The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

PMIdentity / Unauthorized bank charge of $29.95!

1 United States Review updated:

PMidentty charged my bank account an amount of $29.95 on 12/11/07 and one additional charge of $1.00 on 12/12/07. Both charges were not authorized by me.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      20th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    Fraudulent charges! Beware!

  • Do
      22nd of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I, like another reader's comment have had the same charges for the same amount to my credit card account without my authorization. How to I get this stopped?

  • Ag
      5th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Made unauthorized charges on my new MasterCard as follows:

    11/26/07 PMIDENTITY.CO319115998 88-840-6301 CT $1.00

    12/03/07 PMIDENTITY.CO319115998 88-840-6301 CT $29.95

    Another charge may have been processed on 01/03/08

  • Ho
      7th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Who are they? I have a charge for 14.95 and my husband and I can't figure out who/what this company is. I have no recollection of any service.

  • Da
      7th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also received billing from the same place on the same dates, what is this PMidentity? I did not use my card for this. Fraudulent for sure!!!

  • Da
      20th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    The same thing happened to me. Call the Privacy Matters 1-2-3 toll-free at 1-877-993-6264, and cancel your account NOW! Then, call your bank and complain about these blood-suckers. They will stop further payments from being successful.

  • Mi
      24th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    They took money from my bank account for payment I never authorized. $29.95 and then $1.00.

  • Wa
      25th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    you charged my bank acct on 12-27-07 -- 14.95 and i want you to stop and refund my 14.95 i have no idea who you are and i dont remember signing up for any services with your company. I already have privacy guard with my mortgage co. thank you wayne kinga

  • Cr
      27th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Found 2 charges against checking account in one month, did not authorize these withdrawals.

  • Sp
      7th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too charged $29.5 each by PMIdentity and PrivacyMAtters, although i did not authorise them to do so. Can any one help me how to get it back ans stop those fraudulant charges in future

  • Ma
      11th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    There was an amount of $29.95 on my bank statement witch I do not feel we owe. Beware people!

  • Je
      15th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    PM IDENTITY has made unauthoized charges to my mothers debit card. The first unauthorized withdraw was on 2/12/08 the amount was $19.95, the second unauthorized charge was on 2/14/08 the amount of that withdraw was the same $19.95. We are going to do everything possible to prosecute these criminals!!!
    Sincerely, Jennifer Davis

  • Mi
      18th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    The ### did the same thing to me.. they are liars and theives.. we need to bring them down.. any idea how?

  • Jo
      23rd of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    THIS PMIDENTITY CHARGE MR 2 TIMES OF $29.95 IF I WERE YOU CANCEL NOW. I DIDN'T EVEN GET MY CREDIT SCORE........SAD BUT TRUE CALL YOUR BANK TOO.

  • Ca
      26th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    they have taken moneys from my credit card called them said they we're going to refund it in 2 to 3 days has nt happen

  • Ca
      26th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    i agree how can we get our moneys back use my number put in manually

  • Ka
      10th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    Charged my bank account for a service I did not order.

  • Na
      27th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    pmidentity has charged my debit account two or three times for something I have not authorized-

  • Da
      4th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Please cancil any further charges.

  • Do
      7th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I was looking for free credit reports that you can get once a year. I got into creditdiagnosis and was entering information and did get to where you had to pay a dollar I thought what the heck. I did. I never even completed it all and they have taken out 29.95 twice once for the Credit report and one for the identity which I never even considered. BE careful when entering into uncharted territory. I never would have known if I hadn't check my accounts. Not to mention the fact that I only did this like a week ago. It should be clearly stated I feel as though I was trapped or tricked. I am sure I will never see my 29.95 I am a single mom of 2 teenagers and do not have this kind of money to throw away.

    Not when I can get the same thing for FREE!

Post your comment