SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Power Windows and Sidingpolicy

Review updated:

HAHA windows for $100. I have worked in the home improvement industry for 10 years. Andersen/Pella windows will not cost you $1500 per window. $300 new Construction and $500 replacement (Andersen). Going install prices go for about $250 to $400 per window. Andersen/Pella replacements are 100 times better than power windows windows. Power windows= vinyl. Anderen/Pella =vinyl/wood interior. The U-factor between the windows are about the same. Stop going to these companies and getting ripped off. They are selling you a viynl window with LowE and argon with tempered glass. That will cost you about $250 to $400 depending on the company including the tempered glass.

Buy your windows at a local home improvement store and hire a reputable contractor to put it in at a fair price. The high prices you are paying are for are corporate middle-men. The best way to save money is to cut out the middleman. You know between the window maker and the installer. Power Windows doesn't make their window, they have a manufacturer make it for them. You pay them because you are too lazy to buy the window and find someone to put it in.

Power Windows salesmen will lie to you because thats the corporate culture and that makes them so successful. They prey on your weak nature, and your inability to slam the door in their face. Feel bad for the guys that have to walk all day door to door to get you on the phone. They get paid per appointment ($50) and often gets chased by cops because the company doesn't obtain legal permits til after they get caught by the cops. Yes people, in most towns its illegal to solicit door to door without paying most towns about $80 per sales rep.

BTW people I used to work there for about a week. I feel so sick in my stomach working there, that I would puke in the morning. The day I left was very liberating .

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ea
      Sep 16, 2010

    I was approached on a cold call. Just so happens I need windows and a roof. Gave them some information and the cold caller put me on the phone with the scheduler. He said he needed to meet with me AND my wife. I asked why he needed to meet with my wife present to prepare a free estimate. Said that was company policy. Told them we could not do business except on my terms, not his. Obviously they wanted to make a sales pitch, not provide the free estimate. They're in Vineland NJ on 9/16, Watch out!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Dec 21, 2010

    They got me at BJ's Wholesale Club. I scheduled an appointment specifically telling them they were the first estimate and I was going to get a few before I made a decision. I got the same 2 and 1/2 hour sales pitch. Then the price was RIDICULOUS! Then he offered me a better price, 16000.00 instead of 25000.00 if I signed the contract that night only. Did they not understand the part where I stated that they were going to be the first of a few estimates??? The whole thing was a big turnoff on their company. Stay away!!! By the way, my brother happened to use them recently(without my knowing), and the work was done poorly. And the best part was... they used his back yard as a toilet. I couldn't believe it when he was telling me the story. Then it turned out to be Power, Windows and Siding. I, then, wasn't so surprise. I agree. STAY AWAY!

    0 Votes
  • Rw
      Feb 18, 2011

    Reading these post just shows me how uninformed the general public really is about home improvements, maybe we have forgoten the likes of the drive by estimate 10 or 15 min. long with no information to base a discision, you should be thankful of the company that doesnt charge you a penny for the knowledge on your remodeling project or maybe you would like some so called professional contractor to screw up your home (how many times has that happened) or maybe you would like someone to take your deposit and never show up. You get what you pay for in life, so if you think that two hours out of your day is alot of time to gain knowledge about your home, then maybe you should consider the other option. Play it safe spend a little more time and money and choose a true professional company, I promise you will save alot more in the long run.

    R Ward Baltimore

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 18, 2011

    That would be all well and good, but they're not there to educate you about your home (whatever that means) -- they're there to convince you to buy. That's all.

    Here's a bit of REAL information -- the exorbitant cost of energy efficient windows will not even begin to be defrayed by lowered energy costs for 20 or more years. You'd be much better off, from a monetary standpoint, to insulate the windows you already have.

    That didn't take 2 hours, now, did it?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 18, 2011

    Caulk and weather-stripping. Not quite as glamorous as all new windows, but tens of thousands cheaper. And again, those energy bill savings won't catch up to you for 20-30 years anyway.

    0 Votes
  • 41
      Mar 04, 2011

    Stay away from Power Windows there installers are the worst in the business. I had the roof done first rain the shingles fell off my bay window. Shingles cuped on roof and they damaged the wood on the roof with the air nailer. Also an area of the roof I was told new wood would be installed it never was. I also had the whole house and garage sided I could write a book about the problems with the siding and soffits. They said I would not have to do anything to the outside of my house for 50 years. Holds up to high winds thats BS soffit and siding did not last 50 days let alone years. Liers biggest BS on the planet it should not be my job to tell you what to fix they just don't care no pride what so ever.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 09, 2011

    Lasareath must work for Power Siding & Windows. Look at all his posts desperately supporting this company.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 11, 2011

    Maybe you should...you could help them take all the people's phone numbers who wish not to be called anymore off their solicitation list.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 12, 2011

    LOL...cheapos b/c we don't want abusive sales tactics while buying subpar crap windows and shoddy installation by guys who very well may have violent criminal records? "Power HRG" or "Power Windows & Siding" or whatever they're called now (typical shady company move to change names) is a crap company that deceives it's potential customers (victims). Case in point- when I agreed to the free estimate, the salesman told me to initial at the bottom of my info sheet, saying that "this just says that we won't sell your info to a third party"...well, come to find out after looking this up online, what it actually was saying was that I gave them permission to pester me constantly with telemarketing calls even though I'm on the "do not call" registry. I can only assume that the turd sales guy had his finger over that fine print so I couldn't see it while I signed. Cameli, if you're defending these guys then you are a nutless gutless turd yourself and you should be ashamed of yourself for associating with this terrible company.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 12, 2011

    My god, you are literally too stupid to even enjoy insulting. Good day, peasant worm.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 13, 2011

    I can see that "Cameli IT Services" must surely be a pillar of it's professional community. Congrats to you and your continued success, as only a successful IT wizard and entrepreneur would bother coming on to a complaint board for a so-called remodeling business and leave meaningless transparent comments. With time being money, you demonstrate such generous charity.

    Thank you for proving my point, btw.

    0 Votes
  • Wp
      Apr 14, 2011

    Who is Paul, a former lover perhaps?

    The fact that you don't understand my point ironically proves my point yet again. Again, thank you for your professionalism. Enjoy your mid-tier yet premium-priced "PWS" windows.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      May 02, 2011

    I'm in the construction industry myself and was neutral, if not skeptical of power at first. But I now kno Power is an excellent company, I appreciated the presentation and know for a fact you can't get a true replacement window installed correctly and waranteed for a penny lower. They are best in class and I have used them myself for both homes I've lived in and have recommended them several times to more than satisfied friends, family as well as clients. Sounds to me like people upset they can't afford the products. Too bad really, because you're leaving an unfair impression and a lost opportunity for the people who are smart enough to do the math and realize the job done right once saves the most money. Thanks again Power.
    -mattice

    +1 Votes
  • Wp
      May 06, 2011

    Mattice you turd, how stupid are you to not realize how transparent your message is? Try harder the next time you want to make it look like you DON'T work for those scam artist pigs Power Windows or whatever the [censored] those criminals are called now. Clearly you yourself are a con artist trying to claim that "you can't get a true replacement window installed correctly and waranteed for a penny lower". That is a flat out lie and you know it Mattice you brain dead worm. Now go back to [censored]ing your pets and smelling your own farts, b/c there are real people here who actually pay attention to what they are buying. I don't want sub par crap installed by subcontractors- which is who Power Windows uses to install! And for the record, I have the resources to install whatever kind of window I want in my house, no matter the cost. I just enjoy calling out scams when I see them. Mattice you poor peasant troll. Go [censored] yourself.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
      Jan 28, 2016

    Hahaha, you da man, WPBeal!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment