SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PLDT / inefficient/poor service of dsl/landline

Philippines Review updated:

This is to air and let subscribers/future subscribers that the PLDTMy DSL is not as good as it is promoted. Most of the times, their Internet is not available and oftentimes get disconnected while you are using it. I subscribed to PLDT because of their advertisements -in prints, radio, TV etcs...this should be looked into the DTI-a lot of us are enticed to apply for their products/services, but it does not deliver what it is supposed to.
Everytime you complain to their customer Service units over the phone which actually takes a decade before you are able to to talk to their robot-like staff-you don't actually get the result, feedback or any worthy information about your complaint/s. Even the Supervisors that I've spoken to were simply a pain in the ###.

PLDT is known as the pioneer in the communication industry, but their products and services are antiquated...very backward... their technology coupled with their customer and technical staff do not have the heart to assist their customers...they are like driven to work just to get paid...nothing else; not even the genuine concern to make their clients satisfied.

Perhaps PLDT is not affected nor doesn't feel the pain yet beccause they still have a bigger market share-but I pray and hope that a competitor will soon rise to trample and overshadow them. And when the time comes "Good riddance" ###s.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pl
      Dec 15, 2009

    my telephone still has no dial tone since Dec.10, 2009

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      May 08, 2012

    masyadong mabagal ang PLDT sa paglipat ng line sa ibang lugar kung lilipat ka, ang sakin nga Business Line, more than 2 months na di parin nalilipat at sirang sira na ang negosyo ko wala silang pakialam sayo, di marunong mag alaga ng customers. ang kukupad lahat.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      May 16, 2012

    Sad to see on news today that PLDT is one of the best managed companies in the Philippines. I tend to disagree after frequent experience I had with them. Just today, I had to argue with them again for services they put on their internet ads but could not provide in time. Might as well not put up these ads. You can only be a service provider if you can provide the services you place on ads. Just a simply request for activation of my caller's ID, I needed to call thrice and on the first 2 occasions was told that it would be activated within 48 hours. Never believe them. For simplicity, I just cancelled my request.

    0 Votes
  • Od
      May 20, 2012

    Mga p.i itong PLDT na to.. Kung maningil on time
    Pero sa serbisyo 10years! Punyeta! Ipapaputol ko na to..
    DSL ko..

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Sep 10, 2012

    1 month nadelay application ko dahil yung Jomar Catipan di pinrocess application. After 3 months ganun pa rin, wala pa rin linaw kung makakabitan ng DSL yung phoneline ko. Is it possible to go to DTI and complain or am I just gonna waste my time since it's a big company. Alam mo naman sa Pilipinas, pera-pera lang.

    Wala kasing matinding kalaban PLDT, yung nearest competitor substandard din serbisyo, lagi pang walang signal yung cellphone ko na globe. Kaya kahit di na nila ayusin trabaho nila.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 09, 2013

    pldt dsl is such a waste of money & time. ang yayabang mgpost ng kung ano anong ads, di nman totoo. I think that dti should look into these matters na kc andami ng npeperwisyo ng pldt. ung kaasenso plan nila for business line, sobrang garapalan kng mgputol ng line. supposedly 24/7 ung plan nla postpaid pero kami ngagamit lng naming ng 4-5 hrs. mnghuhula ka pa kng anong oras nla ibabalik ung connection mo. we applied pldt dsl for our gen.merchandise store kc nkacctv kmi. mas tipid kesa mgpunta everyday sa tindahan cuz we live in Marikina, yet our store is in divisor. wla, puro sakit ng ulo lng binigay ng pldt smin. ang siste pa, cla na nga tong inefficient mgbigay ng serbisyo, kng maningil pa, sobra sobra. ang bill na pinadla smin is frm may 14- july 28! wtf?! wla pa ngang july nun e...pg pinaputol mo nman, maryosep, kaw pa mgbbayad ng 3months pa ata na subscription. me pro rated charges pa daw!!! npka walanghiya! pleeeeasssse! dti, kindly look into this matter nman. we are nt just a handful. thousand or thousands na kming unhappy unsatisfied customers. give us support naman. at utang na loob, pldt, pgayusin nio nman serbisyo nio. ngbabayad nman kmi ng tama e. kadalasan pa nga sobra pa bayad naming kesa sa nkukuha naming serbisyo sa inyo.
    jodie

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 13, 2013

    PLDT magnanakaw ng pera ng bayan

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Nov 19, 2013

    I am a recent immigrant to the Philippines. I had a PLDT DSL line last year and gave it up because they simply could not keep the line functioning. All along I have had a Globe line as well. The reason I need both is that I can't afford to be down. I still own an ISP in the USA and have run ISPs there since 1994. So I think I know a little about the Internet and DSL. Last year Globe was seriously over subscribed and PLDT was faster when it was running. The problem last year being that it wasn't running a lot. Now some 16 months later, Globe still can't offer me a line faster that 3Mbps, based on my location while PLDT offers me an 8.5Mbps line, BUT the Globe line actually works and the speed is almost always above 2Mbps. The PLDT line on rare occasions during the day will reach 6.5Mbps. But frequently and most of the time is either simply below 2Mbps and most evenings it drops down below 1Mbps. It frequently times out completely. Because of the inconsistency of the bandwidth even when running over 1Mbps, audio steaming media fails due to prolonged gaps in any IP stream. There are far fewer streaming problems with the Globe line. The result is that the P1, 599 3Mbps Globe feed is better and more reliable than the P4000 8.5Mbps PLDT feed. As I can achieve 6.5Mbps, it is not a local problem with my line or modem. It is a problem with over subscription at choke points in the PLDT network. For a company as large and profitable as PLDT to ignore what is an obvious and prolonged problem of inadequate infrastructure, is hard to understand. Sending out staff to my home is a silly exercise in either incompetence or a cynical way to ignore the real issues. Giving away tablets will not solve the real problem. Customers are not unhappy because of the lack of free stuff. They are unhappy because they are not getting what they are paying for.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 09, 2014

    Continuation: wala kwenta Tao kausap Ko, lahat, mga staff ng PLDT!! Kausap mo ngayon mangako, kapag bumalik ako, iba na naman sasabihin..sabi ang bagal daw talaga ng accounting para sa refund..ewan Ko PLDT na yan! Badtrip ako talaga! Puro may mag problema mga staff at yong nakakataas, di marunong magpahalaga sa mga clients! Yong mga iba network ang Ganda kausap kahit verbal lang talagang tinutupad sana naman ung di Ko binanaggit na network na di nanamantala pag palaain kayo mula ngayon..PLDT sa makati daw nanggagaling yon yong refund! Refund mo na! Magkano lang 2300 di mo pa ma refund??? Tawagan o text mo ako PLDT ka!! Andun sa centerpoint information ok pati cp #..

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 09, 2014

    Ako si Roger busilacan ulitin Ko lang yong complaint ok di naman yata ne send eto accent # Ko 0230129568 With env # 7598 centerpoint sta.mesa nag apply ako Aug. 22, '13, tapos declare wala port available wait parin ako days..months e wala padin. Kaya decide ako cancelled nalang naku po ang tagal pala ng schedule sa cancellation nila maraming buwan din.. Last Dec 3, 13, cancelled! Pero wala din until now yong refund tapos na ako nag fill up ng for refund slip..ang akin lang nangangako at bumalik ako perwisyo at WLa ako napala! Nakakaluko ang PLDT nakareceive ako ng text galing mismo sa PLDT na nagsasaad na approved ako Kayla ako tumatagal sa hotline naku po WLa naman sayang Oras Ko..wala kayo kwenta! Head ng PLDT tingnan mo nman mga clients mo, mauubos na..Baka bukas wala na kayo clients naniniwala ako sa bad karma! Aksiyon ka naman!! Puro kayo promo promo tapos wala namn pala mapapala mga nag a apply sa inyo..kaya Ko binabayaran dahil sabi ng mga staff ng mga staff kapag may account pwede na baya ran kaya ako nag bayad para narin mapadali...ayon namadali nga.. Nadali tuloy ako!!! Next time Hindi na magyayari..taw again mo na mga staff mo mamadaliin mo na pag refund!! Imagine August 2013- January 2014 na tayo..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 24, 2014

    ang kakapal ng mga mukha ng mga PLDT n yn! nung july 27, 2013 ung refund ko s knila dhil d ako nkabitan ng internet matapos kong maghintay ng 2 months, dhil ggmitin ko sana s business.hanggang ngayon wla prin! ilang beses nkong nagpabalik balik... wala prin ! sa halagang P1, 500 lng.hnd mairefund? ano to lokohan?! buti p ang globe, 1 week lng, nkabitan na ko. d mo n nid mag follow up dahil sila mismo ang kokontak sau at magffollow up. now, im a satisfied globe internet user, 6 months na kong user and napa upgrade ko na siya into 5mbps..and mabilis ung connection..e jan s pldt, kung hnd mo sasadyain, nganga ka!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 24, 2014

    balak kong magpetition sa pldt. nakakagalaiti na ang mga pinagggwa nila.super poor ng service nila.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Feb 08, 2014

    maxiii join ako sa petition na yan grabe na magaling magkuha ng bayad wala kwenta serbisyo

    +1 Votes
  • No
      Apr 23, 2014

    I totally I agree with the "Good Riddance, ###s" thing. PLDT should be stepped on like a doormat by it's competitors. I applied for a Homebro (laptop and line) bundle. They said they will install it in 2 days, but they did after 17 days. Also, after one month hindi pa rin nila binibigay yung gadget. What if I don't have a laptop already? Then that would mean I would be paying for the internet connection that I havent used because they wont deliver it. Also, the connection takes 48 years to log on the internet and not only is it slow/lagging/buffering
    eternally, it also gets disconnected time and time again. PLDT is such a frustration to thousands of customers. Gusto ko na nga ipaputol, try ko ang Globe kung maganda. Pakshet ang PLDT!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Rm
      Jun 24, 2014

    please allow foreign competent telecommunications companies to setup shop and replace lousy local companies like PLDT (PLDT myDSL) ... of course this would not happen since the government oblivious to the problem .. is itself lousy ..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 30, 2014

    DEAR PLDT, THIS IS THE VERY FIRST TIME SOMEONE ON THE PHONE TREATED ME VERY RUDELY. ILANG BUWAN KO NA INAASIKASO NA TANGGALIN YUNG SUPER BUNDLE NAMIN SA PACKAGE. BUWAN BUWAN NIYO KAMI CHINACHARGE NG SERVICE NA DI NAMAN NAMIN GINAGAMIT KASI NGA ORDINARYONG PHONE LANG ANG MERON KAMI. PANO KAMI GAGAMIT NG CALLER ID AT CALL WAITING KUNG WALA NAMANG GANUNG FEATURES YUNG PHONE NAMIN. WHENEVER I CALL, SOBRANG TAGAL PA BAGO MAY SUMAGOT. KUNG MAY SASAGOT MAN, SASABIHIN NA MAY GINAWANG REQUEST PARA IDISCONNECT, PERO EVERY MONTH GANUN PA DIN ANG CHARGE SA MIN. ANDON PA DIN ANG SUPER BUNDLE. NAKAPGDOWNGRADE NA LANG KAMI AT LAHAT LAHAT ANDON PA DIN ANG NAKAKAIRITANG CHARGE NA YAN. KANINA I CALLED AGAIN, HOPING TO SETTLE OUR PROBLEM ONCE AND FOR ALL. NAALALA KUNG ASIKASUHIN NUNG MAY TUMAWAG PARA IREMIND NA DUE DATE NA NAMIN. (TAKE NOTE: MABILIS KAYO SA SINGILAN PERO PAG CUSTOMERS NA ANG MAY PROBLEMA, BINGI BINGIHAN KAYO) NUNG TUMAWAG AKO, NAKAUSAP KO SI ANGEL NG PRODUCTS AND SERVICES AFTER 25 MINUTES OF WAITING ON THE PHONE. I TOLD HER IF MAKIKITA MO SA INTERACTIONS JAN NA ILANG BESES KO NA RINEREQUEST YUNG SUPER BUNDLE NA YAN NA MAIDISCONNECT, PERO EVERY MONTH CHINACHARGE PA DIN, ACTIVE PA DIN SYA. IN 1 YEAR, CHINARGE NIYO KAMI, TAPOS NGAUN TULUY-TULOY PA DIN ANG CHARGES NIYO. NAKITA NAMAN NYA NA ACTIVE PA DIN, PERO BIGLANG BANAT NYA SA KIN, MAAM BAYARAN NIYO PO MUNA YUNG DUE NIYO PARA MAGAWAN KO KAYO NG REQUEST. PINOINT OUT KO SA KANYA NA ALAM KONG DUE DATE NAMIN NGAUN, ANG PROBLEMA KASI KAHIT HINDI KO PA DUE DATE EH TUMATAWAG NA AKO PARA LANG MAPADISCONNECT ANG SUPER BUNDLE NA YAN, BAKIT DI MAGAWA-GAWA. BIGLA SIYANG NGBUTT OUT SA KIN HABANG NAGSASALITA AKO. PINAGSIKSIKAN NYA NA KELANGAN KO MGBAYAD MUNA BAGO MAGREQUEST. TAPOS KAHIT ANDON PA AKO SA LINYA, BIGLA SIYANG, " mAAM, I CAN'T HEAR YOU! ARE YOU STILL THERE?" SUMASAGOT NAMAN AKO NA ANDITO AKO. OBVIOUSLY NAMAN NA WALANG SIRA ANG LINYA NAMIN, BIGLA LANG SIYANG NAGKUNWARI NA DI NYA AKO NARIRINIG EH MAS MALINAW PA SA DISTILLED WATER ANG LINYA NAMIN. GANITO NIYO BA TRATUHIN ANG MGA CUSTOMERS NYO????? POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 01, 2015

    I would like to change my landline number to a new one, I've been receiving plenty of prank calls..thank you very much..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 19, 2016

    Hi i am just wondering why your company is having a problem closing or completing a service order for my account. Service order 47675182004 for my IPTV was created March 19, 2016 and up until now still open! I was hoping to add service from your company but because of the open SO it is prohebitting me to do so. I called multiple times but the status still in progress . My account number is 0232138785.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 26, 2016

    I just hope that President Duterte will invite foreign Internet service providers in the country, so, there could be a great competition, drops in charges/bills and a quality service for all Filipinos. If not, we all gonna suffer with the poor services given by our local Telcos/ISPs.

    +2 Votes
  • Ji
      Jul 21, 2016

    Please have your sales people stop calling my telephone every few days to get telpad or upgrade my internet plan. If i want to, I'll call PLDT.

    Please remove my number from your sales people.

    Thanks

    The number they use 875-3480

    0 Votes
  • An
      Aug 01, 2016

    They have ### internet. They should apologize to everyone that they have failed to give internet. Hell, we payed lots of money for your scamming internet. I will give them credit for being conartists. Every worker they have are lazy and robot-like. Giving the same instructions that never work. I will kill every single worker in PLDT until they fix their ### internet. If they have a problem, why don't they find a solution to it.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Aug 25, 2016

    Are wifi suck its just 600 kbps and i cant play some online games either pls fix your internet or we are switching

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Apr 28, 2017

    My name is Gavin and I just wanted to know why PLDT is making us pay more than the US because that really bothers me specially that we pay more but we get lower internet speeds for example the average households have about 3 to 15 mbps of speeds by the price of 1500 to 3000 pesos and I compared our internet price to the US and they get 30 mbps up to 100 mbps for the same price that we are paying.

    0 Votes
  • Av
      Oct 26, 2017

    Your pldt hackers keep on blocking putting virus to my downloads and Skype. They keep on blocking my IP address. Not to steal but to HARRASS. What kind of evil system you run there?

    0 Votes

Post your comment