SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Perfect Food Company Inc aka Natures Perfect Foods / Hemp products scam

1 465-800-15355 24th Ave. , Vancouver, BC, Vancouver, BC, CA Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 604.638.9204

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/RqP9Gytose4&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&feature=player_profilepage&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RqP9Gytose4&rel=0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&feature=player_profilepage&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

More Perfect Food Company Inc aka Natures Perfect Foods Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ry
      Aug 18, 2009

    Perfect Food Company Inc that sells hemp products is managed by Ryan Sharp who poses as its president and the hemp distributor is a robbery in a broad daylight. It has two websites - one Canadian: www.perfectfood.ca and the other American at: www.naturesperfectfoods.com .
    This man steals singlehandedly money from orders placed through his site with no intention of ever fulfilling it. When you call him - he has an automated message being played saying that the company is experiencing significant shipment delays.Your money is gone and you have no product in your hands. This scam artist has the scheme well set-up. He uses legitimate services such as Credit Card processing and PayPal. He even has a VeriSign seal that is valid till 2010 which means Credit Card transactions are safe, but... you will not see your money back.
    I decided to make this video as a warning to others who are looking for organic hemp products online and think it will be less expensive to buy in bulk with the free shipping offer. Beware. This is a fraud.
    Please check Better Business Bureau (Vancouver branch) online - you will find under Perfect Food Company 22 complaints filed since February 2009. None resolved. This business, not affiliated with BBB, received F mark (the lowest possible) and is still going! The reports have been filed with the Canadian police - RCMP in Vancouver as well as with other government agencies dealing with consumer fraud in Canada and in the USA (IC3). [redacted]s website has a complaint published about this scam as well as iContactCommunity. All this information you will find in the video. In spite of the complaints and reports the site is still operating - hopefully not for long though. Please stay away from those thieves and seek an honest and legitimate company that will deliver the product you need.

    +2 Votes
  • Ry
      Aug 18, 2009

    Please visit You Tube channel for more information about how this HEMP SCAM operates and how Ryan Sharp the criminal from Vancouver ( Surrey) in BC, Canada manages to steal money from people.

    YOU TUBE CHANNEL URL:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/RyanSharpTHIEF

    Video URL:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RqP9Gytose4&feature=player_profilepage

    Code to embed this video:

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 21, 2009

    Same thing happened to me! I filed my complaint with the BBB today. I'd like to commend you, ryansharpthief, for spreading the word on this scam via social networking sites like You Tube, Linked in and Twitter -- nice work. I, too, will help spread the word.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 08, 2009

    I to just ordered Nov.24/09 Have not recieved or got a comment back about my order from Perfect food...My order was for 318.00 for 40 lbs hemp.
    I tryed the phone no. listed and the one from Mastercard, about not getting my order or response, they are out of sevice. I am filling a complant with Mastercard about the company, but this will take 30 or more days to resolve.
    Calgary Alberta

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 12, 2009

    Could it be simular to canadian hemp company???

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 12, 2009

    Could these be the same people (/URL removed/, http://www.thcfarmer.com/forums/f99/canadian-hemp-company-14750/ ) or are Canada full of scammers... unfortunately I am from europ so what can I do (got scamed of CHC) but why couldn´t somebody that lives in canada or in that area where this people acting from (BC, Toront or Vancover) find out who they are and just stop them, close their hompage and tell them cope... sorry to say but these people are a shame for your country... they have worked for years now... STOP THEM!!

    0 Votes
  • Nu
      Jan 21, 2010

    I almost tried ordering from the Perfect Food Company again today. I had a couple of positive transactions with them before experiencing a similar situation to the comments above. Luckily I used PayPal and they were able to reverse the charges. Now they have blocked payment to Perfect Food so perhaps they saved me from doing it again. It's a shame because it's a wonderful product and I do prefer to purchase in bulk and get home delivery. Perhaps it's allowed to continue under the now age old campaign to discredit the industry and get the sheep back to eating their processed chemical laden foods of disease and death.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 23, 2010

    If this idiot actually conducted business legitimately, he could be more successful than he would stealing money. He's obviously some pot smoking goon who doesnt know how to make money the legitimate way. Probably a cause from bad parenting, if any parenting at all.

    0 Votes
  • Yp
      Apr 14, 2010

    April 14, 2010 - IN DEFENSE - i met ryan when he first started his business in march 2007/ he personally delivered orders/ as the business grew the orders were rec'd via postal/ for 2 years orders were received with very little probs/ the product was most satisfactory/ in march 2009 - sent in an order but rec'd no reply/for 2 mos tried to contact but found another supplier/ nov 11/09 - called BBB & said i was concerned re company/ anyway
    had a feeling that i could NOT write off this company/ so periodically sent an e-mail/ finally rec'd a response NOT an excuse but explaining what had happened/ his wife was involved in a very bad accident & for 8 mos looked after her & went away for treatments/

    he left his business in what he thought were trusted hands - BIG MISTAKE!!! no wonder the caregivers did not reply - would appear they were busy pocketing whatever they could before ryan returned & not reporting anything regarding the business/ every time i called there was an excuse from whoever answered/ the answers were never the same & a bit evasive/ should have known as ryan ALWAYS replied via e-mail or phone/

    i have not heard from ryan since but i have a feeling he is trying his darndest to pay his debts & clear his name/ i am not writing him off & WILL order from him when he starts selling/

    i truly believe in my heart of hearts that ryan is not a scammer but made a very poor choice as to whom he trusted/ please give him a chance to right himself/ it is going to take some time but believe in him & am sure he will do it/

    thank you for reading/
    respectfully/
    k w

    0 Votes

Post your comment