SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PowerSalefraud

1
1 Review updated:

I was scammed by Google Treasure Chest. A company called Safelock took money out of my checking account. NOW, a company called Powersale has taken money out of my account also, in the amount of $27.84. I'm Going to have to cancel my debit card so noone else can screw me. If there is any lawyers out there who wants to take on a class action suit, with Google paying your fee, let us all know. This is absolutely ridiculous and Google needs to be held accountable. Though I didn't see the agreement in the fine print when I ordered the CD, Google is now giving other scam artists my information to take me to the cleaners. Where the heck is CY anyway.

More PowerSale Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • K
      Jun 19, 2009
    PowerSale - Unauthorised transaction
    Blazingwords
    280 South Main Street, Suite 300 Pleasant Grove, UT 84065
    United States
    Phone: [protected]/ [protected]
    BlazingKeywords.com

    I signed up to get into an internet work at home business but it ended up being a scam. The scummers market this business as a google business, and there all indications that its legit. The obviously put fake commenst from satisfied customers who are making hundreds per day. Anyway today, I got a debit for $1.97 from POWERSALE and a week later got another debit for $72.21 from BLAZINGWORDS. None of these companies take their phones and when they happene top do so, there is no help, they want ask for your full details like bank card number. Now how do you give the same number to teh same people who are taking money away from you without your authorization?

    Now, I called my bank, and they would do nothing until the payment goes thriugh and then lodge a claim, I think this is stupid because I was calling before the transaction actually happens, and they would not stop the payment.

    Right now, I have not received a coin back and I am hoping that this can be stopped by someone before these scummers force commit suicide.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 29, 2009

    same thing happened to me. sue these thieves

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 29, 2009

    This is huge scam and needs to be shut down.

    Get on the phone with your credit card company and request a charge back for any fraudulent charges.

    Report the fraud / scam to the FTC at ftc.gov and file a complaint at ic3.gov also (FBI internet crimes division)

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Jun 30, 2009

    I got hit too! by both Powersale and Grantmasters. I can barely feed my family and then this happens. This is a lot of money if you are on a tight budget,

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Jun 30, 2009

    CY = Cyprus ?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 30, 2009

    I have not installed any c.d. from google. I just moved and received my bank statement I am $-721.75 on a closed account from POWERSALE. Well the last two bounce fees anyways. $2.17 and $72.21. How lovely.

    Misty

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Jun 30, 2009

    Why do they keep taking the same average amount of money. They took $2.17 on one charge and $72.21 on the other. My bank account is at $ -721.75. This account was closed before this ever happened. How can somebody sleep at night after randomly victimizing people like this? The F.B.I. should be able to do SOMETHING.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jul 01, 2009

    I guess I'm not alone on this. I was billed $73 this morning and the number on my statement was disconnected. Looks like everybody else had the same problem. but yeah so my bank was able to track down the right number for me - [protected]. I called them and got my money back. Hope this helps. Good luck.

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Jul 03, 2009

    Complain to the FTC - they have a new guy in charge and he is cracking down on work at home scams and other similar frauds.

    www.FTC.gov - file a complaint online form

    Also to the FBI - they have a website just for internet crime and fraud - takes 5 minutes to fill in the complaint form:

    www.ic3.gov

    You can also give the FTC and IC3 a link to the https://www.complaintsboard.com site so that they can see a LOT of people got scammed.

    Also, if you read this website there are links between Blazing Keywords A1 member and spam and even some porn company in England, UK! Some people also got a trojan virus on their PC form the Google Kit cd. This is truly a nasty business.

    The website with more info on this scam is:
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/4308/google-revolution-different-name-same-scam/

    (copy and paste into your browser or you can find the link from their homepage by typing in www.strangelyperfect.tv )

    Many complaints here too:

    http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-866-200-5473

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jul 06, 2009

    I got hit by Powersail 3 times for amounts of $36.77, $72.21, and $38.34 along with $.29, and $.58 in international transaction fees. The last one sent me into overdraft, so he did not get the fee. When I first called my bank, they thought I just ordered something and did not remember it and told me to file a claim and since we have Visa cards that we would get our money back. I was angry, but it helps to know that I am not the only one.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 07, 2009

    OK, I too have charges: The Learn to Earn $73.83;
    2- Powersale $24.87; Search chest $72.21; grant masters-$24.87; 2- safelock ID- $38.84; My cash leader $58.61; EZ Training Program $1.87; plus Intl Conv fees.
    I have been dealing with illness in family...death in family...going on 7 mths unemployment...swamped...stressed...looking for work...these charges created bounced checks...which cost me even more monies!!!
    These crooks need to be locked up. I'm on board. Hve gone to my bank and canceled debit card...which causes more hassels with auto pymts.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 08, 2009
    PowerSale - did not order , faudulent charges
    Clarksburg
    United States

    I am being charded for something I did not order, there is a false phone number, I can not get my money back !
    Why cant they do something about these companys!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 08, 2009

    I too have been hit with charges from a bunch of different componies. A1 for 72.21, Grant Masters for 38.34, and POWERSALE also for 72.21, all have refunded my money thankfully except the powersale one which the #[protected] is no longer in service, if anyone has info on that one I would appreciate it, I tried calling the # that Lucas G gave and that was for the A1 member not powersale, although they are the same amounts. I canceled my6 bank card, but hopefully I do not have to cancel my whole bank account.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 08, 2009

    SCAM! It is linked with Google Treasure Chest; Safelock ID, BlazingWords and Google Money Tree scams.

    Where to file a complaint (as unlike the BBB the following have the authority to take legal action):

    www.FTC.gov (Federal Trade Commission)

    www.IC3.gov (FBI Internet Crimes Division)

    Your state Attorney Generals office:
    http://www.naag.org/attorneys_general.php

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Jul 12, 2009

    such company made an unauthorized charge to my visa account for $72.21

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 14, 2009

    Hello everybody, HERE'S SOME HELP:

    I was scammed just like all of you. Heres a little bit of help: call this number [protected]. It is a customer service line located in i think India or Egypt, and although they wont admit it, all the calls for powersale, blazing key words, grant masters and im sure other scams are all directed here. But you have to call for each charge individually and ask for a refund of that amount and to cancel your account with them. Then call back for all the other scammed charges individually (if you try to do them all at the same time, they say they are not affiliated with that other company).

    We did this for grant masters first, called again for blazing key words, then again for powersale. It worked, and we got very similar cancellation numbers, and similar cancellation emails for all three.

    You may have to call a few times, because they are very busy, and it might take a while to get a representative. But at least you'll get your money back.

    I dont know if this will help, but heres the #' they provided in the cancellation emails: [protected]

    -hope i helped a little.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Jul 17, 2009

    I also was scammed like everyone here started with $1.97 just for some literature. Literature never did come but unautherized charges sure as hell did $72.21USD. $38.34 $29.00 overlimit fee. I've was told by the bank to cancel my cardS because they even were able to attack my flippin mastercard...I did'nt give them it, that was for some kind of Privacyprotection Plus. If I was'nt so mad this one was laughable given the name. This charge, they actually did credit me back. Through my trouble with the powersale scam crap I managed to find some phone #s [protected] as well The Powersale # that come on my statement and probably yours was [protected] turns out dial 888 not 877 like Lucas said. Good luck all on getting your $ back, any that do please post back and give us your secret.
    Greg

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 18, 2009

    I just discovered that it is happening to me - closed my card out - not will be trying to recoup my $ - $38.34 and 2 @ $72.71 STM

    0 Votes
  • V
      Jul 20, 2009

    My account was charged $72.21. I have no clue what power sale is anyway. This is the company that charged me $72.21! I would like to know what or who power sale is. I WOULD like my money back. Thank - you

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 20, 2009

    i also have been scammed from these companies. And thanks to all these other complaints i was able to communicate with them to recieve my monies back. but to all other people BEWARE don't let them get u like they got us.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 20, 2009

    I was scammed by POWERSALE and Grant finder

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 20, 2009

    Hello, everybody

    I Just recently tried to see if i could make money with google revolution and fond out that it is not worth it anyone listen to this message DON'T EVEN TRY TO BUY THEIR TRIAL CD BECAUSE IT WILL NOT IN 2 DAYS. This happen and i have been calling them since 8:00 o'clock this morning busy signal or check the number and dial again is what i got. The number was [protected], but now i got a new number for those ### its [protected], but it will take time to get a customer service agent so i would suggest you call in the morning not every morning because you don't want your phone bill to be high. The souce of power sale is either india or epypt just fond this out, or second method hound the ### out of them meaning call them every morning at 8:00 until you get an agent. This number or new number will help anybody that is dealing with these ###.

    0 Votes
  • H
      Jul 22, 2009

    I just discovered a charge of $72.21 on my Visa Card from Powersale. Never ordered anything from Powersale and, in fact, have not got a clue what those crooks are all about. How do I get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 27, 2009

    Try calling this # to tell them to refund your money. [protected]
    I can't believe they think they can get away with this scam. The # above is for Powersale company.
    Good luck everyone!! Don't forget to get a conformation # and the person's name that you are talking to. Confirm that the account has been canceled also and to take you off all email and calling lists.

    Talk later M.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 08, 2009

    Argh! The same thing happened to me. I was supposed to get some papers, I figured, what could it hurt to get a bunch of papers (about a year ago)? I even thoroughly looked through the site for terms and conditions, and nothing said they were going to be authroized to make other transactions. Several months later, I see this odd charge for 29.43 on my VISA. I'm going to be going through quite a few bills and calling the bottom numbers. Yes, this happens in Canada too. My bank has said they can't do anything unless I cancel my "membership". I have ordered a new card to come in the mail, and I'll be cancelling my old one. I hope this hasn't been happening on my regular bank account either, I have a lot of paper to sift through.

    The above numbers from MVV and Greg6969 are for the same company, and must be called between 10:00am and 8:00pm EST (most likely M-F). Oh man... I'm sooo not happy with this company. If they were in my city, they'd be getting a personal housecall.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 10, 2009

    Google should be ashamed of themselves. At least some of you got a CD. I don't even know how I got into this mess. But thephone numbers given above in the comments seem to have live people answering them and providing cancelation numbers. I am going to wait one more cycle before cancelling my card. But I will send the requisite letter to the card company denying charges. Good luck folks and thanks for the help

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 11, 2009

    If you are interested in organizing a class action please contact: Rodrigo Cordova [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • H
      Aug 20, 2009
    PowerSale - unauthorized charges
    Canada

    as with so many others, I've had unauthorized charges from POWERSALE, ADWORD, GRANT MASTERS, ETC.

    Thankfully, my credit card company is disputing them all and has reversed the charges - if any of the companies dispute the reversal, I could be liable. so, those of you who used credit cards, contact the cc company, they're very helpful.

    The worst thing is that we trusted Google - it's the only reason I purchased the stupid $2 kit.
    Hez

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 21, 2009

    I would just like to say that if EVERYONE would pay attention to what they sign up for you would not have to dispute the charges. If you have to put in your CC number it is not free. If they offer you something for $2.00 there is a hidden fee somewhere else. EVERYONE should be aware that companies are looking for a quick and easy buck. All you have to do is write down the phone numbers when you signup keep track of your trial period and cancel before then. If you dont have time to do this then dont sign up for it! To get your money back for those of you who did this, all you have to do is call the merchants inform them tht you will be disputing the charges with the bank or CC company and they will give you your money back.

    I work disputes for banks and about 95% of our investigations are done just because the customer never thought to cancel something and never thought to read. Save yourself some time, money and stress and PAY ATTENTION!

    0 Votes

Post your comment