SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PRO ACTION ACAI DIET / Unauthorised removal of Funds

1 Scotland, Tayside, United Kingdom Review updated:

I have now discovered I am not alone in this company's illegal withdrawal of funds from my bank account. I have posted a few things on how to seek redress. For anyone who has not seen this here it is again. I have been fortunate my bank have refunded my money and opened a dispute with the company.
1. Call you bank immediately. If you have VISA sign on your card you are protected.
2. Explain to your bank that this company is scamming hundreds of others in the UK, tell them you have information re this website and a few others if you do a search, keep this information, as the bank may ask for it.
3. Cancel your bank Card, a pain I know but this will stop any more money from being taken from your account
4. Contact your local Trading Standards Office and tell them about your complaint, the more information / complaints they get about this company, the less people will be scammed.
5. Tell all your facebook/twitter etc friends about this scam...PUT IT OUT THERE ON THE WEB...this company are actually advertising on Facebook.
6. Learn a hard lesson, like I did, there is no such thing as FREE. Email me back and lets start a campaign to get rid of the parasites.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    Another link folks http://www.slimmingpillsguide.com/proaction-acai-proaction-hoodia-review.html

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    From the Moneysavingexpert.com website folks:

    Sounds like the Viv3 Labs scam is back in business under a new name (Clean Life Nutrition) with the usual acai pill and teeth whitening scams.
    Read this link to; http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=1241257&page=13
    They are also running these websites:
    acaireducetracker.com
    cleanlifenutrition.com
    getslimpackage.com
    teethbrilliant.com
    acaireduce.com
    cleanseaware.com
    theslimpackage.com
    Number is the same used in previous scams: 870 820 0066 / 8708200066
    Info about Viv3 Labs /Trading Planet and their previous scams:
    http://www.orderedmanagement.co.uk/i...ing_Planet.htm
    http://www.tlcinvestigations.co.uk/viv3labs.html
    http://www.tlcinvestigations.co.uk/viv3labs2.html
    http://www.creditman.biz/uk/members/...hksrc=NNow4251

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    Well they are scammers (allegedly) so unlikely to be too forthcoming with accurate details and may also use shell companies, fake addresses/po boxes/maildrops etc There is some limited info at: cleanlifenutrition.com including a rather meaningless address of: 567s Hyde Park London and a phone number in the US: 888-373-5936 but I have no idea how accurate it is.

    All their domains have their ownership (whois info) hidden using domain privacy - in itself a big red flag.

    May not be the same company but Companies House webcheck lists a CLEANLIFE NUTRITION LTD at:

    Name & Registered Office:
    CLEANLIFE NUTRITION LTD
    145-157 ST JOHN STREET
    LONDON
    ENGLAND
    EC1V 4PY
    Company No. 07380551
    Date of Incorporation: 20/09/2010

    For £1 you could get the Current appointments report which will give you the name of the Director.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    The more I look into this company the less I like it.

    http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r24610419-Credit-Card-Fraud-Unauthorized-Charge-for-39.71-from-the-UK

    http://www.broadbandreports.com/forum/r24698765-

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    more:
    The address on the despatch note was also PO Box 13579, Linlithgow, EH49 9AH.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 28, 2011

    And finally...here is another site to report this company on

    http://www.econsumer.gov/english/report/overview.shtm

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 13, 2011
    PRO ACTION ACAI DIET - unauthorised bank charge
    hull
    United Kingdom
    karoo.co.uk

    i ordered acai diet tablets after seeing the free trial ad, paid the postage, which was less than £5, the two bottles of tablets came 2days later i then went on holiday for a week, came back checked my online banking to find £75 had been taken out, after realising who it was i rang the company, i couldnt get thru then when i did i got cut off i sent an email, didnt get a reply, finally 4days later i get thru only to be told theres nothing i can do because its gone past 21 days, it is an utter scam/con, i could have got 2 good gym memberships for that, if they put their real charges on first couple of pages people wouldnt buy it, but i guess they no this . i am still closing my bank account, which is a nightmare, because i dont trust them not to take more money, i just wish i had read this site first

    0 Votes

Post your comment