SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Poster RevolutionShipping Scam

Review updated:

What should have been a simple order/delivery procedure has turned into a disaster, all because Poster Revolutio scams it's customers by implying if they pay for the 2-day shipping, they will receive orders in a timely fashion. The truth of the matter is while customers pay dearly for the expedited shipping, Poster Revolution contracts with UPS for the cheapest shipping rates allowed. This shipping method allows for UPS to ship to a local US Post Office, where the package will sit until the Post Office gets around to delivering it. If you decide to be proactive and retrieve the package from the post office yourself, Poster Revolution will refuse to provide you with the appropriate tracking information or which "local" post office it was delivered to by UPS. And, of course, UPS doesn't have the tracking information for the post office; their only concern is with their company specific tracking numbers.

In the interim, Poster Revolution makes a profit on the shipping spread (what was charged the customer less the $2.oo cost for this UPS roundabout delivery). The customer is left waiting, wondering and without any information to take matters into their own hands.

I know that times are tough but for Poster Revolution to scam customers in an effort to profit from several dollars here and there is shameful. Never again. There are numerous companies with similar product lines that I will gladly had my money over to in the future. Poster Revolution is a SCAM.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • He
      Aug 30, 2010

    I'm curious, how much did you pay for shipping? I sell on eBay sometimes and UPS never charges me less than $8 to ship, no matter how small the package. If you only paid $2 to expedite the shipping on the order, then I can't imagine Poster Revolution is making any money on the deal.

    The word scam seems more alarmist. I'd call something a scam if I paid for an item and never got it. Did you ever receive the thing you bought?

    Henry

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Dec 16, 2010

    I just ordered a poster from Poster Revolution. I haven't received it, yet, but the poster with shipping was only $10.79 ($4.99 for shipping.) Now that shipping price includes packaging, and the cheapest price I could find on the USPS website for shipping a poster was $4.85. I would hardly consider 14 cents much of a profit. Wouldn't it make more sense to simply charge more for the poster? How much did you pay for your poster and shipping?

    0 Votes
  • Jd
      Apr 25, 2011

    I ordered tin signs from poster revolution and they hardley shipped fast nor complete or without damage. They shipped metal signs via dhl and usps in a bubble envelope 2 times and they arrived both times damaged and the second shipment still has not arrived complete. I have only received 2 ofthe 3 signs. Their customer service dept. does not answer the phone or call back effeciently. They downrite suck. As a business owner I know a little about customer service and the performance of Poster Revolution has little to be desired.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Aug 15, 2011

    I agree. I paid $8.12 for 2-3 shipping on a $6 poster. I was being conscious of shipping times when I was buying this poster because I needed it ASAP. Their website said it leaves the next business if it's in stock. I calculated that the poster should have made it on Saturday. (USPS runs Saturdays here.) But in case I was crazy on the Saturday thing, I gave them the benefit of the doubt - Monday. Mail came and it was a no show. I called customer service. In a roundabout way, she basically said I was stupid and the poster was on time. It will be here Wednesday. I flipped on her. The website said it will leave the next business day. She said that there is an additional processing time included with that. 1-2 to process, 1-2 days to leave the warehouse. 2-3 days to ship. Nothing on the website says anything about the 2nd day to leave the warehouse or the 1-2 days to process the order. So needless to say, it will be 5 business days (not including the whole business day after I made the order at 9am) to receive a 2-3 day shipment. With a Saturday in there that I am under the impression that USPS runs. She said I could return the poster, but of course, that will cost me even more shipping for that. Whether or not it is a scam, it is a misleading practice. I order something from other websites that claim 2 day shipping, and I get it the next two business days.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Aug 31, 2011

    I ordered two posters from PosterRevolution. They never were shipped period. All that comes up is " processing". Tried e-mailing them several times and calling them. No response either way. This is a terrible terrible company. I've feel I've been ripped off. Hopefully credit card services will intervene.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 19, 2012

    same as above and when u call all u get is answering machine & emails get a blanket response will never use again amazon needs to remove them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      Dec 26, 2012

    My daughter opened what she thought was a Justin Bieber poster on Christmas morning and it tuned out to be porn!!! Am spreading the word about this company. Stay away!!!

    0 Votes
  • G4
      Apr 27, 2013

    7 weeks have passed and only received one item of a $90 order and it only came after I told them I wanted the merchandise or my money back. Then I get an email saying they could not fulfill the order and money would be refunded that was a week ago, and still have not received refund. Luckily I paid with it by visa card. Will contact bank within next 3 bus. days. It is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Aug 12, 2014

    Anyone have a phone number for poster revolution? I'm canceling and charging my orders back of over 80.00 as they've never shipped and I keep getting redirected to Amazon when trying to contact poster rev. And they are able to do nothing, can't provide cancellation confirmation, vague about when I'd get it, vague on refund process/time etc. this company is a scam and I'm closing my amazon account because of this as they continue to do business with scam companies!

    0 Votes
  • 1s
      Dec 05, 2014

    please help with shipping of order

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 22, 2016

    I had been patiently waiting for my poster that I ordered off of Amazon.com. I got my poster, but the wrong one! I'm very upset. I want a refund, and my poster for free, as I will return the wrong poster you have sent to me. I ordered on 2/11/16, and I just got it today, 2/22/16.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 11, 2018

    I returned a Misfits Hoodie that was too big. The return was three months ago, I have emailed them twice. I did exactly what was instructed on the return. I simply asked for one size smaller. I have yet to receive any merchandise, compensation or contact from this company.

    A complete scam. Horrible run business and customer service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment