The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Polaroid / Poor Customer Service - Polaroid does not stand behind their product

1 Lumberton, TX, United States Review updated:

The following are emails that have been sent in attempt to be reimbursed for a defective dvd player. Polaroid originally said they would replace the defective unit we sent them but now we have not heard any type of response from them. Now we are trying to contact them by phone & email and every attempt has been unsuccessful. Every 800 number we call, their response is we don't handle that unit & model#. Well who does????? I originally talked to someone & they had me ship the unit to Camarillo, CA. But now all the sudden noeone can help me. INSANE! Read on...It Only Gets Better...WORSE!

We were instructed via customer service agent at Polaroid to send our defective unit to the following address:
Polaroid Consumer Returns

Dock Door #7

4030 Zia Pescador

Camarillo, CA 93012

TKT# [protected]-322418


We have been given many different phone numbers and email addresses in order to contact someone that could possibly help us with this but it has not brought about any solution. Will you please email or call us [protected] with the number to the above listed address so we may talk directly to them. Thank you for your help in this matter.


--- On Fri, 5/8/09, wrote:
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: RE [protected]-345179
To: supportquestions@polaroid.com
Date: Friday, May 8, 2009, 9:47 AM


To who it may concern,

Please review the below emails & the many attempts to follow up on a defective dvd player that we sent back that was covered under warranty. We have followed the instructions given to us concerning our defective dvd player that was covered under warranty and have not been successful in getting this matter resolved. We have been very unhappy with the customer service that we have received & would just like to have our monery reimbursed at this time. I look forward to speaking with someone to resolve this matter. I have been told to send emails to this and other addresses. I can only hope that someone would take care of this matter after seeing the lack of customer service.

--- On Fri, 5/8/09, service@polaroid-dvd.com <service@polaroid-dvd.com> wrote:

From: service@polaroid-dvd.com <service@polaroid-dvd.com>
Subject: Re: Fw: RE [protected]-345179
Date: Friday, May 8, 2009, 1:36 AM


We believe you are talking to the wrong party. You received the package from Polaroid Camarillo service center, not our Irvine Service Center. Please verify the address of the sender. If Camarillo service center shipped you this package, please contact Polaroid service at supportquestions@polaroid.com and specify the model # of your product with them.

Customer Service


----- Original Message -----
To: service@polaroid-dvd.com
Subject: Fw: RE [protected]-345179
Date: Sun, 3 May 2009 20:58:20 -0700 (PDT)

To Whom It May Concern:

We were told by a customer service agent (Joe) at Polaroid that once we emailed this we would have a reply regarding a solution within 24-48 hours. So far, we have received no reply from you. We look forward to hearing from you and appreciate your assistance in this matter.

--- On Mon, 4/27/09, wrote:
Subject: Fw: RE [protected]-345179
To: service@polaroid-dvd.com
Date: Monday, April 27, 2009, 12:30 PM


--- On Mon, 4/27/09, wrote:
Subject: Fw: RE [protected]-345179
To: cesupport@polaroid.com
Date: Monday, April 27, 2009, 12:09 PM


--- On Sun, 4/26/09, wrote:
Subject: RE [protected]-345179
To: cesupport@polaroid.com
Date: Sunday, April 26, 2009, 11:15 PM


To whom it may concern,

About 4-6 weeks ago I sent in a non-working portable DVD Player that we had purchased and only had the opportunity to use, or should I say try to use about two times because the volume didn't work properly. I called Polaroid and they told us to send it in since it was still under warranty & they would replace it with a new unit. Last Thursday my wife received a box from Polaroid that was partially opened and very, very poorly packaged and shipped. It was quite literally tossed into the box without any type of protective packaging. I'm surprised that all of the components were still in the box by the time it made it to our house. I was surprised that something didn't fall out or was stolen because of how poorly it was shipped. As if the shipping wasn't bad enough...this unit wasn't even the same model that we originally purchased...not to mention we could tell that it had been used before. It was sent with no packing protection, no instructions and it had scratches on the unit. So, in short we purchased a unit that we've never really been able to use & then we are sent a used, scratched up unit that was just thrown in a box. It doesn't work either.

I called Polaroid and spoke to Joe (he told us he couldn't give his last name due to company policy) and told them about this incident and he told us to take pictures and email this information. I do not expect to keep this unit, nor do I expect to receive a refurbished unit. Originally, we purchased a product that we were eagerly looking forward to using on road trips but unfortunately something was defective about the sound. I expect to receive a new unit to replace it or be reimbursed for our original purchase & time spent on this. I am sure that Polaroid is a company that stands by their product and look forward to receiving a new unit in replacement of the defective one or a reimbursement for the original purchase. I look forward to your response in resolving this matter.

Thank you,

Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid
Polaroid

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ji
      9th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    8662895168

  • Gr
      23rd of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    My wife and I bought a new PDM 8551 DVD. It died after three dvds. I have sent numerous emails just trying to find a place to send it for repair. No responses, No callbacks, No answers from their support ###s.

    DON'T EVER PURCHASE ONE OF THEIR PRODUCTS; IT IS LIKE THROWING MONEY IN THE TRASH. EVEN A NIGERIAN SCAMMER WILL RETURN A CALL TO STEAL YOUR MONEY...POLAROID WON'T.

  • Ga
      20th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I bought a Polaroid Portable DVD Player at Walmart (Feb. 12), Model # DPA 07046G, the product has stop working and is still under Polaroid warranty. Who can assist me?

Post your comment