SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Premier Membership Clubs / I have stopped all payments to them thru my bank and had to change my whole account number and get a new card

1 US Review updated:

In January I received a notice from my bank telling me that I owed them 132 dollars and some change for a check to PMCMembership! I have never heard of this club before, but somehow they managed to get my banking info and withdrew $99.49 for their club services. When I called the numbers provided for me I was told that because my husband ordered it he had to cancel it even though it was my bank account only. He also tried to cancel but they also refused him because it was my account. How are we supposed to cancel the membership then?!?! The message center tells me they will take my complaint and return my call with in 24-48 hours, however, it took them over a week to call me back. Their own reps don't even know what their club provides it members with...they tell me I can save money with the discounts they offer but can't tell me what offers or discounts they provide...I have sent several e-mails and no responses..who are these people and how do I the service I paid for?! Needless to say...I have stopped all payments to them thru my bank and had to change my whole account number and get a new card..

Ra
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      Jul 17, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - I am so sad that there are people like this out there
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I check my account and I realize that there is like a hundred dollars missing from my account. I realize that I have been a victim of a scam. I'm like how could they do this to a poor student like myself who barely has food to eat and is looking for a pay day loan to buy food. I am so sad that there are people like this out there.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Jul 19, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - This company is a fraud
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I checked my banking account statement onlyto find that $99.49 was missing from my account via electronic check which i did not authorize. I tried to fill the formout for service refusal but when i putin the acct number it saysit has no record ofmebut they must have since they took the money from meandi wantmy money back. This company is a fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
      Jul 24, 2012

    They are a scam, I googled them and found this http://www.scambook.com/blog/2012/07/the-premier-membership-clubs-mystery-who-are-they-and-why-are-they-charging-you/

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Jul 27, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - An unauthorized charge of $99.00 was posted in my checking account
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    An unauthorized charge of $99.00 was posted in my checking account. I called the bank to start an investigation, had to open a new checking account - just in time for the Holidays...ugh! The bank gave me their contact information, called and got a message with a bogus web-site. Thanks, Wells Fargo, for the great support! They started a fraud investigation and is returning my funds.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jul 31, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - Charged 99.49 without authorization
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I went to make a car payment and found I didn't have emough in my account to cover it. I went online with my bank and found a check that I did not authorize from PMC for 99.49. They claimed that I had placed an order which I did not. They say that my "refund" is being processed but I have not gotten anything back yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 16, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - A charge of $99.49 was withdrawn form Premier membership Clubs
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    A charge of $99.49 was withdrawn form Premier membership Clubs (sp).I do not remember singing up for any services.This is a charge that i did not knowingly subscribe to.

    0 Votes
  • Et
      Aug 16, 2012

    Dispute with your bank

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Aug 21, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - This company charged my credit card without my authorization
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    This company charged my credit card without my authorization. I don't even know what this company sells or what it is about.I have called numerous times and so has my bank but no answer. All we get is voice mail to leave message and no one calls back. I will report this company to the BBB and also contact my local TV station.my bank is pursuing this company and charges.

    0 Votes
  • Hv
      Aug 21, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - I saw a charge on my bank statement for 99.49
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I saw a charge on my bank statement for 99.49. I called my bank and they gave me the phone# for company which I have never even heard of! Whenever I would call I was never able to talk with anyone other than an operator to take a message or it went into voicemail. Reported to my bank that I have been trying to reach PMC for over a month. The bank is looking into it. The charge still hasn't been reversed.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Sep 07, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - Unauthorized money had been taken out of my account
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I was looking online to get a payday loan to put license plates on my car. I checked my account the afternoon of Monday the 23rd of january and I noticed that unauthorized money had been taken out of my account. I DID NOT authorize this like they claim I did and because of it the check I wrote for my car payment bounced. I would like all my money refunded back to me

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 14, 2012

    I can not believe this is happening to people out there, it just happened to me recentely with this company. my whole checking account is bounced and i am beyond sick over it. we need to get someone to stop these people.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 11, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - They overdrawn my uncles account
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    They hit my uncles account in my name and i ant signed up for ### and now my uncles account is over draw an i need to get the money back in his account as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Oct 11, 2012

    It is your problem. You got yourself into the mess, you have to get yourself out.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Dec 07, 2012

    www.premiermembershipclubs-pmc.com/

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Dec 26, 2012
    Premier Membership Clubs - I am still waiting for them to deposit my monies back into my account
    Premier Membership Clubs
    United States

    I have been in touch with this company. I didn't order this and didn't understand how they got my number. I am still waiting for them to deposit my monies back into my account. I threatened them last week that I will get a lawyer and sue them and I got a call that someone is going to keep looking to make sure I get my monies back. I call every week and tell them the same thing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment