SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Protected ID ManagementUnauthorized withdraw from my checking account

1 Review updated:

The same thing has happened to me and I am very upset! They have taken $31.85 from my account with out me knowing a thing! It has caused a check to bounce in my account and I was charged a $34 NSF fee because of this. Who are these people and how did they get my checking account information? Can anyone out there help me?

Cc

More Protected ID Management Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ed
      Feb 23, 2009
    Protected I D Mgt - i just want my money returned
    edward john fuston
    850 sw cattle ln
    Corvallis
    Oregon
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    i just want my money put back in to my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 24, 2009

    my bank refunded the overdraft fees. i still don't know who they are.

    0 Votes
  • Dk
      Feb 26, 2009

    Same thing happened to me and I'm pissed! I called the # on the check and it's a fax #.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 14, 2009

    The same identical thing has happened to me and they promised to return the money to my account and even gave a confirmation no. I was charged a $35.00 insuf. fund because of this transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 15, 2009

    I was also scammed for $31.85, on my husbands name and his name is not even on the checking account...

    0 Votes
  • An
      Apr 18, 2009

    This just happened to me yesterday! What are the chances of me recouping my money! I had no idea about this until I checked my account summary! Luckily my account had enough to cover or I'd be looking at an additional $34 fee from my bank!! There's got to be something that can be done!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Apr 23, 2009

    I am pissed as well they took $31.05 out of my account yesterday as well. How can they do that!!! I work very hard for my $ as well as everyone else and i will not let anyone take from me without my permission! There has to be a way to stop them!

    0 Votes
  • 11
      May 09, 2009

    [protected] is there number although all they will tell you is to keeps waiting endless days for a refund. contact the better business buerau and your local authorities. Contact the FBI and any other law enforcment agency. they need to be stopped

    0 Votes
  • Da
      May 24, 2009

    It appears we have all suffered the same fate. I did not authorize their withdrawal and have since cancelled my checking account, lost monies they have stolen, and have had to pay for two sets of checks due to their imbezzelment.
    I am going to notify my Attorney General and the National Internet Fraud Division, which is a clearing house for internet fraud.
    Further, do not be surprised if you do not also see a $17.93 charge for Online Resource Center. This is another scam by the same people.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      May 27, 2009
    Protected ID Management - Stole money from my bank account
    Protected ID Management
    Industry
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I have never visited their website or authorized any access to my bank account. Without my permission $33 and some change was debited from my account. They are no better than thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Jun 24, 2009

    They just got me too!!! Ive tryed to call the number on the check it is a answering machine?? How can someone do this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
      Jul 31, 2009

    some credit monitoring service keeps taking 29.90 out of my checking account, there number is [protected] how do i stop this

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 12, 2009

    how do i find these peoples number they have done it to me also?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 15, 2009

    I am in the same boat as a lot of others. Times are a little hard for me right now so I decided to try a cash advance online. There are a million pop-ups once you submit your personal information. I said "no thanks" to all of those pop-ups because you already know how they work. This is so pitiful. My account has never been in the negative the 6 years I've had it. It hurt my feelings to check my account this morning and to see red on it...I almost lost it.. People work to hard for their money and sometimes we need a little help in between a payday...Then with a name such as Protection ID. Yeah, you are right you are protected our back account ids to steal money from us... I advise anyone out there. Please don't use the internet to apply for cash advances...Your personal information is being sold to other companies...I have been getting so many calls from educational places and other payday loan company's. They are coming in texts and calls back to back...It is so awful...America!! You have no privacy. No one respects anything or anyone anymore and it's really sad...all you scammers that have no hearts...at least try to place yourself in out shoes. If it were you, you would be trying to sue or do something crazy...stop getting rich at others expenses!!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Oct 21, 2009

    My Story is quite similar to the rest. I, not being to savvy with the internet, was looking for a payday advance. Somehow I ended up on a site with another name and after filling out the information request was redirected to their site. I kept hitting the "decline or skip" key and finally was able to get out of there. Unfortunately, they already had the info they needed to hit my account with.

    I am a semi retired, disabled individual living on a very limited income; but I have a nephew who works in Attorney General's offices and he may be of some significant assistance. I believe those of us who have been scammed/ burgled should combine our complaints into a class action suit. These people have to be stopped! If you are interested please forward your contact information and case to [protected]@gmail.com and I will begin to assemble the data. No fake claims please, We don't have the time or patience for it.

    Sincerely, ED G.

    0 Votes

Post your comment