Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Palmer's Kitchen Bath & Beyond / Fraud

May 30, 2015
0% 1
Contact information:
Palmers Kitchen Bath & Beyond
13246 N. 113th Ave
Phone: 6239774458
Robert freund contractor’s fraud in arizona
Mark and carol fairall

In may 2013, I had an under slab water leak and hired robert freund, palmer’s kitchen, bath, & beyond (pkbb) and palmer’s plumbing (pp) , but at that time he did not have a valid contractor’s license. the registrar of contractors was slow in updating its website to reflect the contractor license problems. pkbb had no qualified party and should not have bid the job and pp had lost its license in 12/12 since the qualified party had quit. robert freund hired carpet glo, a floor cleaning company, which has no contractor’s license to remove mold. according to mr. mather, the subcontractor, he was not fully paid and that robert freund, general contractor, failed to pay him $3, 000 on the $6, 000+ job. these unlicensed contractors have caused damages to my home in excess of the registrar of contractors’ (roc) recovery fund limit amount of $30, 000. robert freund lost the rights to use the ben franklin plumbing franchise in 09/2014 to michael charles brewer.

I filed the roc complaints against pkbb #2014-251 and pp #2014-250 on 1/17/2014. on 02/26/2014 the roc inspector stephen lawton waived the required attendance of robert freund at the roc inspection of the house damages in my complaints. I had hired a retired policeman and private eye, jacob mueller, to be present at the inspection because I had been threatened by an employee of pkbb, derrick king. mr. lawton had a private meeting with the bad contractor, robert freund, and closed my complaint in secrecy on the same day. roc’s stephen lawton said my damages were the worst the roc had seen but when then I received the roc’s wrongful decline dated 06/30/2014.

I suspect contractor bribery because stephen lawton told me he was friends with our bad contractor, robert freund, and that they both worked in youngtown. this was overheard by my private eye when robert freund failed to show up at the roc house inspection. roc’s stephen lawton failed to follow inspection procedures, tried to blame the contractor’s no-show problem on me, closed my roc complaints in robert freund’s youngtown office on 02/26/2014, and then staled for another four months before issuing the formal declines. stephen lawton was the building inspector in youngtown for a year and five months and was terminated because of poor work, according to a youngtown city council member.

The roc is covering up its website update slowness problem and has dragged on the investigation and the production of public documents on my failed complaint investigation for over a year when it was closed in one month. the roc had an audit by arizona’s auditor general at the time on our problems with our contractor in 2013. the audit of the roc found that 20% of the roc records were missing or duplicated plus 40, 000 roc records had inaccurate information. I have written governor brewer on 07/14/2014 about this problem. I have written the arizona ombudsman on 10/19/2014 about this problem. I have written the arizona attorney general (ag) on 02/10/2014 and 01/25/2015 but nothing is done.

Meanwhile my family and I are under attack by the bad contractor which has resulted in six police reports for threatening phone calls on 08/08/2013 and suspected property damages (cut electrical wiring and slashed tires) on 02/21/2014 and 04/09/2014. now I have had my citrus trees poisoned in november 2014. on 05/09/2014 judge gerald williams approved injunctions against harassments to protect us from robert freund and derrick king. judge williams stated that it & ldquo;went to pattern” concerning my property damages because of derrick king’s bad temper and criminal record. my family and I are currently being stalked by robert freund and derrick king every day when they ride by my home staring while making obscene gestures. it is terrible to live in so much fear of our lives that I had to install a video monitoring system and hire extra police protection. on 04/26/2015 I had an olive tree poisoned with copper pennies and filed another police report #mc1508509 (det. jacobsen - badge #1573). the judge renewed the injunctions against harassment on 05/08/2015 because the attacks continue by robert freund and his employee, derrick king.

I had lawsuit filed against me for the nonpayment of the contractor’s $3, 800 unearned monies after I already paid him nearly $14, 000 for poor workmanship that did not pass safety and building codes. my losses exceeds $100, 000 due to damages to our health, house damages, and the loss of value to the house. robert freund is using this baseless lawsuit to delay press coverage of his contracting without a valid license and using threats, sabotage, and property damages to harass me. robert freund has forged documents of the contract submitted to the court as evidence. robert freund and his attorney failed to appear at the 04/27/2015 pretrial hearing after reviewing our 400+ pages of evidence and 22 people witnesses ready to testify at the trial. judge williams dismissed the baseless lawsuit in our favor as a default judgment, with prejudice, and order the plaintiff to pay our legal fees and costs on the frivolous lawsuit. this is robert freund’s method of doing business by misusing the courts to collect unearned disputed homeowner debts.

I filed a better business bureau (bbb) complaint on 02/15/2015 but the contractor but the contractor is lying about his use of false advertising, stating that the poor workmanship did not exist, disputing the property damages, and is trying to assault our character. it appears the bbb will soon give pkbb a no rating grade and an alert based upon our evidence to the contrary. the bbb just gave his plumbing company, palmers plumbing services dba ben franklin plumbing a no rating grade and an alert. freund’s plumbing company is operating without a state licensed plumber since 2012 and has lost the usage of the franchise ben franklin plumbing name.

The roc and ombudsman are doing nothing. we asked state lawmakers and governor of arizona for help but they are doing nothing. meanwhile, robert freund’s false advertising scam continues with poor workmanship, elder abuse, and senior financial exploitation. arizona officials are pro-business and fails to protect and serve the citizens because of budget cuts. the arizona economy and growth is lagging because the quality of life in arizona is plummeting with: poor schools, increased crime, law enforcement bigotry, and elected officials that only represent their rich campaign donors.

Palmer's Kitchen Bath & BeyondPalmer's Kitchen Bath & Beyond

Post your Comment


Reply to