SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PETORNAS OIL AND GAS COMPANY / I got offer job without interview

1 Malaysia Review updated:

I received appointment letter without interview from following company. Please confirm authenticity of offer on [protected]@yahoo.com that This is an Affirmation that your Experiences and Qualifications where found suitably qualified after much screening/verification of your cv for the requirements of PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD(PETRONAS) MALAYSIA, This document attached embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.
Now you have to make contacts with the GRANDLOTUS Travels signing and forwarding the appointment letter to them via their EMAIL for the procurement/acquisition of your necessary traveling / permit papers.THANKS, MOHAMED IDRIS MANSOR H.R MANAGER .The company has sent it really?

Now you have to make contacts with the GRANDLOTUS Travels signing and forwarding the appointment letter to them via their EMAIL for the procurement/acquisition of your necessary traveling / permit papers.

SEE TRAVELING AGENCY CONTACTS BELOW


GRANDLOTUS TRAVELING AGENCY MALAYSIA
Grand Lotus Travel Agencies Sdn. Bhd,
G-01, Straits Trading Building,
No.2, Lebuh Pasar Besar,
50050 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Contact Person; Dr Salisu Yahia
Email: [protected]@grandlottravel.com
Email: [protected]@hotmail.my
Tell: +[protected]
please tell me is it truth ?

If
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      Jul 25, 2011

    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS)
    TOWER 1, PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS
    sir i receved a mail of job offer letter from petronas that my resume/cv is verified and selected to the petronas .and my joining date is 25 agust 2011. at malaysia..with 47900MYR...I am attached that offer letter plz verify and tell me it is true or fraud plz tell me urgently then i will proceed sir.
    my email i d is, [protected]@yahoo.com
    from india.

    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS)
    TOWER 1, PETRONAS TWIN TOWERS
    KUALA LUMPUR CITY CENTRE
    532388 KUALA LUMPUR
    MALAYSIA;
    TELL:+60173954882
    JOB REF: MAL.05.2012.LOGC.
    WEBSITE: www.petronasoil-companymy.com

    This is to officially inform you that your earlier forwarded application for job engagement with relations to our Portal has been successfully screened and short listed to join the PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) MALAYSIA On behalf of our Employment processing management, we hereby congratulate you on your successful emergence based on detailed recruitment portal. Kindly find more details for your notice:


    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) (MALAYSIA)

    ELECTRICAL FOREMAN
    47, 900. MYR


    25th AUGUST 2011

    Herein, you have been forwarded employers’ prototype of contract terms and conditions via e-mail (Attached) for your perusal and digest; on your satisfaction and agreement with terms and response, you shall be expected to start your job processes and we shall send the hard copies of your Employment documents to the Malaysia Immigration Office through GRANDLOTUS TRAVELS Malaysia, for formal endorsement and approval and they shall send it to you after the procurement of your Visa and work Permit via DHL Courier Services. Agreements will also be signed during the job processes.


    TAll employees successfully screened and recruited for The PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) Malaysia, PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) Malaysia" (And not presently possessing a valid Malaysian Residence and Work Permits Clearance Papers) shall be expected to personally incur all expenses as shall be related to the processing, procurement and acquisition of their necessary permits clearance papers with the help of they traveling agent and shall be duly reimbursed and will be substantiated with receipts and the employer will reimburse the employee not later than Five (5) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts. This is due to our past experience with most expatriates from gulf countries that after processing their documents, they will visit Malaysia and will not report to our station.

    You shall be required to furnish us with your valid Malaysian residence and work permits papers on or before
    14st AUGUST 2011, as a proof of readiness to join the PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) Malaysia Project teams in the due time as stipulated above for your job resumption with the (PETRONAS) also to enable you receive your first monthly salary including your due entitlements/emoluments prior to your departure for services with PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS).

    Congratulations on your success.

    THIS AGREEMENT is made this day 25th, JULY 2011 between (PETRONAS) Incorporated under expatriate policy of Malaysia. (Hereinafter called employer JAMAL AHMAD KHAN here in after referred to specifically as contractor


    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) desires to secure the services of a competent contractor to provide expatriate working services and others as specified to second party contractor.
    1.1 CONTRACTOR present to (PETRONAS) that it has the technical competence necessary for carrying out all the services, duties and obligations specified in this contract on the part of CONTRACTOR to be assumed and performed and has agreed to carry out the same in accordance with the terms and conditions hereinafter set forth.
    1.2

    The contract period shall be for Contract duration: The contract shall last for duration of (24) consecutive months; two (2) year and could be renewed only if employer is satisfied with employee's services. This is with effect from the 25TH August 2011.


    3.1 (PETRONAS) shall pay CONTRACTOR on satisfactory performance of services stated in Article 1, through 1st party contractor the sum 47, 900, MYR (Forty Seven thousand, Nine hundred Malaysia Ringgits only) monthly or USD equivalent depending on employee’s home currency.
    3.2 The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on journey to assume duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. As such no excuses will be entertained on assumption of duty relating to default, this is after you must have secured your work permit papers with the grandlotus travels agency. Malaysia,
    3.3 Payments of undisputed invoices will be made by (PETRONAS) to the CONTRACTOR monthly through cheque or bank transfer.
    3.4 (PETRONAS) shall pay all of the fees in Article 3.1 in MYR equivalent depending on employees’ home country and shall be paid; 75% to an offshore account provided by contractor and 25% locally.
    The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges; procurement of travel documents (flight tickets), immunizations etc. Reimbursements shall be made before employees embark on journey not later than Five (5) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts, and this shall be after the acquisition of relevant traveling papers through their local representative’s assistance from the Immigrations/Internal affairs ministry in Malaysia. Employer for each intercontinental trip shall pay 15, 500. MYR flat rate travel/entertainment allowance to employee. Travel shall be by business class/first class. However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel/entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the Period/time of purchase. Employer shall also take care of employees' travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee.

    Confirmed employees are those employee’s that have successfully acquired and forwarded his/her necessary permits clearance papers to the employers’ management-duly certified by the Malaysian Immigration Services/Malaysia Expatriate Policy. Then they shall be entitled to article 3.0-3.4 above


    The CONTRACTOR agrees to indemnify and hereby indemnifies (PETRONAS) in respect of all third party claims arising from the performance of this contract.


    6.1 Notwithstanding anything herein stated, neither party should be considered in default in the performance of its obligations under this Agreement as a result of Force Majeure.
    The term "Force Majeure" shall include but not limited to Act of God, War, Nationwide strike, Lockout, Riot and Civil commotion. A strike or Lockout embarked upon by only the CONTRACTOR’S personnel shall not be deemed to be included in this term.6.2 if an interruption of work occurs as a result of "Force Majeure" for up to seven (7) days, 70% of the basic daily fees shall be paid as standby.


    However, if such suspension results in CONTRACTOR not being able to perform its duties for more than seven (7) days, then (PETRONAS) may at its option elect to continue the implementation of this Agreement at adjusted standby rates to be negotiated by (PETRONAS) and CONTRACTOR or to terminate the contract.


    7.1 This Agreement may be terminated: -
    (i) If the services stated in Article 1 and are not rendered satisfactorily.
    (ii) If the duration of the Agreement stated in Article 2 expires and no extension has been given.
    (iii) Under Force Majeure as stated in Article 7.0


    9.1 In the event of default by CONTRACTOR or non-compliance by CONTRACTOR with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) MALAYSIA‏, shall give notice to CONTRACTOR specifying areas of default and CONTRACTOR shall have ten (10) calendar days to rectify to BLUEMART satisfaction, and the said default. If CONTRACTOR does not rectify to PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) MALAYSIA‏ satisfaction, the said default(s) within ten (10) days of receipt of the notice, PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) MALAYSIA‏ may proceed with termination of this Agreement subject only to settlement of all payments due and outstanding at the time of termination.
    All notices and other communication required to be given hereunder by one party to the other shall be in writing and shall be sufficiently given if sent by post, faxed or delivered by hand to the addresses hereunder.

    In case of PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS) MALAYSIA‏
    The Human Resource Officer,
    (PETRONAS), RECRUITMENT SERVICES
    Notice shall be deemed to have been properly given if delivered by hand or registered post, fourteen (14) days after dispatch or postage.

    This Agreement embodies the entire understanding of the parties hereto and any prior representation or arrangements are hereby superseded.


    11.1 The company does not give online Job profile or specification due to the difference is expatriate policy between the employee home country and the company .Expatriates are enrolled in a two week job elaboration workshop which will in turn educate the employee and give more information on the job offered.
    11.2 Company accommodates expatriates in the (PETRONAS) expatriate lodge MALAYSIA).
    11.3 Expatriate family enjoys all necessary amenities. Others include free education to expatriate family, free transportation, free

    Medical care. Other benefit includes :
    1. Five Bedroom Flat Duplex (Single and family Status)
    2. Free Medical Care & Travel Insurance
    3. 10 Days Leave / break/ Vacation after every 90 working days
    4. Flight Fares (Air Tickets Throw and flow)
    5. Free Education Scheme to expatriates children/family
    6. Free Toyota Camry 2009 Model for your work.
    7.100% Security both in the working place/ housing unit


    GRANDLOTUS TRAVELING AGENCY MALAYSIA
    Grand Lotus Travel Agencies Sdn. Bhd,
    G-01, Straits Trading Building,
    No.2, Lebuh Pasar Besar,
    50050 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
    Contact Person; Dr Salisu Yahia
    Website: www.grandlottravel. com
    Email: [protected]@hotmail.my
    Email: [protected]@grandlottravel.com
    Tele: +60 -166-520-569

    AS WITNESS, the hands of the duly authorized representatives of the parties, the day and year first above written;
    SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF: PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS):
    Contact Name; Mohamad Idris Mansor


    THE HUMAN RESOURCES AND RECRUITMENT PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR
    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS): COMPANY THE HUMAN RESOURCES AND RECRUITMENT PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR
    PETROLIAM NASIONAL BERHAD (PETRONAS): COMPANY
    HEAD OF RECRUITMENT OPERATIONS
    AGREED AND SIGNED :
    Website: www.petronasoil-companymy.com
    Contact Number;+60173954882
    Email: [protected]@petronasoil-companymy.com
    Email:[protected]@live.com.m
    JAMAL AHMAD KHAN.______________________________________

    Signature

    +1 Votes
  • No
      Sep 12, 2011

    i got the same job ofer today ????just the same ? i wanted to knw wat happened with u ? is this true ?

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Sep 12, 2011

    I have gotten the same offer today, i feel there is something wrong with this offer.
    please if the can answer us about our clarifications since i have confusion.
    Ahmad Abdlillah/Dubai

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 20, 2011

    sir i receved a mail of job offer letter from petronas that my resume/cv is verified and selected to the petronas .and my joining date is 19 noveber 2011. at malaysia..with 47900MYR...I am attached that offer letter plz verify and tell me it is true or fraud plz tell me urgently then i will proceed sir.
    my email i d is, [protected]@yahoo.com
    from Egypt.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Oct 23, 2011

    i also the same mail got the above mention i also goted the so its true or not..send the answer on my mail [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  •   Oct 23, 2011

    weird.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 30, 2011

    I RECEIVED THE SAME LETTER WITH THE SAME SALARY 47900 MYR
    AND IT IS ABIG LIAR

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jan 08, 2012

    I received same offer letter just changed job title which is suitable to my resume. It is fraud offer, Normaly Petronas never ask for work permit processing charges because I have experience with Petronas 7 years

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 10, 2012

    i have also received like the same offer letter on 7th january. It is fake.
    Thirumalai, Dubai

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 15, 2012

    i got mail from petronas, that is job offer letter, then grand lotus traveling agency kaula lumpur, sal 47, 900 MYR, is it true or froud, please tell me about this offer. my email: [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment