The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Personal Creations / Terrible quality product!

1 19w661 101st St.Lemont, IL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-888-627-3283

Ordered handpainted marble tile 11/27. Rec'd 12/15. Quality of painting is AWFUL! Bright yellow front door? (door is glass) bright blue clouds directly above house w/out anything else in the sky, same bright blue roof and bright blue inside of windows, etc... immediately telephoned company - on hold a total of 2 hrs. 36 min. - emailed... cont' to telephone, email daily. Usually on hold approx. 1 1/2 hours b/f hanging up or recording states "due to high volume of calls yours cannot be answered now" I have rec'd NO response from this company and this tile is unacceptable. I am embarrassed to even show it to anyone and the few that have seen it have stated "oh, it's awful!" I am extremely frustrated and am appalled at personal creations lack of customer service. Please help... I'm just looking to be refunded the $49.95 as I do not have $$$ to just throw away. Thank you!

Sort by: DownDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      9th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had a similiar experience trying to contact Personal Creations Customer Service.
    Here was my latest email:

    "I have emailed twice already, and have yet to receive any response! Initially, I emailed to change my shipping address. I got no response, and my order was shipped to the wrong address! When I checked my account, the amount charged was different than the receipt given at the time of order. It was less than a dollar difference, but still, managed to screw up the balance of my account. Next, I emailed about the product going on sale the day after I bought it, wanting a refund. I called numerous times, and was put on hold for between 30-45 minutes each time before finally hanging up. Once, I actually spoke to one woman, and was told that the Customer Service was too busy with the Holiday season, and that I should call back after Christmas. I finally was able to reach someone by calling the 1-888 number used to place orders, only to be told that there was nothing they could do. I spoke to a representative named Amanda. I asked to speak to a
    manager, and she questioned "why?". I explained that I wanted an answer to why my emails went unanswered, and calls were ignored. I was then told that there was no manager available. I have made many purchases through Personal Creations through the years, and planned on making more, but the TERRIBLE Customer Service I received has made me seriously reconsider. I would lke a response to this email as soon as possible."

    After numerous ignored emails and waiting on hold various times (I gave up after 45 minutes), I finally received a email response. Get this...

    "Thank you for contacting Personal Creations. I checked the order and do see that you contaced Service. I do apologize for all the issues that you had in this matter. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

    Thank You,

    Personal Creations
    Customer Care Department"

    What??? I have come to the realization that I will get no response from them, and my complaints are falling on deaf ears. Live and learn (and NEVER order from Personal Creations again)!

Post your comment