SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

RESPONSE COURIER / PAYMENT OF TAXES & FINES

1 Review updated:

I have a chatmate named Shawn David Smith of Dublin, Ireland. He told me that he'll be coming here in the Phils and he don't want to carry many luggage while travelling so he wanted to send it to me in advance. His Filipina Friend named Lovely Lane Gonzales Jackson told me that Mr. Smith requested her to send the package. Ms. Jackson told me that i shoud pay the taxes upon delivery. Response Courier emailed the waybill.
on Sep. 6, 2010, A girl from Response courier called informing me that i should pay the taxes before it will be delivered here in Phils. Payment shoud be in the name of BRIGHT MARTINS amounting 19, 128.55 pesos.
On Sept. 8, 2010 the girl in Response courier called again. Insructed me to open look for the email they sent as urgent. It is stated there that the Malaysian Customs Official scanned the packaged and found out the ILLEGAL CURRENCY inside. It is stated also in the email that i should pay 1, 000$ as fine. I am very afraid of any legal problem that would arise so I borrowed money and pay them again through Western Union in the name of Bright martins.
On Sept. 9, 2010. The girl called me again to check my emails. Another email informing me that i should pay 15% of the amount in the package if I don't want the package to be opened. My brothers sensed that i might be a scam so I was not able to give their demands.
My friend Mr. smith told me to give what they wanted but i don' wish to be their milking cow forever. Asian Dating Member beware because this is where i met Mr. smith.

Ay
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Jul 23, 2011

    I have had a similar encounter but under different allias, the man who said he is going here in the philippines is Dexxy Carl a friend i had in TAGGED the website, his filipina friends name, who they said was in UK was Charlene lovely Gidson allegedly married to Mr. Carl's bestfriend. This is the exact email the "courier" sent me:

    CUSTOMER CARE
    Add to contacts
    To [protected]@hotmail.com
    From: CUSTOMER CARE ([email protected])
    Sent: Saturday, July 23, 2011 5:02:46 AM
    To:[protected]@hotmail.com
    1 attachment | Download all as zip (0.1 KB)
    CUSTOMERC...vcf (0.1 KB)

    Microsoft SmartScreen marked this message as junk and we'll delete it after ten days.
    Wait, it's safe! | I'm not sure, show content


    RESPONSE COURIER COMPANY


    S22 -S23 MAIN TERMINAL BUILDING
    MEZZANINE LEVEL
    K L INTER NATIONAL AIRPORT
    . KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA
    .
    [email protected]

    CUSTOMER CARE LINE :+[protected]


    REF NO. : 442621/09-001
    AIRWAY BILL NO. : [protected]
    DATE : 23/07/2011

    NAME OF RECEIVER : XXXXXXX
    ADDRESS OF DELIVERY : xxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx Philippines
    CONTACT NO. : +xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    CONSIGNMENT DETAILS

    LUGGAGE / PACKAGE : SPECIAL PACKAGE
    CONTAINER / LCL : NIL
    OTHERS Please specify : NIL

    SENDER INFORMATION : CHERLENE GIBSON
    LONDON UNITED KINGDOM


    ATTN: XXXXXXX
    Dear Customer,

    We are pleased to inform you that your package from CHERLENE GIBSON is on transit here in MALAYSIA and will be delivered to the following Name and Address after the local clearance have been made.You have to pay your charges and your luggages will be delivered to you by our delivery officer.

    THE REASON YOU ARE PAYING TO MALAYSIA IS BECAUSE, WE ARE IN CHARGE OF LUGGAGE AND PACKAGE DELIVERY FROM UNITED KINGDOM TO ASIA AND SOUTH AMERICAN REGION. THIS IS BECAUSE WE DONT HAVE A BRANCH OFFICE IN YOUR COUNTRY AND WE HAVE TO SHOW CUSTOM IN YOUR COUNTRY YOUR PAYMENT SLIP WITH YOUR NAME ON IT, AND MAKE DELIVERY TO YOU, IN YOUR ADDRESS. BECAUSE CUSTOM ON DUTY WILL ASK FOR TAX AND CUSTOM CLEARANCE, YOUR PAYMENT SLIP WILL BE SHOW TO THEM BEFORE WE CAN PROCEED.

    YOU ARE TO PAY VIA WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER BECAUSE THIS IS THE FASTEST WAY TO RECEIVE MONEY TO ENABLE US DELIVER YOUR LUGGAGE IN 24 HOURS, THE CHARGES ON YOUR LUGGAGES IS (330 USD) ( 14, 348.PESOS ) PAYABLE TO THE ADDRESS BELOW

    NAME: LAWSON FRANK

    ADDRESS: KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA

    SCAN AND SEND THE PAYMENT SLIP TO OUR EMAIL FOR CUSTOM VERIFICATION, CONFIRMATION AND DOCUMENTATION. PLEASE CONTACT US WHEN THE PAYMENT IS DONE.

    THE MANAGEMENT
    RESPONSE COURIER COMPANY
    .

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 23, 2011

    I did not pay them and was surprised of the anger Mr. Carl shown. Please beware

    0 Votes

Post your comment