SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Pall Mall Cigarettesfilters

Review updated:

I have been a smoker for a few years and I have gotten to enjoy Pall Mall smokes. I bought a pack last night at a local Mac's store and with a few of the smokes, the paper around the filter has come loose, making the filter useless as i get smoke straight from the burning tobacco. I know that there are many harmful chemicals put into cigarettes and I know the filter keeps some of those chemicals from getting into my body. I do not know however, which of those chemicals are and would like to know if the ones that the filter keeps out, and if I am going to have any internal problems because of the loose paper around the filters. I do not appreciate as a cigarette consumer, faulty smokes. Please pay attention to the creation process Pall Mall, as you know your product kills.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Feb 06, 2011

    I didn't know that Pall Mall cigarettes came with filters. My dad used to smoke them many years ago before he quit cause the doc said if he didn't he'd have emphysema in 5 years if he didn't. Anyway, I wouldn't count on the filter to protect you as I had a neighbor who smoked cigarettes with a filter and she died a couple of years ago from lung cancer.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Feb 06, 2011

    Not to sound rude, but if you were that concerned with the chemicals in cigarettes, would you really be smoking them in the first place?

    0 Votes
  • Po
      Feb 06, 2011

    "I know that there are many harmful chemicals put into cigarettes and I know the filter keeps some of those chemicals from getting into my body." This is rather ironic. I would suggest for you not to worry, as whatever chemicals the filters do not block out will kill you anyways.

    My suggestion is to explain it to your store of purchase or contact the manufacturer.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 14, 2011

    I have smoked PALL MALL cigarettes from time to time with no problems until lately. I don't know if the chemical make up has changed, but something in the cigarettes has been making me very ill. Needless to say I stopped smoking PALL MALL menthol. In fact I wont take a chance smoking any type of PALL MALL ever again. I would like to know if anybody else has noticed feeling any kind of illness after smoking these cigarettes. For me the sickness was nausea and a strange headache.

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Nov 12, 2011

    BEEN SMOKING PALL MALL ALTHOUGH THEY COME IN PACKS OF 19 NOT JUST MYSELF BUT HUSBAND ALSO FOUND THAT THEY CIGARETTE GOES OUT MAY HAVE TO CHANGE THE BRAND UNLESS SOMETHING DONE ABOUT IT

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 12, 2011

    "...and if I am going to have any internal problems because of the loose paper around the filters. "

    if you smoke, the loose paper should probably be the least of your concerns.


    "I would like to know if anybody else has noticed feeling any kind of illness after smoking these cigarettes."

    cancer? emphysema?

    +1 Votes
  • Fa
      Feb 28, 2012

    I FEEL DIZZY BEHIND MY EYES AND FEEL WEIRD I THINK IT MIGHT BE MY PALL MALLS DRS RULED OUT EVERYTHING OUT

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 12, 2012

    I AGREE WITH EVERYONES COMMENTS. I JUST GOT TO THE POINT WHERE I REALIZED THAT THERE IS SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH THE PALL MALL CIGARETTES. FIRST, THEY ARE EXTREMELY HARD TO LITE AND THEN THEY GO OUT INSTANTLY AND YOU FIND YOURSELF LIGHTING THE CIGARETTE MORE THAN SMOKING IT. AND THE FILTER. GEEZ...WHAT IN THE HECK DID THEY DO TO IT OR TAKE OUT OF IT. THE FILTER IS REALLY SUPER SOFT AND THE PAPER COMES OFF AND I HAVE CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH THE CIGARETTE BREAKING OFF RIGHT AT THE END OF THE FILTER. I HAVE GIVEN UP. THEY MAY BE A GREAT PRICE HERE IN OMAHA, BUT I WILL NO LONGER BE PURCHASING SOMETHING THAT THEY CHANGED WHEN NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THEM TO BEGIN WITH!!! OH, AND THE ASHES FALL OF THE CIGARETTE WAY BEFORE IT IS TIME TO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 12, 2012

    I am so so glad to have had the opportunity to read this complaints. One day I am smoking a pall mall with no problem and the next day I am smoking the same brand of cigarette and it turned to a piece of CRAP!!! DON'T purchase ANY Pall Mall Cigarettes no matter how cheap the get!!! How stupid to screw up a perfectly good cigarette by being so cheap in making them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 17, 2012

    I DID NOT write that post that pall malls make me feel dizzy or weird. I don't know how that post got there. I DID right the post right below it complaining of the entire cigarette itself. Any by the way, I DO know that smoking is very very unhealthy but if you look at all the choices people have to do as a bad habit you will find "smoking" just ONE of them. You can also be an alcoholic, eat until you burst and can't walk anymore, eat nothing but processed food or junk food, etc. When it comes right down to it...the Pall Mall cigarette has completely changed to the worse in every way. When they constantly go out it could be considered a fire hazard I know, so smoke outside and please start making your cigarettes the way you use to. I am tired of smoking Shields or Liggetts, but will until you make the necessary changes to your cigarettes.

    0 Votes
  • Fj
      Sep 13, 2012

    I'm only 29, been smoking Pall Mall for last 1 year, before that various brands. Ever since I switched to Pall Mall I have developed a chronic congestion that does not go away, also chronic lung infections. Yes, we're all aware how smoking is bad.

    But let me tell you guys, there is something in this particular brand that is causing lung damage more so then other ciggerettes. If anyone else has found they get bronchitis, pneumonia or congestion that keeps coming back, it's Pall Mall. I've always been good at figuring trends from history, and I can assure you it's tied to Pall Mall. Something very dangerous or serious in this brand and it's not related to the filter itself. It's my belief that it's the chemical they recently added to slow down the burning of tobacco. Don't trust me, trust your gut. If you've been getting sick with lung infections, try to figure out if it occured after switching to Pall Mall. Share your opinions, stay healthy guys.

    +3 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 02, 2014

    Yes the smoke comes out the filters it's terrible

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Jun 24, 2014

    On June 24, 2014.

    Bought groceries and then purchased 2 packs of cigarettes, at $5.48 each pack which came to total = $11.62. Everywhere else is $3.55 a pack except Walmart. I want to file a complaint for Tobacco gouging.

    I have the receipt from Murphy's which is down below Walmart and their packs of Pall Mall cigarettes are $3.38 a pack

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 24, 2014

    Walmart can charge any price they wish for any item they sell. They are not required to charge less than anyone in the area, and Walmart has never been the cheapest for cigarettes. If you don't want to pay their price, shop somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
      Jun 24, 2014

    How is it price gouging... That would mean that nobody else has them and they raised the price for no reason...
    Next, you said you bought groceries but I only see the 2 items on the slip so that means you knew what you were paying up front and still paid it...
    I have an idea, DON'T BUY THEM AT THIS STORE...

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Jun 24, 2014

    Walmart has never been a cheap source for tobacco, and all smokers know this. They can charge whatever price they wish, and if you don't like it, buy cigarettes somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Nov 18, 2014

    I bought two packs of Pall Mall XL and the filters keep falling off. I hope to be compensated for the inconvenience and frustration of the defective cigarets !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Nov 18, 2014

    I bought two packs of Pall Mall blue XL and the filters keep falling off. I would like to be compensated fro the defective cigarets!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sb
      Feb 15, 2015

    Every time I smoke pall mall reds I get horrible bronchitis.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
      Mar 12, 2015

    I am experiencing something odd recently. Every few cigarettes run into one that taste like something other than tobacco. It smells and tastes like wood or paper. I tried other brands to see if it was me...but didn't have the same experience.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Apr 20, 2015

    here lately they raste like menolatum

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      May 27, 2016

    I smoke socially maybe a pack a week1, and I run 1-1.5 miles a few times a week and I can detect problems with my breathing rather quickly. I switched to Pall Mall menthol about 4mo. Ago. And within a month ended up with a chronic lung infection. IT took me a month and a half to run more than 1/4 mile. My breath smelled so bad from the lung infection. Definitely stay away from this brand there are additives in them different from other brands that are seriously dangerous.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 20, 2017

    I have been smoking Pall Mall XL cigarettes for 7 yrs, and to me, i love the American taste of Cigarettes..Thier the best sofar, better than Camel Cigarettes..

    0 Votes

Post your comment