The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

RS Trading Company / Theft

1 2673 South Park LanePembroke Park, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 954-964-3064

On May 14, 2008 I placed an order with Taly Raz, RS Trading Co., for 300 high end handbags. RS Trading required a deposit in the amount of $971.25 for the order. I sent the deposit - overnight - to the company and was told it would take 6-8 weeks for the order to be shipped.

In August, upon attempting to contact Taly Raz at RS Trading and never hearing from the lady, I filed a complaint with the BBB Online. About mid August, the company responded to my complaint stating they would ship the order by the 31st of August or refund my deposit.

Today, November 1, 2008 - I have yet to receive my order and/or my deposit back. The BBB gave RS Trading a slap on the hand and I am still trying to get my money back.

This company has stolen money from me - I cannot believe they are going to get away with it!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fr
      15th of May, 2009
    +2 Votes

    We are sorry about your bad experience. Thank you for advising us about this company. You are so kind. However, have you ever received your order? We were about to do business with them.

  • Ye
      15th of May, 2010
    +2 Votes

    These people are theives in the worst sense of the word. I bought overstocks from them a few years back and they sold me garbage & empty boxes. Crooked criminals that should be in jail . I wont even do business with anyone that is related to them, thats how crooked they are!

  • De
      17th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    Rs trading or AAA closeout networks are crook, i paid them $2500 and did not get merchanize for 3 months, later on after thousands of call i got half of what i ordered and, later i found that it was fake products so contacted them and send them back, i still need to get my refund of $1200 and i have been calling them for 6 months, its 9 months from the time i paid and lost $1200 dollar and entire order was wrong and fake. called thousands time, so if you want to peace of mind, DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM, here is there address 2673 South Park Lane, Pembroke Park, Florida 33009. i checked with BBB and found out that they have rated them worst (F) and suggested not to deal with them . I lost $2500, i have contacted BBB but they said that chances are .1% that i would get any refund from RS trading or AAA closeout network

  • Aa
      21st of Mar, 2011
    -1 Votes

    When you purchase from a close-out or salvage company, you are buying the goods as-is. Notice, the reason you have no legal recourse against the company and instead choose to voice your angry concerns here to defame the company is because you knew this to begin with, were satisfied with this, and even signed the as-is agreement. If you wanted grade A store grade product, you would not have paid pennies on the dollar buying from a closeout company, now would you. So stop crying and accept that you bought what you bought for salvage value, and stop trying to make others believe that you should have received retail product. That is NOT what you bargained for and not what you received.

  • Aa
      21st of Mar, 2011
    -1 Votes

    Yes, the company has been in business almost 20 years by ripping people off??? That is absurd. You paid .15 on the dollar for goods, and you wanted brand new off the store shelf product? You aren't going to get your money back because you took a chance with salvage goods, having never bought them before, and now you realize you should have done your homework - after the fact? That's not the way it works. You rolled the dice. Did we ask you to pay us more by getting more than what you thought you would get? Obviously not. So don't ask us to refund you either. There is no reciprocity based on greed. You were greedy, you thought you were getting gold while paying for dirt. You got something in the middle. Sell it, make your money and move on!

  • Ta
      13th of Apr, 2011
    -1 Votes

    I was just about to place a large order and luckily decided to do some due diligence. The comments by dissatisifed clients were a red flag but the response by AAA Closeouts above has been the decisive factor in deterring me from dealing with these folks. They lead off consistently with what the retail value of the items is and many legitimate merchants go into the deal thinking they will mark them down but still make money. These people are thinking that the items are somewhat below top quality, obviusly, but they are not expecting junk. To try and portray these hard working entrepreneurs as greedy lowlife's trying to get something for nothing speaks to the character and thinking of the company, as reflected in the comments of its owner or representative who made this post in response to the complaints. Maybe the company deals properly with large clients and jacks around the small ones...having been in business for 20 years means little...Ponzi schemes go on for years as well. As for not refunding these peoples' money, rest assured you will pay, one way or another, when you least expect it. Your words have revealed you and you have lost my business.

  • Ta
      13th of Apr, 2011
    +2 Votes

    Ever hear of outlet mall??? WEhne people order factory seconds, overstocks or returns, this doesn't mean you can get away with supplying them junk, whether they pay 15 cents on the dollar or not. You are simply relying on the technicality of "As-is" Someone will soon defeat you badly by relying on a similar technicality

  • Na
      25th of Jul, 2012
    -1 Votes

    Wow! I was in the process of considering doing business with AAA Closouts but I decided to do a research on them. I'm glad I did. After reading their reply calling people they do business with greedy, I'm shocked. Who will ever pay thousands of dollars for dirt, as they put it? Does this mean they sell dirt? Thank God for the Internet.

  • Jo
      13th of Oct, 2014
    -2 Votes

    There were other red flags about this company for me, but the above company response is enough of a red flag in itself. The MAIN REASON I would NEVER order from them is they have ZERO CONTACT INFORMATION on their website. NO ADDRESS, NO NAMES. This is the biggest dead giveaway of a scam artist. Heck, the contact person only goes by some made-up first name: "Andy". He's even set himself up with this phony linkedin profile (claiming he used to be a professor in the '70s), but again, NO LAST NAME. Who are you 'Andy'? What is the address of your 'business' "Andy"? What's your last name "Andy"? How can people chase you down legally if something goes wrong "Andy"? Why all the mystery "Andy"?

  • Hi
      5th of Nov, 2018
    +1 Votes

    @JoeFresh The complaint on this page is about a company known as AAA Closeouts Network located in Pembroke Florida. They are also known as RS Trading Co. They are not associated or connected with another closeout company located in NY state with a similar name.
    This NY closeout company are honest and good people that I trust and have done business with for many years. They have earned my friendship.
    To prevent confusion between two companies with similar names that are both in the closeout business, the NY state closeout company posted a statement on their website. A direct quote from the website of the NY company is as follows: "Please do not be misled AAA CLOSEOUT LIQUIDATORS” is NOT affiliated, NOT connected, NOT associated,
    with any other “network company” with a similar name located in Florida selling closeouts.

    This Florida “trading company” is 100% owned by different people. Our company “AAA CLOSEOUT LIQUIDATORS” has NO financial or business relationship with this Florida trading company.

    We are the original and “AAA CLOSEOUT LIQUIDATORS” only with world headquarters in New York and have no branch locations in Florida."
    So please be careful before slandering an innocent non-related company on the internet.

  • Na
      15th of Oct, 2014
    0 Votes

    Wow that response from the company just saved me thousands of dollars. I am in shock that someone from that company thought it wise to be so foolish.I thank whoever it is because they saved me alot of money and husstle. A company that views their clients as greedy people who deserve junk is not worth anyone's penny.

  • Su
      15th of Oct, 2014
    +2 Votes

    Please note that the RS trading company that the original handbag complaint is about is located in Pembroke park, Florida .This Pembroke park Florida company has no connection to another closeout company located in NEW YORK with a similar name. According to the New York closeout company's (about page) website they have no branches in Florida.
    My surplus company has purchased from the New York based closeout company for over five years and we found them very reliable and they have great deals. I made lots of profit buying their furniture and toys deals. They have actual manifested loads and pictures so I always know what to expect.
    The NY closeout company has been honest and warned me several times that a specific merchandise source is not good and to stay away from it. Which other closeout company would do that and lose a sale?
    I recommend the New York based AAA Closeout company highly.

Post your comment