The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Pro-fitness.com / Billed but no Product

1 AZ, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Still dont have Cable crossover machine have kept all emails, invoice ect.
a few emails below. Please beware


-----Original Message-----
From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2008 12:05 PM
To: 'luke pringle'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Hello Mr. Pringle,

Thank you for your extreme patience on this delivery. The initial delay was due to some new weight stacks we started purchasing. The first shipment of these stacks was excellent, the gym we used these stacks on loved them, and they are some of the nicest looking and functioning stacks that we have used in our 26 years. The second shipment came in without the stems, which is the part with the selector holes which goes down the middle of the stack. These finally came in and we thought everything was fine. While these were out of stock the machines piled up as we were unable to ship a lot of orders while we waited.

In all the backlog of machines, we inadvertently shipped one half, one side, of your crossover in a container heading for Germany. The guys did not notice that you had a slightly shorter machine than the others and grabbed the nearest two towers and shipped them together. We did not notice this until your unit was ready to ship. We made another side of the machine the next day and sent this to be powder coated. We were promised we could get this half of your crossover back within 2 – 3 days, but it’s been about 7 days now.

If you can hold on another week I will make sure your order gets shipped the day this frame comes back from powder coating. If you’d like to give up I can credit your card. Again, I thank you for your patience on this shipment. Please let me know if you’d like a credit or if you can wait another week or so.

Thanks,

Jim Moore

From: luke pringle [mailto:luke.pringle@verizon.net]
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2008 2:30 AM
To: 'Jim Moore'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Jim I am a patient man, but this is out of control I have been waiting on a status of my order.
What really is going on?


-----Original Message-----
From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 02, 2008 5:20 PM
To: 'luke pringle'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Mr. Pringle,

I am heading to the plant in 10 minutes and will see what the hold up on this crossover is.

Thanks,

Jim Moore

From: luke pringle [mailto:luke.pringle@verizon.net]
Sent: Wednesday, April 02, 2008 2:15 PM
To: jmoore@pro-fitness.com
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice



-----Original Message-----
From: luke pringle [mailto:luke.pringle@verizon.net]
Sent: Saturday, March 29, 2008 5:24 AM
To: 'Jim Moore'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Hi Jim
Am checking on the status of my order.
Thanks Luke

-----Original Message-----
From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2008 4:57 PM
To: 'luke pringle'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Hello Mr. Pringle.

This will ship within a few days. We just received a shipment of weight stacks which we have been waiting for for some time. We will upgrade your stacks to a steel stack for the delay. We are currently unloading these stacks from a container that was dropped here this morning.

Thanks for your patience!

Jim Moore

From: luke pringle [mailto:luke.pringle@verizon.net]
Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2008 2:26 PM
To: 'Jim Moore'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Jim
Checking to see if there is any update on my adj cable crossover machine Thank you Luke Pringle

-----Original Message-----
From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2008 10:40 AM
To: 'luke pringle'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Hello Mr. Pringle,

The unit has been fabricated at the 89” height and is currently at the company which does our powder coating. I’m not sure if we will get the machine back this week or next week. Once it returns it sits here a day or two while it gets assembled and is then shipped. We’ve also come across a new way to ship that should save some money on the shipping costs.

We should have new pictures of the Crossover on our Online Catalog within a few days which will show the machine a lot better.

Thanks,

Jim

From: luke pringle [mailto:luke.pringle@verizon.net]
Sent: Wednesday, January 16, 2008 3:32 AM
To: 'Jim Moore'
Subject: RE: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Hi Jim

Just checking in to see if there is any progress on my order .
Respectfully
Luke Pringle

-----Original Message-----
From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
Sent: Monday, December 17, 2007 2:46 PM
To: luke.pringle@verizon.net
Subject: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

Dear Mr. Pringle,

Thank you for your interest in our line of Strength Training Equipment, and for your order. I’m extremely confidant will be very happy with the quality, function, and look of the Crossover machine you ordered. You will find our quality and craftsmanship second to none in the industry, and this piece will be a great addition to your workout facility.

I’ve enclosed a copy of your Invoice for your review and your records.
Please take a moment to look this over to be sure I have everything listed correctly. If you need any changes please let me know and I will send you a revised copy.

If you have any questions along the way please don’t hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you very much for your order.

Sincerely,

Jim Moore
Director of Commercial Sales
jmoore@pro-fitness.com
[protected]-LIFT


No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.503 / Virus Database: 269.17.2/1185 - Release Date:
12/15/2007 12:00 PM

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.4/1226 - Release Date:
1/15/2008 6:19 PM

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.6/1229 - Release Date:
1/17/2008 11:12 AM

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.21.6/1316 - Release Date:
3/6/2008 6:58 PM

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.518 / Virus Database: 269.21.7/1319 - Release Date:
3/8/2008 10:14 AM

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.519 / Virus Database: 269.22.5/1356 - Release Date:
4/2/2008 4:14 PM

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com
Version: 8.0.173 / Virus Database: 270.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      8th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    The same thing happened to me except Jim Moore and Pro-Fitness took me for $3675. Same thing, no product, no return phone calls, no refund.

  • Ph
      23rd of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes
    Pro-fitness.com - 8 months, no product despite repeated promises
    pro-fitness.com
    United States
    Phone: 1-877-582-LIFT (5438)
    pro-fitness.com

    Failed to deliver product for 8 months, despite repeated promises that it will ship "this week" or "next week" or similar promises. Abruptly cancelled when I
    demanded that the product be shipped in seven days. See e-mails below.


    From: Philip E. Mazur
    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2012 2:06 PM
    To: Jim Moore
    Subject: Re: Shipment

    Well can you ship in a week or so, or no? But for the repeated promises that you do not keep, I would not be frustrated. Can't you understand that?

    Phil Mazur


    From: Jim Moore
    To: 'Philip E. Mazur'
    Sent: Thursday, February 23, 2012 4:01 PM
    Subject: RE: Shipment

    Mr. Mazur,

    This machine has gone through numerous changes in an effort to produce a machine that works correctly. You ordered a completely custom machine, custom size and with a front swivel pulley that no company makes except for one, and they make it wrong. An “insult” would be….sending you a piece of garbage that could have been made better.

    I’ll cancel the order and you can buy elsewhere.


    Jim Moore


    Gary and Jim-

    Please provide an update. Below, on January 20, Gary stated that my unit would be shipped in a week- meaning it should have been shipped a month ago. I am becoming tired of the series of promises of shipment I have received, and then a complete failure to ship the product, or even respond to inquiries.

    Here is a typical promise from back in October made by Jim:-

    From: Jim Moore
    To: 'Philip E. Mazur'
    Sent: Monday, October 31, 2011 1:52 PM
    Subject: RE: Custom Lat Machine

    Picked up a truckload of Red on Friday, which included a part of your unit. You will ship this week. (emphasis mine)

    I can dig out more unfulfilled promises if needed. This is ridiculous and frustrating.

    If my unit is not shipped in seven (7) days hereof - meaning you provide me with actual tracking confirmation by next Thurs, I am cancelling the order and advising my credit card company to not allow a charge. I am sorry that it has come to this, and I really want the unit, but I am tired of being told one thing, then when that does not happen, being ignored. It is becoming insulting at this point.

    Phil Mazur


    From: Philip E. Mazur
    To: Pro Fitness Shipping Department
    Sent: Tuesday, February 7, 2012 2:14 PM
    Subject: Re: Shipment

    Gary-

    Any updates on when this will ship? Please let me know. Thanks.

    Phil Mazur


    From: Pro Fitness Shipping Department
    To: 'Philip E. Mazur'
    Sent: Friday, January 20, 2012 12:21 PM
    Subject: Shipment

    Dear Mr. Mazur,

    We will have a unit to ship to you next week. There have been numerous changes to the unit and some other delays with regards to the powder coating. We have been assured we will have all our red powder coating back to us by mid week.

    Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks,

    Gary Jones
    Pro Fitness Shipping Department
    shipping@pro-fitness.com
    1-877-582-5438
    Thanks for the response. Please let me know when it ships. Thanks again.

    Phil Mazur


    From: Pro Fitness Shipping Department
    To: 'Philip E. Mazur'
    Sent: Friday, January 20, 2012 12:21 PM
    Subject: Shipment

    Dear Mr. Mazur,

    We will have a unit to ship to you next week. There have been numerous changes to the unit and some other delays with regards to the powder coating. We have been assured we will have all our red powder coating back to us by mid week.

    Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks,

    Gary Jones
    Pro Fitness Shipping Department
    shipping@pro-fitness.com
    1-877-582-5438

    Online Catalog Pro-Fitness.Com

    Follow Pro Fitness on Facebook!

    Jim- I don't want to be a pest, but your lack of response to my last 3 or 4 requests for information is far from confidence-inspiring. Can you please give me an estimate on when this will be shipped? The Order was placed on July 31, 2011, and we are now quite far outside of the 30-60 day window (even considering the custom nature of the product).

    Thanks

    Phil Mazur

    From: Philip E. Mazur
    To: Jim Moore
    Sent: Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:32 PM
    Subject: Re: Custom Lat Machine

    Hi Jim - any updates?

    Phil Mazur


    From: Philip E. Mazur
    To: Jim Moore
    Sent: Wednesday, November 16, 2011 11:30 AM
    Subject: Re: Custom Lat Machine

    Hi Jim- has this shipped yet? thanks

    Phil Mazur

    From: Jim Moore
    To: 'Philip E. Mazur'
    Sent: Monday, October 31, 2011 1:52 PM
    Subject: RE: Custom Lat Machine

    Picked up a truckload of Red on Friday, which included a part of your unit. You will ship this week.

    No such thing as a day off here! Our office people are off on Mondays because they work Saturdays.

    As soon as this ships I’ll shoot you out the tracking info.

    Thanks,

    Jim

    From: Philip E. Mazur
    Sent: Monday, October 31, 2011 10:15 AM
    To: Jim Moore
    Subject: Re: Custom Lat Machine

    Hi Jim- Any estimate on arrival time for this machine? Thanks and I hope you had a great Halloween off.

    Phil Mazur


    From: Jim Moore
    Sent: Thursday, September 1, 2011 12:59 PM
    Subject: Custom Lat Machine

    Hello Mr. Mazur,

    I received your telephone message yesterday and have sent an order request to our supplier in New Jersey for the weight stack. This was to insure they have the stacks in stock in that warehouse. Sometimes they do and sometimes they don’t stock these there. I should hear back today or tomorrow.

    We’ve messed with the machine a few times in order to get it right. When we make a custom machines it may take a few prototypes in order to work out the bugs. It would be very easy for us to throw something together and send it. For the most part the client would never know, and be happy with the machine. However, we prefer to get these machines as “right” as possible.

    Regarding the Online complaints, these are far from truth. People who have written that they sent money and received nothing are complete lies, or incomplete lies. If customers have sent a deposit but fail to pay the balance, their equipment will sit here until the balance is paid. Several of the complaints are exactly that. Trust me, these people have written everyone from the Attorney General to Santa Claus, and every agency has instructed them to pay the money owed and that they are in Breach. We sell to 5000 customers each and every year, so we will get complaints by virtue of being between 500 and 5000 miles from our customers.

    Our records, according to your Invoice, indicate your order was placed on July 31, 2011, about thirty-one (31) days ago. According to our Terms and Conditions, normal delivery time is between 30 and 60 days. Also, your machine was custom on two (2) different fronts. A swivel front pulley, and the rear of the machine to break down to fit into a basement or some smaller space. These changes many times increase the delivery times, however it appears we are right on schedule for your machine. There is a process with each machine we build, and we do not take shortcuts. Also, as of this writing, our records indicate there has been no charges to your credit card.

    This order is progressing as planned, and there is nothing to be concerned about. We are solid as a company despite your research, and we make great equipment.

    Jim Moore
    Director of Commercial Sales
    jmoore@pro-fitness.com
    1-877-582-LIFT (5438)

    Online Catalog Pro-Fitness.Com
    Follow Pro Fitness on Facebook

    From: Jim Moore [mailto:jmoore@pro-fitness.com]
    Sent: Sunday, July 31, 2011 3:01 PM
    Subject: Pro Fitness Order / Invoice

    Dear Mr. Mazur,

    Thank you for your interest in our line of Strength Training Equipment, and for your order. I’m sorry for the delay in sending you your confirmation, we recently moved our offices and one of our warehouses, and our communication has suffered. I’m extremely confident you will be very pleased with the strength and craftsmanship of the custom Lat Pulldown, and with this investment. This piece of equipment will be an excellent addition to your workout room.

    I’ve enclosed a copy of your Invoice for your review and your records. Take a moment to look this over to be sure I have everything listed correctly. If you need any corrections let me know and I will send a revised Invoice. I’m unable to access the AustCAD program from this computer, but I will send you the drawing when I am in the manufacturing plant office either tonight or in the morning.

    Please let me know if you have any questions, and don’t hesitate to contact me. Again, thank you very much for your order.

    Sincerely,

    Jim Moore
    Director of Commercial Sales
    jmoore@pro-fitness.com
    1-877-582-LIFT (5438)


    Hi:

    I just wanted to drop a quick line to check on the status of this order. I have not yet seen a drawing, and I wanted to make sure I didn't miss it somehow. Thanks.

    Phil Mazur

Post your comment