SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Persopo.comFraudulent charges

Review updated:

Don’t provide any personal info to the scammers from the website www. Persopo.com. I recently used the website and provided my personal info. These ### started to charge me each month completely for nothing. I wasted time and money, but in result i only lost money. So be careful if you use this website or leave comments if you have horrible experience with this company.

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

  • Persopo Customer Care's Response · Nov 10, 2014

    Dear Hecl,
    You were charged month to month because we are a subscription based website. When you sign up you have to select the box under your credit card information saying that you do authorize the monthly charge and must call to cancel, also as a courtesy when you signed up using your email we sent you a receipt to that email address which also stated its recurring billing and to call to cancel when you no longer want the subscription.
    For further action you are welcome to contact us during the times below by phone or email at [protected]@persopo.com
    Hours of operations are Mon-Fri 6:00-6:00 Sat 8:00-3:00 pacific time
    Toll free # [protected]

He
Nov 10, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      Aug 31, 2014
    persopo.com - Don’t deal with these people -they are liars and [censored]
    persopo.com
    United States

    I used the website www.persopo.com in order to protect my family and children. I paid them money and provided personal info, but the rep simply fooled me and stole my money. We haven’t received anything from them, but they promised to provide really good services. Really bad company and better avoid them. As well as share your views and comments about this company.

    +1 Votes
  • Pe
      Sep 15, 2014

    Dear Casrs,

    It is highly unlikely that you were unable to find any information at all on our website. It is more likely that you failed to see a specific record that you were hoping to see. Regardless, feel free to contact us so we may try and assist you with this issue.

    Please call customer service directly at [protected].
    We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.

    Our hours are below:
    Monday – Friday: 6am – 6pm PST (Pacific Standard Time)
    Weekends: 8am - 3pm PST (Pacific Standard Time)

    Thank you for your business.
    For more information you can visit our website at www.persopo.com or contact us at [protected]

    Sincerely yours,
    Customer Support Team
    Persopo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Nov 11, 2014

    Please be advised that this service has not been of assistance to me at all, I am informing you of my intent to cancel this subscription. The info that came up with what I provided did not match the person I was looking for. Nor did it give me any other options. As of this post please note I do not desire to continue with this arrangement. A call will follow this post to immediately
    be discontinue. Poor service if I must add. No additional moneys should be taken out of my account.

    Ms P. Lazenby

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 17, 2014

    Meh. Not sure what you were doing... found the number thate i was looking for and they still gaveback part of my my money. Can't get better than getting over.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Feb 15, 2015

    I called customer service and to my surprise unlike many companies and organizations I was able to speak to a human being and not a computer. Customer service was easy to reach. I was recently a victim of Identity theft. The retailer (Target, the perpetrator used my name and SSN to purchase a Target Red Card and made purchases online) gave me information about the fraudulent account to include a shipping address used for online purchases. Using Persopo I made a connection with the shipping address to someone I work with (the suspects grandfather lives there). It was money well spent!!
    Persopo really backs up everything they advertise.
    The customer service is very professional, very courteous, and helpful!
    Money well spent!
    I am telling all my good friends about Persopo.
    Thank you!!
    God Bless!

    +2 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 05, 2015

    Signed up to find info on myself while looking for a job. Didn't find what I needed but emailed and asked what was up, they explained themselves and issued a full refund since I didn't find what I needed. Not as bad as people are letting on.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 28, 2015

    my name is joan guerrero and i had a five day trial for $1.00 and today is the last day of that trial and i wanted to cancel befor you took the money out of my account i did not get the information i wanted so i would like to cancel.

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 28, 2015

    cancel my subscription

    0 Votes
  • He
      May 18, 2015

    Cancel my subscription. I thought this was a five day trial and do not recall signing up for a monthly subscription. I did not know I was being charged more than the $1.00 trial period until it appeared on my bank statement. I truly am upset and cannot afford a monthly fee. I will never use this site again and want my search discarded.. I thought that after the five days I would have to sign up again if I wanted to continue. I am asking for a refund in whole or in part as soon as possible. Helen Curcio

    +1 Votes
  • Ji
      May 21, 2015

    I was duped into trying their service. It suggested their site was better than the FBI and NSA. I put in my own information to see what they had. IT WAS WRONG. Wrong addresses, personal descriptions, other peoples records, ETC. I contacted them and demanded refund, and they agreed to return a portion. I am still waiting. IF THEY BILL BE AGAIN 'I WILL SUE" in a Federal Court that crosses jurisdictional boundaries. AFTER I file a 'formal written complaint with the FTC for UNFAIR and DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACZTICES.

    -1 Votes
  • Zr
      Aug 18, 2015

    I totally agree with the negative reviews. They will take your money, I canceled in writing and they are still billing my credit card. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 11, 2015

    I had to stop payment so they can not continue to withdrawal from account. And did not find all that I was looking for.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 11, 2015

    I had to stop payment for this transaction because of lack of communication due on their part.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 06, 2015

    I had to give out an email address before I even got to the cc information, which means, if a person thought it was a free site, and after finding it isn't, the co.already has an email addy to spam the hell out of you with. Bad business. I will never buy from this company for their deceptive signup practice.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 20, 2016

    I signed up with this service. The first report I ran was on myself. They didn't even have the correct gender. I have ran about 10 reports. No marriage or divorce records on ANYONE. This is not what any of us signed up for. I did call and cancel the subscription. It had better be done.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Aug 15, 2016

    I want to cancel this account and will call today also. IT is not what I thought it was. I will go to my bank and let them know.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Aug 18, 2016

    I swear some of you must not ever read anything you put your credit card information on and have no knowledge of what public records are. All you have to do is call them and they will handle any issues you have.

    -1 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 23, 2016

    I signed up wasn't what they advertise it to be...trying to locate marriage license. Request a higher cost. With NO RESULTS, two (2) days later I was charged darn near $60.00 for absolutely nothing. Canceled next day after charge refuse to return funds..."You have a month to use it". If I wanted it, I would not be cancelling! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME NOR MONEY! ! Huge RIPOFF!

    0 Votes
  • Sv
      Jan 27, 2017

    My husband went on this site and never received one thing about who he was looking for. Looked at my bank statement and no only did it charge the $1.00 but, also took out almost $30.00 and he never received on piece of information. He should not have been charged if there wasn't any results, no information, NOTHING. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 11, 2017

    These people crying about persopo being a scam need to learn to read. Seriously. Its a PUBLIC RECORD search, the site only gets what is available for public records. No where does the site grantee that they will have every piece of info you are looking for. And it tells you this on the site. What amazes me also is the people that complain about having their money stolen. Really? Again can you not read when it tells you very clearly what you will be charged monthly if you do not call in to cancel. People act like its the sites fault because they dont pay attention to what they read. I have used the site, and i read everything. Its not hidden its not in fine print its all in your face and pretty damn clear. And cry me a freaking river for those of you that are like well i didnt get my money back because of this and that, why dont you be a bit more specific and tell people your ### up, which is you didnt pay attention to your bank account to see we were being charged. There are a lot of places when you pay for a subscription that dont give you your money back. But lets cry because oh crap a subscription place didnt give you your money back that you clearly checked the box read the info on the site and got an email for and you let them charged you for months now and you didnt get it all back. Really all i see is a lot of crying about stupid mess ups from yourselves. and wanting to blame the company. Like i said i have used the services and i enjoyed them.. But i guess common sense is lacking in some people on READING what you are getting into, and paying attention to your bank accounts. Inno..

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Jun 29, 2017

    I havwe been fraudulently charged for the past six months for a service I did not prescribe to. When I tried to contact the company by the phone number provided on my Visa bill it turned out to be a Hawaiian credit card company whose representative said they have received numerous calls with the same complaint. I would like to have my 19.93 per month for six months reversed and any prescription to your service ceased immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jul 21, 2017

    I was charged and got nothing. No information nothing

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 11, 2018

    Hilarious how many people are such full of crap. When you sign up it gives you the exact report you pulled with the exact info it states it does before being charged. It gives phone numbers, aliases, arrest records, if you think that's nothing you need a reality check. The lady on the phone was rude so I can see not liking the company, but telling outright lies proves you more worthless than any company you have issues with.

    +1 Votes
  • Rp
      Nov 16, 2018

    A total waste of time and money - you can find what little data they provide on a variety of public websites. They advertise one month for $19.93 but will then automatically renew the next month unless you call and cancel (they say that they inform you of automatic renewal when you subscribe but I went back and checked and never saw any such disclaimer). Unethical is a word that best describes this company/site. DON'T BUY IT!

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 30, 2018

    OMG!!! Terrible! Looking to check out my info, only to find that there were 20+ criminal offenses (have never had any) and married 10+ times! What a scam...and NOTHING else...wrong and terrible info. Plus I cannot find how to cancel the monthly fee. Will be filing a claim with the Better Business Bureau!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 30, 2019

    I used these people maybe 4 times in my trial period, I canceled in the frame allotted. That was over 6 months ago and I have written and called and email them and they continue to charge me. Do not give them a credit card, paypal account or anything...they will keep on charging you over and over and over again...I am not sure what I have to do, except now I guess an attorney should take care of this!!! Did I say I did get their email when I first sought my trial offer -- hahaha - that is what their email to me said, 7 free days. apriseler

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 05, 2019

    This company is a scam. They charged my account without my permission and the reps were very rude to me. I honestly urge people to be careful and constantly review their credit cards because this went on for a while whithout my knowledge. I would give them an award for the best scammers in the world!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 20, 2019
    Persopo - Background check
    United States

    All the info they did give was old and outdated. I have tried everything imaginable to stop this
    "Subscription" yet every month there's a charge for it. There were 2/3 months they have taken double the subscription price along with other unexplained charges.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Nov 09, 2019

    I want to cancel this worthless subscription service, I don't recall signing up for it anyway and only learned that I had from my bank statement. I am repeatedly charged and this has caused many problems in my budgeting. After realizing that I had an account on this site, I tried it. The only information I received was the date of birth and the address of the person I searched for (myself), when I clicked on the other tabs (Criminal Records, Marriage & Divorce) I received : "No marriage or divorce records available at this time". To be fair I checked back on this for over a week with the same result. I need a refund for all funds that have been taken from my account and I want this subscription cancelled! I have notified my bank and the BBB. Next step is contacting the FBI.

    0 Votes

Post your comment