The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Passport / status of passport

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

Passport file ref. no. z929527. date of application 19.09.2007

I have applied for my son's passport on 19 sept 2007. later on I recieved a letter from passport office jaipur stating that I should furnish an affidavit to obtain separate passport for my minor. I have submitted the said affidavit on 25.01.2008 but the status on the jaipur passport office web site the status is same i.e. furnish an affidavit... since feb 7 I am constantly trying to contact over phone also but no body his repplying. I have also written a mail to rpo but no response so far. the status on web site were last updated on 07.02.2008. please suggest what to do

Ba
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Ba
  18th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

The file reference no is wrong

Sh
  18th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Reminder - 31
Matar is urgent
Dear sir,
Shri r. swaminathan
Chiff passport officer

As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
Gzba01876508
On
Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

Thanks & regards
Shiv kumar singh
Mo. no. 919968022294
Village & post office madhaola,
Dist. aligarh, (u. p.)
Pin code no.202143 — on thu, 9/18/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: "passport"
Date: thursday, september 18, 2008, 12:13 pm — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: "passport"
Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 5:30 pm


Reminder - 30
Matar is urgent
Dear sir,
Shri r. swaminathan
Chiff passport officer

As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
Gzba01876508
On
Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

Thanks & regards
Shiv kumar singh
Mo. no. 919968022294
Village & post office madhaola,
Dist. aligarh, (u. p.)
Pin code no.202143 — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 10:41 am — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 10:40 am — on tue, 9/16/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: tuesday, september 16, 2008, 5:26 pm — on tue, 9/16/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: tuesday, september 16, 2008, 11:13 am — on thu, 9/11/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: thursday, september 11, 2008, 9:57 am — on wed, 9/10/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: wednesday, september 10, 2008, 2:38 pm — on wed, 9/10/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
Date: wednesday, september 10, 2008, 2:33 pm — on tue, 9/9/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: tuesday, september 9, 2008, 11:07 am — on fri, 9/5/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: friday, september 5, 2008, 10:41 am

Reminder - 28
Matar is urgent
Shri n. k. kaushik,
Superintendent
Cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
Hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001

As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
Gzba01876508 on
Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

Thanks & regards
Shiv kumar singh
Mo. no. 919968022294
Village & post office madhaola,
Dist. aligarh, — on tue, 9/2/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: "passport"
Cc: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Date: tuesday, september 2, 2008, 2:25 pm — on mon, 9/1/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: "passport"
Cc: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Date: monday, september 1, 2008, 4:41 pm — on sat, 8/30/08, shiv kumar wrote:

From: shiv kumar
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
Cc: "passport"
Date: saturday, august 30, 2008, 5:10 pm

Reminder - 21
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri r. swaminathan
> chiff passport officer
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
> please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
> — on fri, 8/29/08, apo (pg) wrote:

From: apo (pg)
Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
To: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
Cc: "gzb"
Date: friday, august 29, 2008, 10:47 am

Your police report has been not received so far pp will can’t be issued until such time.

For rpo only:

Kindly take up with police authorities for expediting receipt of pvr

For apo (pg)

> reminder - 18
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri r. swaminathan
> chiff passport officer
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
> please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
>
> — on wed, 8/27/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: wednesday, august 27, 2008, 5:30 pm
>
> your pp can be issued and despatched only after receipt of pvr which is
> awaited from police auth.
> you may however discuss your case for alternatives with the pro at rpo, if
> your circumstances are urgent.
> for apo (pg)
>
> — on wed, 8/13/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: wednesday, august 13, 2008, 2:40 pm
>
> applicant may please be informed of exact status of his file and
> requirement of documents if any, to be completed by him.
> apo (pg)
>
> reminder - 17
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri r. swaminathan
> chiff passport officer
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
> please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
>
> — on thu, 8/7/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/
> passport
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: thursday, august 7, 2008, 1:09 pm
>
> necessary action for expediting pl.
>
> apo (pg)
> reminder - 15
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri r. swaminathan
> chiff passport officer
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
> please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
>
> — on fri, 7/11/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: friday, july 11, 2008, 11:23 am
>
> necessary action for expediting pl.
>
> apo (pg)
>
> reminder - 14
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri r. swaminathan
> chiff passport officer
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
> to
> hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
>
> — on wed, 7/9/08, shiv kumar wrote:
>
> from: shiv kumar
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
> cc: "passport"
> date: wednesday, july 9, 2008, 3:46 pm
>
> — on tue, 7/8/08, shiv kumar wrote:
>
> from: shiv kumar
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
> cc: "passport"
> date: tuesday, july 8, 2008, 5:23 pm
>
> reminder - 13
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri n. k. kaushik,
> superintendent
> cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
> hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001
> tel no - 0120-2756808
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
> to
> hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
> thana gabana
> u. p. pin. code no.202143
>
> — on fri, 7/4/08, shiv kumar wrote:
> from: shiv kumar
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
> cc: "passport"
> date: friday, july 4, 2008, 5:00 pm
>
> — on thu, 7/3/08, shiv kumar wrote:
>
> from: shiv kumar
> subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
> date: thursday, july 3, 2008, 11:40 am
>
> reminder - 11
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> shri n. k. kaushik,
> superintendent
> cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
> hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001
> tel no - 0120-2756808
>
> — on tue, 7/1/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: tuesday, july 1, 2008, 10:05 am
>
> necessary action for expediting pl.
> apo (pg)> reminder - 7
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> reginal passport office ghaziabad
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
> to
> hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
> thana gabana
> u. p. pin. code no.202143
> — on fri, 6/27/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: friday, june 27, 2008, 11:37 am
>
> neceassry action for expediting please.
> apo (pg)> reminder - 6
> matar is urgent
> dear sir,
> reginal passport office ghaziabad
>
> as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
> gzba01876508
> on
> deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
> to
> hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
>
> thanks & regards
> shiv kumar singh
> mo. no. 919968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
> thana gabana
> u. p. pin. code no.202143
>
> — on wed, 6/25/08, apo (pg) wrote:
>
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: wednesday, june 25, 2008, 4:59 pm
>
> it appears from this message that perhaps pp forms have not been
> sent
> for verification.
> please check up file for expediting.
> apo (pg)
>
> reminder - 4
> matar is urgent
> from: apo (pg)
> subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
> to: "gzb"
> cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
> date: friday, june 13, 2008, 2:39 pm
>
> n/a for expediting pl.
>
> apo (pg)> dear sir,
>
> i, shiv kumar singh, applied for passport vide file no./
> application
> no.
> gzba01876508 on 16.05.08 from ghaziabad. I have not received
> passport
> yet
> my status for passport on net is showing police report not
> received.
> I
> have checked with s. p. office & local thana at gabana. they
> informed
> they have not received any equiry from passport office. kindly
> look
> into
> the matter & oblige.
>
> thanks & regards
>
> shiv kumar singh
> 9968022294
> village & post office madhaola,
> dist. aligarh,
> thana gabana
> u. p. pin. code no.202143

Re
  11th of Sep, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

i uma devi aged 45yrs applied for regular passport in hyderabad on 15-06-09 and police verification has been done on 20-07-09 regarding the passport status i got a information on online i.e.., passport has been dispatched by 31-07-09.its almost 12days upto now we had not got any passport how much more time it takes to get my passport my ref no.HYD H005485 09 please send me details about my passport

Ra
  9th of Apr, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

APO (PG)> Dear Sir

I have applied for a passport with details File No. BNGW57006310. Submission Date 18/01/10. PV pending at Bangalore. i have not received yet plz can i now the reson for what it is pending and also my Police Verification is also done before 2 month back

Go
  13th of Apr, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

REMINDER
MATAR IS URGENT
Dear Sir,
Shri R. Swaminathan
Chiff Passport Officer

As per mail blew it seems you have not send my PP Form No
LKO z880038
on
Police Verification is complite on 07.02.10. You are requested to
please send my possort whightout any farther delay .

Thanks & Regards
Gopi.Lavudya
Mo. No.+919807228603

Dist. Varanasi, ( U.P.)
pin code no.221005

Va
  9th of Aug, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Re: a083037-07 need help regarding passportmonday, august 9, 2010 10:32 am
From: "apo (pg)" view contact detailsto: "rpo. chandigarh" cc: "varun kumar" necessary action please.


For apo (pg)

— original message —
From: varun kumar
Date: friday, august 6, 2010 4:36 pm
Subject: need help regarding passport
To: "apo (pg)"
Cc: "rpo. chandigarh"


Respected sir,
My name is varun kumar arora and i'm really frustrated with the passport office in chd. I had applied for my passport back in december 31st, 2007. so far, I haven't recieved or heard anything from passport office.
I have been constantly contacting the office through phone, but it seems like following numbers that are listed on the website are not working.
0172-2601451
0172-2601454
0172-2602362
First of all, these numbers are always busy. finally when the phone rings then nobody answers the calls. furthermore, everytime I try to check my passport status online this is the message that apperas on the screen (file reference number (chd-a083037-07) is either wrong or information not available). i'm so frustrated with management that its hard for me to express my anger through words.

Can you please guideme in obtaining any sort of information regarding my passport. your help would be really appreciated.

Thanks & regards
Varun kumar
09872449789

De
  17th of Aug, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Dear sir,

Appliaction no. jpr-a015478 dated 15/04/2010


I submit my application on dated 15/04/2010, but I didn't get my passport


As per your departmental requirement I also submit 2 time ppf for present address & permanent address. on dated 26/07/10

Passport not received due to premanet address verification : (as per passport office, jaipur)

My permanent address is :

D 12/9 nichibhrampuri bansphatak varanasi

Under thana : dasaswamedh police chowki

Note : but it is my birth place and at present no connection from this place.


My present address is :

"roop villa" 113, mangal vihar gopalpura bypass
Jaipur-302018

Under thana : mansarovar

And it is my present address.

Encl : all address proof & rajasthan police verification report

Thanks

Deepak kumar sharma
09352587354

Ha
  19th of Aug, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

H

Ad
  26th of May, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Passport - passport not received yet
self
India

hi sir/madam,

I am " krishna rao" and i applied passport in Dec 29th, 2010. police verification is also completed but i didnt get my passport yet..

When i checked the passport enquiry status it showing from past 3 months as "it is regret that due to unavoidence circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time"

please help me out...

you can reach me at my email id : adusumallikrishnarao@gmail.com

Ge
  8th of Aug, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Passport - delay in verification
travel agency
India

i had applied for my new passport on 2nd of may and had submitted my papers which were duly accepted. sometime in june, i believe people came to my house for verification.without informing or calling. as i travel a lot, i missed them. then i say the passport status to find out that since i was out of station, my verification is still pending. i was asked to submit 3 photographs alongwith some form for reveration . now i dont know when are they suppose to come and is there a rule that before coming, these guys should be calling or informing me that they are coming for verification so that i can plan my travelling.

for the last 4 weeks, i have not travelling with the fear that they may come on any weekend. i really dont know how to handle this as i have to travel ub the comin 2 weeks. pls do let me know when do i expect police people to come to my house for revetification.

i am not available from 12th to 15th of august and again from 20th to 22nd of august. all weekdays i am in office and am not available at home.

pls help me to get my passport status.

regards/geeta sharma-98111-03208

Kh
  30th of Oct, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

My passport is deley

Sk
  12th of Sep, 2012
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Respected Sir,


I, SK. Salma Sultana Date of Birth 25.08.1990, was applied the passport on 29.02.2012. The accknowledgement was attached with this mail. Police verification was completed on 03.08.2012. I was checked in online for the status. The status was as follows "
File Reference Number (HYD-Z503508-12) is either wrong or Information NOT available".


The status files also attached with this mail.


I was visited the Hyderabad Office 2 times regarding this issue they said that "This was not registered with us" and also I was spoke to custmer care cell but there is no response.


But till date we don't have received any information.


Please look in to this matter and please issue my passport as soon as possible.


Thanking you sir,

with kind regards

SK. Salma Sultana

Ja
  28th of Jun, 2013
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

respected sir i rukhsana date of birth 05.02.1988 was applied the passport on 15.05.20012.the accknowledgement was attahed with this mai sir pincord no 282001.was cheked online for the status the status was follws file reference no .gzbz002262 please look in to this matter and sir please issue my passport as possile / thanking you sir

Pr
  16th of Jul, 2013
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

prashasti maheshwari's application no. is z165394 11 was applied on 31-12-11 .passport not received yet . please provide us information

Pr
  16th of Jul, 2013
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Madhav maheshwari's passport application no.Z165395 11 & Nipun Maheshwari's application no. is Z165393 11 were applied on 31-12-11.Passports are not received yet. Please provide us information of the same.

Na
  3rd of Jun, 2016
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Passport - passport not received yet
Narender Singh Rathore
India
exproevents.com

Sir my file no. is A01322610 .Named Narender Singh Rathore .I had sent my Passport Application on 29-03-2010. Till date there is no Passport from Passport Office. Even after 5 months I have not received my passport. I have called them up, the passport officer wont take the call. I found my status blank when I check it.I am shocked that they promise passport in 30 days and its going to be a half year and there is no news. I need it very urgently. What I should do?

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send