SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Rewardsnow.co.uk / deduction of 19.95 from my account

Aberdeen, Scotland, Grampian, GB Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 01224 646968

Today (22/08/09) I received my latest Bank statment. The second to last entry informed me that a card payment of 19.95 had been withdrawn from this account by a Company called - rewardsnow.co.uk.

I have not heard of this company until today and I am absolutley positive I have never ordered anything from them.

How do I get my money returned?

My email address is - ken.[protected]@talktalk.net

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Er
      Sep 11, 2009

    I am in exactly the same position, £19.95 deducted from credit card.on 4/9/09 knowing nothing about it.
    How do i retrieve my money.
    [protected]@talktalk.net

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 22, 2009

    i have had 14.95 taken out of my account from this website. I have no idea what this company does or where i signed up for them. I also would like to know how to get my money back.

    please can you tell me how to do this.
    [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Dm
      Sep 23, 2009

    Hi,

    I've been duped too. I logged into High Credit Score with my card details to find that I had to wait for a user name and password to be sent to me. That was on 10th July 2009. Yesterday, they took £19.95 x 2 from my account for both High Credit Score and Rewards Now Co.

    I've never heard of Rewards Now and I definately didn't sign up to what they seem to have duped me into.

    [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Dm
      Sep 23, 2009

    same happened to me. Anyone tell me how they got on?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 25, 2009

    i have had £39.99 taken from my bank account on 23/09/09 i need to find out who they are i want my money back can anyone help [protected]@ sky.com

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 29, 2009

    HI I HAD THE SAME THING HAPPEN TO ME MONDAY I FOUND OUT THAT 19.95 X2 HAD BN PUT TO ONE SIDE SO I CAN NOT SPEND IT TO FIND OUT TODAY IT WAS HIGHCREDITSCORE.CO.UK AND REWARDSNOW.CO.UK AND I HAVEN'T GOT A CLUE WHAT THEY ARE I'VE BEEN THE BANK THEY GOT ME ON THE PHONE TO CALL SOMEONE AND THEY ARE GOIN TO SEND ME SOME FORMS OUT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAS HAPPENED SO GO TO YOUR BANK AND TELL THEM ABOUT IT IF ANYONE GOT ANY OTHER ADVICE ABOUT THIS PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH ME AT [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 02, 2009

    i'm the same i've had 3 times taken and my bank say they can;t do anythin! any advice greatfully received.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 21, 2009

    i am in the same position twice this has been deducted from my bank account i guess we are all victims of a scam any advice would be gratefully received as regards any way to gwet money back or stop more from being taken out pleas !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 21, 2009

    I am totally baffled by all of this. My student daughter was advised by Vodaphone to register with rewardsnow to find out why she was being denied an account phone. She didn't need a credit check, she had only had a bank account for 2 weeks. She just needed to wait. !!! Now these thieves have taken £60 from her account and the bank say that they can do nothing. Hang on...

    I have now found so many people complaining on the internet. How can so many victims be ignored. I thought that the Uk was a fair country. Can't your MPs do something? I mean, it is basic dishonesty, if you buy an iron and it doesn't work, you can get your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 23, 2009

    any1 manage 2 get ne money bk yet? i been done for 19.95 on x2 occasions and as per the last time the bank cant or wont do anything

    0 Votes
  • Vm
      Oct 24, 2009
    Rewardsnow.co.uk - Credit card debited & pound;19-95
    reardsnow.co
    United Kingdom
    Phone: [protected]
    rewardsnow.co

    I have been charged £19-95 on my credit card from a company I have never dealt with in any shape or form for any goods or services. How can I stop this from happening & How can I get my money back ?

    0 Votes
  • Ei
      Oct 27, 2009

    I have had the same done to me, 2 x 19.95 and a 12.50. Judging by all the previous comments it seems the banks wont do anything about this. Has anyone heard anything from Rewardsnow? Who's website is this?

    0 Votes
  • Sn
      Oct 30, 2009

    I have just had this happen to me :o(
    I am absolutely FUMING!!!

    Filled out a form then they asked me to ring them, on ringing they said they couldnt set up my account as they needed more information and they would send me an e-mail.
    Recieved the e-mail and it asked for two forms of I.D to be sent to them... Said to hubby... no way i am not sending anything like that.. so didnt carry on with the form.

    Also on looking at my bank statement it appears that they have given my details to someone else and as well as £19.95 being taken out twice another company called IUGUI.NET has taken £47.50 out!!

    Have rang and cancelled my cards. Am going to bank in the morning, but by reading what you all saying... im not going to get anything done about this.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 03, 2009

    Embarrased to say but i've been caught out too, i only noticed this yesterday 2 x £19.99 payments each month for god only knows how long, am always very carefull and can't believe i've been caught out, how do these people sleep at night they're the lowest of the low

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 05, 2009

    I have had the same thing happen to me. Checked my credit card account today and £19.95 has been deducted and I've no idea who they are!! Called my bank and they have put a temporary block on my account. I'm so angry and i can't even find any information on them on the net. Does anyone have a phone number for them?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Nov 06, 2009

    The contact is [protected]
    Just contacted them cannot get money returned to account. Appharently I subscribed to this site when I paid for my credit report online . He has now cancelled subscription to stop further withdrawals happening.
    Going to investigate further altho doubt I'll get anywhere in doing so!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
      Nov 09, 2009

    I just checked my account to find that 2x£19.95 has been withdrawn by rewardsnow.co.uk, having not heard of this company i called my bank they gave me 2 phone no`s [protected]. the first number gave me an email address to claim my money back ([protected]@rewardsnow.co.uk).the second number [protected] were`nt as helpful, having told them iv never heard of them they asked for my bank details to find out who i was when i objected they got very upperty after a few minutes of arguing i told them iwas going to file a fraud claim against them the phone went dead. i hope the phone numbers and email address help anybody else who`s had this misfortune.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 09, 2009

    Hi. I posted a comment 4 days ago and thought you may be interested in this...

    I called Rewards Now to ask who they are and why they have taken £19.95 from my account. They said it was from when I tried to get my credit report from a company called 'High Credit Score', some of you may have used this site also.

    The woman told me that I “subscribed” to Rewards Now at the same time as using High Credit Score (which by the way did not even work). I am absolutely certain that nothing came up to say that I was registering with Rewards Now. If it had, I would never have registered.

    I have checked their websites and it appears that BOTH companies have the same address (PO Box 587, Edgware, HA8 4DX), telephone numbers: Rewards Now [protected] / High Credit Score [protected], fax numbers [protected] and email addresses: Rewards Now [protected]@rewardsnow.co.uk / High Credit Score [protected]@highcreditscore.co.uk. It is clear that Rewards Now is the SAME company as High Credit Score and they use the so-called credit report site to con people into "subscribing" to Rewards Now.

    I have checked High Credit Score's terms and conditions and the only thing in slight relevance to Rewards Now is the use of the word “benefits”. I can only think they use this word so that people do not realise they are signing up to Rewards Now. The word "benefits" is a cover up of the company Rewards Now.

    The woman I spoke to was very rude and told me I would get no refund. I then sent a complaint to both email addresses and received a reply basically saying that a refund would not be possible. I have also checked with my bank who said that the only thing that can be done is for them to cancel membership.

    I would advise you ALL to ring Rewards Now on the number above [protected] and ask them to cancel your “subscription” with immediate effect and ask for it in writing (I got mine by email). The bank told me that without it in writing, they can continue to take money from your account. However, if they have put it in writing and they then take money out, you are entitled to a refund (and your bank will be able to do this for you).

    Hope this helps.

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 10, 2009

    thanks for the info on the subject i to have been done for 4x £19.95 from them both i think we all need to just turn up at the offices and play hell or take things to cover the money lost anyone else feel the same way

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 10, 2009

    The same thing as just happened me guys, !! im not happy bout this but i'v put a complaint into the bank and the fraud team are investagateing it! im writing to watch dog!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 12, 2009

    who are these people? This is out right fraud. Quickcreditscore.co.uk and Rewardsnow.co.uk have been stealing 14.95 each from my bank acc every month for the past 11 months. Bank said they cannot stop it I need to contact company myself. How do I contact them to stop what I didn't contact them to start? I even stopped money going into the acc for 3 months in the hope they'd cancel it. Fat chance the stealing, rip off, bogus criminals withdrew £44.85 each soon as money went back in. They've had in excess of £260 past 10 months. I couldn't begin add up what bank charges I payed on top. Today my bank decided to cancel my card. they should have done it long ago. Can REWARDSNOW.CO.UK tell me what reward I get for all the money they've taken from my acc. What service do they actually give?

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Nov 13, 2009

    The same thing has ahappened to me too, i have rang them this morning an played up merry hell with them, i was told what we had signed up for was a website that offers you discounts online, i am so angry and will be taking it further i cancelled my subscription the very same day i recieved the email, i stupidly thought i was entering my bank details so they could obtain my credit report. I have sent an email to the complaints department and if nothing is done i will be taking it further. The operator even had the cheek when i was arguing my point to say the longer you stay on this phone call you are wasting your money on the call cheeky ba%t&%d, i work blumming hard for my wages and to think thieves like this can take money out of your account by having misleading websites feel free to email me on [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Nov 24, 2009

    I am baffled by this I have had two payments taken out of my bank accoun number one was in september for 46.48 and number two was this month foir 47.76 both by IUGLI it only came to my knowledge when the bank rang me and it was the fraud department I spoke to. Also yahoomail has taken 12 out of my account to again I didn't authorise it. My bank has said I will get the money back but don't know when.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Nov 27, 2009

    am so disapointment money was taken out in my credit card rewarddsnow took 1995 which i dont know nothing about it and also highcreditscore took out the same amount 1995 which i dont know nothing about how can i get my money back. melayi kaunda

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Nov 27, 2009

    I have just discovered the same problem regarding this website. They are most definitely a scam and are some how gaining access to card details. Apparently I have made a phone purchase using my card details. I have NOT.

    If this company or any other appear on your statements, 1stly d not reply to the phone number they state and do not attempt to follow instruction of canceling your "apparent" subscription as you have not subscribed to anything, in which case you need not unsubscribe. The unsubscribe option could also be a scam.

    This company in particular use web sites from online tuition for kids to other products, that require a short term trial fe of normally £1, once you have done this they have your details. Another is topping up mobile pay and go using card. Your details can somehow be located via some top up services, I understand Vodafone is one of the noted problematic easy access`s for these scam comps.

    Ok, you need to contact you bank immediately and explain the unauthorised transactions. It will then be passed to the security division of your bank and they will then do the work while you wait to hear from them. At which point the moneys should be replaced into your acount.

    The banks are aware of this scam company and there are many links regard this scammer as you are all probably aware, so explain this to the bank when you contact them.

    If you use online banking, remember to always log off from the actual page rathen the the quick click option.

    I feel almost invaded, this has happened to me twice this year, regular withdrawals that I have not made. O2 mobile, is another to be aware of, as although they claim they are not responsible for extra top up payments withdrawn from your account, you will find you will not be reimbursed by O2 unfortunately as they are usless and not very communicative when you attept to retrieve the unauthorized top ups.

    Pain in the ### I know, but a couple of tips, dont ever use your card to top up your mobile, convenient option yes but not so convenient when they continue to take payments and you dont even get the top up amounts on your phone.

    Another is regularly checking bank statements and getting a block on these sites straight away, My bank has been very helpful and dealt with this matter promptly.

    Safest purchases always PayPal, if no PayPal then you dont pay, pal lol!!!

    Good luck, hope you all get your dosh back.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Nov 27, 2009

    P.S,
    Most if not all the banks are very aware of the REWARDNOW.CO.UK company as with others. There should not be a problem in salvaging your monies.

    So of these company's email you and as soon as you open the email they are keylogging your system, so an email pops up, if in doubt the knock it out. Scanning them is always secure.

    Hope this offers a little reassurance and help.

    Regards.

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 01, 2009

    I was having a look at my online banking a few days ago and noticed both rewardsnow and highcreditscore had taken money out my account.
    On one day both companies took £19.95 out my account each, and then the next day both took another £19.95 each.
    In the space of two days they had taken nearly £80 out of my account. I have never signed up to either of these sites, and the only thing I had used my card for recently for was to buy some books and a pair of headphones from amazon.co.uk.
    I phoned up my bank to inform them of these charges, and the guy I spoke to was really helpful. He told me that they were aware of both of these sites, and had already had complaints about them.
    He cancelled my card for me, and gave me 4 fraud reference numbers, and said that he would put a declaration in the post for me. All I have to do is sign this declaration to say that I have never signed up to these sites, send it back to the bank and I will get a refund of the money they took out of my account in around 14 days.
    what I don't understand is how these websites are still active, and why there are no laws governing websites like this which are blatantly stealing from people. Whatever way you look at it, it is theft. what kind of reputable company would take money from someone's account, twice, on a daily basis, without giving anything in return what so ever? Especially from the account of someone who has never signed up to one of these companies, let alone both of them.
    I would actually recommend that anyone who has been scammed by these people, or other sites like theirs, takes 10 minutes to write a letter to their local MP, with details of what happened, links to sites like this where other people who have been victims have posted, and explain in the letter that something needs to be done in order to stop these sites from happening again.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Dec 02, 2009

    I am absolutely fuming. Rewardsnow.com have just stollen £19.95 from my bank account. How dare this so called company think they can justify stealing this money from my account without my knowledge. It is time something was done about this company thinking they have the authority to take money from peoples' accounts. It is time that the fraud squad brought this company into line and taught them that they cannot do this to people. I work hard for any money I have and to think that these people think they can just take money from me is absurd.

    The banks are aware of this company, why do they not do something to protect people and prevent these thieving a*******s from continuing to con people.
    Linda

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Dec 08, 2009

    hi all,
    i to have just been stung so how do we all stop this company?.
    why hasnt the banks done any thing? how can we stop them takeing payments out?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 04, 2010

    i sharon green went and put my self on that same web sight and i phoned this number to complain and get my money back and they have assured me that it will stop so heres the number and good luck to you all [protected] and tou get to speak to someone u press no 1 first then no 2 and you get an advisor bye for now sharon .www.rewardsnow.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 09, 2010

    i have just recieved my latest bank ststement in which £19.95 was taken from account for rewardsnow.co.uk i have no idea who they are the money was taken on the 29th december i would like them to return my money and explain how they got my bank details

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 09, 2010

    i to have had money taken from my account on dec 29th for this company called rewardsnow.co.uk i had never heard of this company until i recieved my current bank statement i want my £19.95 back

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jan 16, 2010

    this has happened 2 me every mth 4 the last 6mths and my bank is stil trying to find out what it is im a single parent and this company is taking the money out of my daughters child tax money and it do not leave us alot and i have demarned my bank to get all the money back what thay have taken iv never even herd of this site and wnt to no where my childs money is going

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 18, 2010

    oh my god, i cant believe i am not the only one iv had £80 stollen from my account.i absolutely refuse to believe these people can get away with such crimminal activites when others are going to prison for less.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 18, 2010

    thanks to complainant -DIONJANINE eventhough my money will not be refunded, the process has been stop.ps

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Jan 20, 2010

    i have just found that rewardsnow and the other cowboy firm have taken 6 payments of 19 95 out of my bank now cancelled but too late 4 any refund tryed to get in touch with martyn lewis at GMTV but no joy spose will just have to grin an bear it

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Jan 21, 2010

    same has happened to me on the 19th jan WHO THE HELL ARE THIS PEOPLE IAM ON THE WAR PATH !
    YOU OWE ME MY MONEY BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Jan 21, 2010

    THE ONLY WAY TO STOP PAYMENTS IS TO GET A NEW CARD FROM YOUR BANK AND STOP YOUR OLD ONE !!

    0 Votes
  • Qa
      Jan 29, 2010

    Same happend 2 me they have been taken money out my account 4 month's now and i didnt even sign up 4 it how do i get my money back they have been taken £29.95 out off my account please help.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Feb 03, 2010

    I'm at the same situation . I was charged 4X£19.95 since December from 'HIGH CREDIT SCORE' and 'REWARDS NOW'. I cancelled the free trial within 10 days by email, but they refuse to admit that. I was abroad for 2 months so didn't check my bank account until last week and I was charged for two months by both websites! I contacted them ( should I say 'it' maybe because they are the samething) and they said 'there's no evidence that I have canceled the membership' although I have a copy of cancelation request in my 'Sent Items' box. From the same email-address, the request to get a membership they can receive it for no problem, and the request to cancel that, they won't admit they can receive it. It is clearly a scam!
    I was recommended to check my credit report using ''HIGH CREDIT SCORE' when purchasing a mobile phone from Virginmobile. When you register on 'HIGH CREDIT SCORE', the rubbish 'REWARDS NOW' will come into your way automatically. Then you'll be charged again and again if you don't check your bank account.
    I don't know why so many victims have been ignored. Is this board only providing a space for 'complaint' or any help could be offered? At least can someone tell us where to complain and stop those ###?
    I have seen many victims who have been directed from mobile companies. Are they together or what?

    0 Votes

Post your comment