SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Priority Pay PayrollTerrible Service!

1
C Review updated:

This is a terrible payroll service. We have been with them just over 6 months after leaving ADP (only in an attempt to lower our costs). We have since received notices from the federal and state IRS that our payroll taxes were not paid. We have contacted customer service at Priority Pay Payroll numerous times to try to clear up the matter, and they can't seem to appreciate to severity of these issues. We have hounded them to prove that they are submitting the correct paperwork and payments as they promise, but they keep feeding us excuses. Now we have to chase them down to pay our taxes to the government. They insist they are liable, but we know (and the IRS has confirmed) that WE are on the hook for this, and we may be facing penalties. I cannot believe a company can get away with this! Stay away! We are switching back to ADP immediately.

Responses

  • N
      Aug 10, 2009

    Unfortunately, our company has had the same experience with PPP. I am still in process of trying to get PPP to file and pay 1st Qtr. returns. I am now in legal proceedings against PPP to try and get them to fulfill their fiduciary duties. STAY AWAY or you WILL be sorry! I switched at the end of the 1st Qtr to Mosaic who have been exemplary in their service and effieciency.

    0 Votes
  • U
      Dec 09, 2009

    can you guide on how to do legal proceedings against these guys (PPP). I also ran into the same issue.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Dec 11, 2009

    Please help me... I am having the same exact problem!! First Priority Pay Payroll are a bunch of crooks!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jan 09, 2010

    Same story here. I would like to know what legal options we have!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 14, 2010

    I just found out from the IRS that Priority Pay Payroll has failed to pay my companies payroll taxes for the last 2 months and the 3rd month is due tomorrow. I would be interested in getting legal advise for this issue!

    0 Votes
  • V
      Feb 02, 2010

    I have also had the same problem and would be interested in pursuing legal options. They should not be able to get away with this. I have switched to ADP but am still trying to get all the issues resolved!

    V. Nichole Rowland
    Perceptivity, Inc.
    www.perceptivity.us

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 03, 2010

    Same story here as well. Is there any talk of a class action law suit? I hear PPP has gone under ans the CEO arrested for kidnapping and torturing an employee. But ADP bought this business and should be help liable for their debts. I would love to connect with others in the same boat. None of my 2009 payroll taxes were sent to the IRS.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 08, 2010

    Have not received our W-2's for 2009. I have kept calling and calling with no one returning my call. I finally reached someone per phone only to receive rude remarks. I have employees waiting for their W-2's...isn't there a federal law requiring this payroll service to have gotten them to us? They have been paid for their services...hmmm...I hope they all go to jail!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 08, 2010
    Priority Pay Payroll - 2009 W-2's not issued
    Liberty Lighthouse Church of God
    Bonita Springs
    Florida
    United States

    Account already debited for W-2's with them not having been sent out. I keep getting the run around..."will be sent tomorrow"...haven't received yet. I even paid for overnite shipping...haven't received yet. Also, 2nd -4th qtr payroll taxes not paid, yet was debited from our account.

    Do you think any federal laws have been violated? Yes, I do.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Feb 18, 2010

    First Priority Pay and Jerry Carter also fraudulently removed money from our account, falsified documents and never paid our federal or state taxes. We would like to join any others already suing or willing to sue First Priority Pay and Jerry Carter. Keep in mind we can sue Jerry personally, as this case involves fraud. Jerry is a self proclaimed millionaire.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 23, 2010

    After 9 months of getting the run-around from Priority Pay, who took payroll taxes from our corporate account in April & May of 2009, but never deposited those funds with the IRS, I now find out that all the tax money has been embezzled by a former employee, and that the CEO, who is the only person left answering the Priority Pay phones, is under indictment for kidnapping and harrassing an employee.

    I am filing a criminal complaint with the IRS, but ultimately, I am the one who will lose my house because this "millionaire before the age of 30" misused, my now closed company's funds. I can understand how he could be a millionaire. But I hope he spends the rest of his life in jail.

    0 Votes
  • H
      Mar 01, 2010

    has anyone been able to do anything?
    legally
    hh

    tell me please

    0 Votes
  • H
      Mar 01, 2010

    does anyone know what to do to get these people

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 05, 2010

    I heard priority payroll has many issues. i switched to kevin Carter CPA accounting & payroll services. Couldn't be Happier. they even do more and treat me like a client.. not a number. they are in rhode island and ship to me in detroit. never a problem. its nice having a CPA on board. give them a call [protected]

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 05, 2010

    ITS A SCAM. I WAS CAUGHT AS WELL.. I SWITCHED. MY NEW PAYROLL COMPANY IS KEEPING ME ON TOP OF WHAT IS GOING ON WITH PRIORITY AND MAYBE I CAN SUE. THEY ARE GOOD. GLAD I SWITCHED. KEVIN D CARTER CPA ACCOUNTING & PAYROLL SERVICES. IN RHODE ISLAND. I GUESS THAT LITTLE STATE CAN STILL SHINE. I'M IN DETROIT AND THEY TREAT ME LIKE I WAS IN RHODE ISLAND. TRY THEM. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 05, 2010

    I used to use ADP. They like to nickel and dime you. I now use Costco's Intuit Payroll which costs me $6.99/month. Since I am an old customer, I still have that pricing. I've been using them for over a year and they directly have the IRS and state debit the money from your account and they I don't think they have that pricing anymore. Included is direct deposit. I think it's $24/month now depending on how many employees you have. It's really good but you have to issue the manual checks yourself. Just go to costco.com and click on other services and look for payroll. hope that saves you alot of money.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 09, 2010

    We are also in a similar situation. FPP took our tax money but did NOT pay the IRS. They also did not file the third quarter returns for 2009. They now say that someone embezzled money and are working to get it. Please contact me. I'd like to get our money back ASAP. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Mar 09, 2010

    I am in the same boat and will be contacting the DA. This is absurd!! I also think ADP should take some responsibility since they bought their client accounts. FPP has not returned my calls in 2.5 months and I owe the IRS for deposits they withdrew from me. Everyone affected should contact their DA, like the previous post indicated.

    NWilson

    0 Votes
  • G
      Mar 09, 2010

    To all Priority Pay Victims,

    Please call your district attorney. Back in 2006 a company called City Pay out of Manhattan did the exact same thing. I believe Jerry Carter worked for that company as well. You all must call and complain to the DA in Hudson County NJ and send them your paper work from Priority pay showing you paid them for the taxes and also the statements from the tax agencies showing they did not. The more complaints the DA receives the higher the likely hood they will go after them hard. Furthermore bringing in an attorney to represent your interest is a good idea in unison with prosecution by the DA

    In the future, make sure any company you contrat to do payroll with is bonded and or insured. Get the name of the bonding or insuring agent. If they are not make sure they do not tax impound. Tax impounding is what opens up the door to this type of fraud. This is exactly how my payroll company, BMA Payroll, processes payroll. We have no acess to your funds. The IRS and state agencies with draw the taxes directly from you to their accounts. These transaction are seen clearly on your bank statements. You see where all your funds go and can account for every penny. This type of processing protects you fro fraud. For more information go to bmapayroll.com or bookkeepingadmin.com or call [protected]. I would be happy to advise you on this criminal activity you have all been subject to and to help in any way I can as I have seen this type of fraud first hand and have helped prosecute companies like this in the past. We are not here to solicit business, we have a fraud attorney investigating this case to help you--the victim. Our goal and involvement is in helping bring forth federal and state regulation to this industry to protect clients.

    Best of luck!
    Greg Stappas
    [protected]
    BMA Small Business Payroll

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 24, 2010

    THIS COMPANY IS A BIG FRAUD. THEY WITHDREW MONEY FROM CLIENT'S BANK A/C FOR PAYROLL AND NEVER PAID IT TO IRS.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 24, 2010

    FRAUD

    FRAUD


    FRAUD


    FRAUD


    FRAUD

    FRAUD

    FRAUD
    FRAUD


    FRAUD

    FRAUD
    FRAUD


    FRAUD

    FRAUD
    FRAUD

    FRAUD

    FRAUD
    FRAUD

    FRAUD

    FRAUD
    FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 25, 2010

    Hello,

    Our company also got scammed by First Priority Pay Payroll. I want to gather as many customers as possible and hopefully all of us can file a class action lawsuit against FPP.

    Please email me your contact information to:

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    Let us all work together to get back what is rightfully ours.

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Elaine

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 29, 2010

    Hello,

    Our company is also in trouble with the IRS and various other State Tax Departments because of unpaid taxes which PPR had collected from us. We do want to take legal action and recover funds from PPR.

    Do email me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in if you have any pertinent information to share.

    We should fight and ensure we get answers.

    Florence

    0 Votes
  • P
      Apr 06, 2010

    I was also victimized by FPP and Jerry Carter (stole aprox 12K of our payroll witholdings). I have contacted state, local, FBI and Secret Service. If you are a victim of FPP you must contact the Secret Service. Agent Brian Turk is working on the case and is requesting anyone whow has had stolen funds from First Priority Pay or Jerry Carter via payroll services contact him. Agent Turk's direct line is [protected] his e-mail is brian.[protected]@usss.dhs.gov

    0 Votes
  • I
      Apr 14, 2010

    Agent Turk's correct telephone extension is 3143.

    We are in Rhode Island and have determined that Priority Payroll took funds from out account in October of 2009, well after the time that ADP was managing our payroll. To the tune of about $9, 100. If anyone is aware of any type of class action suit filing, please include us in the process and communication. My email is [protected]@yahoo.com.
    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 13, 2010

    We too are victims First Priority Pay. Include us in a class action lawsuit against FPP!
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment