SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Radio Shackrude manager & info gathering

Review updated:

At the check out, a young female employee who seemed agitated from the start, asked me for a lot of personal information that had not be requested during previous shopping transactions and I told her I wasn't comfortable giving out this info, that I had recently received lots of junk mail. She was got more upset and so I cancelled the credit card transaction and pulled out cash. She again asked me for my address, phone number and driver's license and I told her that this info was not necessary for a cash transaction. She began to ring up the sale and the male manager walked up and asked if there was a problem and I said that there was not a problem. He said that he couldn't have me abusing his employees and told me I'd have to leave the store.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Stevens Point, WI I looked at this kid half my age with below intelligence and had to smile - thinking he must be kidding. As I was getting my receipt he said I had to leave the store - an obvious attempt at impressing the female employee with his "might". I politely explained that I was a longtime faithful customer and I would be complaining about his lack of courtesy and knowledge of customer service. He refused to give me his card so I made a note of his name on the tag he wore. As I left the store, he threatened me by yelling out that he had my personal information in the computer. He shouted that I was banned forever from the store. Beware of Radio Shack in Stevens Point Wisconsin. Under previous management it was a fine establishment - albeit a store filled with items you can most of the time find cheaper elsewhere.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ms
      Jan 04, 2008
    Radio Shack - radio shack employee dropped and broke personal property (gps)
    Radio Shack
    Grapevine
    Texas
    United States

    I went to your store in Grapevine Texas. (Grapevine Mills Mall) I went in to find a usb adapter for my GPS unit. I handed it to the employee by the name of Trey. He then dropped it on the floor!!! His statement was "it will be okay, you can't get a signal in here anyway since we have a copper roof here." He did not find a adapter for my GPS, but then tried to sell me a card reader! I told him I didn't need one, I have one already. My husband and I left the mall at that point. I took my GPS out of my purse, connected it to the window/dash, plugged in the DC adapter, turned it on and it was on a screen showing the location of the mall....the words "Grapevine Mills" (Street/Lane/Road), which of course is where he dropped it!!! I thought that while driving it would change but it didn't. I turned it off to reset it. I left it off for 5-10 minutes several times while taking my 45 minute drive home and it still was stuck on that screen!!! I took the SD card out hoping that would help, it didn't. When we got home, I called the store back and spoke with the employee Trey. He told me that he was sorry he dropped it, but that I needed to call the manufacturer of the GPS for assistance since this was not a brand that Radio Shack carries and that he could not assist me. He made it seem that it was my fault!!! I advised him that I was not the one that dropped it and it had never been dropped and was working perfectly before I even entered the store!!! I just wanted the adapter so I could download the updated maps. He then said he could not help me and hung up. Seriously furious at this point, I called the Radio Shack Customer Service number [protected] and was told by that person that they could not help me and that I would have to call again tomorrow due to them being in Florida and that they could not assist me since they only handle web problems and this was very unfortunate and he knows that Radio Shack would make this right and replace my GPS. And, this was "customer service" not being able to help??? Anyway, I then called my local store here in Mansfield. (This is the store I normally go to and trust) I spoke with Aaron, the manager, and explained what had happened. He couldn't believe how I have been treated and gave me the phone number to a District Manager named Ken Bowers and a Tina Gustin at [protected]. He also advised that Risk Management should be notified so this can be taken care of as soon as possible. Since this happened after business hours Thursday January 3, 2017, no one could do anything. I am very upset because this salesperson at your store basically blew me off and broke my GPS. HE DROPPED AND BROKE MY GPS, I didn't do it, he did and he is refusing to take any responsibility!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Apr 13, 2008
    Radio Shack - bait and switch and false requirements!
    Radio Shack
    south shore
    Alameda
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I attempted to purchase a prepaid cell phone from Radio Shack. I was told I had to show the clerk my ID to enter my information for the cell phone. I reminded the clerk it was pre paid and I didn't want my information placed into his computer, which he said was for the phone. I told him no and he said I could not purchase the phone (even though I was paying with a credit card) the clerk then went on to tell me it was California law to show ID for all pre paid cell phone purchases. I found this is a lie and he was only attempting to add another person to Radio Shacks list. I was denied the purchase of the phone and told he would require a copy of my license if I changed my mind. I was shocked and I have to let people know what practices Radio Shack is using, I will NEVER shop there again. Also the clerk took down the advertisement which included free minutes on the phone when he could not figure out how to ring it up, all round horrible experience that day.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 13, 2008

    When will they learn that we just want to buy what we came in for and not be hassled for our ss# phone# bday address favorite color. I am not surprised by your story although you should contact the bbb.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 18, 2008
    Radio Shack - idiotical
    Radio Shack
    6211 4th st, nw
    Albuquerque
    New Mexico
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    RadioShack.com

    I purchased an AT&T prepaid cell phone on 07/06/08- precisely for the unlimited text messaging feature for $19.99, made feature needed very clear to employee (518 (JRR)) setting up account. He stated he understood but had issues with system, he clearly just wanted to make a sale. I did not purchase any additional airtime minutes besides the $10 minutes with came with phone for free. I took phone used text feature, trusting the emplyee knew what he was doing... Four days later, I was prompted to purchase more minutes, inwhich instinctivly declared and paid for unlimited access. Realizing the service was not correct in set up, i called my voicmail and aswell was prompted to purchase more minutes, when not using any airtime minutes from time of purchase.
    The next day on 07/11/08, I took the phone back with reciept, requesting to be set up correctly and adjusted, the employee did not know what to do and could not even access account . He was highly unknowledgable and clearly just wanted to make a sale that day. I then requested a refund, the emplyee only partialy refunded me for the phone but not for services in paid for. I then contacted the store manager (Pat Kenny), and was told situation needed to be sent to a higher authority inorder to totaly refunded, i accepted, allowed amount of time in which he requested and then when calling back, was informed he hadn't requested untill that morning, 07/18/08. He asked to contacted and a later time that day. Accepted and allowed time to pass, when calling back, he denied me a refund and argued unprofressionaly he had no way to refund me. This mistake was made by he and his emplyee, so i allowed to continue to process refund and will contact again. This type of idiocy declared by a store manager and employee is not any help to Radio Shack as a corporation, I highly advise further monitoring of emplyees' and who allowed to be manager. I am so disgusted and will make sure to inform everyone I know, and contact and report to Better Bussiness bureaue.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Jul 18, 2008

    Other stores WILL NOT refund them either, as a matter of policy. You need to read the fine print when purchasing and take a little responsibility for your own money.

    You still have to have minutes available to use the text messaging feature. Again, read the AT&T terms and conditions.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 25, 2008
    Radio Shack - nasty staff
    Radio Shack
    Alamogordo
    New Mexico
    United States

    No wonder Radio Shack closed their stores in NJ. The staff here are just as nasty as they were in NJ.
    I was traveling in New Mexico and accidentally left my camera charger at home. Added to this, my battery went dead. I was stuck. Family vacation and suddenly no ability to take pictures.

    I went to Wal-Mart who went out of their way to call the local Radio Shack to confirm that they had the battery that I needed. Further, Wal-Mart confirmed that there was a possibility that Radio Shack may have had a charger. But they needed to see my camera first.

    My kids and I proceeded to Radio Shack to speak with "Chris" who was nasty that the Wal Mart employee had gotten his name wrong. He then denied have either a battery or a charger and further told me that I would never be able to take pictures on this vacation; that I could not use anything besides a Canon product. He was so rude and nasty that my children and I just walked out of the store. I am going to try to track down their headquarters location to complain.

    Bottom line. We went back to Wal-Mart where at least I was able to secure a battery which seems to be working fine.

    STAY AWAY FROM RADIO SHACK.

    0 Votes
  • Df
      Aug 22, 2008

    I'm a former RS employee who was wrongfully terminated, so I'm able to shed some light on this.

    There is no law regarding taking down information for prepaid phones, but our computers ask for name/address for all wireless purchases, prepaid or contract. When this happened, I would usually just put in a fake name and use the store's address, and there would be no problems.

    For contract phones, we're required to ask for a photo ID because AT&T and Sprint run credit checks. Maybe this guy was new and trying to go by the book.

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 14, 2008
    Radio Shack - female discrimination
    Radio Shack
    Cleburne
    Texas
    United States

    I went to the Radio Shack store in my town on 2 separate occasions looking for an odd AC adapter for a indoor fountain. I brought the adapter itself in the first time. The manager who's name is Chris, took a look at the adapter, looked through his various adapter plugs and stated he didn't have anything that would work.

    He then went on to the next customer. Okay that wasn't a problem as I figured I would just have to keep looking. A month or so later, I came back in with the actual fountain piece that the adapter plug would fit into. Once again, I was "helped" by Chris. He pointed me to the various adapter plugs he had on one wall. He said if I didn't find a plug that would work, then I would have to just check elsewhere since they didn't have what I needed. Well I didn't find anything obviously and went on my way. Once again, no harm, no foul. Tonight was a completely different story though. I went into the store again for something different but this time my boyfriend was with me. Chris was the one who asked if we needed help and my boyfriend told him what we were looking for. After finding what we came for, my boyfriend mentioned to Chris that he was looking for an adapter for a tabletop fountain. Chris went to the adapter plug wall with my boyfriend to help him find the correct plug. I went out to my SUV and got the adapter that I had brought in on my previous visit so they could find an adapter with the correct voltage, which they did. Then Chris proceeded to go to a big storage unit within the store and search for the right plug for the adapter. He looked for about 10 minutes and came up with a plug, . but since I wasn't sure it would work with the fountain, I went back out to my SUV again and got the part of the fountain I had brought in before when I was by myself.

    Amazingly the plug that Chris found fit perfectly. He spent about 15 minutes with my boyfriend to make sure he found what he was after, yet when I came in with the same exact requests and same pieces in hand on 2 different visits I was quickly sent on my way without anything more than a cursory look at the parts. I am looking for the Customer Service Number for Radio Shack tomorrow. It may do me no good, but I don't appreciate being discriminated against because I'm a female.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Sep 30, 2008

    Thats not discrimination you tard. He just probably didn't feel like helping you at the time. There is no proof that he is being sexist. Maybe the times you came in the store it was just busy, or maybe he just remember some other adapters they had in the back...It's called the chaos theory.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 09, 2008
    Radio Shack - defective rechargeable battery
    California
    United States

    9/21/2017

    Purchase 2 non-precharged Li ion CRV3 batteries for my camera at RADIO SHACK, BURBANK, CA. The said store does not carry chargers for this product, hence no way to checked functionality of said batteries. Took me a while to get a charger (e-bay) only to find out that one battery is bad. I retained the good battery and return the bad one. The [censored]ociate will not accept my return even the product carry a 1 year warranty.

    BUYERS, BEWARE! DO NOT BUY AT RADIO SHACK!

    PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE AND WILL NOT HONOR FOR RETURNS!

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 12, 2008
    Radio Shack - terrible experience
    Radio Shack
    United States
    radioshack.com

    My wife purchased an LCD TV and gave it to me as a gift (Scott LCT37SHA). Do not buy one for an enemy. After a week it turned into a radio. To their credit Radio Shack replaced it without a bit of trouble.. They should have given me a refund though. After a year they no longer carry the brand.. Gee I wonder why... At the end of the 1st year the remote went out and it cost me about 100bucks to replace it... I know, I'm a sucker... Now the replacement TV cuts off after operating for 30 minutes. Yeah you can turn it back on but it'll turn right back off after 5 minutes until you get so frustrated you just go to another room...

    Glad I never mounted this sucker on the wall! I'm now awaiting a response to an e-Mail I sent to the company... Wanna bet they tell me tough luck...

    Do not patronize Radion Shack/Akai/Scott products until they come clean...

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Nov 12, 2008

    Radio Shack Store # 01-4220
    168 Market Street Paterson, NJ, 07505

    Manager is so Rude, She was mad about complaint, and she told her staff not to help me, when I took my items to the counter, no body from the staff came to me to charge. I left my stuff on the counter and came out.

    She told me : You know I am the Manager of RadioShock, nobody gonna assist you"

    Terrible, bad and worse experience.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 29, 2008
    Radio Shack - rude unprofessional manager
    Radio Shack
    Brookfield
    Wisconsin
    United States

    Horrible service at Radio Shack store in Brookfield, WI. Manager and employee made scornful faces and unprofessional body language while I tried to return some products the same day.

    I bought about 7 items in that I returned 3. In which 2 of them had bad reviews, so I never opened them and 1 product was bad quality. Offcourse I don't enjoy making these useless trips to buy and return.

    The employee and manager seemed very irritated that I'm returning the products. And whined about it. And the arrogant tone of the manager ticked me, we went into unnecessary heated dialog. He refused to take the item back and said I would have to return at another store.

    I have never in my life even argued with any store guys, my family is amazed that someone could get me annoyed.
    Anyways I regret what has happened, but at teh sametime wanted to share this crappy customer service.

    The Manager and the staff were very unprofessional, and definetely my family would never step in that store again.

    0 Votes
  • Xs
      Dec 05, 2008

    Any electronics company will have the same 90 day policy as radioshack does. You surely were given the option to get an optional extended warranty which judging by this post you neglected to purchase. If any thing you should be thanking radioshack for NOT carrying the brand any more .

    Show me a company with a *free* warranty over 90 days...

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Dec 08, 2008
    Radio Shack - bait/switch/lie
    Radio Shack
    South Mayo
    Paintsville
    Kentucky
    United States

    Radio Shack.Com - Black Friday . Bought a computer that was "available" at the time of purchase for $499. It was never shipped and somehow became "unavailable" nine days later and the order was cancelled. EVEN after I called and pointed out that it was still on the website as being available (though for $200 more than I paid for it) and that a sales representative told me they had 500 on hand and could get me one by Christmas, they refused to honor the original sale, saying they could not make up for Black Friday sales errors. The supervisor went so far as to say that they were trying to work out the website so that it read properly that the item was out of stock and that the other sales rep was just wrong that there were any available. Ironic when a tech/electronic company blames tech problems for their attempt to make an extra $200. I second the idea of the company shutting off its customer base with incredibly poor service and what to me seems to be essentially dishonest behavior. I will never do business with them again!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 12, 2008

    Same issue-
    Radio Shack.Com - Black Friday . Bought 3 MP3 players that showed "available" at the time of purchase for $59.99. It was never shipped and some how became "unavailable" nine days later and the order was cancelled. EVEN after I called and pointed out that it was still on the website as being available (though for $10 more than I paid for it) and that a sales representative told me they have them in stock but were told not to honor the price for Black Friday sales. The supervisor went so far as to say that they were trying to work out the website and inventory issues but were not honoring the Black-Friday prices but I could order them at the new price of $69.99. I was also told they could change the price or cancel an order whenever they wanted then hung-up on me.

    0 Votes
  • Um
      Dec 14, 2008
    Radio Shack - thanksgiving online sale
    RADIO SHACK
    United States

    Radio Shack had advertised a laptop on Thanksgiving online for $499.00 after rebate a Sony Vaio Red Color. I ordered the laptop shortly after 12:00 a.m. and my order said completed and is being processed. Well after about 4 days I called to see when I could expect shipment. I was told that they had a "processing order" delay and to just try back. Two days later I got a package of a few of the items I received but not the laptop. I called once again and was told hmmm can't tell but Im sure you will receive it soon". Two days later called again and was told "oh that order has been cancelled". I asked by who????Their response was "we were unable to fulfill the order at that time and at that price". So basically was showed that my order was in fact placed on Thanksgiving, was ordered, and was being processed with a total reflective of laptop included in order. No where at that time was I advised that it was backordered or sold out or anything. The response was well thats our policy maam" If we can't fulfil it we have the right to cancel. I told him I was out shortly after that order was placed ALL NIGHT for black friday and could have had 100 laptops at the same if not better prices but I thought I had one and Radio Shack had me under that impression. This is by far the worst form of business i have ever seen. My daughter was so disappointed as she waited all that time for it to arrive as she was paying with her own money. I was told by a local Radio Shack salesman that there are thousands of people this happened to on Thanksgiving not only for this item but others including a small camcorder. What a Shame...Maybe a class action lawsuit will make them change their cheating ways.. Oh and by the way they do have these laptops in stock as I have checked online and in the store!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 30, 2008
    Radio Shack - bunch of scammers
    Radio Shack
    United States
    radioshack.com

    Radio shack aka radio shark had a promotion on their web site that if you buy a digital camera you get printer for free after rebate. The camera was little over priced but I though with the printer its not a bad deal. I ordered the camera and printer on tg day.

    I received the camera yesterday but not the printer. I received email that the printer order was canceled by radio shark. What a scam. I called them asking for the printer and they said they are out of stock that's why they canceled the order. They don't want to give me a different printer model at the same price and their only option was for me to return the camera.

    If they are out of stock then they should not let people order on the web site. They should at least offer an incentive for not honoring their end of the bargain. Never ever buy from radio shack. They are just bunch of scammers.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Jan 31, 2009
    Radio Shack - return policy violates ada act
    radioshack
    Louisiana
    United States

    I'm seeking disabled, elderly ect., plantiffs for a class action lawsuit against RS for their return policy for items purchased online. Also any LoUiSiAna Attorneys seeking to make a LOT OF MONEY. By shipping item (falsely advertised) to my home/court, then not alowing me, a disabled individual, the option of returning at the most convenient manner to me, RS has violated the letter or at the very least the intent of the ADA ACT OF 1990. PLEASE CONTACT ME BY EMAIL. [protected]@gmail.com
































    0

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Feb 12, 2009

    The district Manger couldn't believe it! What a joke! They're the ones directly responsible for heiring them! Believe me a district manager for Radio Shack spends his entire day taking complaints about the ###s they hire!

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Mar 16, 2009

    My husband went to Radio Shack to buy an adapter for his GPS, the sales person sold him the wrong one and it fried the unit. I am going to make an official complaint today and see if they are going to do anything, since he had to buy a whole new unit.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 31, 2009

    lol @ tard

    let the flaming begin...though i could care less it gave me lulz

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 31, 2009

    Was it so difficult to return the camera? Im sure a lot of people went after that deal. Their ordering system is automated and glitches happen everyday, quit crying and return the camera not only that it was on thanks giving day was it? Im pretty sure there must have been quite a few people ordering that day which may have caused orders to back up. Not only that maybe they did have the printers, but they happened to be defective, (even though this is quite late, im sure it can and will apply to any similar purchases).

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 31, 2009

    Well if i were you id fight with the associate, there is a 30-day return policy on that item regardless of what it is, as long as it has not been physically damaged. If youve still got the receipt and it has been over 30 days, you can get store credit...or even exchange, read the back of your receipt.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 31, 2009

    Its been a whole freakin year, god alone knows what you may have done to that poor television. Anyways im VERY surprised they replaced the tv the first time. Go cry, if you had 100 bucks to shell out for a freakin remote, then im sure you had the cash to put out for the extended warranty. Even though it was a gift, you still have/had the option to add on that extended warranty within 30 days. The warranty would cover you for 2 years for a measly 2 controls (or $200, this is just exaggerated amount its probably 150 or 170 for 2 years).

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Apr 08, 2009
    Radio Shack - damaged headphone
    radio shack
    Egypt

    i have bought a headphone from radio shack it was not good they gave me three months gurantee soon i discovered that it's not working well i sent it to maintenance department but they returned it in very bad conditions they damaged it
    help me radio shack is a big name but his reputation will not be good in this way

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jun 17, 2009
    Radio Shack - they might not accept your return
    Radio Shack
    Boston, Downtown Crossing
    Boston
    Massachusetts
    United States

    I bought a camera at Radio Shack for over $300. I accidentally dropped the camera, it didn't work properly anymore, and came back after less a few days to return it or at least to get it repaired. The rude girl at the desk, from which I bought the camera, refused to take it back, and her excuse was " It looks like somebody DRUNK dropped it."
    !!!
    I was shocked. I work in front of them and never went back. I rather drive somewhere else. Terrible customer service. This happened two years ago and I am still very upset about it. I also found out that they work on commission so it is not convenient for them to accept returns. I hate Radio Shack. Now I only buy online from Amazon - they have much better prices and a much better customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Jun 21, 2009
    Radio Shack - lisa roberts
    Radio Shack
    775 North Delsea Drive
    Glassboro
    New Jersey
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I bougt my son a prepaid cell phone from Radio Shack. I was in the store for over 35 mins. The employee of this store had to acctivate the phone. I told him that I wanted a text plan. (that's all my son does). What 14 year old doesn't? When the employee of Radio Shack acctivated the phone he acctivated it as a normal acctivation. My son has been charged 15 cents a min. for every incoming and out going text message. My son said to me today that he received a text message from the carrier of his prepaid plan that he is on a phone plan not a text plan. I called the carrier they told me that I would have to take it up with the store who acctivated the phone. So I went to the store where I bought his phone and explained my problem they said that was the way the other employee had set the phone up and I would have to spend 20. dollars to have it switched over to the original plan that I went in there for. The employee of the store said sorry I can not help you. I am here writing this review to everyone to tell them that when you go to Radio Shack becarful of what you are getting yourself into. TO watch everything that is being done on there computers. They employee's do not know what they are doing. It is amazing in the economy that we are in that good people can not find a job but companies hire people that do not know how to do the job. I'll tell you I would have been fired from my job if I did not do it correctly.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jun 22, 2009

    So, you dropped it, broke it and expected Radio Shack to take it back and give you a refund? Sounds like you were the one trying to scam Radio Shack.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jun 22, 2009

    As I wrote, I expected them to at least help me with the repair. My complain is about the service: what is the point to insult the customer?

    0 Votes
  • Il
      Jun 22, 2009

    Naturally the woman should not have suggested you were drunk. Dropping a camera is something that could be done accidentally by anyone. However, I am so surprised that you even thought that you could return a camera that quit working because you dropped it. It wasn't their fault that it quit working. It quit working because you dropped it. The responsibility for it not working is yours alone.

    Now, it is natural for you to come in to Radio Shack and ask them where or by whom it might be repaired. But of course you would be totally responsible for the cost of this repair. I would never expect them to pay for the repair.

    If you were implying to the woman that _they_ should accept the return of the camera I suppose the woman was just so flabbergasted that you would expect them to take responsibility for your dropped camera that she couldn't contain her indignation. I think she should have contained it and she should have responded to you civilly in spite of your outrageous suggestion. She should have explained the situation to you in an emotionless state.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jun 27, 2009

    so you physically damaged it (accident or not) and expect a complete new one? btw they prob would have charged you to have it repaired there...
    sorry but you sound like a an idiot

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jul 19, 2009
    Radio Shack - scamming sells man
    Radio Shack
    Murrells Inlet
    South Carolina
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Don't trust them. I over heard a sells man, Tanner, out and out lie to a customer about Verizon on Saturday night, July 18, 2017, while shopping at the Murrells Inlet, SC Radio Shack. Be warned that if you get him you may be lied to as well. I and my family will never shop with that store or any other Radio Shack as long as Tanner works for Radio Shack.
    We need to trust that what our sells person is telling us is the truth. I know that it was not me that was lied to however that isn't the point. I wounder if this is the way we want our friends and families treated.
    No company should use lies to sell. If the sells person is just out to make a buck then it is every one of us who suffer. Step up and stand for truth in sells.

    0 Votes
  • Nt
      Jul 28, 2009
    Radio Shack - unrefunded hold on charge card
    Radio Shack
    Lakeshore Mall
    Sebring
    Florida
    United States
    RadioShack.com

    Incident
    On 7/22 at noon, I went to the Radio Shack in Sebring FL to buy three batteries for portable phones. Store did not have batts in stock. Mgr tried to order from warehouse but not in stock. Mgr placed an order on line and swiped my debit card but claims the screen "went blank." Mgr said my card was NOT charged because the order never went through. I called my bank a few hours later and a $48.12 hold had been placed on my account. Called RS Mgr back, he said the hold would be released in 24-48 hours. It's now 152 hours later on 7/28 and the hold is still on my account. My bank says RS has not released the funds. I don't have any batteries and no order exists in their system. THIS is the reason I don't shop at Radio Shack. They take your money and there's no order number to reference so you can get a refund so everytime you talk to someone, you have to provide your credit card number so they can "find" the order that doesn't exist in their system!! "Electronics Leader?" Are you kidding me?

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 04, 2009

    You can send it back via FedEx or take it to a local store.

    What convenient way are you talking about??

    +1 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 04, 2009

    The return policy is for 30 days at RadioShack. The one year warranty you referred to is through the manufacturer.

    You should call the manufacturer to get this issue resolved.

    +1 Votes
  • Pi
      Aug 04, 2009

    What was the lie? This is a pretty vague complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Sep 05, 2009
    Radio Shack - wow, good luck with this service
    Radio Shack
    Portland
    Oregon
    United States

    I have rare complain about the service or product, but this is what a rude service. I stop by friday today afternoon on radio shack, on 919 S W 5TH AVE store, and want to purchase something, so I go to ask a staff for some question and option of the product. The woman is rude and dont even want to help me. When I ask her to show me the product, she even say "gosh!" in her mouth. Finally, she was not willing to explain, and with a very rude atitude to customer. I was going to purchase something, end up with only mad and disapointed. Is this customer service try to help the company or bring down the company. I went to radio shack often, but this kind of service really makes me doubt of the quality of the company.

    0 Votes
  • 11
      Sep 20, 2009

    Sounds to me like you should have added enough money for the feature. If there isnt enough on the account you CANNOT use that feature, so inturn, by you not purchasing the addition money card, you cheated yourself not AT&T or Radioshack. Plus, no one will ever refund airtime from a prepaid service. It is clearly stated on the receipt.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Sep 24, 2009

    Usually when a hold gets stuck, it's in the bank - the store can't "hold" anything, they put a request in to the bank. This time, the bank didn't get the message to let go. Contact your bank again.
    Also... when you do an online order, there is no "swipe" of the card. Everything is typed into an online ordering system. The card isn't charged until after an order number is created, at the very end of the process, after everything is confirmed on a summary page. I think you must be a little confused, or a little overblown in your story, or perhaps both. Obviously you were upset and things can tend to get a bit wonky in perceptions. I seriously believe you deserved better customer service, because no customer should walk away with a need to go vent on the closet public sounding board. Liars, thieves, and immature troublemakers perhaps, but not customers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment