SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PDFFiller / money scam

Brighton, MA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I have signed up for www.pdffiller.com and was supposed to pay $6 each month for the service. Everything was fine and I used PDFfiller for a couple of months without any issues. But one day I've noticed a charge of $70 and immediately contacted PDFfiller. I said that I need some explanations and that I want to know why did they take my money. And the worst thing was that they did that without my permission. Customer service rep said he'll get some information and contact me back later.
Later he told me that I agreed to subscribe to their professional plan and that's why they charged me! Never ever I agreed to that!!
I demanded my money back and they said no. Such a scam!

Al
Aug 08, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pd
      Aug 10, 2016

    Dear Alan,
    I am truly sorry about the misunderstanding that took place while you were using our services. Let me note here that our pricing page clearly states that $6 per month price is only available when billed annually. It's the same $6 per moth, but charged once a year as a full year payment. https://www.pdffiller.com/en/services.htm
    PDFfiller.com has been on the market since 2008, we have over 100, 000 happy clients, who use our product daily for their personal and professional needs. We built the team of over 120 professionals who work very hard to deliver the best product available on the market.
    If for any reason, you are unhappy with our services, we will issue 100% fees refund, please contact our Support team will be happy to assist you,
    https://www.pdffiller.com/en/support.htm

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 06, 2018

    @PDFfiller, Inc. This is ridiculous. You mention that the plan is $6 a month but don't state (while on the authorization form to insert credit card information) that you will be BILLED $72, that should be explicit! Plus, I have no reason to believe that anyone should pay $72 to electronically fill out forms. As is your service only works because you fool your subscribers into paying for the $72 service when in reality they think they are paying $6 and probably don't need a year's worth of fill-able PDF's. If that is how you choose to run your business it is no wonder you rely on the customer to overpay.

    0 Votes
  • Pd
      Aug 10, 2016

    Dear Alan,
    I am truly sorry for the misunderstanding that took place while you were using our site. Let me note that our Pricing page clearly states that the discount price is only available when billed annually. It's the same $6, only charged once a year as an annual rather than monthly fee.
    https://www.pdffiller.com/en/services.htm
    PDFfiller.com has been on the market since 2008, we have over 100, 000 happy customers, using our services daily for their personal and professional needs. Over the years we build a team of over 120 dedicated professionals, bringing the best product available on the market.
    If for some reason you are not happy with our product, we will gladly issue you full refund. Our Support team will be happy to assist you,
    https://www.pdffiller.com/en/support.htm

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Dec 22, 2016

    Instead of charging 6$ pdf fillers have stolen my money, please refund.
    User name Sesha M

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Apr 17, 2018

    I have signed on www.pdffiller.com and was supposed to pay $6 each month for a one time the service. I used the service once. Four days later I've noticed a charge of $72 and immediately contacted PDFfiller. I informed the rep I signed up for a one time charge of six dollars, and I needed some explanations why I was charged 72.00? Plus they did that without my permission. Customer service rep said he'll get some information and contact me back later.
    Later he told me that I agreed to subscribe to their professional plan and that's why they charged me! I never I agreed to that plan.
    I have disputed this 72.00 charge and will contaact the Federal Trade Commision. Your service was linked to a State of Connecticut website for Sale of Housing Disclosure checklist. Since your company is located in MA, you are in violation of illegal interstate practices especially when your company is linked to a State of connecticut website. Refund my $72.00 immediatedly! Name on card is Edmond J Lapierre. [protected]@sbcglobal.net. Tranaction date was approximately 4-11-18. Email me when this refund transaction is complete. I have fowarded a copy of this complaint to the State of CT consumer protection. The next step will be the FTC if there are no results!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 08, 2018

    I have tried to cancel any and all PDF Filler products and I am now getting a $72.00 charge on my credit card statement. I have been in the hospital 5 times since my auto accident in June. Have not even been on the internet but once. I am requesting a credit applied to my credit card in the amount of $72.00. I will also be in touch with the FTC if this matter is not applied to my request.

    Margaret M. Smith
    2580 Peachwood Ct
    Sutherlin, OR 97479

    0 Votes

Post your comment