SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Partners GroupScam Job Offer

1 Review updated:

I saw a posting for a Work-from-home Data Entry position on CL which I responded to.
Got a response back scheduling an interview for 9 am, Tuesday, Sept 28, via Yahoo IM.
The interviewer instructed me to complete some paperwork via an email questionnaire which I responded to at [protected]@gmail.com. They also sent me some info on the position and job requirements and I finally got to see the company name, Partners Group.

I suspected it was not an American company because of the way they spelled 'programme.' And then I really got suspicious when they indicated pay was by check or money order only; that's pretty unusual these days of direct deposit, but then I would have been reluctant to give them my banking info anyway. The only clue was the pay was $15 an hour for 4 hours a day, but after 2 months, you would get full benefits - NO WAY!!!

Nevertheless, I answered the 15 business questions and immediately got a reply saying they were impressed with my responses and I was hired! More importantly, my training would start tomorrow morning at 9 am!!! They requested a lot more info from me which I told them I was happy to provide, if I could get the full name of the company, the address and the website...no response. So I googled Partners Group and saw Partners Group scam which brought me here...

More Partners Group Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ri
      Jan 05, 2011

    They are completely a scam, here is a example I received today, sound strangely familiar? "Hello,
    Your resume has been reviewed by the appropriate department
    from(Mass Reps.com) and found suitable for our home based Office Receptionist
    /Accounting Clerk Position, Clerical & Administrative/Accounting Clerk/
    Data Entry Clerks/Admin Clerks/customer service. A briefing and
    interview has been scheduled for you online.Download and setup yahoo
    messenger on your PC from; http://messenger.yahoo.com. Register for a
    yahoo messenger ID and instant message (IM). (larryjeff13) at this ID
    "[protected]@yahoo.com" for the briefing and interview on january 5th,
    2011 -- 11am your time to discuss more about the Job Position of An
    Administrative Clerk/ Front Office Receptionist/Data Entry that you are
    yet to occupy, you can Make your self available online now if now is the best
    time for the Interview.


    Happy New Year.."

    "I am very much impressed with the answers you have provided.


    After review of your resumes and all the answers you have provided
    during your Interview, I believe you have the skills, knowledge, and
    work experience to handle this job.so i have decided to HIRE YOU.


    The management has worked upon your application and you have been hired.

    Congratulations!

    You will be enlisted for a 2 weeks training programme
    starting----Today 1pm your time


    The training would take place online through IM, and i would be
    in charge of your training.


    WORKING EQUIPMENTS
    Equipments will be provided for you by the Company asap. This includes
    a Dell Laptop/Notebook for mobility and some other software's for
    accuracy, Speed of data processing, Time Monitoring and
    Effectiveness, (4 in one Zebra ZM 400 Bar-code Printer and Cards, Fax
    Machine, Scanner, Photocopier Machine, 4Drawer Cabinet and Office Desk).
    Details on the Uses and delivery of these equipments would be provided
    to you ASAP.
    You would be Given the Following to start work with after training:
    * Staff User Name and Password for Our Website Link ( For easy access
    to company data and task for each day )


    Confirm your full names, email address, current location and contact cell #


    also i would need you to send 4 references, i would need 2 professional
    and 2 personal to my email address
    "

    Don't fall for this one!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 31, 2011

    Got the same one...my guys name was William Frey. After he had me doing hours of stupid "training" I logged on this morning a little frustrated, So I decided to give him a little taste of his own game :)

    William Frey: How was your night How are you doing Today
    ME: Good, good
    William Frey: This are the tracking numbers of your pay upfront and funds to buy your working tools it was sent via uspa-J4502149884
    William Frey: track it and let me know when it would be at your home
    ME: it says theres no record of it
    William Frey: try tracking it over here
    William Frey: www.iship.com
    William Frey:
    Your Tracking Information
    Status: IN-TRANSIT
    Last Scan: 3/31/2011 8:37:00 AM OUT FOR DELIVERY Carrier: UPS
    Service: UNDEFINED
    UPS Tracking Number: J4502149884
    William Frey: J4502149884
    ME: okay
    ME: Its coming from out of country?
    William Frey: New york
    William Frey: when you get to the city click on track it
    ME: I did
    William Frey: the put the tracking numbers there
    ME: I did
    ME: I saw new york
    William Frey: Good
    ME: but when I order from out of the country...the tracking generally starts in the Us from New York
    William Frey: Good you would have the track soon at your home okay
    William Frey: How many task have you completed now
    ME: Not sure
    ME: So what is the company name?
    William Frey: but i give you this before
    ME: So what is the company name?
    William Frey: Partners
    ME: where is the company based?
    ME: And is there not a company website?
    William Frey: The company website is under upgrand and would not be up in 3 days
    ME: what is the url?
    ME: So do people all around the USA work in your company? Or is it outside of the USA also?
    ME: And where are you from?
    William Frey: We have over 500 people working for the company online around the world
    ME: And where are you from?
    William Frey: New york
    William Frey: why all this Question
    ME: Because if you have the right to inquire my information over the internet, I do also
    William Frey: sure
    ME: and your english isn't quite...well, english, So I'd like to know what your first language is.
    ME: ?
    William Frey: Mom was born in France, live there for some years
    William Frey: then i came to the USA
    ME: Got ya
    William Frey: have you tracked the package yet
    ME: yes it said exactly what you said it did
    William Frey: Good i would send your task for Today now
    William Frey: How many task have you completed
    William Frey: Are you with me
    ME: Yes
    ME: The last one that I did was a bank reconciliation
    William Frey: Good sending the Next one now
    ME: ok
    William Frey: your next task for today has been sent
    ME: My name is Jaqueline Lorenzo. I am a internal investigator for the Federal Bureau of Investigations. I have recieved several complaints coming from your IP address about an internet fraud system that you have had running. Do you have any comments about this. I do have your IP address and location. ([10.90.16.38])

    ME: http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx
    William Frey: ?
    William Frey has signed out. (3/31/2011 10:05 AM)

    0 Votes
  • 00
      Apr 04, 2011

    This is very true. they are trying to caught this dude. I called the real partners group.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 08, 2011

    I am also going through the same ordeal! They put 2, 600 dollars in my account and i had to give it back the same day! They are sending me another check tomorrow but I am keeping it this time!

    -1 Votes
  • Eg
      Jul 22, 2011

    Just went through the same thing. The interview via Yahoo Messenger was a definite red flag. Looked up the email [protected]@gmail.com before wasting my time filling out their "interview questions, " which were horribly constructed. The guy I spoke with was Luke Hooker ([protected]@yahoo.com). I received a response originally from his alleged processor, Kamitka Adams (kadams.[protected]@ymail.com). Thanks for the info, guys!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Aug 17, 2011

    i hate these guys wasted 3 days mine was lukehooker and i knew there was something up, asked for 200 dollars for software but i said i had no money and kept trying to get more till at the end he gave me the website partner group which fooled me then i looked up his name and the company and you guys came up what a douche

    +1 Votes
  • Dn
      Sep 27, 2011

    I just got the same i guess he keeps changing his name well not quite now its [protected]@yahoo.com I kinda figured it was a scam as they always are on craiglist and when he said they give you a check for all the ''office supplies'' which included a HP laptop, 4 in one fax, printer, scanner, email and so on.. and he did keep spelling a lot of words wrong which a proffesional would do & also an online interview why not a phone interview i havent gone further than that.. what exactly are they trying to get of this?

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 11, 2015

    Jut got a text message from this guy: "01/02:Good Morning [My name] I am mr.john smith hiring manager of Partners Group am contacting you in regards to your resume which as been reviewed by human 02/02:resources from Partners Group, You have been selected for an interview with me Kindly reply back if interested?"

    Absolutely unprofessional and 100% fake.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jan 20, 2016

    Well today in Wednesday January, 2016 and the scam continues. Text message at 7:35 am
    Good Morning Julie. I am Dr. Charles Dallara hiring manager of Partners Group am contacting you in regards to your resume which as been reviewed by human resources from Partners Group, You have been selected for an interview with me Kindly reply back if interested? Sent from Partners Group (i had just woke up not even made morning coffee yet)
    ME: Yes I am interested.
    Dr.: Ok good, interview will be done online via yahoo Instant messanger or google hangout, do you have one?
    ME: I have both.
    Dr. Ok, good, you are required to contact Mr Bradley Kyser on his google hangout now on "[protected]@gmail.com" as his currently available waiting to have you interviewed.. Sent from Partners Group (this was typed not auto generated)
    ME: ok so I called even though I was concerned about all of this. and of course Bradley did not answer so I sent text and said he did not answer and I would call back in 10 minutes.
    Dr: Confirm your gmail ID? Sent from Partners Group
    ME; I did
    Dr: Ok, he will contact you shortly. Sent from Partners Group
    after this I instantly started getting text messages from this Bradley Kyser guy. and also received an email at the same time from a Jenny Mclean who is also not American. So anyway the rest is to much to include but you get the point.
    I was doing my research on them as I was waiting on responses. and confronted Bradley about his Scam and you guessed it all communication has stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Feb 20, 2016

    I was also contacted by Mr. Bradley Kyser.. actually I'm in the middle of speaking with him. Pretty much the same thing. A job offer to work for Partner Group doing data entry/payroll clerk/customer service. They claimed my resume was sent to them via Upwork to their HR Department and they believed I was a great fit. I have no payroll experience. Just the customer service and data entry. Anyway I was already skeptical because just a few hours ago I had another person try to run a scam on me saying they were hiring for the same exact thing for an Italian Pharmaceutical company called Zambon Group. I became skeptical of that one when I tried to search if they hire people from home. Plus they were offering such a high rate of pay. They also said 4 employees would be awarded an position with the company at the end of the year making $83, 000 annually, receive a new car and a new house. They wanted me to send $250 via money gram ASAP to a woman they claimed was a vendor for software installment on a laptop they would then ship to me. I have all this information saved. I immediately knew it was a scam but dug further and found out that the woman has scammed other people as well. Zambon Group does not hire people to work at home. They wanted me to send this money with out even having me sign anything. When I confronted the person I was speaking to in Hangout Chat he sent me a video chat. He definitely did not have an Italian accent or sounded American. He sounded to me as if he was from Africa but he claimed he was German and living in the United States. He did not provide video during the video call and his connection was horrible so we ended it. Once I told him that I had reported him and all the names associated with him to the Federal Trade Commission he stopped contact with me. Now not even 2 hours later I get this Partner Group offer. Seems connected to me. He is conduction the job briefing and interview almost exactly like the last person did. I'm going along with it just to get some more information. He seems like he does not know how to conduct an interview and I'm basically telling him how he should look for good candidates for this position he is supposedly hiring for. He actually tried to tell me the reason he was using Gmail instead of a company email was because the site was being updated just like someone else said back in 2011. So I replied with this..

    Me: I'm just curious.. being as accomplished as you are with Partners Group why is it that you don't have an email through them. I have never had any recruiter or person working in an HR department of any job email me from a gmail account. It has always been through the company they work with.

    Bradley Kyser: The company is currently updating websites and a new email will be generated as soon as its up and running..

    Me: Wow how Ironic. The same thing happened back in 2011 with Partners Group. Strange isn't it. I never heard of a company website being updated yet the companies emails not working either.

    Bradley Kyser: Updated?

    Me: Yes.. it's all right here in this information
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/partners-group-plano-texas-c377715.html
    It's amazing how useful the internet can be and yet how easily it can be used to try to scam people. Here's some advice. If you're going to try to scam someone, don't try to do it twice in one day to the same person. Also don't speak the same way or use basically the same job posting just with a different company.

    Bradley Kyser: I beg your pardon!!!

    Me: Did you go to the website?

    Bradley Keyser: what website?

    Me: The link I just sent you
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/partners-group-plano-texas-c377715.html
    It provides all the information one needs to see that you are trying to run a scam.

    Unbelievable how incredibly dumb these people can be to think they are going to fool someone who was already almost fooled once today. It truly is sad that some people really fall for these kinds of things. Here is all the information about all the people that have contacted me today. I hope this helps someone else avoid going through this and gets these people caught.

    I was originally contacted on Upwork by a man named Bryan Krizek and asked to initiate a Hangout Chat with Bradley Keyser who is using the email [protected]@gmail.com. I couldn't handle keeping it going to get more information. The people that tried to scam me earlier contacted me first on Upwork with the name Austin Adams and I was then told to initiate the chat with Lenard Davis using the email [protected]@gmail.com he told me to send $250 via money gram to Sheryl L Crandall./Beverly Hills Florida 34465. I tried to get more information about Sheryl but he would not give up anything else but I did google her and found out a lot about her. I have all the conversations saved as well if they would be needed for anything.

    This scam has clearly gone on way to long. If anyone wants anymore information that may be used to help stop these people please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Is
      Feb 22, 2016

    I am currently in contact with a Mr. Bradley Kyser. Email address is [protected]@gmail.com. The reason why I am still stringing them along is because they have provided me with answers to everything, including a "hire form" with the logo and the BBB logo, too. Maybe I am too trusting but it seems to check out so far, but the name and style of the scheme match exactly everything described here. I asked for a number and am going to call the company tomorrow to confirm my suspicions.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Feb 22, 2016

    I can promise you this is a scam. He contacted me a few days ago and when i referenced this site and said that I contacted Partners Group he stopped all communication with me. I was almost scammed twice in one day. He was the second scammer but I'm 100% positive they were connected because both people offered similar jobs with the exact same job description but with two different companies. Don't trust him. I promise you it's not real.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Feb 22, 2016

    I reported both to the Federal Trade Commission. He found me through my profile on Upwork just like the other person did. They both had made posts that day that I did not apply to. They did not follow along with the terms of service of Upwork which is clearly unprofessional. Both did interviews that were not normal. Nothing he told me checked out at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 08, 2016

    Just got the same solicitation today. My contact is Dr. Charles Dallara!! Must have gotten my info from LinkedIN or INDEED. Thing is I am a Network Engineer with really none of the Database / Medical / Payroll entry experience they desire. I Was thinking my wife would be interested in this. Glad I looked this up...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Mar 21, 2016

    Hello,
    I have the same problem, i actually got the check and the add where it came from etc, now they are asking me to deposit the check, it's a 2, 100.98 check. i can see where it came from and with what company they are been working.
    Has anyone got the check too?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 21, 2016

    I got a message from a person saying I was selected for the interview. When I asked if I can speak with him about the job position, he said you can text me.

    Here is the mail I got:

    Good Morning

    Dear applicant we apologize for the delay in response as in regards to your resume that was forwarded to our hiring department, The Hiring Desk, has reviewed your resume and we believe you have the required qualifications to proceed. The Positions We Have Available Are: Data Entry Clerk, Accounting Clerk, Accounting Executive, Clerical Administrative, Bookkeeper, Customer Service, Payroll, Medical Billing Coder and Medical Biller Coder, These are the available positions we have and needed.
    Salary: You will earn an hourly rate of $35.00.

    The Job Briefing & Interview will be conducted Through Google Hangout Chat IM and you are hereby necessitated to instant message the company's chief information officer Mr BRYAN KRIZEK) on {[protected]@gmail.com}. He will be looking forward in connecting with you online.

    Note: You can have your response and resume e-mailed to Mr BRYAN KRIZEK for proper review to [ [protected]@gmail.com ] for further communications.

    Confirm and acknowledge the receipt of this e-mail as you read.

    Thanks For Your Co-operation!

    Benevolent Regards,
    Jenny Mclean

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 21, 2016

    2nd reply:

    BRYAN KRIZEK
    11:57 AM (3 minutes ago)

    to me
    Hello Mirage,

    For your convenience, this email contains all you need to know about Optimal Family Health Care, the openings and Interview questions, but you are to send your answers to [protected]@gmail.com. Carefully read and provide me with the required answers as soon as possible.

    Company Briefing.

    We acknowledge and welcome you to Partners Group...

    Partners Group is a global private markets investment manager, serving over 700 institutional investors worldwide. We have over USD 50 billion in assets under management and more than 800 professionals across 18 international offices. We realize potential in private markets by financing and developing great companies, desirable real estate and essential infrastructure. We create value in our investments through active and long-term responsible ownership.

    We are offering this position to help prospective Employee continue with their different area of expertise or learn, and to expose them to the business community on a whole new level. The positions offer full equipment and facilities pending the establishment of our new outlets across the globe and the Regional Offices here in America. However this is a whole new innovation for Working Independently from your comfort zone. These positions are currently available online as a work-from-home job. This means everything is handled online from a remote access point. Working hours are flexible when working from home. You also have the benefit of choosing your location of work. For example, one may choose to work using a wireless internet connection right on the beach!

    The positions available are Data Entry/Administrative Assistant, Accounting Executive, Payroll. Which would you fit in best?

    Tell me more about yourself including your age and gender.

    Have you Ever Been Interviewed Online ?

    Have you ever worked Online at any Capacity?

    Ever worked from home?

    Do you have the knowledge on how to use Spread Sheet, Excel and General Microsoft Office tools?

    Do you know your clerical speed?

    Do you know how to operate a Printer/Fax machine/Scanner/Photocopier perfectly?

    Do you own a Printer?

    What do you understand by Privacy and Code of Conduct ?

    What type of job-related skills have you developed that may help you in this Position?

    Tell me why you feel you are qualified for this Position?

    How much training do you think you need to become a productive employee?

    How many Hours are you wiling to devote to the Home Business Unit?

    Would you prefer to work Full time or Part time?

    Can you handle work under pressure?

    Did you ever quit a job or project, if so why?

    There would be a 3 weeks paid Training, 2-3hours daily with a working flexible schedule.

    The base pay is $35.75 per hour during training and $40.75 per hour after training.

    NOTE: You will be paid after the completion of your 3 weeks training being the last Friday, then bi weekly when you commence Fully.

    We have a large network of clients with huge loads of unprocessed paper work and customer/client purchase records that have not been properly computed.

    Duties & Responsibilities

    Track data and source documents.Prepare and sort source documents, identify and interpret data to be entered. Compile, sort and verify data for accuracy. Contact responsible parties to resolve moderately complex questions, inconsistencies, or missing data. Enter alphabetic, numeric or symbolic data from source documents into computer following format displayed onscreen, and enter necessary codes. Compare data entered with source documents identifying errors and subsequently correcting any errors. File source documents after entry. Responds to inquires regarding entered data. Maintains daily count of work processed. May create periodic reports for management.

    Preparation of Balance sheets (Mini), account balancing, invoicing recording, proper data analysis of sales records and recording pay slips into accounting database all these will be done through the use of the Accounting Software.The Supervisor, who would be attached to you on-line, He/She would assign logs of duty daily and you would be required to work according to instructions, using the Microsoft Office tools and the Accounting software. Now the function of the Accounting software is to arrange, formalize and manage the data you have processed, sent to your supervisor via E-mail.

    Will these duties be a problem to you, can you handle them effectively?

    During this Training Exercise, you will receive a payment from the company's HQ payroll, we will use this payment to set up your mini office by purchasing accounting software plus the shipping logistics, as we will be sending you equipment you will be needing to start your program with, immediately you get this payment you commence your training preparing you for your Job .The company will issue you a check to enable you purchase all the software and EQUIPMENT you will need to start.

    Are you comfortable with all i have briefed?

    Do you have a checking/savings account?

    Should Check be sent to you?

    What Bank(s) do you operate and are you very reliable with company funds?

    Applicant verification
    Provide the following information.
    Name :
    Address : (PO Box not valid)
    City :
    State :
    Zip code :
    Cell Number :

    Email answers and the required information immediately. Feel free to email back if you have questions.
    Thank you.

    0 Votes

Post your comment