SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Pollo Tropicalcharging me for higher price than what I ordered

1
P Sunrise, FL Review updated:

I order the pork dish regular for 3.99 and a flan for 1.79. The total came up to 8.25, but not realizing that it was over priced I paided then when I drove off is when I realize that I was over charged. I went back to explain to them, and the lady was like "oh no no no". What you mean oh no no no. I got charged 2 dollars more for my pork, shouldn't I get my money back. So the whole time we agrue over the darn speaker thing, and finally I said "let me go to the drive up window and speak to you directly. So, here I go again explaining that they charged me 5.99 instead of 3.99. The lady gave me attitude, then checked the computer and realized yup they made a mistake and charged me for the value meal, when I did not order the damn value meal. So, being as cheap as they are, they did not want to give me back my 2 dollars, and asked me if I wanted a side instead. Oh by the way, when I tried to order wings, they said they were out for the night, but when she tried to offer me the side to replace the 2 dollars, she said they had wings, and I said" I thought you were out of wings"then she said"oh we just made them". Which is full of # because it was 25 minutes till they closed the store, why would you all of a sudden make wings now. What bad people, and bad business. I will tell all of my friends and family to make sure they will never go there ever. I will never go there again.

Responses

  • P
      Sep 23, 2009

    Im so disappointed with Pollo Tropical! Pollo tropicals customer service is absolutely terrible!! Especially the store in boynton beach florida! No one there speaks english. Everyone is rude including the magagers. They give you wrong food orders all the time and give you a hard time on top of that. They had the nerves to refuse to honor the coupons that were vaild. I was in like for over thirty minutes with a valid coupon that the cashier refused to redeem. The manager on duty began yelling at me, "Everyone wants free food, free food." The magager refused to give me a corporate number to call The manager stated there was no corporate number as well as the other employees. The situation was handled very poorly by improperly educated staff and mamagement and pollo tropical needs to get proper staffing. I completed the Pollo Tropical survey two days ago on the day of the incident and requested a call back. Pollo Tropical did not call back. This company is significantly unprofessional.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 08, 2010

    pollo tropical is terrible. I used to go there a lot in Orlando, fl. Really terrible bad service...all the time...rude ### hispanic people there...they were so mean and the managers were so bad...even had a worker throw food at me once in anger-- crazy people with bad attitudes...do not go there anymore...

    +2 Votes
  • U
      Jun 09, 2010

    I live in Miami and every single Pollo Tropical my husband and I walk into, we seem to receive the same terrible service. The food is GREAT but their customer service is AWFUL. In the middle of placing your order, the employee behind the counter will interrupt you rudely and ask you: For here or to go?! They should wait until the customer is done or say excuse me and ask politely. They also do not speak English!!! Out of 25 employees including managers, about 3 will know English. Mind you, I am hispanic, as well as my husband so this is not motivated by racism. At least give me some broken English!!! But nothing, they don't even make an intent. When your order is ready, they scream out the number shove the tray and don't even say thank you or look you in the eye!!! This is very sad becuase I love their food.

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Jun 15, 2010

    Every Pollo Tropical I've been in had a dirty dining room. The place gets completely filthy before they decide that it is time to clean the tables. I was not even able to find a clean table---I had to clean the table myself...

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Aug 21, 2011

    I don`t have any complaints about the employees being Hispanic, it gets a little ugly when some black employees give you an attitude, anyway I am tired of fighting, I always take out my food but I need to check the order before I leave because who knows what they gave me in that plate, , , aside from that the container where they serve the tropi chop has a weird smell and I always request for a different container, , and they always give me hell starting from the manager on, , Where does it say in the customer service manual that you don`t listen to the customer?? unbelievable !!! I always go to the one located on 950 linton blvd, , My last step is going to be to contact some one in the main office in miami [protected] option 1 and ask them if the customer isn`t right?? It is sad, but this world is so full of mediocre people,

    0 Votes
  • Pollo Tropical's has been trying to skimp on their portions. I received a a part of my trio ( the shredded pork) in a container that usually contains beans. When I asked to receive a regular container instead of a condiment size, the container was only half filled without a single sliver of onions. If this is not abuse I don't know what is. I didn't pay half the price, so why give me half the food. This is not the first time they've tried the downsizing thing. I'm done with them.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 02, 2014

    University pollo tropicana in sunrise fl very Rude peolpe the manager is Rude and the employes they gave me the wrong order and they charged me extra,

    -1 Votes
  • M
      Aug 24, 2014

    Store10327/ ticket sale 118310 Food always good...Price always good...Loved the guava cheesecake...but the serviço was very poor...the cashier didn't even smile... I ask for yucca she gave me French fries... But the at attitude was like she hate being there...the whole crew ( minus the guy that coordinate the food delivery) was in bad mood. I think they need more costumer service...sorry about that! [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • A
      Dec 11, 2014

    I went to pollo tropical and asked for a 1/4 chicken. When i drove off and parked in my job i opened the box and realized that part of the chicken had feathers, i almost threw up.
    The pollo tropical is located in Doral, FL.
    Obiously i couldn't go back because i was already at work but i had to make a complaint somehow.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Dec 11, 2014

    Doral FL
    Pollo tropical picture.
    i will never eat at this place again!!!

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jan 24, 2015

    order a sala got no dressing . had to go back two time just to get the right dressing. waist gas .tried to say manager was to busy .

    0 Votes
  • H
      Mar 07, 2015

    every single time I go into Pollo the customer service is awful! I l do love their food, and they are cheap. But If I go through the drive-thru, instead of asking me if I want anything else, they just interrupt me and say "your total is xxx drive around!", even though I'm not done ordering. Whether I'm at the drive-thru or ordering in the restaurant they get my order wrong A LOT and they almost always forget something (a sauce, or a side of yucca, etc...). I always check my bag before I leave...I've ordered a regular tropi chop but have been given the small one in the past. The employees are usually very rude and short with me. I've seen managers yell at employees before while I was in there. I ran into some friends there once when I was there and was holding a buzzer that let me know when my food was ready. I was finishing talking to my friends while my buzzer went off, and one of the employees walked over to me, snatched the buzzer out of my hand, and shoved my food in my hands. INCREDIBLY rude and unprofessional! By the way, if you're going to get frustrated with customer for coming in to the restaurant 10 minutes before closing, then you need to have a large sign somewhere that clarifies that the restaurant closes at 10, and the drive-thru stays open til 11 (even though you all are usually (and strangely) out of chicken at 930)

    0 Votes
  • E
      Oct 12, 2015

    The Pollo Tropical in Miami Gardens has quite possibly the worst customer service ever, they get the order right about 20% of the time, when you're in the drive thru you will sit at the menu waiting for somebody to acknowledge you and that does not happen until you sit there and say hello hello for about a minute, it is a shame because it is the best fast food around but even the quality of that has been changing for the worse lately

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Nov 08, 2015

    Pollo tropical de coral way y la 70 de Miami es el peor pollo todo quemado que lo tuve que botar porque cuando lo probé era amargo de tan quemado parecía carbón por favor tomen carta en el asunto estos restaurantes necesitan supervisión lo más pronto posible.

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Apr 05, 2016

    I tried to order at The Voss/Westheimer location in Houston I was going through their directions of the 1, 2, 3 ordering for the bowls. The third part was the vegetables so I said tomatoes the woman rudely said, "We'll get to that, mam, but you need to tell me do you want black beans or baked beans. I kept trying to order she kept talking over me. She said I had to order per the way her cash register is set up. So, I couldn't order. This is the way they do it at that store. So all day long they do their best to prevent customers from ordering, I guess to get out of work. or maybe there is another reason something even worse. I called the corporate office, again the worst customer service around, and they had no problem with customers not being able to order and when I asked for a supervisor I was told there wasn't one. I left a message for a supervisor to call from the corporate office and of course no one has called me.Pollo Tropical if you don't let customers order the food they can't buy the food. What's going on? Is this not a legitimate business, are you set up some other reason than to actually sell food? No one...no one else treats their customers like this. Other restaurants actually want customers to order.

    0 Votes

Post your comment