One neighbor's patio collapsed and the Developer blamed it on the homeowner's actions. I paid about 225, 000 dollars for my home and I am sickened by the steady decline in property value. I expect a major homebuilder such as Ryan Homes to act responsibly and with a genuine regard for their consumers. We bought in good faith and I expect them to act in good faith.

To

Post your comment