SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Purolator / poor delivery service and tracking

Toronto, ON, Canada Review updated:

2010/09/14 07:58 on vehicle for delivery via port kells depot
2010/09/14 02:02 shipment in transit via port kells depot
2010/09/14 01:56 awaiting connection via port kells depot
2010/09/08 01:29 left via toronto sort ctr/ctr trie, on depot
2010/09/08 01:20 shipment in transit via toronto sort ctr/ctr trie, on depot
2010/09/07 19:07 left via toronto sort ctr/ctr trie, on depot
2010/09/07 18:52 shipment in transit via toronto (Dwntwn/ctr ville), on depot
2010/09/07 17:36 picked up by purolator at counter from no name of staples business depot at 542 keele st w, toronto, on m6n3e2 via toronto (Dwntwn/ctr ville), on depot

I was told that this package will be deliverded in four buisness days (It was picked up on the 7th)... Guarenteed... Didnt happen... So I called and they had told me there was a problem with toronto shipping... And that it had been delayed one day... Ok maybe that could happen I have never had good luck.. So its the 14th today and I called the office where the item is to be picked up, and they told me they recieved there shipment today and it is still not there... Now take a look at the tracking. Obviously they are complete idiots at the toronot sort center because it had left twice to the from the same place.
Now look at the dates... Apparenly it took them six days to post anything on the tracking page. Ok so I will give them a little credit, two of those days were on the weekend. Now we will do some math it was picked up on the 7th thats the first day. The 11th and 12th was the weekend... And its the 14th today and it wont be here today. So thats 6 days and still no package. I called again and they told me its getting there... Thanks I can see that but the point it didnt happen in the 4 days they guarenteed it..in the box is school supply stuff I had donated to the bridgeview elementry school it would have been nice for them to recieve it at the begining of the week rather then the end... Very upset with purolator and will not be using this service again... Complete idiots. How do they run a company

Purolator

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ta
      Sep 24, 2010

    I purchased a desktop from DELL.COM. They used Purolator to ship it. My shipping address and phone number have all been provided to DELL. I don't know why the carrier didn't call me to walk downstair for pick up when they delivered to my door already. Living in an apartment doesn't mean I have to drive 10 km to Purolator's shipping centre to pick up my stuff.

    I mean...What is the point for their business, having people go pick up from their door? Ridiculous!~~~

    DELL said :"the shipping is free". "YES, YES" Now I get what you mean.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 15, 2010

    COMPLAINT SEND TO PUROLATOR VIA THEIR WEBSITE
    http://www.purolator.com/customer_service/suggestions.html
    HERE IS A COPY
    --
    I have been calling YOUR customer service number to get an update on this delivery ON 10/14/2010, one representative told me that he tried to deliver but did not with no mention why. Then we reconfirmED my address including buzzer number (153) that was yesterday. I drove down to the 844 islington location depot at 8 30 pm as they told me if i want i can pick it up myself there.. when i got there, they told me that the package has not been left at that location and it is back on a delivery depot for next day which is today the 15th.
    Today, like yesterday, I have been home all day watching and waiting for you delivery guy. I called in the morning and I was told he will come anytime before 5 pm. Then i called back at 2 20 pm EST and i have been told that he came and could not deliver it. My question remains, he has my address, buzzer number, I am home watching tv since 8 am waiting for him /her, where did he go? obviously not here.
    I would like to make an official complaint about this delivery guy because i wasted 2 days of my working days waiting on someone who never showed up and I PAID FOR THE SERVICE!
    i WOULD LIKE SOMEONE TO CALL ME BACK TO ENSURE THAT MY COMPLAINT HAS BEEN RECEIVED AND PUT THROUGH AND THAT IT WAS GIVEN TO CONCERNED PARTIES. THANK YOU
    CONTACT: HOME 4162564478 OR CELL # 4166849558

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 15, 2010

    2010/10/15 13:48 Scheduled Delivery Appointment Required via TORONTO (DWNTWN/CTR VILLE), ON depot
    2010/10/15 06:51 On vehicle for delivery via TORONTO (DWNTWN/CTR VILLE), ON depot
    2010/10/14 19:47 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO (DWNTWN/CTR VILLE), ON depot
    2010/10/14 14:54 Scheduled Delivery Appointment Required via TORONTO (DWNTWN/CTR VILLE), ON depot
    2010/10/14 07:03 On vehicle for delivery via TORONTO (DWNTWN/CTR VILLE), ON depot
    2010/10/14 01:43 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot
    2010/10/14 01:43 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot
    2010/10/14 01:43 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot
    2010/10/14 01:43 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot
    2010/10/13 21:53 Shipment In Transit via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot
    2010/10/13 21:52 Picked up by Purolator via TORONTO SORT CTR/CTR TRIE, ON depot

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 15, 2010

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Delivery/147444568633487

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 26, 2011

    Some can't count. The 7th is not the first day, the 8th is, otherwise delivery in one day would mean same day. As for the "leaving the same terminal twice", that's only a matter of scanning being downloaded. Look at the times. Simple. The package arrived in 5 business days not 4. Hardly drastic, especially since you were told upfront there would be a one day delay, which there was.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 10, 2016

    Purolator is the absolute worst. All they deliver is notes saying where to pick up packages. They don't even try to deliver it. They don't ring the doorbell or even knock.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 16, 2016

    Hi Chad,

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I’m very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

    The driver should certainly be ringing/knocking at the door before leaving the notice of delivery. If possible, please email your tracking number to customer.[protected]@purolator.com and we’ll follow up with the local management team.

    Thank you,

    Jeremie
    Social Media Coordinator / Customer Care Team

    Purolator Inc.
    E-mail: customer.[protected]@purolator.com
    www.Purolator.com

    Follow us on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/purolatorhelp

    0 Votes

Post your comment