The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Porto Scala Hotel / Very bad health conditions

1 Greece Review updated:
Contact information:

Dear sirs,
we are writing to complaint about a certain situation our families lived in Kefallonia island on 14th of August 2008.We have booked 2 trible rooms and 5 doubled with extra beds in the Hotel Porto Skala.After our arrival we found out that the conditions of the hotel which was advertised as 4 stars, was for at most 2 stars and maybe not.
The conditions of the rooms were below avverage, the rooms were dirty and there was a very bad smell in the rooms which as the owner claimed was from the biological cleaning procedure "-at least funny answer-''.The most unexpected were the snakes.Exactly outside the rooms we saw snakes and big ones.And not only that the response from the manager was that it was something natural due to period.
Also his attitude among the all situation was unexpected because he fulled a travel agency among with our company of the seven couples with our kids and maked us in the beging of our vacation and in the middle of August to search for other rooms in other Hotels, something that costed us money and time as well as bad mud for the rest of our vacations.

Someone has to do something for these bad advertising of a very beautiful island with so many grate places.
And we still mention that we are Greeks and we dont want such additudes to travel to people who visit Greece.

Thank you.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • No
      9th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had similer experience with the company!!!

Post your comment