SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Panasonic / Plasma TV 42 inch

1483, Sector-29, Noida, Noida, India
Contact information:
Phone: 09212747901

Please advise

Dear Maninder,
Is this reply to my mail dated 20th March ? Have you even read my mail?
I am aghast that this is the standard of Customer support services in a Company like Panasonic !
Please provide para wise reply of para 1 to 4 to my mail for me to proceed further.
Regards,
Ved Kumar


On Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 6:41 PM, Helpline <[protected]@in.panasonic.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Evening !!

"This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your Plasma.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We earlier inform you that the SS / SN board needs to be replaced.

So as per the warranty terms and conditions it will be repaired on chargeable basis only and charges is above 40000.

If you need any further clarification you can contact Mr M C sharma at +91-[protected].

We request to your kind acceptance so we can assist you better.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us.

With Regards
Maninder

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]
----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 03/21/2014 06:35 PM -----

From: Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
To: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>,
Date: 03/20/2014 01:23 PM
Subject: Fw: PI-CS-[protected]


Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Afternoon!!

"This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your Plasma.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We tried to contact you but your contact number was ringing at +91-[protected].

We understand from our Service Team that the SS / SN board needs to be replaced.

So as per the warranty terms and conditions it will be repaired on chargeable basis only and charges is above 40000.

If you need any further clarification you can contact Mr M C sharma at +91-[protected].

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us.

With Regards
Maninder

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]
----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 03/20/2014 01:06 PM -----

From: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
To: Helpline <[protected]@in.panasonic.com>,
Cc: minni <minni.[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: 03/19/2014 06:37 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: PI-CS-[protected]


Wake up !!!

someone in Panasonic, please wake up, look at the mail chain & revert !
My TV has been not working since Nov 2013 & it is in the Panasonic service center since 15th Feb. No one is even bothered to respond, forget the satisfactory resolution.

Is there no one responsible at Panasonic - looking at these mails, who can attend to my grievance & give a redress?

Is approaching media or consumer forum are the only options left with me?

Request you one last time to respond, so that I am not forced to take other options.

Regards,
Ved Kumar


On Wed, Mar 12, 2014 at 12:40 PM, Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Maninder,
I have not received your response till date. Hope, that customer complaints are monitored by Panasonic management. if that is not the case, then I will request you to provide me mail id of some senior executive, so that I can address my grievance.
As intimated in my first mail dated 21-Feb-14, I suspect some foul play by your service center. I still believe that Panasonic product quality is good & it is not possible that cost of repair can be more than cost of new TV.( there was no bomb blast or earthquake in my house!)
Request you to get it investigated(Please check that your service center has not cannibalized my TV parts to service other customers ) & revert at your earliest.
An early response is requested.
Regards,
Ved Kumar


On Tue, Mar 4, 2014 at 2:44 PM, Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Maninder,
Your reply is still awaited. please expedite.
Regards,
Ved Kumar


On Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 6:46 PM, Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Maninder,
Please let me know the details of defects ( is it panel alone or there are other things also) & total cost of repairs of my plasma TV ( it is not LCD, as mentioned by you).
I will revert back to you on getting above details from you.
Regards,
Ved Kumar


On Thu, Feb 27, 2014 at 1:08 PM, Helpline <[protected]@in.panasonic.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Afternoon !!!

This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your LCD.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have got the confirmation from our service team that your Panel need to be replace.

So as per the warranty terms and conditions it will be replaced on chargeable basis only.

We would request you to please show your kind acceptance to enable us further with the services.

If confirmation not received from your end we have to close this case.

For any further assistance please feel free to contact us.

With Regards
Ms. Maninder

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]

----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 02/27/2014 12:56 PM -----

From: Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
To: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>,
Date: 02/26/2014 08:45 PM
Subject: PI-CS-[protected]


Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Evening!!

This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your Plasma .

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have guided our Service Team to resolve it on priority and take corrective action.

Our Branch Service Team will get in touch with you shortly to speed up the resolution.

Your patronage is important to us and we are committed to providing the best possible service to you.

Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

With Regards
Tanuj

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]
----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 02/26/2014 08:44 PM -----

From: Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
To: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>,
Date: 02/24/2014 06:57 PM
Subject: Fw: PI-CS-[protected]


Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Evening!!

This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your Plasma .

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have guided our Service Team to resolve it on priority and take corrective action.

Our Branch Service Team will get in touch with you shortly to speed up the resolution.

Your patronage is important to us and we are committed to providing the best possible service to you.

Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

With Regards
Ms. Maninder

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]
----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 02/24/2014 06:54 PM -----

From: Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
To: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>,
Date: 02/22/2014 06:18 PM
Subject: Fw: PI-CS-[protected]


Dear Mr. Kumar,

Good Evening!!

This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your Plasma .

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have guided our Service Team to resolve it on priority and take corrective action.

As discussed we have got the confirmation from our service team that they are arranging the desired Part of your Product as soon as possible.

Your patronage is important to us and we are committed to providing the best possible service to you.

Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.You shall hear from us on 24-Feb-2014.

With Regards,
Ms. Maninder

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]


----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 02/22/2014 06:16 PM -----

From: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
To: Helpline <[protected]@in.panasonic.com>,
Date: 02/21/2014 02:13 PM
Subject: Re: PI-CS-[protected]


Dear Rajni,
I can be contacted at [protected] or [protected], in case required - for any clarifications.
Ved Kumar


On Fri, Feb 21, 2014 at 12:27 PM, Helpline <[protected]@in.panasonic.com> wrote:
Dear Mr.Kumar,

Good Morning !!!

Thank you for writing to Panasonic helpline.

We have received your e-mail indicating your queries with Plasma

For future communication please refer the case no. PI-CS-[protected]

We have forwarded your request to the concerned support department.

We assure you that they will get in touch with you very soon.

For any further assistance feel free to contact us.

With Regards,
Rajni

VOC
Customer Service
Panasonic India Private Limited
Website: www.panasonic.co.in
Helpline:[protected] ;
[protected] ;[protected]

----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic on 02/21/2014 12:16 PM -----

From: Ved Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
To: [protected]@in.panasonic.com,
Date: 02/21/2014 11:59 AM
Subject: Repair of 42 " Plasma TV


Dear Sir/Madam,
I had purchased one THP42X20D Plasma TV on 15-May-10 with extended warranty. This TV has gone defective in Nov 13, after warranty got over in May13. Complaint was given (Pl-ASC-[protected]) on 06 Nov 13. TV was checked in my house by your Service center, MS electronics, Noida. I was told that that spare parts were not available. Another complaint Pl-ASC-[protected] was made on 28-Dec-13. On chasing, Service center picked up my TV on 15-02-14 for repair. Now I am told that it will cost me more than Rs 40, 000/- for repairs! My TV is still lying at service center.
Is your product quality so bad that it lasts only warranty period? How can you charge more than cost of new TV for repairs? such is not the case with other companies like Sony etc. I suspect some foul play by your service center. Please investigate & revert.

Regards,

Ved Kumar

Ve
Mar 26, 2014

Post your comment