The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Plimus / Paypal Fraud

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Returning of my vacations, i see it at my credit card a strange debit called *PLIMUS, of $29.95 USD.

In my Paypal control panel and my e-mail i see it the details of this "transation", but i NEVER buyed anything (product or services) of this "company".

I dont know with its a PayPal fail, but i WANNA MY MONEY BACK, because i dont wanna to pay by some stuff with i dont know what is!!!

Be carefull with this company, and recommend with you send a official letter to Paypal to NEVER authorize any payment to this "company".

Fabio Marchi

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • De
      18th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Plimus is a well-respected online payment and billing service based in the USA. We process several hundred thousand transactions each year, with a total value of around $100 million, and serve leading credit card services and banks across the world from www.plimus.com.

    We have millions of satisfied customers. Many software, digital content and computer game vendors use our services to sell products as our system uses anti-fraud components to provide secure online commerce.

    It sounds to me like you ordered a product through a vendor which uses Plimus as their online transaction processor. That transaction could result in Plimus being noted as the final payee rather than your product vendor on your payment statement.

    I suggest that you contact me by return email citing details of the relevant transaction and I will have our customer service section check the process for you notwithstanding the transaction has been cancelled already by Pay Pal.

    I think it is important to let our company clear its good name and to set your mind at rest. If in the very unlikely event a fraudulent act has taken place then we can alert the relevant authorities.

    If you have already opened a ticket in our customer service system kindly pass me the details.


    Many thanks,

    Derek

  • An
      29th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    I was charged $45.95 today by Plimus on my PayPal account. I never bought anything from this company. I didn't know that this company existed.

    Please stop this fraud that either the company or your customers are involved in.

    Anshu

  • So
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Funny Derek from Plimas states above that I think it is important to let our company clear its good name and to set your mind at rest.

    here's the crap i heard from plimas when trying to get a refund for an item not received and the item provided was not as advertised:
    Refund Request Comments

    Date created User Comments
    07/23/2009 01:58 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Argue funny that your idea of customer service is arguing all i have demanded is a refund since i never received a desktop application as advertised on http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ the supposed item i was purchasing what terms of service are you reading and why is it every reply your answer is something different and why wont you supply this log that you have for http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ you keep staing it exists but like the desktop application as advertised i get no log from you either where is the log showing me using the desktop application never provided to me in the first place and last but not least where are you getting 7 days from the website makes the following statements: Supports Multiple Systems Unlike other tools, Social Bookmarks Demon can be installed not only as desktop application, but also as server-based script. Carefully developed, software works perfectly on all Windows, Linux and Mac OS systems. Moreover, single license enables you installing multiple software copies on desktop computer/notebook and remote server at the same time. Free Unlimited Updates for Life Never again you will need to waste money for new versions and software updates. Social Bookmarks Demon was built to bring you maximum value at minimum cost and cut your expenses dramatically. Like other customers, you will receive free updates forever. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Unlike less reputable publishers, I know my social bookmarks submitter will satisfy you fully. I guarantee that Social Bookmarks Demon is truthfully described. And if software isn't every bit as fantastic as I say it is, just ask for full refund. You have my word! So this is my last polite request for my refund no more crappy responses or false claims of logs or excuses REFUND ME!
    07/23/2009 01:31 Vendor Reply to customer - Terms of service explain software comes with 7 days money back guarantee. This order was placed more than 7 days ago, so refund is not available. Also software comes with integrated callbacks feature, which allows us tracking when software is used. After checking callback logs, I see you still USE this software (screenshot with callbacks log can be provided as proof), what means software works perfectly and you just want to keep it free of charge by opening a dispute. This trick will not work here! Finally, you confirmed via this chat that you HAVE RECEIVED SOFTWARE and filled out a FALSE dispute. End of story. We will not argue with you anymore.
    07/23/2009 00:05 Customer Reply to the software vendor - so as i first stated product not delivered we have never received the advertised desktop application it is simple that means advertised product was not delivered REFUND ME ASAP
    07/23/2009 00:03 Customer Reply to the software vendor - so whats the deal where is this supposed log you refered to? where is the advertised desktop application? talk about liars and tricks and wating a customers time 3 replies no log no desktop application as advertised I want My refund!!!
    07/22/2009 23:58 Vendor Reply to customer - If you have any issues, please just submit support ticket at http://www.support.socialbookmarks.biz and suppot team will be happy to assist you.
    07/22/2009 23:51 Customer Reply to the software vendor - go to the software page READ IT PLEASE http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ Supports Multiple Systems Unlike other tools, Social Bookmarks Demon can be installed not only as desktop application, but also as server-based script. Carefully developed, software works perfectly on all Windows, Linux and Mac OS systems. I have not received any desktop application no tricks no lies no replies to emails from sales@socialbookmarks.biz we have sent 6 since July2nd also where is this supposed log please provide that with any future response and please remeber we are seeking customer service rudeness will get us angrier and I am sure after you last few responses I am just angry enough to get my bank and a few agencies involved I am considering removing all affiliate links from my sites tomorrow if this is how plimus answers people with issues
    07/22/2009 23:31 Vendor Reply to customer - So you confirmed that you HAVE RECEIVED SOFTWARE and filled out a FALSE dispute. End of story.
    07/22/2009 23:28 Customer Reply to the software vendor - yes please show us where the desktop version of this software is as it was advertised? yes we have installed this on a website to try to figure it out what we were given so yes please send me a copy of this log your talking about to this email address sfloridabn@aol.com
    07/22/2009 23:23 Vendor Reply to customer - Do you think we and Plimus are IDIOTS? Software comes with integrated callbacks feature, which allows us tracking when software is used. After checking callback logs, I see you still USE this software (screenshot with callbacks log can be provided as proof), what means software works perfectly and you just want to keep it free of charge by opening a dispute. This trick will not work here!
    07/22/2009 14:47 Customer Product not delivered - sent multiple emails next step is to get my bank and paypal involved

  • Je
      2nd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    My paypal account was fraudulently charged by this company. I have no idea how they got my info. I promptly reported the scam to PayPal via official channels and to Plimus using their site. My PayPal account was refunded, but if I ever require e-commerce services you can be certain that I will look elsewhere.

  • G3
      15th of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hey guys, Derek from Plimus is automated bot. If you see, he commented in all complaints about Plimus and he wrote the same thing.

  • Mt
      22nd of Mar, 2011
    0 Votes

    Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,
    Thanks so much for the BEST customer service in the whole world!!! You send me these auto-responses promising that the issue will be resolved but all there is is these messages with no resolution whatsoever!!! Am I to auume that all your merchants are thieves and you support them thoroughly??? Is my case EVER going to resolved??? Will I ever get my money back???
    Munz.

    From: Munazzar Tapal
    Sent: Wednesday, March 16, 2011 8:36 AM
    To: 'Plimus Support'; service@unlock-iphone.org
    Subject: RE: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello Debbie,
    Is this some kind of auto-response that I am receiving from you guys?? Because this is the third one mentioning ‘2 days’ for the vendor to reply and I keep forwarding it back to you as this is the 10th time and the vendor is simply not replying!! Idue to the principle of the matter although the asmount is quite miniscule, I will keep writing to you. Eventuially after a lot of years this will become a hefty lawsuit for you company due to the time I am involving in this because I a, not getting a satisfactory refund or reply from your vendor.
    Thanks in advance.
    Munz.

    From: Plimus Support [mailto:support@plimus.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 3:21 PM
    To: service@unlock-iphone.org
    Cc: Munazzar Tapal
    Subject: Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,


    We have received the following inquiry in regards to reference number 57145254

    We are forwarding it to the Vendor and copying the Customer on this email so that this matter can be taken care of.

    We ask that the customer please allow up to 2 business days for the Vendor to respond.

    If the customer does not hear back from the vendor, we ask that you forward this email back to us so that we may assist you.

    Thank you for your patience in this matter.

    Regards,
    Debbie-Plimus Support

    03/15/2011 09:05 - Munazzar Tapal wrote:
    Hello,
    I have written to the vendor 7 times but there is no reply from them whatsoever! I am confused as to who to take my grievance to. You were the one who took the money out of my account.
    Thanks in advance.
    Munz.

    From: Plimus Support [mailto:support@plimus.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:00 AM
    To: service@unlock-iphone.org
    Cc: Munazzar Tapal
    Subject: Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,


    Thank you for contacting Plimus.

    We have received your email and read it over carefully. At this time we are forwarding it to the vendor who will be able to assist you.

    Please let us know if you need further assistance regarding this matter.

    We thank you in advance for your patience with this matter.


    Regards,
    Delsie-Plimus Support

    03/10/2011 11:21 - Munazzar Tapal wrote:
    Hello,

    I have written to you guys earlier also but received no reply whatsoever.

    Your solution did not work on my iPhone…can you help me please? I am using an iPhone 4 with version 4.2.1 that I upgraded with iTunes last so my baseband was also upgraded. Your website specifies that ALL version are to be unlocked through your solution with free upgrades for life so I had signed up for it in that notion. I went through all the instructions you have provided properly but still it throws out an ‘error’ when I try to install your downloaded ‘file 1’ and go through it with itunes.

    My order details are as follows:

    Business Name: Plimus (The recipient of this payment is Verified)
    Email: support@plimus.com

    ________________________________________

    Total amount: -$18.95 USD
    Fee amount: $0.00 USD
    Net amount: -$18.95 USD


    ________________________________________

    Item Title: Order #12338807 for Easy Unlock iPhone Software + Guide All iPhones
    Invoice ID: 12338807
    Date: Feb 11, 2011
    Time: 11:11:59 PST
    Status: Completed
    ________________________________________

    Shipping Address: No Address Provided
    ________________________________________


    Business Contact Information

    Customer Service URL:
    http://www.plimus.com

    Customer Service Email: support@plimus.com

    Customer Service Phone: 866-312-7733
    ________________________________________

    Funding Type: Instant Transfer
    Funding Source: $18.95 USD - J.P. MORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. Checking (Confirmed) x-0759
    Back Up Funding Source: Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1130

    Please let me know at your earliest if I can get a refund as this is not working or any new upgrades are scheduled.

    Thanks in advance.

    Munazzar Tapal (IT)

    LogicEase Solutions Inc.
    (ComplianceEase Division)
    One Bay Plaza Suite LL-33
    1350 Bayshore Highway
    Burlingame, CA 94010-1823
    m.tapal@complianceease.com
    650.373.1111 (Ext. 1137)

    Important Note: This e-mail and any attachments thereto may contain information which is privileged and confidential, and is intended for the sole use of the recipient(s) named above. Any use whatsoever of the information contained herein (including, but not limited to, total or partial reproduction, communication or distribution in any form) by persons other than the designated recipient(s) is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify LogicEase Solutions Inc. either by telephone, by e-mail, or by any other written or telephonic means, and delete the material from any computer. Thank you for your cooperation.


    Thanks in advance.

Post your comment