The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Passport / status of passport

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

Passport file ref. no. z929527. date of application 19.09.2007

I have applied for my son's passport on 19 sept 2007. later on I recieved a letter from passport office jaipur stating that I should furnish an affidavit to obtain separate passport for my minor. I have submitted the said affidavit on 25.01.2008 but the status on the jaipur passport office web site the status is same i.e. furnish an affidavit... since feb 7 I am constantly trying to contact over phone also but no body his repplying. I have also written a mail to rpo but no response so far. the status on web site were last updated on 07.02.2008. please suggest what to do

Ba
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ba
      18th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    The file reference no is wrong

  • Sh
      18th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Reminder - 31
    Matar is urgent
    Dear sir,
    Shri r. swaminathan
    Chiff passport officer

    As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    Gzba01876508
    On
    Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

    Thanks & regards
    Shiv kumar singh
    Mo. no. 919968022294
    Village & post office madhaola,
    Dist. aligarh, (u. p.)
    Pin code no.202143 — on thu, 9/18/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: "passport"
    Date: thursday, september 18, 2008, 12:13 pm — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: "passport"
    Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 5:30 pm


    Reminder - 30
    Matar is urgent
    Dear sir,
    Shri r. swaminathan
    Chiff passport officer

    As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    Gzba01876508
    On
    Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

    Thanks & regards
    Shiv kumar singh
    Mo. no. 919968022294
    Village & post office madhaola,
    Dist. aligarh, (u. p.)
    Pin code no.202143 — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 10:41 am — on wed, 9/17/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: wednesday, september 17, 2008, 10:40 am — on tue, 9/16/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: tuesday, september 16, 2008, 5:26 pm — on tue, 9/16/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: tuesday, september 16, 2008, 11:13 am — on thu, 9/11/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: thursday, september 11, 2008, 9:57 am — on wed, 9/10/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: wednesday, september 10, 2008, 2:38 pm — on wed, 9/10/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    Date: wednesday, september 10, 2008, 2:33 pm — on tue, 9/9/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: tuesday, september 9, 2008, 11:07 am — on fri, 9/5/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: friday, september 5, 2008, 10:41 am

    Reminder - 28
    Matar is urgent
    Shri n. k. kaushik,
    Superintendent
    Cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
    Hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001

    As per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    Gzba01876508 on
    Police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    Please send my possort whightout any farther delay.

    Thanks & regards
    Shiv kumar singh
    Mo. no. 919968022294
    Village & post office madhaola,
    Dist. aligarh, — on tue, 9/2/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: "passport"
    Cc: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Date: tuesday, september 2, 2008, 2:25 pm — on mon, 9/1/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: "passport"
    Cc: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Date: monday, september 1, 2008, 4:41 pm — on sat, 8/30/08, shiv kumar wrote:

    From: shiv kumar
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    Cc: "passport"
    Date: saturday, august 30, 2008, 5:10 pm

    Reminder - 21
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri r. swaminathan
    > chiff passport officer
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    > please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    > — on fri, 8/29/08, apo (pg) wrote:

    From: apo (pg)
    Subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    To: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    Cc: "gzb"
    Date: friday, august 29, 2008, 10:47 am

    Your police report has been not received so far pp will can’t be issued until such time.

    For rpo only:

    Kindly take up with police authorities for expediting receipt of pvr

    For apo (pg)

    > reminder - 18
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri r. swaminathan
    > chiff passport officer
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    > please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    >
    > — on wed, 8/27/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: wednesday, august 27, 2008, 5:30 pm
    >
    > your pp can be issued and despatched only after receipt of pvr which is
    > awaited from police auth.
    > you may however discuss your case for alternatives with the pro at rpo, if
    > your circumstances are urgent.
    > for apo (pg)
    >
    > — on wed, 8/13/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport — gzba018765/08
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: wednesday, august 13, 2008, 2:40 pm
    >
    > applicant may please be informed of exact status of his file and
    > requirement of documents if any, to be completed by him.
    > apo (pg)
    >
    > reminder - 17
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri r. swaminathan
    > chiff passport officer
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    > please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    >
    > — on thu, 8/7/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/
    > passport
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: thursday, august 7, 2008, 1:09 pm
    >
    > necessary action for expediting pl.
    >
    > apo (pg)
    > reminder - 15
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri r. swaminathan
    > chiff passport officer
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > police verification is complite on 10.07.08. you are requested to
    > please send my possort whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    >
    > — on fri, 7/11/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: friday, july 11, 2008, 11:23 am
    >
    > necessary action for expediting pl.
    >
    > apo (pg)
    >
    > reminder - 14
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri r. swaminathan
    > chiff passport officer
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
    > to
    > hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    >
    > — on wed, 7/9/08, shiv kumar wrote:
    >
    > from: shiv kumar
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    > cc: "passport"
    > date: wednesday, july 9, 2008, 3:46 pm
    >
    > — on tue, 7/8/08, shiv kumar wrote:
    >
    > from: shiv kumar
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    > cc: "passport"
    > date: tuesday, july 8, 2008, 5:23 pm
    >
    > reminder - 13
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri n. k. kaushik,
    > superintendent
    > cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
    > hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001
    > tel no - 0120-2756808
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
    > to
    > hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    > thana gabana
    > u. p. pin. code no.202143
    >
    > — on fri, 7/4/08, shiv kumar wrote:
    > from: shiv kumar
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    > cc: "passport"
    > date: friday, july 4, 2008, 5:00 pm
    >
    > — on thu, 7/3/08, shiv kumar wrote:
    >
    > from: shiv kumar
    > subject: re: fw: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: rpo. ghaziabad@mea.gov.in
    > date: thursday, july 3, 2008, 11:40 am
    >
    > reminder - 11
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > shri n. k. kaushik,
    > superintendent
    > cgo complex i, kamla nehru nagar,
    > hapur chungi, ghaziabad 201001
    > tel no - 0120-2756808
    >
    > — on tue, 7/1/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: tuesday, july 1, 2008, 10:05 am
    >
    > necessary action for expediting pl.
    > apo (pg)> reminder - 7
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > reginal passport office ghaziabad
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
    > to
    > hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    > thana gabana
    > u. p. pin. code no.202143
    > — on fri, 6/27/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: friday, june 27, 2008, 11:37 am
    >
    > neceassry action for expediting please.
    > apo (pg)> reminder - 6
    > matar is urgent
    > dear sir,
    > reginal passport office ghaziabad
    >
    > as per mail blew it seems you have not send my pp form no
    > gzba01876508
    > on
    > deted, 16.05.08 for police verification till date you are requested
    > to
    > hardly send the same for verifaction whightout any farther delay.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    > shiv kumar singh
    > mo. no. 919968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    > thana gabana
    > u. p. pin. code no.202143
    >
    > — on wed, 6/25/08, apo (pg) wrote:
    >
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: fw: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: wednesday, june 25, 2008, 4:59 pm
    >
    > it appears from this message that perhaps pp forms have not been
    > sent
    > for verification.
    > please check up file for expediting.
    > apo (pg)
    >
    > reminder - 4
    > matar is urgent
    > from: apo (pg)
    > subject: re: non receipt of police report/ passport
    > to: "gzb"
    > cc: shivkumarsingh05@yahoo.com
    > date: friday, june 13, 2008, 2:39 pm
    >
    > n/a for expediting pl.
    >
    > apo (pg)> dear sir,
    >
    > i, shiv kumar singh, applied for passport vide file no./
    > application
    > no.
    > gzba01876508 on 16.05.08 from ghaziabad. I have not received
    > passport
    > yet
    > my status for passport on net is showing police report not
    > received.
    > I
    > have checked with s. p. office & local thana at gabana. they
    > informed
    > they have not received any equiry from passport office. kindly
    > look
    > into
    > the matter & oblige.
    >
    > thanks & regards
    >
    > shiv kumar singh
    > 9968022294
    > village & post office madhaola,
    > dist. aligarh,
    > thana gabana
    > u. p. pin. code no.202143

  • Re
      11th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    i uma devi aged 45yrs applied for regular passport in hyderabad on 15-06-09 and police verification has been done on 20-07-09 regarding the passport status i got a information on online i.e.., passport has been dispatched by 31-07-09.its almost 12days upto now we had not got any passport how much more time it takes to get my passport my ref no.HYD H005485 09 please send me details about my passport

  • Ra
      9th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    APO (PG)> Dear Sir

    I have applied for a passport with details File No. BNGW57006310. Submission Date 18/01/10. PV pending at Bangalore. i have not received yet plz can i now the reson for what it is pending and also my Police Verification is also done before 2 month back

  • Go
      13th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    REMINDER
    MATAR IS URGENT
    Dear Sir,
    Shri R. Swaminathan
    Chiff Passport Officer

    As per mail blew it seems you have not send my PP Form No
    LKO z880038
    on
    Police Verification is complite on 07.02.10. You are requested to
    please send my possort whightout any farther delay .

    Thanks & Regards
    Gopi.Lavudya
    Mo. No.+919807228603

    Dist. Varanasi, ( U.P.)
    pin code no.221005

  • Va
      9th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    Re: a083037-07 need help regarding passportmonday, august 9, 2010 10:32 am
    From: "apo (pg)" view contact detailsto: "rpo. chandigarh" cc: "varun kumar" necessary action please.


    For apo (pg)

    — original message —
    From: varun kumar
    Date: friday, august 6, 2010 4:36 pm
    Subject: need help regarding passport
    To: "apo (pg)"
    Cc: "rpo. chandigarh"


    Respected sir,
    My name is varun kumar arora and i'm really frustrated with the passport office in chd. I had applied for my passport back in december 31st, 2007. so far, I haven't recieved or heard anything from passport office.
    I have been constantly contacting the office through phone, but it seems like following numbers that are listed on the website are not working.
    0172-2601451
    0172-2601454
    0172-2602362
    First of all, these numbers are always busy. finally when the phone rings then nobody answers the calls. furthermore, everytime I try to check my passport status online this is the message that apperas on the screen (file reference number (chd-a083037-07) is either wrong or information not available). i'm so frustrated with management that its hard for me to express my anger through words.

    Can you please guideme in obtaining any sort of information regarding my passport. your help would be really appreciated.

    Thanks & regards
    Varun kumar
    09872449789

  • De
      17th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    Dear sir,

    Appliaction no. jpr-a015478 dated 15/04/2010


    I submit my application on dated 15/04/2010, but I didn't get my passport


    As per your departmental requirement I also submit 2 time ppf for present address & permanent address. on dated 26/07/10

    Passport not received due to premanet address verification : (as per passport office, jaipur)

    My permanent address is :

    D 12/9 nichibhrampuri bansphatak varanasi

    Under thana : dasaswamedh police chowki

    Note : but it is my birth place and at present no connection from this place.


    My present address is :

    "roop villa" 113, mangal vihar gopalpura bypass
    Jaipur-302018

    Under thana : mansarovar

    And it is my present address.

    Encl : all address proof & rajasthan police verification report

    Thanks

    Deepak kumar sharma
    09352587354

  • Ha
      19th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    H

  • Ad
      26th of May, 2011
    0 Votes
    Passport - passport not received yet
    self
    India

    hi sir/madam,

    I am " krishna rao" and i applied passport in Dec 29th, 2010. police verification is also completed but i didnt get my passport yet..

    When i checked the passport enquiry status it showing from past 3 months as "it is regret that due to unavoidence circumstances the despatch of passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time"

    please help me out...

    you can reach me at my email id : adusumallikrishnarao@gmail.com

  • Ge
      8th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes
    Passport - delay in verification
    travel agency
    India

    i had applied for my new passport on 2nd of may and had submitted my papers which were duly accepted. sometime in june, i believe people came to my house for verification.without informing or calling. as i travel a lot, i missed them. then i say the passport status to find out that since i was out of station, my verification is still pending. i was asked to submit 3 photographs alongwith some form for reveration . now i dont know when are they suppose to come and is there a rule that before coming, these guys should be calling or informing me that they are coming for verification so that i can plan my travelling.

    for the last 4 weeks, i have not travelling with the fear that they may come on any weekend. i really dont know how to handle this as i have to travel ub the comin 2 weeks. pls do let me know when do i expect police people to come to my house for revetification.

    i am not available from 12th to 15th of august and again from 20th to 22nd of august. all weekdays i am in office and am not available at home.

    pls help me to get my passport status.

    regards/geeta sharma-98111-03208

  • Kh
      30th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    My passport is deley

  • Sk
      12th of Sep, 2012
    0 Votes

    Respected Sir,


    I, SK. Salma Sultana Date of Birth 25.08.1990, was applied the passport on 29.02.2012. The accknowledgement was attached with this mail. Police verification was completed on 03.08.2012. I was checked in online for the status. The status was as follows "
    File Reference Number (HYD-Z503508-12) is either wrong or Information NOT available".


    The status files also attached with this mail.


    I was visited the Hyderabad Office 2 times regarding this issue they said that "This was not registered with us" and also I was spoke to custmer care cell but there is no response.


    But till date we don't have received any information.


    Please look in to this matter and please issue my passport as soon as possible.


    Thanking you sir,

    with kind regards

    SK. Salma Sultana

  • Ja
      28th of Jun, 2013
    0 Votes

    respected sir i rukhsana date of birth 05.02.1988 was applied the passport on 15.05.20012.the accknowledgement was attahed with this mai sir pincord no 282001.was cheked online for the status the status was follws file reference no .gzbz002262 please look in to this matter and sir please issue my passport as possile / thanking you sir

  • Pr
      16th of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    prashasti maheshwari's application no. is z165394 11 was applied on 31-12-11 .passport not received yet . please provide us information

  • Pr
      16th of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    Madhav maheshwari's passport application no.Z165395 11 & Nipun Maheshwari's application no. is Z165393 11 were applied on 31-12-11.Passports are not received yet. Please provide us information of the same.

  • Na
      3rd of Jun, 2016
    0 Votes
    Passport - passport not received yet
    Narender Singh Rathore
    India
    exproevents.com

    Sir my file no. is A01322610 .Named Narender Singh Rathore .I had sent my Passport Application on 29-03-2010. Till date there is no Passport from Passport Office. Even after 5 months I have not received my passport. I have called them up, the passport officer wont take the call. I found my status blank when I check it.I am shocked that they promise passport in 30 days and its going to be a half year and there is no news. I need it very urgently. What I should do?

Post your comment