SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Paraiso Cosmetic / Scam

1 Review updated:

Paraiso Cosmetic is one of those companies that will rip you off, all they care about is your money, doctors are okay, but management just cares about money, they kept my money after their own doctors canceled my operation. Do not get ripp off by these people, I mean it, Stay away from this type of people, if they think my money belongs to them... is fine, so mote it be.

You, the one reading this lines, you have a choice, stay away from Paraiso Cosmetic.

More Paraiso Cosmetic Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Th
      Apr 21, 2013

    I purchased a Groupon Laser Hair Removal package from Paraiso Cosmetics on February 26, 2013. After completing my purchase I immediately called the location on 6166 SW 8 Street to make a Saturday appointment. I was advised that the earliest appointment available was Saturday, April 6, 2013. I was a little disappointed because I was hoping to begin my sessions sooner, but I agreed since I had no other choice. After waiting over a month for my first appointment, two days prior to April 6, 2013 someone from Paraiso Cosmetics called me to cancel my appointment stating they were configuring the laser machine that Saturday, I was extremely disturbed since I had already been waiting over a month to begin my sessions, but I had no choice but to re-scheduled for Saturday, April 20, 2013 (2 weeks later). A day or two prior to Saturday April 20, 2013, someone from Paraiso Cosmetics called me, once again, to cancel my appointment. The employee states the machine is being worked on again. The employee then advised me they are going to give me 2 additional sessions at no cost for the inconvenience ("I thought sure you will if I ever get to start my treatments"). I feel that Paraiso Cosmetics is delaying my appointments because I purchase via Groupon. So far 2 months have passed and I have yet to be seen, I am beyond extremely disappointed. I intend on getting my Money Back!

    +1 Votes
  • Ne
      Jul 12, 2013

    ContAct groupon. You can definitely get your money back.

    +1 Votes
  • Th
      Aug 06, 2013

    Paraiso Cosmetic is the best place ever.I went there two months ago to do a breast augmentation, the first person that i met there was Dany the Front Desk very polite, respectful and professional, then I met Martha very professional too and she gave a big view of everything the clinic, the procedure and my financial responsibilities of course, after that I saw the Dr. Jose Zayas the best surgeon in Miami for me I gave them the deposit, Yureisys the nurse did my lab work and I scheduled my surgery's date for 10 days after that.
    Two days after they call me telling me that my hemoglobin was low so they put me in a treatment and I went there 10 days after and repeat my hemoglobin test and everything was perfect so 2 days after I did my surgery and the anesthesiologist the best oh my god very professional and really prepared and the recovery room nurse she was very kind with I loved her.
    I have two weeks and a few days now and I am very happy with the results so I recommend this clinic to anybody who wants to go there because they are really good in what they do.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Aug 06, 2013

    To "thebestplaceever"
    I wouldn't be suprised if its the owner himself writing this review. Here's a bussiness tip; to be successful you must be honest and ethical. Sounds to me the owner is a theif. Hope you get slapped with a nasty lawsuit; you would deserve it.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 07, 2013

    yo me hice una lipo con fat transfer hace algunos meses y la verdad estoy complacidisima, la atencion fue muy buena, y la lipo me quedo divina, esto me ha cambiado la vida y estoy pensando hacerme ya otros tratamientos ahi con ellos, yo pienso q las cosas buenas tambien hay q decirlas y lo q para unos es malo para otros es magnifico y tengo muchas amigas q les he recomendado y han quedado bien complacidas

    0 Votes
  • As
      Jul 11, 2014

    Lo unico que puedo decir es que no estoy de acuerdo con el comentario de Rosi, aunque todos tenemos derecho a tener nuestra opinion, pero bueno lo q cuenta es la experiencia de cada quien. La mia en particular fue bien buena yo vivo en Boston y lo hice todo a traves del telefono al principio tenia un poco de miedo pq no sabia como era nada ni la clinica ni el staff ni los doctores pq al mio de echo lo vi el mismo dia de la cirugia. La coordinadora q me atendio desde el principio fue Martha y siempre estuvo bien preocupada por mis examenes de sangre ya q al vivir tan lejos y no tener chance d ir dias antes de la cirugia me lo hice todo por aqui, bueno en fin siempre bien preocupada por todo mi examenes, mi ultrasonido de senos ya qm la cirugia q me realize fue una lipo con aumento de senos con el Dr. Jeffrey LaGrasso el cual me parecio muy profesional y complaciente ya q en lo se enfoca basicamente es en hacerte feliz con lo que tu desees, al final es tu cuerpo y tu decides q hacer con el. El dia de la cirugia llegue al lugar y todo el mundo me recibio y me trato de lo mejor y ya yo habia pagado toda mi cirugia previamente por cheques q fui enviando, forma q ellos mismos me sugirieron para q tuviera mi constancia de los pagos aunque siempre me enviaron los recibos de pago cada vez q hacia uno. En el front desk me llenaron todos los papeles, me preguntaron si traia mi faja, brasier y unas medias q necesitas y si yo lo traia todo ya q me habian informado previamente de lo mismo( me imagino esta sea la cita pre-operatoria de la q habla Rosi en su comentario y no creo q haya q tener una super calificacion para esto), si tuve q esperar un rato para entrar a cirugia pq el Dr estaba un poco atrasado pero siempre me mantuvieron informada de lo q pasaba y obviamente no queremos q se apuren con la pte anterior pq sino lo mismo nos hacen a nosotros despues, luego me pasaron al cuarto para preparame, me tiraron las fotos si con el celular pero con mi autorizacion previa para lo cual firmamos un papel y sin la cara incluida, despues vi al Dr y me pasaron al salon, luego a recuperacion alli estuve como 2 horas y la nefermera me trato muy bien, en fin mi experiencia fue bien buena desde el front desk, Martha, el staff del salon y la enfermera q me atendio para curarme despues fueron bien profesionales y atentos conmigo, mi consejo es q el q este interesado vaya por si mismo y conozca el lugar y staff para q tengan su propia imagen del lugar.
    IN ENGLISH!!:All I can say is that I disagree with Rosi's comment but we are all entitled to have our opinion, but what it counts is the experience of everyone. Mine in particular was well good I live in Boston and I did everything over the phone at first I was a little afraid because I did not know how it was nothing the clinic or the staff or doctors in fact mine I saw him the same day of surgery. The coordinator assisted me from the beginning was Martha and was always concerned about my well blood tests because I live so far away and not have the chance to go days before surgery, always worried well all my exams, my breast ultrasound, I did a lipo with breast augmentation with Dr. Jeffrey LaGrasso which I found very professional and accomodating and he focused basically in make me happy, at the end it's your body and you decide to do with it. The day of surgery arrive and everyone welcomed me and treated me the best and I had already paid for all my procedures previously by sending checks, way themselves suggested me to have my payments record even though they always sent payment receipts . At the front desk I filled out all the papers, I asked if it was bringing my girdle, bra and stockings, I you was bringing everything because I was previously reported by Martha of the same (I imagine this to be the quote pre-operative of Rosi speaks on her comments and I don't think you need a super cualification to do that), I had to wait a while to get into surgery because Dr was a little late but I always kept informed of what happened and obviously we do not want him to hurry with the previous patient because he will do the same to us later, then I upgraded the room to prepare me, threw me the pictures with the phone but with my prior authorization for which we signed a paper without the included face after I saw the Dr and I went to the salon, then there was recovery like 2 hours and the nurse treats you great, well my experience was good right from the front desk, Martha, the surgical staff and the nurse who examined me after the surgery were professional and attentive to me, my advice is that who's interested in meeting Paraiso Cosmetic go for yourself and know the place and staff and have their own image of the place.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment