SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Regions Bankatm deposit not applied to account

Review updated:

Last night, a Region's ATM took my cash deposit but didn't apply the money to my account. I called the bank this morning and they don't have any knowledge of the transaction. Apparently, Brinks owns the ATMs. When there is an issue a TECHNICIAN retrieves the money and transfers it to Region's sometime later. So who are we really giving our money to? Its now 10:37am and no one knows anything??? The representatives have no record of the transaction and they don't even know who to contact in order to find out. One of the last people they connected me with was in WEB Support. What does the website have to do with ATMs? Bottom line, DON'T deposit your money into an ATM.

Ja
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      Apr 05, 2008

    Wher is the trust in Suntrust? They refused to send me a 134.88 an unauthorized payment to Direct TV. Plus they charged a 35 dollar fee for every week you were in the negative. The 800 number told me and a witness that the local bank should not have3 done that. I only authorized Direct TV to take money out of my account twice since January 07- the other withdrawals were not approved by me but Suntrust has no sympathy for any customer especially those on disability. Also the bank manager (Terri Cain) at a local check couldn't tell if a check was a counterfeit. What did she skip the class to twindle her thumbs on the day fake checks were covered? A citizen non trained coulod tell a fake check but she the bank manager couldn't. If I hadn't done my homework about the lottery and cashed the check and it was a counterfeit there would be a $35 dollar charge to my account. Very interesting, punish the victim. Anyone stubs their toe don't tell me you work for a bank as I may have to kick you in the butt to punish for not paying attention where you walk.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 05, 2008

    I just got a call from a collection agency stating I owed 248 dollars to Regions. In the mail I received a bank statement showing my balance was 00.00 and two other people have made the same decision including the bank manager at a new bank. I don't like people or companies who lie giving you a story as Wachovia has done it -"You won't be able to get another checking account" and the person at collections from Regions stated the same thing.
    Too bad she wasn't there in the morning when I opened the account. Finally debt collectors want to hid their phone numbers so I'm trying something new I just enter *77 on my cell phone to see if it will block anonymous calls.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 10, 2008
    Regions Bank - unauthorize charges on bank statement
    1008
    Sikeston
    Missouri
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    i have been receiving charges on my bank statement for mnicreditrpts in the amount of 11.95 for some time now. I have called the bank any they say their is nothing they can do about this. I can not afford to have this taken out of my account any time they want. I need help

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 01, 2008

    I had similar experience recently at Poplar (Memphis) branch. There were 4 unauthorized charges to my accounts. The bank continued the charges even after I reported them. I lost over 475 dollars. Stay away from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 18, 2008
    Regions Bank - Anuthorize debits and Over draft fee
    Regions Banks
    Memphis
    United States
    Phone: 800 regions

    I have experienced problems with Regions Bank for one year. Often times the balance would be different from over the counter balance and the internet balance. Recently I have had anuthorized debits from marteing compnaied denit my account for 19.00 every other month. I would then have to call Regions bank after they would put 30, 30, 30, 30 overdrefts fees on my account and have to battle with them to earse the fees.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Mar 17, 2009

    same with me.
    I am having alot of issues with them. I deposit cash and its not available till next day.. then i get overdrafted 7 times when balance is accurate for my records.
    I'm going to report them again to BBB and sue them

    0 Votes
  • St
      Aug 12, 2009

    Not alone! right as we speak they have charged three overdraft fees that aren't warranted.
    This isn't the first time either. Two weeks ago they gave me two that shouldnt have been applied to my account. A few months ago same thing. When I went to my local branch the manager exclaimed " we can credit your account, if, you fill out an application for visa overdraft protection". I recently read an article that explained that banks make as much money on overdraft fees from just ten percent of their customers as they do in all other transactions, but, unfair fees over and over? I'll lay and wait for the class action suit. Got my records and witnesses lol they actually pulled this in front of my wife who dosent even bank there lol

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Jan 19, 2010

    said i owe $288.00 to regions bank never had a account with this bank before in my entire life.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Feb 12, 2010
    Regions - Overdrafting when I had over draft protection
    Regions
    Mississippi
    United States

    This happened to me about 4 years ago, but it's a good reminder of what to avoid. When I was going through the process of suing the insurance company over a car accident, and living with my girl friend at the time I went to Regions with my grandma. Since she had a bank account I figured hey why not? Well to start out I was told it would take a week for me to deposit an insurance check in my checking account but it should clear no problem in my savings account.

    I get disability so I switched it over to Regions. I had a checking & saving account. With a year of over draft protection. Mind you I had just gotten this account. Well after paying car insurance which was 65 dollars, & then buying groceries which was 100 bucks or so. I still had like 200 bucks left. And at the end of the month I never had any money. I was always over drawn 200 dollars. Always no matter how much I saved back. So I took everything out of my checking account.

    On the bright side 6 months later or maybe a little longer I had 500 bucks in my savings account compiled from interest. So I took the rest out and took it to Renasant who I was banking with at the time.

    Beware. Any bank who over drafts you when you have over draft protection is not worth it. I will not be banking with Regions again.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
      Aug 18, 2010
    Regions Bank - fee to cash a check drawn on there own bank
    Regions bank
    Montgomery
    Alabama
    United States

    I went to regions bank to caxh a check that was issued by a friend and was charged a cashing fee of 7.00 dollars to cash a check that was drawn on there own bank I am not a customer of them and will never do business with them

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Aug 30, 2010

    all banks will have this fee if you do not have an account with them...

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Apr 01, 2011
    Regions Bank - Dishonest business practices
    Regions Bank
    Gardendale
    Alabama
    United States

    Regions bank robs the poor to feed the rich! They are dishonest, self-serving thieves. Even when you can PROVE that they have stolen from you, they STILL don't concede and fix the problem. They stack the rules against you so that they can make money by screwing you over. DO NOT bank with Regions if you can help it!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Apr 01, 2011

    Hi,

    We are the Consumer Advocacy Foundation. A new non profit organization that helps consumers fight for their right against fraudulent merchants. We provide the authorities with reports of potentially fraudulent merchants and help build class action suits and other type of cases against them. If you have had problems with defective product, bait & switch, unauthorized charges or non-issuance of refunds then you should contact us. We may be able to help. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Please visit our website at http://www.consumeradvocacyfoundation.org.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 18, 2011

    This just happened to me in Smyrna tn on Sam Ridley I put in 300 they have a new machine you just press deposit into Checking it doesn't require an envelope you can put in so many bills at a time I deposited 300 it said verifying amount then it flashed an error saying to see the teller it didn't give a receipt or anything my daughter waited in case the money came back out while I talked to the teller she said there wasn't anything she could do and said it doesn't get balanced until Thursday it's Saturday today. She told me to drive to another branch to file a claim which is on the other side of town about 20 min drive. I go in and talk to a man that says why didn't you just go to the teller. I said she had a line. I had an automatic payment set up to come out on wendesday that the 300 was for when I told the guy and said without that money being there it would make me overdraft he said we'll try to work with you on that! What?? Seriously your ATM rips me off 300 and you'll try to work with me really!! Wow, doesn't that provide security!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jul 19, 2011

    Regions Bank merged with Amsouth Bank. Did you ever have an account with Amsouth Bank?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Mar 09, 2012
    Regions - Overdrafting when I had over draft protection
    Regions Bank
    Venice
    Florida
    United States

    I leave Wells Fargo for their method of clearing checks, horrible customer service, they really do work for the devil they do not care about customers etc..so I open a new account with Regions!! My 1st experience with fees was so bad, I told them I do not agree with it so please I want to Opt-out..turns out Opt-Out does not mean you will not be screwed! I used my online statement, text alerts, never once was I told my account was negative but I still got charges two insufficient funds fee even thought "I opted out does not control the way the debit/credit transactions clear" I was told this at the branch, she pulls a copy of the 'real' report which does not make sense nor can she explain, and does not care to understand my point of view. if my online statement and text alerts are not accurate then why do you have them? no answers at all simply that they do not handle the clearing of card transactions..These banks are easily targeting people who are not wealthy it is easier and she still has the nerve to tell me it is my fault, I told her that never once did my account show negative and i always text alert to make sure all is good with my account. The blame the vendor/client the way they submit their transaction, it is all lies and a sneaky way to get money. I am so fed up..first Bank of America, then Wells Fargo and now Regions...

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Mar 10, 2012

    Just because a debit hasn't posted to your account yet, does NOT mean you get to spend the money again. It's much easier to keep a check register than to be checking online every time you turn around. Use some common sense, folks.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 23, 2012

    Marlynne, did that work? It just happened to me tonight, but the bank was closed, so I couldn't go in and talk to anyone. I tried to call customer service, but all I got was a computer and it was entirely unhelpful.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank official gave me verbal waivers saying regions bank officials, employees amd employers are stealing out of my bank account illegally and they are doing it just to hurt me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Stop stealing regions bank officials and employees and turn yourself in to the authoritys and compensate me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    The regions bank offical done this for me 5-2-2010.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    The head official of regions bank gave me a waiver three days ago April 2 -2012 not 2010 he did this two days ago over the phone and told me he waivers
    turn your self in now right now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Stop your crooked procedures region's bank now and turn yourself in this is a current matter and you regions bank are illegally stealing from me turn yourself in and compensate me now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    The official gave me a verbal waiver saying regions bank employees, employeers, officles is stealing entries off my money and my bank account and my good credit illegally and not going to compensate me he said he is going to keep stealing even though I told him to stop and put my money back and pay me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    The regions bank officail gave the verbal waivers April 15-2010

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    The regions bank official he waived saying that me I marshall gordon know what I'm tolking about and I am all the way correct and he wont fight agenst me and was shocked I found out what he had done but he can't stop stealing I informed him he needs to stop

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank is stealing entrest off my account

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    April 15 12 is the date the correct date srop stealing regions bank now the day you regions bank waiverd is april 2 2012

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank 5 2 12. Is the date you waiverd check it. And in three days I well seek legal actions and sign an affadavid

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank you must turn your self in and compensate me three days and ill seek legal actions

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    April 2 12 is the date regios bank offcial waived. April 2 12, current date last warnning I welcome any regions bank employees that well see these criminals pursued and me compensated and the people not scammed or foold or hurt they are doing it to others some who can't help them self from this stuff stop it now regions bank just stop turn your self in

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Its not funny

    0 Votes
  • Ns
      May 04, 2012

    Brenda agrees.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank employees you can't do this to me or others yea I said it even though you don't lilk them yea the others I can't stand to think about your treatment to others people people not fees or dollars people peoples lives and livelihoods people that can't protect themselfs from the haste of the criminals hidden in the system

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Anyone in partnership with regions bank allowing them to illegally invaid my account and proceed with theft is in contributory negligence stop stealing regions bank employees turn your self in to the law and compensats me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Stop theft now regions bank emploees now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Do you even know I guess not I told you to stop I know you work for regions bank stop your thefts

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Do not use fowel language on my page nore customers sights

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Regions bank employees must compensate me three hundred thousand dollars and turn in the perpetraters to the law or I well seek legal action

    0 Votes
  • Mw
      May 04, 2012

    Don't encourage regions bank to be bad

    0 Votes

Post your comment