SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Prada / Customer service

Review updated:

Ever heard the saying "looks can be deceiving"? I went into the Prada store in Soho dressed in sweats. Its my day off and Im shopping. Just because I'm young and dressed a bit too casual, doesn't mean I should be snubbed. I waited 15 minutes looking around for some help and no one looked my way or even acknowledged me. The moment I stopped somebody to inquire about their men's wallets, the lady with the short blond hair answered my questions briefly. could have asked me for my information so she could let me know when the tri fold wallet would come in but no and the moment she came back she completely ignored me. Well, the money I was going to spend is def going to be spent somewhere else.

Pc
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ha
      Mar 11, 2010
    Prada Backpack - no refunds
    Handbag Crew
    2275 West County Line Road
    Jackson, NJ
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    handbagcrew.com

    Returned merchandise - three months later after four written requests - I have not received or heard from them. Tried calling four or five times - no answer.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 26, 2010

    Have you heard "The Devil wears Prada"? I kind experience the same snbbish treatement form the sales person who looked like waiters and waitress with their black sales customs. They have the attitude that is annoying because that they just stand there and pretend that the customer is not there at their face until you there and [censor]ing complaining at front of their face. I think they are trained to be that way. I will never buy anything from New York Prada stores, and you can get a better treatment from other stores.

    +2 Votes
  • Mu
      Jul 28, 2011

    Prada Sydney -Westfield: visited 24 & 28/07/2011

    I think it's a hit and miss with sales.

    Complaint:
    Yes, a Jane with appalling customer service. Gave an aura of 'I'm better than you' attitude. You're a sales person deary, and on probation too.

    Rave:
    Went a few days prior to this appalling service and was greeted warmingly by another SA named Melissa, who went above and beyond. Exceeding customer service. 5 stars!

    I'm going to call and see if I can make a complaint tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • I decided to buy a bag at the Prada store on 5th Avenue and the salesperson told me I needed to give him my drivers licence along with my credit card. My friend and I waited and waited for him to return with my credit card, licence and new bag. About 25 minutes later he comes out and say's " You are going to want to pull my hair out but we gave your drivers licence to another customer and they have left the store... but giggles... we still have your credit card" I asked him how that could happens and he told me the other salesperson accidentally grabbed it and gave it to the other customer who was Chinese and didn't speak English. I stood and listened to him in disbelief because he didn't seem like it was a big deal. I was visiting the city from Canada and would be returning on a Sunday without my licence. I told him that it was also a holiday in Canada on the Monday so this was a massive inconvenience to me. I would not be able to drive for 2 days upon my return and then i would have to take time off work to go and have it replaced. He told me to write down my number and if it was returned they would return it. At that point I asked to speak to the manager. She came out and told me that they were sorry but there was nothing they could do. Then the original sales person asked me... "So... do you still want the bag? " I did want it but not anymore. I have purchased 10 pair of Prada sunglasses, 2 handbags, 3 pairs of boots and felt completely ripped off by their lack of concern.
    The manager called me a few hours later and told me that if I could send them an invoice they would re-imburse me the cost of my drivers licence. I reminded her that this was a massive inconvenience and that the the cost to replace the licence was only a small portion of the inconvenience that their mistake was going to cause me. She then told me if I wanted to come back to the store they would give me a 10% discount.
    I will be without my licence for at least 2 days and I have to get to the department of motor vehicles, get to work, pay the cost of the replacement, pay for the 3 long distant calls from her telling me they did not find it but to make sure that I get an invoice as proof. None of this my fault but yet I prove that I have to get my licence replaced when they admitted they lost it.
    I will never buy another Prada item again and feel like removing the logo off the items I currently own.

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 10, 2011

    Contact the corporate office. Why do you have to pay for the manager calling you?

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Dec 01, 2011

    Prada Sydney Westfield was the worst. I purchased a bag but the shoulder strap was faulty (paint on leather wasn't done properly), so I returned it within a week for it to be repaired. They told me they will get a local painter to fix the paint problem. They also told me I don't need to take a reference number for this repair, and it will be ready in one week.
    3 weeks later I called and no one could locate it. I then called few times trying to seek some help and finally someone told me it'll take 6~8 weeks to be repaired from HK. I then asked, how come no one inform me about this? Their response was "We have been very busy!" That was the worse attitude ever.
    I am paying thousands of dollars on these luxury bags and the service I receive is unbelievable.
    Where can I make a formal complaint about this to Prada? Surprisingly there was no customer care contact number on their website!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 15, 2012

    Totally agree, the soho store has very bad customer service, especially the associate named Anastasia and her store manager, HORRIBLE!!! If you want to buy a Prada, go for Saks, Bloomingdale's and Berdorf, they have much better services.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 15, 2012

    Totally agree! I had bad experience with Prada, too. The soho store has very bad customer service, especially the associate named Anastasia and her store manager, HORRIBLE!!! If you want to buy a Prada, go for Saks, Bloomingdale's and Berdorf, they have much better services.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Oct 11, 2012
    Prada - stole money
    prada
    14301 n 87th st ste 107
    Scottsdale
    Arizona
    United States

    i ordered prada elec. cigarette from a web site. it said free and 9.95 shipping and handling. it did NOT say 14 day free trial. i recieved the product and then had a suspicious charge on my credit card for 149.90. i looked it up online and seen it was from prada, they charged me the 9.95 for shipping and handling and then the very next day they charged me the 149.90. i immediately called them and said there was nothing on web site about 14 day free trial. my credit card was canceled. and they keep telling me corporate office will call me and that has not happened. i am a senior citizen and disabled, there are so many complaints against them. there needs to be a class action suit against them. and also i sent the product back to an address they had given me to send it back, but ups sent it back to me as ups said they moved and had no forwarding address. i am so upset and MAD

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Oct 17, 2012

    I have been shopping at Prada SoHo for several years now and fortunately for me I have not had the problems that I have been reading about in this forum. I must be spoiled. I received exceptional service from Michael H. before he left the store since my very first visit. When he left, he directed me to Denise M. who has been marvelous. I don't want to use their last names without their permission. Demand Denise is the only advice I can give. I'm going to have to ask her about this Anastasia. :-)

    0 Votes
  • Xu
      Dec 29, 2012

    Horrible bag, the button is broken after first time usage. When I come to store and ask for a new one, they give me a old one which seems used already.

    0 Votes
  • Xu
      Dec 29, 2012

    Sorry. Forgot to mention the horroble bag name: PRADA, in Singapore, Orchard, ION

    0 Votes
  • Xu
      Dec 29, 2012

    Horroble PRADA service in ION Orchard Singapore. The is the 2nd bag they want to give to me as replacement, the protection paper on zip already taken off, and this bag appearently is used bag:

    0 Votes
  • Xu
      Dec 29, 2012

    the picture was not uploaded succeffully, uploaded again, the PRADA bag they try to cheat me in PRADA store in ION Orchard Singapore:

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 17, 2013

    I was given a Prada pocketbook DAL1913 for a gift. After about a year it is falling apart.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 03, 2015

    Very poor, inconsistent answers by customer service!!! I ordered sunglasses for my son B-day from Prada official website and paid extra money for 2 day shipping. My son celebrated his birthday in a different city, of which he lives, so it was very important to deliver the package on time. This “didn't happen, ” the delivery attempt was done after my son left.

    For me, as his mother this was not a good feeling. I called Prada customer service for help and guidance. I was rudely informed, that I signed an agreement, upon ordering, that Prada is not warranted when the product will ship. This to me is a “BIG JOKE!” Prada doesn't know their inventory or shipping process? We all know how good income the Internet stores make on shipping. But, my mistake is that I didn't read the agreement carefully, so please, whoever is reading my review, doesn’t make the same mistake. If you sign and pay, nobody will care about your order, which surprises me, especially from big name like Prada. But this is not the end of my story...

    First, I was advised (by customer service) not to accept the package, so it can be returned, back to Prada and they will forward to my sons home address with overnight shipping. There was no communication from Prada to Fedex, which resulted in the package, being stuck at a FedEx facility for 1 week. During the 1 week of waiting, I was on call with Prada customer service but received different answers every time. Today is 14 days from the time, I placed the order and my son is without his birthday gift.


    Additionally, today I got another phone call from Prada customer service, with a new decision to my order (totally different then yesterday). They informed me, that as result of Headquarter decision the only thing they can do, is give me a refund for my order, when the FedEx delivery package comes back to them. By the way, it takes between 5-10 days to get your money posted back to your account... another joke! Surprisingly if you would like to speak with any manager or decision maker, the Team Leader from Customer Service Aurora would inform you that they are not available.


    As a member of a family owned company that has been doing business for over 60 years and shipping product to 32 countries, I have a great understanding of good customer service and how it works. No doubt, anybody can make a mistake and I did ... but I would expect little more help from Prada customer service. At least, an apology...

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      Jul 31, 2015

    I purchased a Prada wallet in NY and my gold plate has rubbed off less than a year from the purchase date, I went to the Prada store in Union Square in San Francisco and spoke with Kenneth. Kenneth proceeded to tell me that he could send it in for repair but didnt think that the team would fix it because they cant help "how lotion interacts with the gold" "its not real gold" and "cant control how you use your wallet" My girlfriend was also with me and said she has bought products from Chanel and they have never done that, Kenneth proceed to say " I used to work at Chanel, yes they do" I have many designer handbags and wallets and have never been spoke to like this, ever. I recently returned a bag to Gucci that had a ripped strap, not only was their staff extremely helpful and apologetic, they replaced the purse without any questions whatsoever. You should really work on your customer service, especially when people are spending thousands of dollars on your products.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Sep 07, 2015

    last month i was in vacation and i bought a new collection prada shoes from geneva swisser land.
    When i went back home i wear it and from the first time and first hour the shoes accessory fall down and good that i found it on the floor.
    Please advice me what to do

    0 Votes

Post your comment