SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PLDT / Phone+DSL Installation / failed to install on promised date

Philippines Review updated:

To whom it may concern,

I am a first time customer which you may call a very dissatisfied customer and if only i have a choice not to deal w / this company i will not deal w / this lousy company at all because of irresponsible employees from customer service and installation team.
I was approved for a line & dsl bundle and paid for the installation on may 26, 2009 at pldt, megamall. A woman in customer service at window #3 assist me in paying the installation fee of p1700 and she asked me; when do i prefer installation?, so i said saturday, this saturday which is may 30, 2009. Through that conversation i was confident that we had an agreement that it will be served on that saturday. My husband and i moved our appointments and errands that saturday to give to way for the installation. We waited all day for the installation or perhaps a call confirming or cancelling the appointment date for installing our line but no one contacted us for that matter.

Now, what can pldt do to compensate for the time we have waited waiting for the installation on may 30, 2009??? You guys have the nerve to cut off lines immediately when a customer delayed paying while when you failed to do your promise obligations what do customers get??? Nothing!

I will not let this pass. This has to end. This issue will be posted in internet forums and blogs and i will try to find a way how this can be escalated to the higher management and ntc.

You better find a way to get our line installed in our convenience and compensate for 1 day that we have wasted on waiting for your lousy dispatch team. They should be subject to disciplinary action not limited to dissmisal because if this continues your future customers will be greatly affected. I am migrating from bayantel to pldt because bayantel don’t cater to las pinas yet. As i expected, your lousy service proved it… here’s one very dissatisfied 1st time customer…one of your million dissatisfied customers!<br / >

Harriet carino
Account # tel no. 8019787

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hs
      May 31, 2009

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

    I AM A FIRST TIME CUSTOMER WHICH YOU MAY CALL A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER AND IF ONLY I HAVE A CHOICE NOT TO DEAL W/ THIS COMPANY I WILL NOT DEAL W/ THIS LOUSY COMPANY AT ALL BECAUSE OF IRRESPONSIBLE EMPLOYEES FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INSTALLATION TEAM.

    I WAS APPROVED FOR A LINE & DSL BUNDLE AND PAID FOR THE INSTALLATION ON MAY 26, 2009 AT PLDT, MEGAMALL. A WOMAN IN CUSTOMER SERVICE AT WINDOW #3 ASSIST ME IN PAYING THE INSTALLATION FEE OF P1700 AND SHE ASKED ME; WHEN DO I PREFER INSTALLATION?, SO I SAID SATURDAY, THIS SATURDAY WHICH IS MAY 30, 2009. THROUGH THAT CONVERSATION I WAS CONFIDENT THAT WE HAD AN AGREEMENT THAT IT WILL BE SERVED ON THAT SATURDAY. MY HUSBAND AND I MOVED OUR APPOINTMENTS AND ERRANDS THAT SATURDAY TO GIVE TO WAY FOR THE INSTALLATION. WE WAITED ALL DAY FOR THE INSTALLATION OR PERHAPS A CALL CONFIRMING OR CANCELLING THE APPOINTMENT DATE FOR INSTALLING OUR LINE BUT NO ONE CONTACTED US FOR THAT MATTER.

    NOW, WHAT CAN PLDT DO TO COMPENSATE FOR THE TIME WE HAVE WAITED WAITING FOR THE INSTALLATION ON MAY 30, 2009??? YOU GUYS HAVE THE NERVE TO CUT OFF LINES IMMEDIATELY WHEN A CUSTOMER DELAYED PAYING WHILE WHEN YOU FAILED TO DO YOUR PROMISE OBLIGATIONS WHAT DO CUSTOMERS GET??? NOTHING!

    I WILL NOT LET THIS PASS. THIS HAS TO END. THIS ISSUE WILL BE POSTED IN INTERNET FORUMS AND BLOGS AND I WILL TRY TO FIND A WAY HOW THIS CAN BE ESCALATED TO THE HIGHER MANAGEMENT AND NTC.

    YOU BETTER FIND A WAY TO GET OUR LINE INSTALLED IN OUR CONVENIENCE AND COMPENSATE FOR 1 DAY THAT WE HAVE WASTED ON WAITING FOR YOUR LOUSY DISPATCH TEAM. THEY SHOULD BE SUBJECT TO DISCIPLINARY ACTION NOT LIMITED TO DISSMISAL BECAUSE IF THIS CONTINUES YOUR FUTURE CUSTOMERS WILL BE GREATLY AFFECTED. I AM MIGRATING FROM BAYANTEL TO PLDT BECAUSE BAYANTEL DON’T CATER TO LAS PINAS YET. AS I EXPECTED, YOUR LOUSY SERVICE PROVED IT… HERE’S ONE VERY DISSATISFIED 1ST TIME CUSTOMER…ONE OF YOUR MILLION DISSATISFIED CUSTOMERS!

    HARRIET CARINO
    ACCOUNT # TEL NO. 8019787

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jul 16, 2009

    Their service is ###!! 10 days have passed since my payment, it is not yet installed! They were not aware of the precious times wasted. I could have earned more money when I didn't take a VL just to wait for the installation. ### PLDT!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 26, 2009

    I had an experience almost similar to yours! Pldt customer service really sucks! And you're most accurate in saying that they are efficient when cutting lines due to unpaid bills, but when it's their turn to shed out resources for your request, applications, etc. all of which you've paid for and committed time and effort, this demon of an entity, will really suck the life out of you!
    My application for simultaneous transfer has lapsed for more than 1 1/2 month from their guranteed 2-3 weeks! When you follow up through the customer service, agents are just gonna give u [censored] and say that a report will be made for your concern! Counting the number of times I've followed up, I'm imagining a whole database about my request has now been created, which makes yout think that the reports that they created must've been a kick ### mover and shaker! I ended up cutting the line and switching to a new provider. This is a phone line and a seperate internet connection, btw. Hay... someone really has to fire whoever's accountable for all this, messy, low standard, pathetically handled process of this lax, abusive and overbearing telco.

    +1 Votes
  • Vl
      May 30, 2010

    HI Harriet,
    So, what happened after then?? Did you get the VIP attention after this blog or at least after a formal complaints (if you did).
    Share to us so we can use the same steps to get their attention.
    I filed an application for a month "Excell bundle" however they may want to call it. This is a 3700 PhP internet and line product.

    I was also promised of this and that. I got the hardware phone and phone-cable connected (and being felt like I should thank them as per my last conversation to their frontdesk) but this with no dial tone! is as good as nothing.

    The irritating part is.. I donot received confirmation or denial to the agent assigned to me for the "hundreads" of SMS and phone call I did just to know how's things are progressing (hate to use the word progressing). I just simply don't get an answer.

    Bong Landicho

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Sep 12, 2010

    Kung gusto nyo ng quality of service wag nalang ang PLDT, try mo tawagan ang 171 nila mabwisit lang kayo ang hirap contakin ang lagi pang napuputol. BAGAL NG SERVICE, NAKAKAINIS, [censor] NA PLDT. Nakalock in pa ako ng 1 year, kakainis tlga... wala kasi akong choice walang available na globe sa area.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      May 01, 2012

    Good Day... i just wondering why your services was too lousy, we have pldt installation last april 16 2012 till now no pldt activation was made. sayang i choose pldt pa naman WALA NAMAN PALANG KWENTA SERBISYO NILA. Madami times na akong nag complain sa 171 lagi lang sinasabi wait ng 48-72hrs till now ma three weeks na wala pa din kahit anino ng agent, installer o repair man.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
      May 24, 2012

    EY im a freelance agent of pldt.. i was also a victim.please don't blame it on all agents. The problem their is the system itself and untrustworthy employees who's grabbing for higher commission.I also apply on my own account and i use my own form, my commission was credited to the other agent and my supervisor reason that she didn't know when i handed her the application, Then i suspend that account. i decided to upgrade the existing line on different account which is plan 990 the problem started when i gave the application form to the supervisor not stating the service which means blank. so when she finally pulled the application she told me their was written 1299 on the application i said was it my handwriting she said its hers. Then she came up with another excuse telling me she had verify it to me before she written it but yah she did buit i told her it was plan 990 NOt 1, 299 . You see how foolish people make an excuse.I told her off that we made some misunderstanding i still insisted it was 990.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jul 14, 2012

    it happened to me too i was requesting for the transfer of my phone last april 2012 and until now nothing has happened and every time i called the customers service they always said that they are facilitating the area, and others said that there has a problem with the system blah blah blah blah, they said that the transfer of the phone will only take 2 to 3 weeks eh mag 4 months na wala pa ring nangyayari, pldt really suck, kahit anung complain gawin mu wala din namang nangyayari, tama kayo very poor customers service kung may alam lng ako na iba hindi ako magtitiis sa buwisit na pldt na yan. sana naman pldt mabasa nyo ang mga complaints ng mga customer nyo...

    denise

    0 Votes
  • Ej
      Aug 22, 2012

    Hello There Guys! :) I applied for a 1299 plan. This Sunday. I think, I need to follow it up, and ask for a feedback when it will be installed. They said that it will be at the second week of august. And I'm quite excited. I felt so sorry for you guys. Hope that I will not encounter those problems. :) BTW. I Love PLDT!! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 14, 2012

    Haynakuh tama kayo, sayang nga renta namin eh. Computer shop pa naman business ko. Almost 15days na cmula nung mag apply ako pero til now wala pa rin. Puro pangako lang customer service wala naman ginagawang action. Puro paasa.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      May 05, 2013

    I feel you guys :( installation for my 1, 299 plan took 1 1/2 month! Nung nag inquire ako sa pldt (boni branch), i was told na 2-3weeks ang process ng application. Well, 3weeks n wala pa ako naririnig man lang na update from pldt. On the 4th week of my application, finAlly sinabi na pwede na kami mag proceed sa payment ng installation fee. After paying P2000, i was told na we have to wait to be scheduled for installation. Kala ko installation will take place the next day for i was told when i inquire 4weeks ago na magbabayad ng installation fee pagkakabitan na. I was quite shocked when that particular agent told me na 2weeks pa upon payment ang installation! Naisip ko na lang gaguhan na yata nangyayari! I had to make a follow up almost everyday hanggang sa nakuliyan na sila haha 2weeks after ko magbayad, finally, dumating din mga installer. I thought ok na.. Dial tone and internet connection was working. When i tried to make a call, boom! Sira keypad ng phone unit nila. I was told na papalitan nila, unlucky me until now di pa napapalitan. Good thing i have my spare of phone unit so yun na lang ginamit ko. Lets talk about freebies ( for i avail the 1299 plan with laptop and mobile phone) 2weeks na after installation di ko pa rin nakukuha yung freebies. Almost everyday ulit ako nag pafollow up sa agent na my hawak ng account namen yet ang lage lang sinasabi iemail nya daw (no idea who) na iprioritize daw kami! Wow! Two weeks na kami nag hihintay ma iprioritize!! Pldt sucks!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Aug 02, 2013

    PLDT sucks! and their customer service are a bunch of liars! I kept phoning them everyday and would you believe everyday different alibis? They are not even acknowledging their own fault and will point you to their contractor. would you believe PLDT is getting a contractor that they cannot control! And to make the matter worst an application for an internet line and phone line thru their said PROMO was then said that my account is STILL FOR COMPLETION! a month to complete an account? These guys are a bunch of idiots who doesn't know what they are doing! in FACT very INCOMPETENT o their job!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 11, 2013

    I had an experience almost similar to most of you here! Yes, you're right guys they have poor customer's service, they will waste your time waiting for their agents to come. You keep on calling their office for follow ups and they got a lot of excuses and alibis and lies...I live in Cebu City, early September I heard on I-F.M. Cebu that they have an event in Mandue, and that PLDTis there to promote their My Bro Wireless Home Broadband for only 499..So without doubts i went to the event and look for agent. I sign up for installation and paid 499 but I told the agent that my computer unit will be around september 30 she told me its fine.She just give me her number for me to text if the computer unit is already in my place. September 30, I texted her but i got no answer.So the day after i went to their office in Jones Ave., i ask whom i would talk to..They refer me to the lady name Nina Ronquillo..She told me that the agent's phone was stolen that's why i can't reach for her number anymore.she call the agent on the landline and we talk..She promise to come to my place the day after.So, I cancelled all my errands and waited for her all day long, but unfortunately nobody
    comes and i Don't receive any text or call that she can't make it.2 days after I went back to their office and look for Miss Ronquillo again but the guard told me that she had just left..instead he gave me their contact number in Mandue office. i called and the
    guard answer me that she was not there I ask for the agent but she was not there also as her workmates told me that she has been absent for 2 days. How awful.!The next day after around 7pm she called me and ask what time will i be at home because she will come to install...I told her I have been waiting for her all day long the other day but she did not come and don't even bother to text or call me..she just ask an apology..As simple as that...So, I told her I will be going to DFA to renew my passport try to call me
    around 1pm or I will call u if I'm done or have time..so, the day after i went to DFA my number is still very far to be called so i decided to call her around 11am..I ask her if she can come by exactly 1pm..I will wait for her..I even told her please don't be late coz I still need to go back to DFA afterwards..she said yes...DFA is quite far from my place and very traffic so I rode a taxi back and forth...I waited for her until 3 pm but nobody comes again and no feedback at all...My neighbor's told me she came around
    5pm...Imagine...How incompetent?Wasted another time of their clients again>>>>>
    The next day...around 5pm I called to her office and look for her..someone on the line told me that the agent I'm looking for is attending an event to promote their My Bro Promo...I told her..Oh you keep on promoting your promo and promises your customer for installation but nobody comes and no feedback at all..Do You Know How important is the time to your customer's also...She just told me..Oh sorry mam..I will tell her when she comes..I told the lady on the line..tell her if she will come or not or else I will cancel my application...Don't you guys dont have seminar's on Customer's Service?then she hangs up the phone...grrrrrrrrrrrrr...
    2 days after a week of hide and seek for the agent she text me early morning again around 7am if I am home and that she's coming...I replied around 9am..I told her..You come if you really are coming I have errands to do that day and I don't have plans
    to wait for her again with no assurance if she's coming or not...I leave my place around 12noon to pay my
    bills...and she was not here yet but she told me so early that she's coming...around 1 pm she texted me.Mam, Im in your place now.I told her..I have been waiting for you.and so many times you have disappointed me...You wait there, I will come...she
    keeps texting me as if she's in hurry...
    So that day, were settled...she tried if there is a signal in my place and left the wireless modem here...she ask me for another 500 because she told me my previous account has been deactivated because its already a month and I need to apply for a new one. I gave her the money and ask for the receipt she told me that she was not able to bring the receipt but she promise to activate my account 3 days after..I even told her 3 days or another 1 weekshe told me...3 days mam...AGAin...I have waited for
    3 days and still no internet access.She told me that the following day she will ask her superior if my account has been encoded and submitted...Imagine 3 days she wil give me those kind of answers...The next day.. I text her to ask what about the activation of my
    account she said it is done already I just have to wait for some time...around 2 hours after I was able to open the net for heaven's sake...It will take so many minutes to open a webpage...it's even having difficulty opening facebook.I want to talk to my husband on skype but the signal is very poor...we were not able to make it...My experiences with them are just so terrible...I don't know how long can I hold my patience with their services...I want to try their services because they appear good on their ads on the net but I guess I made the wrong choice.The internet connection on my phone tru Globe which is powersurf 99 is much faster that their My BRO wifi 2mbps...very poor internet connection...
    Anyway, I have a broadband account with globe with 2mbps..I am using it on my Piso-piso computer business and so far is is doing good...If u call the cutomer service for technical problems..if they promise you 3-5 working days they will really come and send you messages or call you for feedbacks...
    My first day of internet service really sucks! the processing of my applications suck also and I don't know how long will it sucks..well, I paid twice for the connection and wasted too much time..I guess.
    I will wait for the disconnection notice on my coming bills...I don't want to waste too much of my time to keep on calling for their poor services...Globe does better...
    Maybe PLDT STAFF AND PERSONNEL, all of them need to undergo a seminar or orientation or whatsoever needed to upgrade their services to their clients/customers..with time management and customer's satisfaction...
    They must know how to value the time of their customer's.They have wasted so much time
    waiting in their homes for the agents to come for connection but nobody comes and no feedback's at all..what's the use of working with the most famous telecommunications company when u can't use the telephone at the right time to call your customers..
    PLDT Personnel must remember that we all value our time for our daily living...TIME IS GOLD.

    They must do their job well as they are very eager in asking for the payments of their services...

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Nov 04, 2013

    ------
    pls read!
    nagtayo po ako ng internet shop at pldt ang napili kong isp kc sabi nila mabilis daw... at napili ko pang connection ay yung PLAN 4000 nila... katulad ng iba LATE narin dumating yung magkakabit ng net... hinayaan ko lang, then dumating yung unang bill ko worth 4, 750 nag punta ako sa bussiness office nila para malaman kung bakit ganun... e malinaw naman na PLAN4000 yung kinuha ko... tapos nag explain na sila ng kung ano-ano... hinayaan ko narin lang just to finish it... ang ginawa lang nila pina baba nila ng 4, 600 yung billing ko... (wow) tapos nag tanong ako about sa telpad kung bakit wala akong ganun samantalang sa plan3000 meron... nag explain nanaman sila... sa akin lang naman bakit yung plan na mas MABABA my telepad samantalang ako na over-over sa PLAN nila ang binabayaran WLA! anyway yung unang 3months ko ok naman ang nagkaron lang ng issue nung nagka LATE payment ako NA CUT OFF agad ang internet connection ko... nawalan ako ng internet connection for 3-4 days bago nila naibalik then dumating nanaman si bill with same amount of bill na 4, 600 thinking nakasalanan ko naman eh hinayaan ko nalang ulit... mahigit 1yr ganun ang eksena... nahinto lang nitong nagkaron ng HABAGAT isa kami sa pinaka naapektuhan here in kawit... lubog tao ang baha tanging computer lang ang naisalba naming mag asawa at dahil lubog tao ang baha lubog din yung PLDT CABINET nila in short walang NET for almost 2weeks... so 2weeks walang income ang shop wala naman kaming ibang income ng asawa ko bukod sa shop... so sa savings kami nakuha ng pang gastos sa araw araw.. after 2weeks nang bumalik ang internet wala pang isang lingo another disaster happen nasunog yung bahay sa my kanto namin at NADAMAY ang mainline ng PLDT and it takes morethan a week to repair in short kulang-kulang 1month kaming walang connection... and then the horror start... dumating yung bill na walang pagbabago sa amount... tumawag ako sa costomer service nila complaining about my bill ang sabi nila ibabawas nalang daw nila yung days na nawalan ako ng net... here is complain ISSUE internetshop lang ang bumubuhay sa aming mag asawa almost 1month kaming walng income, hindi lang naman internet ang kailangan naming bayaran they still want to charge me 1, 750, , , sabihin na nating tama lang na ganun yung babayaran ko the case is! WALANG-WALA na talaga kami eh! how can i pay for that in less than a week? nag punta ako sa bussiness office nila para ipa pull-out ang service nila then bago ko pag iipunan yung utang ko just to clear out my name... pero ang sabi sa akin dun hindi daw pwedeng yung 1750 lang ang bayaran ko dahil nag start naraw yung billing ko for that month kaya kung gusto ko raw ipa disconnect ang service nila i have to pay another 4, 600 + 1, 750 and it get worst! lahat na yata ng pag papahirap naranasan ko na sa pldt... hindi ko magamit ang pldt internet ko pero i have to pay for it! grabe talaga... untill now my dumarating na bill sa akin and i think nasa 15, 000 na ang bill ko... anyone... kung meron sana jan na makakatulong sa amin sa issue na ito... lupog-nalupog na po kami at baong-baon na sa utang dahil sa pldt nayan...anyone! HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Jh
      Apr 02, 2014

    PLDT is the WORST I've TRIED.
    3 MBPS PLAN KO, PERO GUMAGANA LANG ANG 3MBPS TUWING HATING GABI, PUTOL PUTOL PA.
    LAKING SISI KO TULOY BAT HINDI NA LANG AKO NAG GLOBE, BIHIRANG BIHIRA LANG MAG DOWN ANG SERVICE, AT KUNG TUMAWAG KA SA KINABUKASAN ANDYAN NA SERVICE NILA.
    MALAS KO LANG TALAGA AT PLDT LANG AVAILABLE DITO SA LUGAR KO.

    PLDT, MGA HINAYUPAK NA BWISET KAYO.

    SANA SUMABOG NA LAHAT NG OPISINA NG MGA OWNERS NG PLDT AT MAMATAY NA KAYONG LAHAT!!!

    SA LAHAT NG IBA PANG MAY BALAK MAG APPLY SA PLDT, "HUWAG NYO NANG ITULOY!!!"

    MAS RELAXING PA ANG KUMUHA NG BATO AT IPUKPUK NYO SA ULO NYO KESA KUMUHA NG PLDT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Apr 11, 2014

    Hi i am a first time customer my line was installed last thurs, landline plus internet, but until now wala pading dial tone and internet. If they have a problem pede namang hndi muna mag install kesa naman nakakabit na pero nakakirita lang tignan na walang gumagana. I called customer service for the nth time and all they tell me is to wait. Processing. Wait. Wait. Haist. I did not expect this from pldt.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Apr 12, 2014

    OMG. Akala ko ako lang naka-experience nito. I applied for Home Bro last April 9. Yung agents pa mismo ang pumunta sa house namin at ang bilis ng processing. Pinicturan lang nila ang ID ko plus our proof of billing at P500 and voila! Ikakabit daw ang internet ko within 3 days. Pero asan sila? Tsk, tsk... Mukhang mapapaaway na naman ako nito. I need internet connection badly pa naman.

    Oh well, balitaan ko nalang kayo kung nainstall ba o hindi.

    Cez Estrera

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      May 28, 2014

    P.L.D.T.
    P-PUTANG-INA
    L-LAGING
    D-DISAPPOINTED
    T-TAYO!

    +2 Votes
  • Un
      Jun 22, 2014

    wala talaga kwenta PLDT.. kami din nag apply. sabi sa amin 3 weeks to 1month. OMG! 2months na kami nag hihintay hangang ngayon wala parin. kada report ko iba iba excuses nila. yung last nakaka tawa. wala daw cable line kaya hindi makabitan. diyan palang huling huli na hindi nila ginagawa trabho nila. sagot lang ng sagot.. papano walang cable line sa amin. neighbor namin kinabitan palang nila.. tang-ina talaga PLDC nga.. tagal pa magkabit. kung meron lang iba provider dito din sa amin. hindi na kami mag apply sa walang kwentang service nila. mag papa cancel nalang kami. baka 2yrs kami ma highblood incase mag ka problem kami after nila mag install.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 30, 2014

    PLDT SERVICE IS GREAT. Its the subcontractor's fault and it sucks to be you.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jul 14, 2014

    Good day, I am very upset to what happen in our PLDT DSL connection. Here's the situation we rented apartment and we had DSL connection and suddenly the owner of the apartment given us the noticed to leave the apartment because it was scheduled for renovation.
    So we transferred the apartment and applied to PLDT for transfer the DSL line to our new apartment. After more than one month of waiting
    for reconnection for DSL and suddenly the PLDT told us that sorry their is no dial tone in your area.
    Please be noted that during that time of waiting for reconnection process we continue paying the monthly bills in PLDT because our product is in lock-in period for three years, meaning we are not allowed to terminate the PLDT DSL connection for three years until and unless we paid the total package amount for TelPAD unit.
    Here's the biggest problem, because of the no dial tone available in our area the PLDT still insisting to pay us the total amount of TelPAD unit plus other charges even without using their services. I plan to return the TelPAD because I don't needed it anymore because our DSL connection is already cancelled due to no dial tone in our area.
    Hoping you can give the priority to resolved my problem and bring attention to your legal department on how can I resolved my problem.

    Many Thanks,
    Rogelio Sua

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 07, 2014

    ang PLDT ay talagang nakakadismaya..sa case nmin naputol ang wire nmin dtu s TRECE MARTIRES CITY, CAVITE dhil ky bagyong glenda almost 1 month n ay wlang nagpupunta n tauhan nila pra ayusin ulit ang kable..3 times n ako nag punta ng opisina nila at ang dami ng follow up calls s mga hotline nila wl p din at hinde p din naayus hanggang ngayun..nagtuturuan lng ang mga hotline 171, 164 bantay kable at 173 ang nagyayari pasa pasa lng ang nirereklamo ko s kanila n putol nga ang kable nmin dtu..wl din aksyon ang opisina kz nga daw na report n daw nila yon problema ko at tinanong ko ang pldt staff kung ilang beses n nag appear s records nila ang reklamo ko na putol ang kable nmin sagot skin ng babae 6 times n po ma'am..imagine 6 times n plus folow up calls ni wlng aksyun for almost 1 month na..wlng kwenta tlga ang PlDt kung my ioofer clang bagong promo jan cla magaling peru ang serbisyo naku BULOK..kya isip muna madaming beses bago po kau magpakonekta linta ng PlDL kz kung my problema n need i repair naku pahirapan tlga at klangan muna makaranas ng pag high blood jan s pldt n yan..

    +1 Votes
  • Mz
      Aug 09, 2014

    Irritated, felt like I'have been fooled, I just had the connection last July 17 the agent says modem is for free no cash out and a 500 pesos installation fee will be indicated on my first billing and before due I paid it to avoid hassle and to make sure I have meet my obligations as a customer. But just yesterday I received text messages about a bill amounting to 4, 601 I mean what the heck? So I called the operator questioned her but all she says is sorry but it's not indicated to their systems that I applied during the promo so I have a remaining balance for the modem and blah blah.. Am not aware of that coz it's not what the agent told me, so at the end I have no one to blame but the agent. And I will never pay for that never! I'm sorry I'm not that stupid to pay for something that am aware of

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Oct 03, 2014

    PLDT sucks !

    0 Votes
  • To
      Nov 04, 2014

    I have been a subscriber of PLDTMy DSL for more than a year now. On October 8, 2014, I lost my connection. I have called their service center several times and even went to their business centers to complain but it got me nowhere. I was told it was because my line is included in their pre-migration plan. Is it right that they cut connection without notice?

    Is there somewhere where we can complain about their ### service?

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jan 11, 2015

    kakabayad lang namin for installation last week pero hanggang ngayon ni walang internet o dial tone sa telepono gumagana!!!
    nakakainis na talaga kung pwede pa lang mg back out eh magba back out na ako!!!
    sa mga nabasa ko dito na pinuputol nila agad pag late lang ng kaunti grbe naman! di naman gnyan ang smart o globe!!!
    pgkokolek lang ng pera inaatupag nila pero di nmn agad2 gumagana service nila!
    sana globe na lng pinili ko may internet na siguro ako ngayon!

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      Feb 26, 2015

    Same goes for me. When I applied for plan 3000, they said it will take only a week for the approval and processing but it took about 1 and a half month before na mainstall. Ang sabi pa ng technician ay hindi daw plan 3000 ang nakaindicate sa job order. ung basic na bundle daw. If ever gusto ko daw ng up to 5mbps na plan iupgrade ko daw uli sa plan 3000 next time. So akala ko basic bundle lang talaga naapprove sa akin so hindi ko na f-in-ollow up. I have been using a speed of less than 1 mbps most of the time and the highest speed na natest ko ay 2. 7 mbps, which is rare. Hindi ako ngcomplain since weekends ko lng naman nagagamit pra sa homebase ko. After na mgfile ako ng transfer, ngpatulong ako sa customer service na iexpedite since sabi nila it would take 2-3 weeks pa rin kahit same building lang ang paglilipatan ng connection. It took two weeks to get it connected and voila! Phone service lang. Wala daw DSL sa account ko. Then I went to the main branch para ipaputol na ng tuluyan since it's useless for my homebase, ang sabi sa main branch na plan 3000 daw ang nsa contract ko at ang binabayaran ko lang daw ay phone service na may caller ID (a total ###) dahil wala naman akong caller ID kit. SO they asked me to pay for the 3000 internet connection that I haven't paid for more than a year. A 3000 plan na up to 5mbps which I haven't even enjoyed. What the heck is wrong with PLDT?! It's their system error and they are demanding the customer to pay for their mistakes! I had to deal with their customer service agents that spouted craps and lies over the phone tapos ito pa sasabihin sa akin. Never akong ngcomplain sa crappy internet connection nila tapos gaganituhin nila ako. I'm having a hard time on how to deal with this situation. Am I supposed to pay for it? Don't they have a system that can monitor the speed and bandwidth based on the serial number of the router. Dynamic ang IPs nila but pwede pa rin mamonitor di ba? I'm thinking of forwarding this issue to NTC or asking an advice from a lawyer friend.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Apr 14, 2015

    THE PLDT INTERNET SCAM

    after being for 10 years customer of "smart bro" and having more or less acceptable service, PLDT took over smart bro and that's what happened:
    1. PLDT did not even inform customers that they are not with smart anymore.
    2.they downgraded the plan to limited downloads without informing for the same price.
    3. After complaining of frequent cutoffs and interruptions of service they told. "they are servicing and upgrading the system".
    4.finally after 1 month of complains they promised to send installer to "restore the internet access".
    5.after persistent inquiry they admitted, that they changed the system month ago to limited downloads and tried to sell an "upgrade" for 10000 peso for new antenna and more expensive plan, but still with limited download, not even enough to watch one movie . further more they scam u all over, by telling the speed is "up to xx mbps" ( which means it can be even 0 or one bps ) and selling it as higher speed.
    5. The download per month is even splitted per day ( 3 to 10 mbps ), so u can never do higher volume internet use. It translates to 5.5 minutes usage per day at the intended speed, which they think us stupid customers can’t calculate.
    6. even if the internet is down for 5 hrs every day or 6 days per month its ok within the contract ( in very small print you will see "80 % min service time"
    7. if you complain via hotline they still pretend to check you system like it has anything to do with it. i'm sure they just lean back and lol about us stupid customers, who seems to believe every scam.
    IF YOU WANT TO DO MORE ON THE INTERNET THEN LOOKING UP YOUR EMAIL ONCE A WEEK YOU CAN'T USE PLDT HOME BRO ( FORMER SMART BRO) ANYMORE, NO MATTER WHAT PLAN YOU GO FOR

    0 Votes
  • My
      Jun 12, 2015

    In my case i bribed the technician 4K under the table para lang makabit ASAP and take note the technician assures me na whatever daw maging problem just text him nalang asap daw cila pupunta kc wala daw mapapala sa customer service hotline nila kc daw matagal un aabutin pa daw ng 2 weeks or more.. and they made me sign na wala ako binayad sakanila and told me na wag daw magsusumbong sa iba.. hahahaha

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jan 03, 2016

    I am so much disappointed with your services. for 7 days you don't have any action at all! no dial tone no internet from Dec 29 until now Jan 4, 2016 ...tsk! tsk!

    0 Votes

Post your comment