The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Reliance / Netconnect Connection / always wrongly billed!

1 India Review updated:

I am working as senior resident doctor at AIIMS, New Delhi. I have full faith and trust in your services and have already been using reliance mobile services from last four years. This grievance is related to the NetConnect connection, which was supposedly provided as a promotional offer to me. The following are the particulars:

1. I had bought hp pavilion laptop (dv2122TU) under which I was provided with the promotional scheme of unlimited and free internet connection usage for the duration of 2 months.
2. Under this offer I had bought Reliance Netconnect card for Rs 3148 on 25. July.2007 from web world located at south extension part II, New Delhi. This means that my duration for internet usage shall be till 25.september.2007.
4. This supposedly “free” and unlimited connection was continuously billed.
5. I was disconnected at least six times on the basis that I have an outstanding bill.
6. Every time I was disconnected, call center staff was unable to help me, instead they always instructed me to pay the outstanding amount to get the connection activated. The response was same even if I talked to the senior call center executive.
7. Due to disappointment from call center staff, since they were not able to generate bill; but were able to see the outstanding amount, I had to every time go to Reliance web world to get my connection activated. ( I am working as doctor at *********, *******, which is the busiest hospital in India and I hope that you can understand that how difficult it was for me to leave my patients every time the services were barred and go to web world to activate the supposedly “promotional” service).
8. Finally Reliance web world staff had lodged complaint for “wrong billing” and told me that it will be resolved in 72 hours. This was done somewhere on 22 August, 2007.
9. Nothing happened after 72 hours but I received the novel news that I have already used my 2 months connection and I have to have pay bill to continue using services (How can 2 months be over on 25, August 2007 if I have activated this connection on 25, July 2007).
10. Again the vicious circle of calling *333 and going to reliance web world started.
11. Again they put some mail against this wrong billing.
12. Finally my connection was activated under the promotional services.
13. But the things did not end here, today (7.September.2007) again I have received SMS on my NetConnect card to pay the outstanding bill amount of Rs 2784/-.
14. I am concerned that the same vicious circle will start of deactivation and activation.

The Following were the SMSes continuously send to me on my Reliance NetConnect Number, starting from the recent one:

- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 2784 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you.(9.7.07)
- Outgoing calls have been activated. (27.8.07)
- Outgoing calls de-activated. (25.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 1882 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you. (25.8.07)
- Outgoing calls have been activated. (24.8.07)
- Outgoing calls de-activated. (22.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 1506 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you. (22.8.07)
- Outgoing calls have been activated. (21.8.07)
- Outgoing calls de-activated. (21.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 1322 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you. (21.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer your account usage is high. Please pay Rs.758 to continue enjoying uninterrupted services. Thank you. (21.8.07)
- Outgoing calls have been activated. (10.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 2164 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you. (8.8.07)
- Outgoing calls have been activated. (7.8.07)
- Outgoing calls de-activated. (7.8.07)
- Dear Reliance Customer please pay Rs. 2116 to continue enjoying Outgoing services. We value your association with us. Thank you. (7.8.07)

I do not know that what all is happening in this billing system and I am anxious about what bill I might get after I start using NetConnect on chargeable basis, that is after 2 months of completion of so called “free and unlimited” connection.

Beware people!

So
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      19th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    sir, it would be better if u disconnect the ### connection! go for a good home isp connection, and if u only intend to have mails and small web browsing while roaming...airtel gprs or hutch would be a better option for u i guess! well mostly all the so called freethings they say are just going to cost ur human life and time 2 solve!

Post your comment