The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Platinum Service / FRAUD & SCAM

1 NV, United States Review updated:

I am so upset, i just looked on my online banking and here to see That my account is pending a withdrawl. Hell no, i made no such authoriation and i sure in the hell wouldnt be spending ($99.95) on any online anything. Dont trust making online payments and this is why. I have no idea how they got my account information, or even any of my information. what to do??????


02/12/10 Web Authorized Pmt Platinum Service $99.95 (pending) -$

This is what is showing on my online statement! I NEVER made this transaction at all!
This is CRAZY!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      26th of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - Unauthorized money taken from checking acct.
    Platinum Service
    United States
    Phone: 800-972-8094

    Someone that calls themselves Platinum Services, took 79.95 from my checking account without my permission or notice. I have no idea who these people are, and why they took my money or even how they got my checking acct. information. I tried to call the number on my acct. but noone talks to me. This is illegal and I will make sure that by contacting my attorney, they cannot do this again or to anyone else. They are thieves and I will get my money back or else.

  • St
      3rd of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    I did not authorize this company to debit my bank acct it is a shame how many times they have cause my bank acct to go into overdraft . I do not know how they received my information. I will be taking this transaction to my lawyer this is theft . I dont even have this crdit card and i do not want anything from them. This is a scam that why do not pay bills on line due to sistuations like this. I will be taking them to court..ASAP

  • Ne
      13th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I received a call from an "unknown" caller. I was online on 2/10/2010 looking for financial services. I received a call on 2/11/2010 from the "unknown" caller asking if I would like a $10, 000.00 line of credit. I told them "no and that I was not interested." On 2/12/2010 my bank account was debted through an ACH process for $99.95 by Platinum Service. Since then after several attempts to contact this company with no leads and phone calls being disconnected I filed complaints with the FTC and IC3. I have also put in several inquires with lawyers about a class action suit. If you have been victimized by this company please contact me. If we get enough people together for a class action suit maybe we can stop this "company" from taking advantage of other people and shut them down. Please pass on this message to others. You can contact me at lovemybabies_949600@yahoo.com. Thank you!

  • H0
      19th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    8009728094 WEB - Did not authorize
    Personal
    Georgia
    United States

    took unauthorized funds from checking acct

  • Mo
      14th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    When I first placed a complaint on this site about Platinum Services in February I thought they were merely a company that refused to give a refund. They will continue to debt your account. I had to go to my bank and sign an affidavit that I did not authorize this transaction. They reversed the charges. I then closed my account. I know it sounds like a hassle but you must protect yourself.

    Now for the disturbing part. This is a small ring of and from what I can get of it about 3 male individuals maybe more. You will start to receive phone calls from a Kevin Jones or a Jeff Morgan with very thick foreign accents. They will claim to be federal officers and that you have committed federal fraud and violated state and county codes. I got the first call on 4/8/2010 and a second on 4/12/2010. (Since I had closed my account and when they attempted a second withdraw I am sure they got the message that the account was closed. This is where I deduct they are the same ring of schemers). The "officers" made sure to let me know that I was in trouble because a check was trying to be cleared through a "cash advance" and the account was closed. (I also received a call in March yet again a male with a thick foreign accent asking if I wanted $10, 000 in credit which is what Platinum offers and it was a New York number). This is where I supposedly committed the fraud. Well how would they know this if they themselves were not the ones to try and debit my account yet again. I do not make it a habit to commit fraud on a federal level I like my freedom. My mother just called to inform me that she was now receiving phones calls asking for me because I used her as a reference for a payday loan. It appears there is also a woman involved. The caller ID will display "with held." They will leave a threatening message and call back number of 718-887-9131 out of New York (surprise, surprise). They will leave voice mails and I have kept the one they left I will be happy to try and download load it and email to anyone who may have concerns.

    I called their bluff by contacting two of the companies that I supposedly borrowed the money from on February 1, 2009. The schemers said I borrowed $250 dollars and they wanted $4000 in legal fees and other fees associated with the advance I asked for.

    I personally went to a Cash Advance that is here in my VERY small town that was one of the two they claimed to represent. The woman who operates that branch called the number and informed them that I was right in front of her. She let them know that they do not out source other agencies to collect for them that she does it herself. All three schemers confirmed at the being of the call that I borrowed from that particular Cash Advance and then changed their story to Cash Net USA. So I researched that lender called them and filed a fraud report with them.

    You need to get a hold of the FTC if you receive this call. File a fraud report. If you need assistance finding information on the FTC and IC3 please email me at nenninger74@yahoo.com. I will relay all information that I have and try to help you in anyway that I can. I have attached an additional website where other complaints are being left.

  • De
      14th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    I WAS ALMOST SCAMMED TODAY-----THIS GUY NAMED---JEFF MORGAN---SAID I HAD TO GIVE MY BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER TO SETTLE A DEBT WITH CASH ADVANCE NOW COMPANY----THIS IS A COMPANY THAT LOANS YOU MONEY TILL YO9UR PAYDAY-----I DID NOT GIVE HIM MY ACCOUNT NUMBERS---I GOT AHOLD OF MY BANK--THEY SAID IT WAS A SCAM!!!1111111 I HOPE WE CAN STOP THIS PERSON.

  • Pa
      16th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hey I didnt authorize you to take money (99.95) from my account going to have checks bounce please help refund this rapidly

  • Ch
      22nd of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - Withdrew Money out of an account I haven't even used yet
    Platinum Services
    Indiana
    United States

    I don't even know what this is from or for. I just opened a back account and they are taking money out of it. How did they even get my account number. I want the money back that made my account to overdraft. I didn't even have any money in my account yet. I called the bank today and they said it was overdrawn $87.00. So I hope to see my money to cover all of the bank charges in my account. Because now I can't put any money in my account until you guys take care of your problem. I don't have any information but what i got from the bank. So please contact me by e-mail if you get this. My e-mail is ncheryl32@yahoo.com. I would really like this solved as soon as possible. Thanks Cheryl L. Rice.

  • Gi
      31st of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    They are still going strong!! I was debited a $99.95 web authorized pmt to Platinum Services 5/28/2010. I had inquired into low interest loans via the web a few weeks before but was VERY careful about what information I shared and DEFINITELY didn't put any banking info on the application. I am not a dumb person, but somehow these hackers have gotten onto my bank acct and it is going to rack up hundreds of dollars in fees by the time all this is investigated by my bank. THe process takes about 10 days and all the small debits I have made before discovering this will each incurr a $35 charge. This is the worst! How can we fight these nameless and faceless cowardly thieves?!?!
    siddons.regina@gmail.com

  • De
      3rd of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    PLATINUM SERVICE8009728094070210

  • Sc
      6th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    Ireciently had the same thing happen to me! someone ordered plane tickets from some dutch air all kinds of trial offers and a capacinoo machine im on ssd and they took almost 1000$ which put my account in the red with overdraft charges.. also it was drawn off acc# that i thought was closed

  • Gl
      11th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I found a debit from my account on this company, Platinum Service. I've never heard of them, never authorized any kind of transaction, and have no idea how they got all of my account information.

  • Pi
      30th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - stealing my money
    Platinum Service
    United States

    To everyone on here whom a one Platinum Service have taken money out of your accounts. They have mine too. I got on to see if my boyfriends check was in there and i seen almost $100.00 was gone. To be exact. $99.95. I got a number to call for them from one of your complaints. I had called them a little while ago and the man i spoke with would not give me any information on what they are or what they do unless i give him some of my personal information, such as bank account number!!! Why the hell would i give them my bank account number when they just took money from me. If anyone has any information on them like how i can get this taken care of and get my money back. Please e-mail me at rvc_416@yahoo.com... Thank You And Let Them ### Rot In HELL!!!

  • Ca
      14th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    They took $99.95 from my checking account without my knowledge. I never order this catalog didn't want this service. When I called to get a refund I was told if this was unauthorized to file a police report and fax them the information. I did so and they claim that they never recieved my fax. I want my money back, plus the overdraft fees that they caused!

  • Kh
      4th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - unauthorized debit
    United States

    On 11/03/10 I went to the bank to see my account balance.Only! to find that, there was some illegal activity on in my account.Electronic debit in the amount of $99.95.Of which I did not give permission for whom ever these ficticious charges to have had put my account in an overdraft and cause charges for being in the minus. How can I get my money returned to my account.These people who practice this activity need to be brought to justice and punished.

    Thank you!
    Sincerely,
    Kevin H,

  • Fi
      4th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - theft
    platinum service
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: 18009728094

    this scam cop. has taken 99.95 out of my cheacking account i dont know how they got my information but they did i have called them and they give me a run around and yell me it is not refundable. not refundable my ### i never atherized it. they told me i had to get a police report an fax it to them . the state police in my state( pa) informed me that i had to deal with this through my bank. well i have done this we will see what happens. i have checked into this compony and see that they have done this to a ton of people, i want to know with all the complants on this componey and there theft ring why they have not been shut down and everyone involved have not been arrested. anyone with info on how to shut them down and have them incarsarated please contact me at fitzsgarage@yahoo.com we need to put a stop to this. thank you and lets nail these ### to the wall.

  • Ma
      21st of Jun, 2016
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - Platinum Service
    United States

    I to am a victim of Platinum Service and my question is: who the
    !@#$%^& is PLATINUM SERVICE and how the #$%^&* did they get my account information. On two occasions, I've been taken. The 1st time was in May for $99.95 in which I didn't pay it any mind because I to thought it was my wife's doing. The 2nd time was last week for $14. I found it to be strange so I asked my wife about it and she looked at me me 14k stupid. Come Monday morning, I will have my account frozen and changed to keep these thieves from getting more of my HARD EARNED MONEY. I am the type of person where as if you asked me for it and I have it available, I'm more than happy to share. However, if you steal it from me, I will find you and make you pay dearly because that is the kind or work that I specialize in. When I do find you and I will, it will not be a good day for you...TRUST AND BELIEVE. To avoid some Heart Ache, return to my account just like you withdrew it and it will all be forgiven. If not, oh well.

  • Ai
      21st of Jun, 2016
    0 Votes

    I was also a victim of this who the heck are these people? I have never authorized them to take $99.95 dollars from my account. I work too hard to let some lazy person take my money. Well I have some information that might help. Platinum Services, 2533 N. Carson Street, St 4077, Carson City, NV 89706, 1-800-972-8094( this is alway busy). I have also filed a complaint with IC3 (Internet Crime Compaint Center, http//www.ice3.gov/complaint/complaint/default.aspx. I also placed a complaint with the Attorney General of my State. I want these people stoped, so you and I and all those innocent people who work hard for there money do not get riped off again.

  • Re
      19th of Aug, 2016
    0 Votes
    Platinum service - unautherized transaction
    platinumservice
    99 ferry st
    Easthampton
    Massachusetts
    United States
    Phone: 413-203-1946

    i was charge 99.95 for this service which i still dont now how or what it is i call they say they dont do refund my bank called sae amsweer then was hung up on i live on a fix income and thanks to this charge it drew my account into innsuficent fund charge an extra 37.50 plus was not able to pay my rent i would like my money reembursed and soething done about this because of this now im at risk of being evicted and also to much stress for me and y 4 kids please let me know what i could do about these theives thank you

  • Di
      24th of Aug, 2016
    0 Votes
    Platinum Service - Did not authorize
    United States

    These people took 99. 95 out of my account i did not authorize. Pending ach debit platinum service 8009728094 web link to more information in a new browser window. $99. 95

Post your comment