SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

RepairtechWon't honor warranty

1 Review updated:

I filed a claim for my TV in August, and after NUMEROUS calls and complaints to them (because my TV was not repaired), they told me November 3 they would reimburse me for the value of the TV. I am STILL waiting on that! I have called and left over 60 messages and have had no reply.

DO NOT but a warranty from this company!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sp
      Jan 07, 2009

    They are terrible! The WORST extended warranty on the planet! They will ALWAYS claim it is your fault and never reimburse you for anything. They are very rude on the phone and screamed at me so I just hung up and gave up.

    Will now try to get reimbursed for the cost of the warranty since it is USELESS! But might have to just write it off as a learning experience.

    The bottom line: stay away from RepairTech, they are horrible.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 15, 2009

    I've had a similar problem with these scammers. They opened a new company with no affiliations to run from honoring their old claims . Notice how all the content is simlar to their other scam sites. I think the only thing we can do is expose these scammer for who they are.

    The list of scammer sites

    www.repairtechinc.com
    www.globalwarrantysolutions.com
    www.repairclaim.com
    www.nothingbutservice.com

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jan 21, 2009

    Join the club! These guys at Repairtechinc.com are simply thieves. I'm hoping some poor attorney in New Jersey takes on the Class Action Lawsuit against these jerks!!

    Buyers BEWARE!!! RepairTech is an awful company and you should not do business with them. Time to put these guys out of business and have them stop stealing peoples money. I hope some lawyer takes their time to hit them with a class action lawsuit.

    Here is some contact information I've found on other websites for the a##holes at this company. Maybe you can get through to them.

    RepairTech Inc
    Phone: [protected] (Previously Published, but no longer working)
    Fax: [protected] (Previously Published, but no longer working)
    Phone: [protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    485 Route 1 South Bld C Suite 205
    Iselin, New Jersey, 08830

    King of the Thieves - Joseph Saieda
    Joseph Saieda aka Joe Saieda - [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@repairtechinc.com (I read this goes the this idiots BlackBerry) [protected] - Exec VP

    Iman Mounesa - Manager/Supervisor
    [protected]@reapirtechinc.com or [protected]@repairclaim.com
    Barbara - Claims Person - [protected]@repairclaim.com
    [protected]@repairclaim.com
    http://www.repairclaim.com
    http://www.repairtechinc.com
    http://www.repairtechinc.com/products_covered.asp
    http://globalwarrantysolutions.com/what_cover.php
    http://www.amtwarranty.com/

    Check out recent complaints against RepairTech.
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=repairtech
    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/RepairTech
    http://photo.net/digital-camera-shopping-forum/00A1fr

    Their BBB Certification was REVOKED!! TOO MANY COMPLAINTS UNRESOLVED!!!
    http://newjersey.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=89&bbb=0221&firm=10002076

    If you need a warranty, you'd better stick with the safe bet http://www.warrantech.com or http://www.repairmaster.com

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 02, 2009

    I'm having the same problem (does not honor the warranty) with this firm. I truly believe that all the companies that sale the warranty honored by repairclaim are part of the scam.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 04, 2009

    This company is nothing but a scam.

    I was sold a 3 year warranty for my camera, and have since tried for months to get a hold of these people to get it fixed. I have sat on hold for hours, and when I eventually get to talk to someone, they say they will email me a shipping label to send my camera in, but it never comes. They have said this probably 7 times, and now I can't get through at all.

    I filed a complaint with the better business bureau of New Jersey, but they have come back and said there was no response, and it looks like the company may be out of business. I have no idea what I can do next, besides tell everyone to stay away rom this company!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Feb 17, 2009

    I am in the same boat. I purchased a bulb replacement warranty for my Sony projection TB for $200 and another 5 year extended warranty for $350. These people are crooks.
    I read an article that repairtech was underwritten by AMTrust. Here is the website http://www.free-press-release.com/news/200805/1211214751.html
    I am trying to reach this company, AMTurst, to see if they will cover the warranties I purcahsed.
    Does anybody know a lawyer in New Jersey that would be willing to sue the owners of this company in a class action lawsuit? Please let me know.
    [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • Ov
      Feb 20, 2009

    At first I thought I was just unlucky, but after reading all the complaints here I see it's a bigger problem. I've been trying to get my camcorder repaired for over a year with no success. Thanks to those that provided new contact numbers for this unscrupulous company. I won't give up.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 26, 2009

    I was told that this company has been out of business for about two months. We also bought a five year warranty and made a claim over a year ago. They also put us on the high risk because our claim was to be over a certain amount of money. In any case, we have contacted repair tech on several occasions and finally came to the understanding that they were to cut us a check for $899 and then we were given run around in terms of them changing numbers and renaming themselves. We have also been in contact the company that we had bought the warranty through. They were the ones that told me they had been out of business for about two months. They won't honor the warranty. I am also interested in going after the company. My question is shouldn't the company that we bought the extended warranty through be held accountable for any of this mess? If someone should know the answer, please let me know at [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Aug 18, 2010

    Does anyone know if there is a Law Suite against Repair Tech that I could sign up for? My 52 " Lcd Tv just took a dump so now I am out about 3 grand. The company that I purchased the TV from should have told me that Repair Tech went out of business as it was less then a year and I had a one year warranty on the item from Toshiba. I think a lot of companies go out of business like this and then open a new business for awhile and then do the same thing. Any info would be helpful, gerryt.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 27, 2010

    What's happening with the class action? I'm here in Australia but am still willing to join the action. Repair Tech took me for $400 on a 5yr warranty valid till Nov 2011.

    The directors of Repair Tech Inc should be held accountable.

    0 Votes

Post your comment